78

4.4 based on 78 customer reviews

46
24
3
2
3
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great little system

HT-S20R 09 February 2021 by Reading Matt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar system was free when I bought a Sony OLED TV. Ironically, this arrived before the TV and so we used it for couple of days with our iPads and iPhones via Bluetooth. The sounds were well balanced and filled our living room well. Unfortunately there were no dedicated speaker stands from Sony for the two small speakers, so we had to buy from Amazon, which took another few days. Now the OLED is installed and the speaker works as it should, I feel we have a well matched TV and Sound combo for a long time, especially with our Wii, PS3 and PS4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

still ok lor

HT-S20R//C SP1 15 August 2021 by Xyber9 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

still ok lur. items still able to use with the price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

78 Customer Reviews

0

Sound is impressive

HT-S20R//C SP1 28 March 2024 by bakin09 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could say that this is one of the cheapest 5.1ch on the market. Given the price, the sound is very impressive. I like rumbling of the bass plus the surround speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value of money

HT-S20R//C SP1 27 February 2024 by Bon005 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is good for a small-sized home, the sound quality is good, but the volume handling is a little hard, on some applications the sound is loud, and on some it is not so loud and requires high volume of around 70+

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-S20R//C SP1 10 February 2024 by rudeliciouzrudy (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

best choices for mid range price but great feature with 5.1 surround for ur room. love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Sony HT-S20R 5.1ch Home Cinema Soundbar System

HT-S20R//C SP1 26 November 2023 by Javhar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound amazing magical sounds My family love it so much:) :))

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

HT-S20R//C SP1 18 November 2023 by MTPH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago. I love the sound. It would be good if the display can be on the soundbar instead of the woofer. I placed the woofer on the floor. It's very difficult to see especially when using the menu to make adjustments. The woofer volume can be adjusted individually but not the rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

User friendly , sound quality is very clear

HT-S20R//C SP1 16 November 2023 by Arivu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect BT via Bravia TV , set up very easy , packing well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

HT-S20R//C SP1 07 August 2023 by Stky (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the purchase. Great design, easy to setup and linked to TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great bass for small-to-medium sized living room

HT-S20R//C SP1 05 August 2023 by Ran001 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My sound bar is not working anymore so I shop for a new sound bar within my budget. The design & bigger watts are what I am attracted HT-20 SR. After two weeks of burn-in, the speaker sounds even better. Like many sound bars, the mids from the central speakers are over-shadowed by the thumping bass. This can be remedied by switching to ‘voice’ mode. HT-20 SR is indeed worth the money with its features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Speaker 5.1

HT-S20R//C SP1 03 July 2023 by farid7221 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best ever speakers. I dont know if dolby atmos support but it is surround sound

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality easy to use

HT-S20R//C SP1 13 June 2023 by King10 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought and used for 1 month, it’s great !!!! Will recommend it to friend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality for home system

HT-S20R//C SP1 25 May 2023 by Shakthy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and as of now enjoying the system

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound and great quality

HT-S20R//C SP1 08 May 2023 by kamal mustafa (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought a month ago, l like this product and so happy

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good

HT-S20R//C SP1 25 April 2023 by wong kiing eing (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a month ago and am so happy that l did

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great home soundbar

HT-S20R//C SP1 08 April 2023 by JKent (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works perfectly with my laptop and smartphone. Great sound quality with Spotify

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very great

HT-S20R//C SP1 25 January 2023  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I buy this soundbar last year and that's really great & i like it..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Suara yang menggetarkan kaca rumah saya

HT-S20R//C SP1 20 January 2023  (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Salah satu alasan memilih HT-S20R karena selain nama Sony yang fokus pada Audo-Video, bluetooth, HDMI ARC, Optical Input, juga karena sudah 5.1ch dan menggunakan kabel sebagai penghubung ke subwoofer dan dua speaker lainnya, terkesan jadul tapi hal ini jelas no issue delay suara untuk jangka pendek atau pun jangka panjang dibandingkan wireless (antara soundbar ke subwoofer). Suaranya walau belum mengusung teknologi Dolby DTS tetapi sudah lebih dari ekspektasi yang saya harapkan, suara bass nya dapat menggetarkan beberapa kaca dirumah, suara vocal bersih dan jelas, tidak membikin kuping lelah, berasa sekali nonton film di bioskop. Overall HT-S20R sangat melebihi ekspektasi saya, harga tergolong ramah dikantong, suara untuk nonton film ataupun dengarkan musik sangat menyenangkan (Netflix, HBO-GO, Disney+, Youtube yang pasti memiliki kualitas suara baik). Saya berharap sewaktu-waktu pihak Sony Indonesia mengadakan program tukar-tambah dan saya dapat dikabarkan, karena saya ingin memiliki soundbar Dolby Atmos. Sukses selalu buat Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Home cinema soundbar

HT-S20R 17 November 2022 by Dean979 (United Kingdom)

Have had a Yamaha amp before and bought a Sony Bravia tv .thought I would upgrade amp as it was old . Got the Sony for comparability but so for not impressed. Ordered new hdmi leads for earc hdmi sound but keeps loosing communications. Rear speakers work but don’t work when watching movies as Dolby decoding .

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

13

13

0

Great sounds

HT-S20R//C SP1 16 November 2022 by Fahmi Azizi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sounds experience with 5.1 Dolby Digital really worth to buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sounds

HT-S20R//C SP1 14 November 2022 by otaikg (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

sounds very good, like cinema, great product from sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Value for money

HT-S20R//C SP1 23 September 2022 by Makwin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this abt 2 months ago .Quality is good and simple to use.Would be better if it had wireless subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Good price with awesome sound..!!!

