54

4.6 based on 54 customer reviews

37
13
3
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

54 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing

DSC-RX100M5A 26 December 2020 by RosyNYC (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the camera. I was worried that the Artificial Intelligence used by the Auto modes would make a lot of bad decisions and drive me crazy. But amazed how sensible all the decisions it makes are. Controls and menu options also seem to be very well layed out and intuitive. So I do not have to waste much time digging through the manuals to find where settings are hidden. Remote control using smartphone app very useful for taking selfies when you need to place camera further than arms length away to fit everything in, for example of large groups or to include background . Extremely solid build quality. Image quality seems to be very good, probably much better than an average user would ever be able to see or use since the image quality of modern high end cameras like this only really shows up when you print photos in very large sizes - which most people don't do unless serious amatuers or pro photographers. Bit confusing that there are so many different models in the RX100 V range, I chose the 5A.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A true Camera for capturing moments of movement

DSC-RX100M5A 20 November 2020 by ShaneParkour (United Kingdom)

I brought this and used it for the projects on ascent 1 and 2 and it worked great capturing how i move.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great compact, a few tweaks would make it amazing

DSC-RX100M5A 14 October 2020 by acameraman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned full frame DSLRs and now Mirrorless models since they came in the market. For many years I also had on APS C cropped sensor camera for when sized matters. A friend recommended one of the cameras in this series as a go to pocketable camera. After some use I understand his enthusiasm. It has a great lens, good functionality, an EVF which I find essential out of doors, and a sensor that is well ahead of most in compact cameras. I prefer dials to menus but compact means compromises. Used to bigger cameras, I find it tricky to hold safely but with a retro two piece case and neck strap those concerns went away. The only image quality issue I have found is trying to work indoors with natural light. Noise is noticeable at moderate ISO and the trade off with slow shutter speeds would be helped by better image stabilisation. That said, at the size and price, there is little competition other that the more recent versions with a longer zoom range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Professional camera that fits in a jeans pocket

DSC-RX100M5A 16 July 2020 by GuyMP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are astonishing little cameras: so small that they fit in the front pocket of a pair of jeans, and yet capable of full manual control and truly professional results. I knew the RX100M3 already. I deliberately chose the M5A over the M6 or M7 because I prefer the brighter, sharper lens of the original. M5A is a considerable improvement over the M3, being faster and more responsive in operation. Results, processed in Capture One Pro, seem sharper than ever, too. My only criticism is that the on-screen menus are awful, so that options are hard to find without reading every page, but custom menus help with that. It's a small niggle in an otherwise brilliant product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Small Powerhouse

DSC-RX100M5AE32 15 June 2020 by BananaJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera as really great. It fits easy in to the pocket and is fully loaded with great technology. Most of the settings can be easily changed. The customizable buttons are perfect for settings that often need to change. A memory functions to save your own "presets". Build in 3 stop ND filter. Excellent Auto Focus. On the downsite: If you have big hands it takes a bit to get used to it. The battery lifetime, depending on what is done, is a bit short. 4k video recording has max 5min, in case someone wants to use this feature. Missing the thetering option for 3rd party software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features-tedious to use

DSCRX100M5A/B 12 April 2020 by jj19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pictures but internal and external software are difficult to use--internally looking at your set up and externally difficult to transfer pictures or to use with phone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Excellent camera

DSC-RX100M5A 01 March 2020 by PFThomas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect combination of customisation and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Amazing

DSC-RX100M5A 17 February 2020 by RX100User (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this camera, very easy to use on the go, fast and compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M5A 25 January 2020 by JJJ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera three weeks ago there are a lot features to work through . The picture quality is great fairly easy to navigate the menu .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great all round camera

DSC-RX100M5A 20 January 2020 by Brad123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this mainly for the wide appature. The photos in low light are just brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Outstanding little camera

DSC-RX100M5A 13 January 2020 by Condyk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tiny camera but astonishingly capable and the ideal travel gadget.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent Quality

DSC-RX100M5A 09 January 2020 by Dougal Double Doodle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The SONY RX100VA packs such a lot of functionality into such a tiny device. Whether you want to completely master and control the image or just simply point and shoot and let the camera do the work, the RX100VA caters for both and all stops in between. Impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Easy to use and great for traveling

DSC-RX100M5AE32 08 January 2020 by Zimbograf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found the shortcut feature very useful. The battery did not last as long as my previous Sony camera, about half as long, so that was disappointing. My last camera could last 2 weeks without recharging, this one lasted a week or so.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazingly Handy camera with extra ordinary featurr

DSC-RX100M5AE32 08 January 2020 by Aarabdha (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and have been using it extensively. This Is one user friendly camera that can be used by even my 5 year old daughter. If you would like to experience the technical epitome, this camera gives you the additional manual calibration for the finest professional shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful photos

