Article ID : SX670104 / Last Modified : 10/09/2026Print

    How do I reset network settings? (Android 9.0 or higher)

    How do I reset network settings? / How do I clear all connection data? / What specific settings are reset by a Reset network settings?

    Valid for

    • Android 9.0 or Higher

    Solution

    When you reset network settings (clear all connection data), a number of features are restored to default. Affected settings are Wi-Fi®, mobile data and Bluetooth®.

    What happens when you reset network settings

    • Allows background data sync.
    • Clears mobile data limits.
    • Deletes all Wi-Fi® SSIDs.
    • Disconnects all tethered interfaces.
    • Forgets paired devices.
    • Removes all app data restrictions.
    • Sets network selection mode to automatic.
    • Sets preferred mobile network type to the best available.
    • Turns off Airplane mode.
    • Turns off Bluetooth®.
    • Turns off data roaming.
    • Turns off mobile hotspot.
    • Turns off VPN.
    • Turns on mobile data.
    • Turns on Wi-Fi®.

    Steps to reset the network settings

    1. Find and tap Settings System → (Advanced) Reset optionsReset network settings.
    2. Tap RESET SETTINGS.

    Note:

    • From Android 14 onwards, Reset Mobile network Settings and Reset Bluetooth & Wi-Fi have been separated, allowing them to be reset independently.
    • Please refer to the link for the trademark information.