HT-S20R//C SP1 17 September 2022 by Faizola Sambora (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good deal for entry level soundbar system. Simple to use with great cinema sounds.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good Product

HT-S20R//C SP1 02 August 2022  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I 'am very happy with the product and it is value for money.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Review Sound Quality

HT-S20R//C SP1 06 June 2022 by domi lee (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound experience New product almist with dolby digital atmos

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Surround Sound

HT-S20R//C SP1 24 May 2022 by Rahim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Surround Sound and good bass , preset equaliser ok

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great

HT-S20R//C SP1 30 April 2022 by Amri88 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speaker bagus, suara mantap, bagus lah recommend banget

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

HT-S20R//C SP1 04 April 2022 by Hao124 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is good and surprisingly strong bass. Everything is excellent except the 5.1Ch isn’t there yet and it doesn’t support Wi-Fi features such as Spotify Connect. But yea am satisfied and do recommend it.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Experience

HT-S20R//C SP1 01 April 2022 by Vkey (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with this product the experience is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Feature

HT-S20R//C SP1 30 March 2022 by Kelvin HTL (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a month ago, effect as per expected & it was nice to have to watch some great movie. I bought it through online therefore don't know where to get someone to help to check the setting after the installation Overall It was a great product to have it

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

superb

HT-S20R//C SP1 02 February 2022 by hairie (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

im happy with this item....great great great great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product but niggling issue

HT-S20R 26 January 2022 by Mikey 42 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this item and installed it in my living room. Once fitted it was excellent with great sound. It would have received five stars if there had not been a niggling issue. The cables to the rear speakers are not long enough. Rather than cut the cables I wanted to extend them but there is no extension connector available. Cutting the cables invalidates the guarantee but I couldn't fit the system into my room properly without extending the cables. In my opinion it is a major issue as many living rooms are too large to comfortably fit the supplied cabling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

26

13

0

Sony HT-S20

HT-S20R 25 January 2022 by Atcost (United Kingdom)

Bought a year ago, to replace an older sound system,,and it works great, clear sound and bass at a reasonable price.also use it as a speaker from iphone playing music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

21

0

HTS20R Soundbar 5.1ch

HT-S20R//C SP1 18 December 2021 by keysuitor (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many tries on using HDMI ARC connection with my Mi TV but failed. Tried changing HDMI cables also. At the end the Optical Fibre is connected without fuss. The amplifier is soft if the source sound is weak. Need to select PCM setting in your TV as passthru mode doesn't always work. Bluetooth is easily connected.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Like being at the cinema

HT-S20R 16 December 2021 by Jac67 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with my new 5.1 u can always guarantee quality from Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

27

13

0

Good Sony home Cinema soundbar

HT-S20R//C SP1 15 December 2021 by Vincent7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm reasonably happy with htis soundbar. For the product price, it's a satisfactory soundbar which enhances the sound quality - I'm now able to hear the movie dialogue better and enjoy the music videos more. The subwoofer gives an extra oomph!!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony HT-s20R is a great soundbar

HT-S20R 12 December 2021 by elte (United Kingdom)

my first soundbar which i have owned for few months, incredible sound especially when used with right software on a computer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23

11

0

Nice soundbar

HT-S20R 10 December 2021 by I a w (United Kingdom)

I have had my sound bar for just over a week now and so far I have had no problems. I would have given full five stars but the wire was a bit short so I could not place the rear speakers whare I wanted. Maybe Sony could offer extension leads for the wire on thare Web site for a small charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

20

37

0

Sony sound bar

HT-S20R 09 December 2021 by roders (United Kingdom)

Purchased Sony sound bar 2 weeks ago to go with a Sony bravia TV purchased 1 month before. Connected with HDMI cable and had to change to optic cable. HDMI cable could not get system to sync so speech was not synchronised with vision. No instructions with unit and only found solution via internet search. Not impressed with system speech is muffled and the mode systems for cinema, music, and voice do not appear to make any difference I thought a Sony sound bar would compliment a Sony TV perfectly but sadly they have not got it anywhere near.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

25

11

0

Great 5.1

HT-S20R//C SP1 17 November 2021 by Dantesatria (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's have many features and great sound. Wonderful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-S20R//C SP1 13 November 2021 by airnike (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well the 2.1 and 5.1 was the choice I made but luckily i chose the 5.1 the surround was superb better than i had expected .. every weekend is a party to me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

WOW!

HT-S20R 07 November 2021 by HolyJoeMuttley (United Kingdom)

A brilliant bit of kit that doesn't break the bank. The sound quality is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

8

0

Good design

HT-S20R//C SP1 31 October 2021 by YM2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fair price as entry level sound bar, good for room size just nice for personnel use

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good design....always in sony products

HT-S20R//C E12 15 October 2021 by Billoo (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not happy with sound quality....... nothing to add

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

5

0

Best Sound Quality

HT-S20R//C E12 15 October 2021 by Mv Ansari (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy With this product , I'm sharing this review after 3 month use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Decent value buy with basic functions ;)

HT-S20R//C SP1 12 October 2021 by GKT15 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent sounds that matches the sources especially playing movies from Disnxy + Quite good on bass too when playing free to air channels, lovely buy!!! Slim look & right sizes however if more finer build will be even more perfect!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

5.1 at great price

HT-S20R//C SP1 07 October 2021 by Rvc27 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

You get extremely good 5.1 speaker with reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality

HT-S20R//C E12 05 October 2021 by Bk246 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is very good. Perfect for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Suitable for the space I have!! 8 ft x 7 half ft.

HT-S20R//C SP1 27 September 2021 by Khai Sid (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The system enhances the sources from my Sony KD-49X8000G Android TV. With 400W output, suffice to enable me to experience 5.1ch surround sound, without being a nuisance to the neighbors, friends & family members.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0