132

4.6 based on 132 customer reviews

95
26
6
3
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Game Changing Dynamic Range And Resolution

ILCE7RM3 18 December 2017 by dcstep (USA)

I'm reviewing the a7R III from the perspective of a bird and wildlife shooter. I do lots of shooting of moving animals at predawn and after sunset, so dynamic range is a huge plus. Since I'm shooting feathers and fur, resolution is a high priority. Historically, to get more resolution, you traded off dynamic range. I had a camera with 50+mp resolution from another manufacturer, which was great, in great light, but very noise as things darkened. I have no such issue with this Sony. My first Sony was the wonderful a9. I happy to report that almost all of the stunning autofocus capability carries over to the a7R III. Using Sony's G Master lenses, like the FE 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6 GM OSS, it's like cheating. You set AF to "Lock-On" and it'll track a fast bird all over the viewfinder. Shooting sunrises and sunsets with the stunning FE 24-70mm f/2.8 GM, at low ISOs, like ISO 50 and 100, the dynamic range is luxurious. I can expose for the highlights, with total confidence that I can pull up shadows, without generating a ton of noise, or losing subtle variations. In full, bright sunlight, I can shoot a black-billed magpie at ISO 800 and get subtle details in the blackest blacks and not blow out the beautiful whites and blues of the bird. This is game changing. Because of rolling shutter distortion of fast moving subjects, I have to use the mechanical shutter, particularly for birds in flight. The shutter gives a full 10-frames per second and is quieter than my prior brand. The 500,000 click predicted shutter life is comforting. Shutter blackout is a minor annoyance. My a9, with 20-fps and silent shooting spoiled me a bit, but the a7R III beats my prior brand, that had slower fps and far less resolution and dynamic range. My biggest nit is that I wish that they'd move the lens release to the left side of the lens, where it belongs. On the right side, my fingers are busy gripping, with big lenses attached, which leads to me occasionally releasing the lens. A lens hasn't fallen off yet, thank goodness, but the give up is that the lens suddenly won't focus. With my other brand, I used only their very best lenses. As I add to my Sony lens arsenal I'm finding that every lens is superior in image quality, slightly lighter and slightly smaller. That's huge for someone routinely carrying two bodies and five lenses, including a 500/f4. Oh, BTW, at the top of my wish list from Sony is a 600/f4 G Master. I know that they've got a 400/f2.8 coming out, but that's a sports lens, not a wildlife and bird lens. Patiently waiting... BTW, I can use my other brand's lenses, using an adapter, but I much prefer Sony's native lenses. My Sony lens kit includes the following: FE 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6 GM OSS, FE 24-70mm f/2.8 GM, FE 12-24mm f/4 G and the FE 1.4x and 2.0x teleconverters. To sum up, the Sony a7R III has a world class autofocus system, almost as good as the a9, class leading dynamic range and high resolution. It's a complete camera, that can shoot just about anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Camera but overpriced

ILCE-7RM3 03 November 2018 by Sam Simon (USA)

Good camera but overpriced. Sony has to adjust cameras and lenses prices so more people can afford to buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

133 Customer Reviews

0

Love it!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 January 2019 by jevonooi (Singapore)

Bought about two months ago. Bee taking great pics with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning

ILCE-7RM3 04 January 2019 by liamk (United Kingdom)

I was expecting a lot from a amera this expensive and I am not dissapointed. The features and control plus image quality are stunning. I've been using fro a month now and I already feeel it anticipates what I want so well it makes shooting images easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the Eye AF

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 24 December 2018 by Rob7711 (Malaysia)

I bought this camera for it's fantastic Eye AF and of course it's low light performance. Having an ISO invariant sensor means I can have more latitude in my exposures. It's a fab camera though ergonomics can be improved further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features in a compact design!

