9

4.2 based on 9 customer reviews

6
1
1
0
1
Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great, full-featured grip!

GPVPT2BT 19 January 2021 by TonyPhoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the feel and weight of this grip, and it pairs perfectly with the ZV-1. But I also find myself using it as a remote to start and stop my videos while the camera is on the tripod. It is just terrific and I highly recommend it!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

57

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Looses connection, locks up zoom

GP-VPT2BT 23 November 2020 by wbphoto (USA)

Use this shooting grip with an RX100m7 as the camera is too small to hold otherwise and the USB grip that came with the kit is too short to give any decent grip. The Bluetooth regularly looses connection (assuming, the light blinks) causing it not to work causing missed shots. It will also lockup sending a nonstop wide zoom command to the camera causing it to travel to the max wide, even overriding the camera zoom control. The camera is so small that the camera is useless without it but when it often does not work at all, or locks the zoom to wide, it again makes the camera useless. I expected better from Sony, buying the most expensive camera in it's class.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

9 Customer Reviews

0

Nice feel-good design

GP-VPT2BT 14 October 2021 by Amateur Vlogger (United Kingdom)

Great accessory to Sony ZV1 camera making it much easier to shoot steady videos. Rugged and doubles as mini tripod. Easy to use. Expensive when bought separately but worth having if discounted as package with ZV1. CR2032 button cell battery lasted 3 days when NOT in use. Faulty product replaced by retailer. Battery now lasts months.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Must Have Accessory

GP-VPT2BT 13 October 2021 by Nadoligllawen (United Kingdom)

This is a must have when used with the excellent RX100 VII. It's great for selfies and as it's bluetooth it can be used to control the camera from a distance.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Essential Accessory for Vlogging

GP-VPT2BT 07 September 2021 by idjbell (United Kingdom)

I bought this to go with my Sony ZV-E10. I think its pretty essential to anyone who is going to be making content where they need to camera to be facing them. Its also a very good desk stand- meaning all the essential buttons are right in front of you. Buttons include Photo / Movie / Wide&Zoom / Custom Button and a Lock Switch. It has everything you need to start vlogging away. Connecting to the camera (Bluetooth) took a minute- a quick search online found some easy tutorials- but its fairly simple. Physically connecting to the camera is also easy- the simple screw in mechanism is secure when tightened. Improvements I'd make- 1- The grip could be made of a more grippy material- like say rubber. Its grippy as it is, but would help if it was more so. 2- I'd also like them to add a little loop so you could add a wrist strap to the grip (the cameras strap won't stretch when your using the grip, so some extra security- from slipping or maybe even an attempted theft. Overall though- very happy with the purchase and should be top of the list if you have any of the vlogging cameras from Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Works well, but lacks a key feature

GP-VPT2BT 10 April 2021 by Murph2021 (USA)

The GP-VPT2BT works well but lacks a key feature of its predecessor, the GP-VPT1. The GP-VPT1 included a wrist strap and a place to attach it. This new model, the GP-VPT2BT, does not.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Really handy little tripod

GP-VPT2BT 13 February 2021 by Fred100 (United Kingdom)

I use this with RX100vi. Works very well and feels secure

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great, full-featured grip!

GPVPT2BT 19 January 2021 by TonyPhoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the feel and weight of this grip, and it pairs perfectly with the ZV-1. But I also find myself using it as a remote to start and stop my videos while the camera is on the tripod. It is just terrific and I highly recommend it!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

57

0

0

Looses connection, locks up zoom

GP-VPT2BT 23 November 2020 by wbphoto (USA)

Use this shooting grip with an RX100m7 as the camera is too small to hold otherwise and the USB grip that came with the kit is too short to give any decent grip. The Bluetooth regularly looses connection (assuming, the light blinks) causing it not to work causing missed shots. It will also lockup sending a nonstop wide zoom command to the camera causing it to travel to the max wide, even overriding the camera zoom control. The camera is so small that the camera is useless without it but when it often does not work at all, or locks the zoom to wide, it again makes the camera useless. I expected better from Sony, buying the most expensive camera in it's class.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Lovely bluetooth feature

GP-VPT2BT 25 September 2020 by Sweetzah (United Kingdom)

The tripod is awesome it is bluetooth connected helps when taking videos or selfies and good for taking those lovely scenic videos. Love how it comes woth a lithium battery which last for a long while and so easy to connect to the camera

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I love this thing.

GPVPT2BT 02 June 2020 by Mountain Mark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This works on two of my three Sony cameras. I love it. It makes my smaller camera (the RX100 my7) the perfect vlogging camera, though I'm not a vlogger. It also works on my a7 III. I love that with bluetooth, I can also just use it as a wireless emote for those two cameras. It was easy to pair and it's easy to use. The tripod feature is handy, the grip feels good in the hand...it's an all-around good product.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0