DSC-RX100M5A 27 December 2019 by Sollymydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera only 2 weeks ago and using on holiday now. The results are good but there are so many features that I need to become familiar with. I would have liked to have been supplied with a good old fashioned manual to help me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Expensive but full of features

DSC-RX100M5A 07 December 2019 by OldOne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already have a Lumix Tz80 which is a great travel camera with a terrific zoom lens. However it has poor performance in low light and indoor sports shots were not great. Also I wanted to be more creative so a faster lens was needed. I like a camera I can slip in my pocket so I'm ready to take pictures at any time. The RX100 Va fits the bill. It is a high quality camera in a small size. I would like a longer zoom and a cheaper price then this would be the perfect camera for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX100M5A 30 November 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this camera 10 days and taken over 4000 pictures plus a hundred videos already. This has included some amazing gymnasts in quite poor night lighting. The results are staggering. Everything I have heard and read about this camera is true. Including the manual, which is horrendous. It is disjointed, difficult to read and looks like it’s been written by a committee. If you are using my review to base a buying decision on - I have 4 DSLRs and 3 compacts. This one is well worth the cost, but be prepared to do battle with the Sony supplied guide. Much of my work involves children’s sports, so unfortunately I can’t post any examples

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Quality is superb

DSC-RX100M5A 25 November 2019 by Tony1234567890 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small quality camera and read most of the reviews and it was a toss up between the Panasonic Lumix and this one. Having previously owned the larger Alpha camera and the old cybershot, I chose the one I'm most familiar with and wasn't disappointed. Great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality images, compact design and super fun!

DSC-RX100M5A 03 November 2019 by Shoddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mega fun and easy to use! Packed full of brilliant features! And most importably a super quality to the images! Aperture mode is amazing! And the auto mode covers a lot of ground... Great video capabilities too - the built in mic isn't bad at all! Capture live performances very well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fanastic Little Camera

DSC-RX100M5A 25 October 2019 by JohnFromLondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot believe that Sony has managed to fit so many features in such a small camera. The quality of the picture is excellent. It can be used as a point & shoot camera but it is capable of very much more. I particularly like the focus assist feature and the ability to manually focus a shot. The exposure is pretty accurate and the viewfinder is very good. The camers small size can occasional make it a little fiddly to use but that is only to be expected in a camera of this size. The video feature is similarly very good and produces exellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Little Camera

DSC-RX100M5A 06 October 2019 by wotnot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already owned an RX100 and found to it be a great camera. Deciding to upgrade, I went for the RX100 V and it does not disappoint. The added feature of the video feature is a real boon, apart from the other upgrades. My first impressions are that is it is a brilliant little camera, which has been confirmed as its now my second one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality

DSC-RX100M5A 30 September 2019 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom)

Exceptional small camera with a bright, fast, sharp lens. Brilliant in low light which is why I bought it and the 24 frames per second is phenomenal. Can be used in full auto/semi auto/manual modes to suit all photographers needs and perfect to carry in your pocket at all times. The Sony grip is a must as the camera can easily slip out of your hands without it. I also went for the Sony LCS-RXG case which, out of the 2 available from Sony, is the most versatile. Yes, it's expensive, but this lovely camera deserves the best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but not perfect

DSC-RX100M5A 26 September 2019 by Jimjam7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Traded in a Lumix LX100 - love the Sony's compact size and much better viewfinder but miss the LX100's exposure compensation wheel - so easy. Unfortunately a viewfinder faulty - waiting to get fixed. Remained stuck down and now freed up but will not retract completely.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

superb compact camera

DSC-RX100M5A 14 September 2019 by picture this (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera just a couple weeks. It takes high quality photos. The build quality is also excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great AF and easy to use!

DSC-RX100M5AE32 12 September 2019  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after selling off my 3 day old new Canon G7X Mark III that was just launched! I'm more into videos and I love the RX100 AF and it's quite easy to use the RX100 VA, but hopefully the prices of the RX100s can be made more affordable in future!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So many features

DSC-RX100M5A 11 September 2019 by Lads 8387150 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy but W I P that are going to take time to but will persevere

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Simplicity personified

DSC-RX100M5A 25 August 2019 by Peripatetic Scribe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At age 76, I decided to become "minimalist" in my photography whilst at the same time retaining those features of a DSLR that I felt to be important to me. Thus, I came to the SOny RX100 V and can say in all honesty that my choice has been 100% successful. It does all that I demand of it, producing some excellent results for example, over the last few days here in Dartmouth Devon we have had some wonderful "autumnal" morning with splendid layers of mist over the river and surrounding hills. My little Sony has been remarkably faithful when reproducing a feeling of "softness" inherent when photographing under such conditions especially in monochrome which I enjoy greatly. To summarise, I have nothing but praise for the all-round quality the camera gives me, and would not hesitate to encourage others to purchase.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Pocket powerhouse