ILCE-7RM3 15 December 2018 by Captian (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera as an upgrade to my a77 with the intention of being able to use existing lenses with an LA-EA3 adaptor. I am able to use my 70-400 lens but its a bit slower on the mirrorless camera but at least its useable. Overall the camera is great plenty of customisable buttons, fast focus ect a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Quite a powerful tool for an advanced shooter

ILCE-7RM3 13 December 2018 by Nick76 (United Kingdom)

After some thinking I part-ex my Canon 5D Mk 3 with Sony A7R3 and am thrilled by the potential it offers for better imaging. The In Body Image Stabilisation, eye-focus and being able to shoot 10fps was the major attraction. Being able to customise various buttons is a great feature of this camera. I am also a pro photographer and video shooter and the picture profiles this camera offers allow me a lot of room for creativity in the post. The camera also offers slow motion and time lapse facility, though HFR is limited to 100fps in the PAL region. The LCD is bright and the menu allows you to increase the brightness should you be working in sunny conditions. EVF is brilliant as it hardly shows any lag as you pan the camera. Rolling shutter can be an issue but not so much if you use it in Super 35mm mode. The perfect camera hasn't been made yet! So, in the meantime we live with those limitations. All in all, I'm enjoying using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Full frame experience with the Sony A7Riii

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 08 December 2018 by Lawlern (Singapore)

I started my photography SLR journey earlier this year in January. I shoot photos on a weekly basis. Over time, I came to realise that a crop sensor camera can only get me so far, so that's where i decided to make the change to Sony, with the full frame camera. I shoot a variety of portraits, landscapes and street photos, and this camera is able to deliver on these 3 genres of my photography approach, in terms of AF performance, the optical quality and low light performance. In short, i bought this camera, and never looked back. The photos I've uploaded are shot with the Sony 24-70mm f2.8, a testimony to what your products can help me achieve. The rest of the photos shoot this product can be found on my my photography instagram profile @Law_Lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great performance

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 05 December 2018 by CH Tan (Malaysia)

I like the fast focusing, sharpness, ISO, continue shooting and color profile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great images. Poor Sensor protection

ILCE-7RM3 04 December 2018 by fdr650 (United Kingdom)

This camera produces great images but needs constant image cleaning. It would not take much, a firmware update to make the mechanical shutter close when the camera is switched off or a lens removed to prevent dust on the sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Incredible Images~

ILCE7RM3 29 November 2018 by Wizman440 (USA)

I sold all of my Canon gear to purchase an A9 and an A7R3, and I have never looked back. This camera replaced my Canon 5Dsr and is better adapted to use on the street and at events. I am a full time photographer and will buy another A7R3 in the near future. I highly recommend Sony Pro Support if you qualify, the service is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM3 29 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this camera and have used it for some portrait shoots and coupled with pro lenses the quality is astonishing. However I wish Sony cams would work tethered with Lightroom. I had to spend another £180 to purchase Capture One. Not so happy about that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Powerful Small Package

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 26 November 2018 by Fred168 (Singapore)

This is a powerful camera and many wonderful features in a small package. It is an extension to my eye. I like the high resolution, detail, clear and nice colourful image from a sensor with no AA filter. This is my 3rd A7R since first version. Still had the first A7R. Sold the A7Rii to get this A7Riii. Though it is the same sensor as A7Rii, but the image is very much better than the A7Rii plus full frame 4K video. Love the new Eye AF, great for people & portraiture. Spot on every time especially with native lenses. Also no need to press another button to activate it. With its high resolution, great to extend the focal length of lenses by using the 1.5x crop and still get great high resolution images. Even when pixel pick, still give clear, sharp and detail images. The Frame rate is great for sports and action but the buffer depth is even greater than ever before. It cleared the buffer quickly. I can continuously shoot without stopping and never miss any moment that happen in split seconds. There are just too many great feature in this camera that you just got have it to know them all. It was pricey at first. Now it is worth every cent. It has everything ones needs from beginners to advance to professional. Finally, love its fast and snappy response.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not as great as my previous A7R

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 20 November 2018  (Singapore)

I am an “Auto” man , usually using Auto to picture my objects . When i was using the A7R , the autofocus is fast and my objects appears sharp when i move from one object to another quickly and snapping . but woth this A7Riii , the pictures are “blurred” when i do the same as above !!!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 20 November 2018  (Malaysia)

I happy with tht ,but i hope sony will improve more ,especially improve a7riv focus point into 693point

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full features, great support.

