Article ID : 00202392 / Last Modified : 18/12/2018

Supported countries/regions/languages and how to use the Google Assistant

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

Supported countries/regions/languages

The Google Assistant can be used in the following countries/regions/languages.

For A9F and Z9F series:

United StatesEnglish (United States) -
CanadaEnglish (Canada) -
CanadaFrançais -
United KingdomEnglish -
AustraliaEnglish (Australia) -
IndiaEnglish (India) -
FranceFrançais (France) -
GermanyDeutsch (Deutschland) -
ItalyItaliano (Italia)Coming soon
SpainEspañol -
NetherlandsNederlands (Nederland)Coming soon
  • The Google Assistant is not compatible with other than the above, such as Français (Belgigue) or English (Singapore).
  • Please update your TV software to the latest version. 

For other models:

United StatesEnglish -
CanadaEnglish -
CanadaFrench -
United KingdomEnglish -
AustraliaEnglish -
FranceFrench -
GermanyGermanComing soon
ItalyItalianComing soon
SpainSpanishComing soon
NetherlandsDutchComing soon



  • Voice search can be used in countries/regions/languages where the Google Assistant is unavailable. For details, refer here.

How to check whether the TV supports the Google Assistant

If the following is displayed when you press the (MIC) button on the remote control, the TV supports the Google Assistant.

  • The Google Assistant

     [A] The Google Assistant icon
     [B] Hint

  • Voice search



  • The Google Assistant or voice search requires an Internet connection.
  • The Google Assistant is not available in certain languages and countries/regions.


* Google and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.