DSC-RX100M5A 11 July 2019 by Digital David (United Kingdom)

I've had an earlier model of the RX100 and was so impressed with it that I have upgraded to the VA model. The improvement in spec is certainly worth the higher price and I as looking forward to some even better photographs. When buying a camera I will always look for a viewfinder as I do not like using the screen when talking pictures, the VA viewfinder is a dramatic improvement on the M3 and is great in use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great pics

DSC-RX100M5A 30 June 2019 by Cooksolo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am delighted with my purchase unfortunately I have had no luck in claiming the £100 cash back I was promised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

small but BIG

DSC-RX100M5AE32 23 June 2019 by Amar J (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough it almost 2 months ago and it replacing my phone camera and its awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My new RX100M5 "Locked Up" on overseas vacation!

DSCRX100M5A/B 08 June 2019 by Night Train (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first trip with my RX100M5 ended in disappointment. 5 days into a 17 day vacation, it locked up. Reboot, Reset, wifi telephone Sony Service all unsuccessful. Online search for help showed other RX100M5 owners with similar problems. I was given an RMA and sent it in for service when I returned. The service was excellent and very quick. A ribbon cable came loose but I cannot imagine there is enough room inside this camera for a cable to fall off. Very disappointed with what is otherwise a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Simple to use

DSC-RX100M5AE32 06 June 2019 by Willi6 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it for my little girl to take along for her study trip in China. I just taught her the basic and she is happily snapping away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features but need better photos quality

DSC-RX100M5AE32 28 May 2019 by Photo2019 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it features such as eye AF on continuous and F1.8 , the photos look ok without zoom. I wish with this amount of money Sony should give better quality than LX100 II. I paid for better capture than mobile phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glare

DSC-RX100M5A 26 May 2019 by Leigh1234 (USA)

I purchased the RX100MV5 about a year ago. Overall a good camera but lacks a decent telephoto lense. I consistently get a glare or bright haze around any object that is bright such as a white T shirt in a sun light photo. Very annoying.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Useful at work and home

DSC-RX100M5A 19 May 2019 by sdey66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent for family photos and video but also for my work. I work with museums and it's small size, low light capabilities, angled screen and SLR quality images mean it is very useful to me for imaging ancient artefacts and specimens. I take 100's of images of each object and turn them into 3d models using photogrammetry. These models are then 3d printed. The RX100v is now my first choice tool in this work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Friendly user

DSC-RX100M5AE32 16 May 2019 by Casaeki (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and have a great output love it so much

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic little camera capable of so much

DSC-RX100M5A 11 May 2019 by Adz34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned a few Sony’s in the past like the A7 and A72 it’s packed with so many features and the menu system is a lot more user friendly only wish it had the time lapse features of the earlier models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Small, light, pocketable

DSC-RX100M5A 10 May 2019 by JimboGC (United Kingdom)

In a couple of months, started to get used to the camera, not yet explored its full capabilities. Decided to go small, after losing DSLR bag and kit, which was used largely for wildlife in South Africa. Back in UK, wanted a go anywhere, small light camera, better base image quality than my Pixel 2 phone. Challenging myself to take proper photos, to think about photography again, but without the paraphernalia. So far, so good. Went for the 5a rather than the 6, partly on price, but also on reviews, and size. Thought about the Lumix 100 LX100 II, which has some nice features, but was too big for my pockets. I'm still working on the menus and buttons, and the ring, but everything appears possible with practice, which has been limited. Only accessory so far is a case, LCJ-RXF, which works well, except I'd like to be able to detach the shoulder strap with clips, to put the camera in pocket. Like that you can detach most of the case, if required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

small size big results

DSC-RX100M5AE32 08 May 2019 by Rudy Ryu Sunandar (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera for underwater photographt it is very useful and compact to travel, as I am sarisfied for the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Travel Camera

DSC-RX100M5A 28 April 2019 by Jess2019 (USA)

I was thinking about buying the RX100 V or the RX100 VI. I wanted a camera that would take the best pictures within my budget. Sure the RX100 VI has a superior zoom lens, but at the expense of losing low light quality, which the RX 100 V has. I had to prioritize.. So, I decided on the the V. And, I'm glad I did. The pictures are stunning!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Amazing little camera

DSC-RX100M5A 18 April 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this little camera to go with my DSLR but to use this when carrying a big camera isnt an option and I’m afraid to say but this is now my go to camera over the dslr. The auto focus is super fast and the quality of the image is just amazing and you can just slip it in your pocket it’s crazy!! Also really love the portraits this camera can achieve :) I’m always have a RX100 in my pocket from now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Greta featres and a compact size

DSC-RX100M5A 08 April 2019 by mnra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera over 3 weeks ago and so far I am really please with the resaults especially slow motion, 4k,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Sony RX100VA, a little gem!