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 November 2018 by KeithGx (Singapore)

Bought the camera recently and have no regrets with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light and versatile

ILCE-7RM3 12 November 2018 by somerset_russ (United Kingdom)

Switching from Nikon (after 50 years) to Sony was scary, but once you get used to the camera and the menus it's quite pleasing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Fast and accurate AF and high IQ

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 09 November 2018 by ykyeo (Singapore)

I’ve been using the Sony A7-system mirrorless camera as my primary camera since 2014, it is compact, lightweight and produces high IQ. The A7RIII is probably the best 35mm-format camera I have ever used for people, travel and general photography. The A7RIII’s AF is extremely fast and accurate. The enhanced Eye-AF focus and AF Continuous tracking are incredible quick ever for low-light indoor shooting, making it an outstanding camera for street and event photography. I find the 2,359k dots Electronic View Finder very useful; it makes small details extremely sharp. The real screen tilts up and down making it very easy to snapshot the moment at a high or low angle. I find the Joystick Controller & Touch Focus very useful especially for landscape or long-exposure photography. I like the newly introduced Pixel Shift Multi Shooting mode which produces a new ARQ format image with outstanding detail for static scenes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Huge sensor and amazing eye autofocus

ILCE-7RM3 05 November 2018 by Hialmar (United Kingdom)

Just love it! Use it for landscape, street portrait, wedding. Resolution and dynamic range is amazing. Using it with 2470 GM lens. Love eye AF function nailing focus every time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 05 November 2018 by EATHAN (Thailand)

Verd good.Good product.Good service.Iike this Lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera, top of the market

ILCE-7RM3 04 November 2018 by thatmarcusguy (United Kingdom)

This camera is simply superb, the image quality and features are unrivalled in its class. The plethora of features means that this camera is suitable for any kind of photographer, whether it's landscape, portrait, street, travel, etc. Sometimes you forget just how light this camera is, this much quality should not be able to fit in this size of a camera. The only issue I've had so far is the time necessary to get yourself used to all the different settings, though this is a small price to pay for the options available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good Camera but overpriced

ILCE-7RM3 03 November 2018 by Sam Simon (USA)

Good camera but overpriced. Sony has to adjust cameras and lenses prices so more people can afford to buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Faster Auto Focus

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 03 November 2018 by danzazan (Singapore)

Three weeks into using the A7RIII and loving it. I bought it to replace my A7RII. The A7RIII is a much more responsive camera with faster eye auto focusing, less buffering issue with continuous shooting, and of course, the extended battery life, makes all the difference to my photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

State Of Art Product

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 October 2018 by withManish (India)

I got this one a few months back and I'm really happy with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Bought the camera in the summer

ILCE-7RM3 14 October 2018 by Lee1966 (United Kingdom)

Very happy I bought this camera for holiday travels this summer . Excellent and easy to carry around

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Video and Photos

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 10 October 2018 by Sandeepa (India)

It was really such a amazing buddy for shooting videos and photos.. Autofocus was good, bt one thing i request to change display quality and resultoion,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Ridiculously vibrant colors indoors!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 09 October 2018  (Singapore)

The high speed and accurate focusing and low light low noise capability of this camera finally made me switched over from my Canon system. Tried to reuse my Canon L lenses through the Sigma MC-11 and Metabones but they turn out not to be as sharp, slower in focusing compared to when they are on a Canon body and also lost a lot of movie related functionalities. I finally bought the Sony native SEL24105G lens and with it on the A7RIII body, they exceeded all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Finally, a camera that feels like the future

ILCE-7RM3 04 October 2018 by AsafSagi (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera after being a loyal Nikon user for 9 years. I wanted a camera that'll allow me to transfer photos to my phone for easy sharing, and I got that and a whole lot more. There are a few missing features, some connectivity problems, and the PlayMemories app isn't so great. Other than that, the camera's fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

The Stuff of Legend

ILCE-7RM3 04 October 2018  (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the A7rii to the A7riii and I couldn't be happier. Fantastic performance, supreme image quality and great user experience. The battery is amazing and sensor is simply the stuff of legend.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

The best!

