12

3.8 based on 12 customer reviews

6
1
3
1
1
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

So close, yet so far

FDR-AX43 21 February 2021 by Ladders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of this camcorder in regard to image quality, stabalisation, battery length is great. But the real downside is the associated software. I would like to use this camera for youtube content creation. It would be so useful to have the option to use the item also as a webcam, yet sony doesn't support software for this as it does for other cameras. I purchased a capture card to help, but it was still glitchy, continually switching off midstream despite having changes settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

7

5

0

For the first time- 4K. SD card not MiniDV tapes!

FDR-AX43 15 February 2021 by J T B (United Kingdom)

Although I have had this camera since last November, the lock down, the weather and other priorities have meant that I have only done a little indoor testing do far. Come the Spring and easing of lockdown and I'll be in a better position to report back to you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great futures

FDR-AX43 30 January 2021 by Montaresto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a small device but with great quality. Easy to carry and use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Astonishing what this can do

FDR-AX43 24 January 2021 by CDTBonA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm still learning what I can with this amazing device and look forward to learning more - the quality of image seems excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent features and speed

FDR-AX43 07 January 2021 by Dev u (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing camcorder and great video results. Good design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Camcorder

FDR-AX43 21 December 2020 by Silver fox 69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this recently as I am a golfer and a musician (not both at the same time obviously) and I wanted to record some music and my golf swing. I've only tried the music up to now and whilst the instructions do say that the reproductive quality when recoding in 4K may not be brilliant that I found to be an understatement. When trying to replay my music on my laptop the 4K version is unwatchable as there is juddering and drop out on the tape to make it useless. It does replay very well through my 4K television but it was the laptop that I needed it to play properly through. Overall not a good purchase for why I bought it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Not better than HDR CX-7

FDR-AX43 13 December 2020 by Vikrant L (USA)

I see following features missing in AX 43 model as compared to CX7 I have Nearly the same number of pixels Auto Focus is not precise, you can't shoot an object moving away from you or approaching towards you. Night shot is missing but that is documented Switching modes like HD, 4k, photo is not at all easy, you need to set the file format type each time before switching the actual mode Photo clicks are not possible during 4k mode LCD monitor has too much of reflection as compared to cx7. I wish Sony replaces it for all camera, unless you have an umbrella with you, you can't see the target in the monitor, if you have day light behind you, even cheap Android phones dont have this problem. Effectively this camera cant work in brighter light behind you and also does not have flash built it. The Android app is has delay in rendering live video. My Sony 4k Android TV is not able to render video captured by FDR43, but video from cx7 is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

superb video and fast start up

FDRAX43/B 30 November 2020 by Tick77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

overall the camera shoots excellent video in low and high speed frame mode. the start up is less then 3 seconds from power button/opening side viewer and it is recording. play back is easy to access when quick reviews are needed. 4K is a nice feature, but I use it very little since the true HD is already excellent quality.

0

2

0

A quality item

FDR-AX43 04 November 2020 by CeGe (United Kingdom)

This is a quality item. Highly recommended, easy too use with excellent results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Very easy

FDR-AX43 03 June 2020 by Falcon007 (USA)

I have tried out so many cameras lately from DSLR to Hand-held action cameras. I was about to give up until I purchased this. I now feel like a videographer even though I’m far from one. Excellent video and easy to use. Highly recommend if you don’t feel like going to film school to learn how to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Optical Steady Shot

FDR-AX43 07 May 2020 by bluray Ken (USA)

Disappointed. Just a dumbed down version of the Ax53, nothing new.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

13

0

Nice Camcorder, But Not Good for Ghost Hunting

FDR-AX43 09 March 2020 by Zoe_lass (USA)

I bought this and now I am returning it because they took out the Night Shot feature. I didn’t mind it not having the external viewfinder, but the Night Shot IR System is what was needed for ghost hunting. The Balanced Optical Stabilization System would have been great to provide a less shaky video than with the FDR-ax33 when walking around and filming. When I purchase a product I want the same features or more that I saw in older models and not fewer. Another weakness is that even though it is a newer model it is still recommended to use only a 64GB SD Card when larger capacity SD cards are out in the market for years. If it had the Night Shot it would have been the perfect Camcorder for my needs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

7

28