DSC-RX100M5A 31 March 2019 by AlBG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera three months ago after six months of agonising over which camera to buy. I watched loads of Youtube videos of this and other manufacturer's cameras and finally settled on the Sony RX100 Mk VA. I had to keep reminding myself that I wanted a quality camera that would slip in my pocket so that I am not always tempted to carry a heavy (Canon 5D Mkll) DSLR. This one fits the bill perfectly and now goes with me everywhere. It's great for street and travel photography and is so much more versatile than a phone camera. I chose the Mk VA rather than the Mk 6 because of the faster lens (f1.8 - f2.8) as I looked at most of my Photo subjects (people and landscapes) and decided that this one fell into the category of what I use most when using my DSLR. This doesn't mean I don't use the DSLR anymore, I now reserve that one for really serious photography when I don't mind walking around with a heavy backpack full of gear.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Excellent Quality with Some Quirks

DSC-RX100M5A 21 March 2019 by GregTurnbull (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony RX100VA is an amazing camera, very small, great fast lens which can zoom from wide-angle (24mm) to portrait (70mm). Obviously no telephoto optical zoom for this size & speed which is OK by me, I just move closer to the subject if possible or crop the image if not. It does have some quirks though, no GPS chip to record my location on the images, which is a shame, the essential handgrip should be included & not an extra at this price. The battery does run out fast in cold weather so you need a couple of spares. However, the worst issue for a landscape photographer is the annoying overexposure by -0.3 to -0.7, which is a mistake that should be fixed by a firmware update to the sensor &/or the processing S/W. I hate having to set a general -0.3 compensation, because you can forget when shooting darker subjects. :-) Obviously with such an expensive camera you should be shooting in RAW so some of these issues can be fixed by post-processing in Lightroom, Photoshop, etc., but this should not be necessary. Sony, please listen to the reviews in this regard! Overall a great camera, but one that takes a little effort to think about your subject, lighting conditions, etc., and make adjustments in the camera before taking any pictures, but then this is not a bad thing. Be aware that you are going to spend some time later on fixing some of the issues in S/W on the computer, so budget for this accordingly...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Dissapointing underwater colors

DSC-RX100M5AE32 15 February 2019 by Carlitos777 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for underwater photography and video. Seller told me that this camera was great for it and also sold me The Sony housing for it. was told that there was a FIRMWARE update for it. This turned out to be false, not true. I bought the VA(5A) model and the update is for the V (5) model. very sad.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact yet powerful

DSC-RX100M5AE32 15 February 2019 by Birdddy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a birthday gift and it couldn’t get any better than this. Have been eyeing for this compact camera to replace my not so travel friendly A7R3 with 24-70 GM. And i must say it a great replacement for quick point and shoot. It start up quick, focuses quick and accurately. It is light weight and can be stored in my pocket easily. The down side is that like many other reviews is the battery life but it should be decent enough casual shooter. Also, i have to get the sony grip to better enhance the gripping of the camera

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent!

DSC-RX100M5AE32 15 February 2019 by Darendreamer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first time buying a camera and it is awesome! The reason of buying is for our Japan trip on April. I got it on January so I got 3 months to learn it but it i totally easy to use it. Me and my wife really enjoy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

DSC-RX100M5AE32 21 December 2018 by Kenshin X (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony camera take the photo of my son at sing park Chiangrai Thailand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

DSCRX100M5A/B 12 December 2018 by cowpoke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

user interface is challenging takes grewat pictures even at iso6400 and above

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Loaded with quality but still fits in your pocket

DSC-RX100M5A 07 December 2018 by denso pemburthy01 (United Kingdom)

Well built with an easy menu system.Takes good pictures in low light (for a compact) and great video. Loaded with quality and has all the features I need but still fits in my pocket.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Wirote Choisriket

DSC-RX100M5AE32 06 November 2018 by คุณต่อ (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

RX100m5a It’s awesome compact camera. Easy and very light you’ll enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Gray features

DSC-RX100M5AE32 04 November 2018 by Roschua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it; one of the best compact cameras I have bought so far

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant but complex

DSC-RX100M5A 27 September 2018 by Pauler (United Kingdom)

My initial reaction is that it will be highly suitable as a compact holiday camera instead of my Sony APS-C. In the early stages it seems very complex although versatile might be a fairer description. One seemingly mean feature is the obvious need to buy an (admittedly low cost) grip for such an expensive camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

9

3

0

A small camera with a lot of impact

DSC-RX100M5A 12 August 2018 by Marcia G (USA)

I bought this camera to take with me while I walked over 635 miles across Northern Spain last Fall. I needed something compact (fits in pants pocket) yet took good quality photos. It's spoiled me....though I still love my DSLR and lenses this little camera has proven itself over and over again for quality and impact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0