ILCE-7RM3 01 October 2018 by JosienVG (United Kingdom)

It is an amazing product, the best in photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A real top-end Camera.

ILCE-7RM3 30 September 2018 by BRTPX (United Kingdom)

I still have not got around to trying and testing all the features that this camera comes loaded with, but it sure is a definite improvement over the previous version especially in regard of battery and focusing. The A7Rii was good, but this one is right up there at the top. Sony seems to listen to us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best mirrorless on the market

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2018 by Rossi123 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the A7S for some 5 years, and I have been very happy with the camera and will continue to use it, however I wanted to get the A7RIII because of the autofocus and higher resolution. The built in stabilisation was also something I wanted, not to mention the other extra features that are nice to have such as the GPS linking to the mobile phone Overall I am very pleased with the camera, especially considering that the compertion have nothing that is of an equivalent spec.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excelent image quality but missing some features

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2018 by EwaIn (USA)

I love this camera - excellent image quality, a lot of buttons that can be customized, fairly small body especially when compared to my previous DSLR. Also, the battery lasts longer than in the specification (great!). I would agree with all the good reviews written here. However there are things that I do not like about this camera: - missing option to shot photos in intervals (Sony, could you add this into the new firmware?) - the PlayMemories App does work with the camera but there is no possibility to set the focus by taping the smartphone screen (what a flaw!), no possibility to setup the shooting in intervals... (Sony, could you expand the PlayMemories App features?) Overall - I love this camera and I hope Sony will take some steps in order to make the customers happier as I am not the only one who complains about the above disadvantages.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So pleased that I switched systems

ILCE-7RM3 09 September 2018 by Dylthedog (United Kingdom)

I'm a life-long photographer and had an extensive DSLR system from another manufacturer - I recently traded it all in and bought an A7R3 and a few Sony lenses and couldn't be happier! It really is a step-change in many ways: the compact size compared to a pro DSLR, incredible capabilities such as EyeAF (to name just one) and, I'm very pleased to say, the overall image quality. The Sony 24-105 G OSS lens I used it with on a recent holiday is a revelation! The sharpness, colour and overall image quality is outstanding compared to what I had. It took a little time to set the camera up as I like it (there is plenty to customise), but any modern high-end camera of this type will be similar. Now I've got it how I like it, I'm finding the camera 'just gets out of the way' and lets me get on with taking photos. It is worth noting that I'm experienced with cameras of this type, upgraders or those new to high-end interchangeable lens cameras will have a lot to learn about and should think about getting some advice early on. If you're worrying about switching from a DSLR, don't! I've not missed the optical finder at all, and a digital one brings other benefits beyond size, such as manual focusing which is fantastic if you have some none-AF lenses. AF in general is excellent, though I'm not a sports photographer, so I've not tried tracking beyond ordinary people movement - where EyeAF really makes a huge difference. The only criticisms I have are minor - the control wheels could protrude a little more and the touch screen would be better if it also worked the menu system, instead of just photo operations. This doesn't affect my view of the overall package though, which I'm enjoying very much and is providing such a great end result. I wholeheartedly recommend it; it's easily a 5* camera in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fine camera that needs to go on a diet.

ILCE-7RM3 07 September 2018 by Homi55 (USA)

This is my second Sony Camera. My first was the A7R -- a fine camera with a few (forgivable) flaws. I like both cameras however Sony has to pay more attention to the ergonomics of their camera systems. The A7R3 feels much heavy and clunkier than the older one which was lighter and clunky. I do appreciate all the features that come with this camera but this one comes with far too much heft -- literally! Whereas I can forgive some of these issues since the MAIN reason I switched to the A7R series from my former Canon DSLR was the weight of DSLR systems. On vacation, It just got cumbersome carrying a heavy system around all day. Mirrorless offered a great solution without compromising on quality -- at least that was the hope. Sadly, Sony seems to be mired in trying to "check all the boxes" of features and has lost sight of what makes a really good camera. Simplicity. Light-weight. Ergonomic. Affordable. Hopefully Sony improves the design or, regrettably, this may be my last Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Move over DSLR

ILCE-7RM3 25 August 2018 by Graham K (United Kingdom)

I've sold all of my pro Nikon gear to move to the Sony A7RIII. So far I can't fault it great build quality and amazing image quality. If I was to be really picky the feel of the SD slot 'door' lets the rest of the camera down. And the camera only seems to operate with a card in slot 1, 1&2 and not just slot 2. Maybe I've missed something in a menu. Anyway thats not a reason no to love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

α7R III Wonderful image quality

ILCE-7RM3 23 August 2018 by 58steve (United Kingdom)

I've made the move from Canon so at the moment I'm using the Sigma mc-11 lens converter. The Canon lens' auto focus works well with this, but not as fast as with Sony glass. The image quality is superb and the eye focus feature is unbelievably accurate. You may read that Sony's menu system is awkward; it is, but it is only a case of adapting to something new. Once you're used to it and know where everything is it is fine. A couple (4 actually) of minor niggles. 1. Sony don't embed the camera serial number in the exif of their images. I didn't realise this until I owned it. Surely this would be easy to do. Sony - Please put this right! 2. The apps that run so well on the cheaper cameras aren't available! Why on earth not? On my α6300 they are available and preform really well! 3. The flash hot shoe contacts look remarkably flimsy. It's something I use a lot so time will tell. 4. The articulating screen only hinges on 1 plane - but I did know about this and it is 1 more than the 5ds I moved from.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

so much lighter and excellent pictures

ILCE-7RM3 21 August 2018  (United Kingdom)

i am still trying the camera and i will add at latter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7R III is a great 42 megapixel mirrorless

ILCE-7RM3 17 August 2018 by vg257 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago and am happy with the image quality and ease of use. The long battery life, dual card slots are great improvements. I would like to see 2 UHS II slots instead of one and the touch screen to be extended to the menu system.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

When Only the Best Will Do

ILCE-7RM3 16 August 2018 by Christoph65 (USA)

I finally upgraded my a7 (the original FF) and have been amazed at the attention to detail Sony has given this flagship high-resolution model. Sony has certainly listened to its clients, something the other major camera makers have not done. This is such a versatile camera. I have enjoyed the incredible detail in my landscape images as well as the portrait shots I have taken. The clean images are simply amazing. The extras such as the face recognition with face-priority have made group shots and weddings a breeze. The new advanced battery life is such a huge addition. I got used to carrying the extra batteries with my past camera and keep thinking I will need it here but have not had that happen. Sony has put a lot of effort into improving the ISO. I can now shoot at 3,200 and not notice the difference. My prints are so clean and sharp. For anyone considering getting into the Sony FF mirrorless world, I think you will be amazed. The ever-growing line up of the G-Master glass is by far the best lenses available. The 16-35 GM wide zoom is the sharpest lens I have ever used and is a perfect addition for landscape and wide portraits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic mirrorless camera all round.

ILCE-7RM3 14 August 2018  (United Kingdom)

Great image quality and auto-focus system along with ground breaking electronic view-finder technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all in one camera

ILCE-7RM3 08 August 2018 by ahmed1999 (USA)

it's amazing camara all in one perfect in all condition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply awesome

ILCE-7RM3 17 July 2018 by Lee62 (United Kingdom)

What an amazing camera! Exceeds all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round performer

ILCE-7RM3 09 July 2018 by Brandy66 (United Kingdom)

In the time that I have had the camera I can find no fault with anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Trying to change habits of a lifetime

ILCE-7RM3 09 July 2018 by Andygeol (United Kingdom)

Feels solid in the hand, multiple focus and metering modes. Overly complex menu. Lacks ability for in camera multiple exposure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Could do easily have been 5 stars

ILCE-7RM3 07 July 2018 by Ossie_Whitlock (United Kingdom)

I have owned the camera for 2 weeks. I am familiar with Sony mirror less cameras has I also have an A6000. If this camera had a more functional touch screen and better environmental sealing and had kept the play memories app none of which would have been difficult to implement this would be a 5 star review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

FANTASTIC METERING FACIAL/EYE RECOGNITION

ILCE-7RM3 03 July 2018 by JASPERIMAGE (United Kingdom)

Bought this 1 week ago and absolutely delighted of the quality of captures via its facial recognition and tracking etc. Plus able to shoot 10fps at 42mgpx is abolutely fantastic tool when needs must.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Cameras for People Pictures and other things

ILCE-7RM3 02 July 2018 by Richard027 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera at Easter this year and used as my main one since then. I also have a Nikon D850 and a fuji XPro2. I love the electronic finder on the Fuji and got tired of waiting for Nikon to do a decent camera with and EVF so I went and got the Sony. It's great camera, the picture quality is great the the EVF is even better than the Fuji one. The auto focus for people is brilliant even better than Nikon's but it's not as good when I photograph our dogs. For most other things the autofocus is equally good. I am very pleased I bought this and it is now my main camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing data capture

ILCE-7RM3 01 July 2018 by Lexartiste (USA)

The quality of the data capture and over sll stability of the camera make it feel like part of you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

ILCE-7RM3 13 June 2018 by Shashi Reddy (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera with all the great featured but lacking the time lapse option with such a huge price mark...bit dissapoints me...however the camera has got stunning other featured and image quality is simply brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Eye focus great performance

ILCE-7RM3 08 June 2018 by fixitfit (United Kingdom)

Eye focus great performance. Very good focusing system. Was a Nikon guy but I'm selling all my gear for Sony gear now.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Time to try a Sony

ILCE-7RM3 30 May 2018 by Hens789 (United Kingdom)

I have been watching the development of Sony imaging products with great interest over the last few years having previously been a Nikon user, and most recently a Canon user, and have been waiting for the right time to try one of the bodies. Along with their amazing sensor technologies, I have been most impressed by some of the autofocus features (eye autofocus) as well as their determination to innovate and resolve previous issues flagged up by market feedback. I gather on the previous models, battery life was cited as a weakness, and now with this version, the mkIII A7R, this has been greatly improved. But the most compelling reason for trying it now has been the ability to use an adapter and the ability to continue using the Canon and Sigma lenses I have bought over recent years which I would be loathe to trade in. And I am pleased to say that with the Sigma MC-11 adapter, although there are some features my lenses will not fulfil, they are still proving extremely effective. The electronic viewfinder makes manual focus really simple with focus peaking, and it means that even in bright conditions one can still review shots easily. No camera (or product) is ever going to be 100% perfect, but I am certainly very pleased with my experience of the A7R III so far. Well done Sony. Keep up the good work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

***Lovely stills camera with a major draw back***

ILCE-7RM3 29 May 2018 by TrueWonderPeter (United Kingdom)

I make documentaries for the BBC and C4 in the UK and already own a F55 video camera. However, I need a small rig for production stills, more intimate, low key video work and as a B Roll solution. For a camera that costs so much, the A7Riii’s lack of 422 10 bit internal recording is a MAJOR flaw. It means this camera is completely unsuitable for broadcast production. I will be selling mine as soon as I can find another small camera with the requisite colour phase and codecs. If Panasonic can do it (GH5) Sony can. Come on Sony, get it right with the A7Siii.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

12

0

Great Camera with fantastic image quality

ILCE-7RM3 24 May 2018 by py4876 (United Kingdom)

What can I say? This camera is fast, the image quality is excellent and the auto focus works great even with my a-mount lens Sony 70-400mm F4-5.6 G SSM II (with Sony LA-EA3 Adapter). I´m completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

One of the best investments i've done.

ILCE-7RM3 16 May 2018 by SamsonMathews (United Kingdom)

I am a wedding photographer, and i've found this camera to be one of the best in the market to own it. Features are brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A really worthwhile upgrade

ILCE-7RM3 13 May 2018 by Macpants (United Kingdom)

I bought the a7R3 to replace my a7R2 as I suspect many have done. My main reason for doing so are practical more so than any issues with the 2. I have an a9 also and a shared battery/charger is convenient when you’re in a hurry. The slightly revised button layout is much better and the twin card slots is also welcome. Are the pictures any better? Not really but the way you go about getting them is much slicker.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Much brighter viewfinder and toggle focus..

ILCE-7RM3 13 May 2018 by Mal360 (United Kingdom)

I've only had the camera a short while and have so far only taken some 50 frames, mostly of my apple trees in my back garden. Using the SEL90M28G macro lens in conjunction with this camera body makes getting that image easier...

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb.

ILCE-7RM3 10 May 2018 by Mdh1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this having read several extremely positive magazine reviews. Previously I’d been using canon DSLR’s and had been reasonably happy with them. I shoot at an accomplished semi pro level and would strongly recommend this to anyone seeking a camera with top class spec and ability. Very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5* Stars NOT enough ‼️

ILCE-7RM3 08 May 2018 by BaldyMarius (United Kingdom)

Bought this A7Riii on the recommendation of a bloke I sat with at NEC camera show. Hadn’t heard of Jason Lanier, but his reasons for switching to Mirrorless cameras were persuasive and I hadn’t realised that while Sony had continued with progressing the Cybershot that I owned in 2003 when I then went to Canon for interchangeable lenses and higher MPixels. I had a succession of High end Canons, bought good glass, but in a conversation over a table I was prepared to return 2 x CanonD5 Mk4’s for a mirrorless Sony. I was so impressed I bought a second 3 weeks later and am recycling my EOS 1 Ds3’s and will get some Sony glass, as well as the Sigme MC-11 to use my Canon glass until I’ve migrated everything I want to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Wow

ILCE-7RM3 08 May 2018 by Dymo (United Kingdom)

I bought after owning Sony DSLR from 2009 I love this camera, haven’t discovered all the features of this camera yet but the autofocus is amazing also love the auto focus on the eye the best thing. Because it is 42 megapixels when you have up loaded your photo you can really zoom in or zoom out until you get the perfect picture currently using ZEISS 24-70mm. The negative about the camera, it’s a lot of money and menu could still be better and the LCD srceen on the back needs updating. Apart from all that Sony has made a incredible Camera and I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not As Good As Expected

ILCE-7RM3 07 May 2018 by dave1955 (United Kingdom)

For many years I have been using DSLR cameras and thought I would change over to mirrorless. The A7R III is lighter in weight which is one thing I was looking for but overall I feel the build quality is not what I am used to it does not have that professional body feel to the controls. I also feel the auto focus is not as good as what I had with my DSLR,s. The most important requirement is picture quality and again I don’t feel it is as good as what I have previously had from DSLR,s

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

As good as it gets

ILCE-7RM3 03 May 2018 by keith64 (United Kingdom)

Switched from Canon 5D MkIII to the Sony Alpha7R MkIII as a result of many magazine reviews and also because body plus three f4 zoom lenses are considerably smaller and lighter than the f2.8s I was using. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product!

ILCE7RM3/B 02 May 2018 by Jackie Pan (USA)

This is my first Sony camera, and i can't believe it, overall the image quality is much better than I expected. I was Canon user before with 5D3 which is also one good product. Now I will shoot more with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 generations on = massive leap forward

ILCE-7RM3 01 May 2018 by Rowsoni (United Kingdom)

Upgrading from A7R to A7R iii, I’m taking photographs effortlessly that previously would have been impossible. IBIS, low-light capability, eye-AF, faster AF, bigger battery are each a game-changer for me. To have them all together ... wow!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good

ILCE-7RM3 28 April 2018 by Ones (United Kingdom)

Good product happy to be able to operate in commercials environment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 27 April 2018 by Durham George (United Kingdom)

I bought this gem of a camera about a month ago and never regretted it. It replaces a 7RII, which was a great in its own right, but the 7RIII seems so much better. Screen, EFV and image stabilisation seem to work..... well better. The fact that the auto EVF/Screen switching is off when the screen is pulled out is just a bit great thinking. Then of course there is the battery life, excellent is the only way to put it compared to the 7RII. The menu seems so much better, but then it may be because I'm used to it. Excellent burst shooting and two card slots for those paranoid about a card failure. Just a great camera with fantastic image quality that has to be seen to be believed. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Another outstanding camera

ILCE-7RM3 27 April 2018 by Roger Putnam (United Kingdom)

I exchanged my A7RII for an A7RIII a week ago and have already experienced the step forward that the new purchase has delivered. I was in York yesterday and visited the Jorvik Centre for the first time. The amazing quality of the hand held shots I took on the move in very low light have impressed my friends who use Leicas and other top end cameras.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Best Value 4 Money FullFrame MILC

ILCE-7RM3 26 April 2018 by Dr_Xaos (United Kingdom)

I replaced my α7R Mk I, which I have had 4 about 5 Happy years (11545 PiCount) and when bought & up 2 when the α7R Mk III arrived, was the Best Value 4 Money FullFrame MILC on the market. Mk III is a very worthy successor to Mk I; I only wish SONY would have added a microFlash.... P'Grapher enthusiast with more than 40years XPerience and a large & diverge collection of cameras from AGFAs to Canon & NIKONs to SONYs & LEICAs to mention but a few makes. Dr. Xaos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Produces lovely portraits

ILCE-7RM3 26 April 2018 by Cropper 1 (United Kingdom)

Not yet had opportunity to use on landscapes or wildlife but very pleased with results so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High quality technology

ILCE-7RM3 23 April 2018 by Tommy10 (United Kingdom)

Bought this and am delighted with its versatility and quality. Image quality is outstanding. There is a steep learning curve - beyond auto!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The camera the Sony a7r ii should have been

ILCE-7RM3 18 April 2018 by Podge4 (United Kingdom)

Have found no irritations in performance as yet and for landscape and buildings the 42mpix are excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

ILCE-7RM3 18 April 2018 by Jogodedentro (United Kingdom)

Moved from a canon 5d3 no regrets about buying this A7R3. There are trade offs however the Sony build quality although solid and light is probably not as robust as the canon, and the large f1.4 sigma art primes plus adapter I had are were just too heavy and unbalanced on the sony body, so I have sold these to buy smaller and lighter sony FE mount glass. Limited native lens choice remains an issue with Sony, and prime Sony glass is on the expensive side, before I sold them my sigma EF mount glass worked very well with the MC-11 adapter, so there are plenty of options with adapted glass if the Sony lens offerings don't appeal or are too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Camera

ILCE-7RM3 16 April 2018 by FrankThatSonyGuy (United Kingdom)

I have only had this a few days and I am learning the menus etc, but the camera is incredible and the focusing system is better than any other camera I've ever used and I've used a lot of SLR's. It is easy to handle and carry and I will never go back to DSLR's again. The EVF makes exposure a doddle it makes life so much easier, I used to think easy doesn't make me a good Photographer, however I've since learnt I've nothing to prove I know how to handle and use a camera so why make life harder when I can just concentrate on producing great images, after all the process doesn't end when you push the button, you still have to edit to a professional level to produce a great image, the Sony Mirrorless just makes that process a little less painful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Phenomenal Upgrade to my Sony A7R!

ILCE-7RM3 12 April 2018 by MarkyM38 (United Kingdom)

Had my A7R for 4 years. Been all over the world with it. More than happy. Did not upgrade when the A7R2 came out although very tempted. When I saw the feature set for the A7R3, and in particular the PDAF points and general speed for this 42+ MP monster, I knew now was the time to upgrade. A phenomenal camera. Now it has the speed as well as top drawer quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0