6

4.0 based on 6 customer reviews

1
4
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Travel Camera

DSC-HX99/BC E32 26 November 2018 by Wowsee (Singapore)

It is a handy travel camera, easy to carry about and use. Take good shots for it's size too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

So small

DSC-HX99 28 November 2018 by Jyunes (USA)

I'm happy with the cam. The thing is extremely easy to take with you. The problem is that the stabilization is very lacking. You can get blurry photos even at half zoom. Let alone full 720mm. 3/4 times the photo won't be usable. They should try to fix this. The zoom is the main selling point and you can't use it that much. Also the touchscreen is almost useless. You can't even use it to input a password!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Good Point & Shoot with great features

DSC-HX99/BC E32 15 February 2019 by CostaRoy007 (Singapore)

This Sony-HX99 point and shoot camera I believe is one of the best camera I have had from many of my series of camera collection.I bought this camera because it is light,handy and yet small enough for me to carry around and put it in my pant pocket or bag.The best part of this camera is that the features Sony packs into this camera and the quality of the photos are almost similar to that of a high end dslr or semi pro camera.Since I bought this camera I have been using it for almost practically every shots I took in closed-up,landscape,wedding,night shots,fast action photographs,etc and the pictures turned out to be nice and vivid.I have also owned two other sony cameras which is the A65 and A6000.My last dream is to own the sony full frame compact camera which is the RX1Rm2.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Workhorse

DSC-HX99 12 December 2018 by MocaPalm (USA)

I purchased this three weeks ago for a trip to Peru, also carried my Sony A6000 along. The 4K videos were crisp and selfie mode is perfect if you're into that sorta thing. Viewfinder was fine once we figure it out but touchscreen was not great for shooting. (I may need to read up on the touch functions more) Zoom was nice but a small tripod is helpful to keep steady. Menu system is complicated so familiarize yourself with it before a big trip. WiFi worked fine for transferring photos. Shot in JPEG and Raw.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

HX 99 Compact

DSC-HX99/BC E32 09 December 2018 by Pk48 (Singapore)

Lightweight, handy and easy to use. Excellent for entry level/beginners.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

So small

DSC-HX99 28 November 2018 by Jyunes (USA)

I'm happy with the cam. The thing is extremely easy to take with you. The problem is that the stabilization is very lacking. You can get blurry photos even at half zoom. Let alone full 720mm. 3/4 times the photo won't be usable. They should try to fix this. The zoom is the main selling point and you can't use it that much. Also the touchscreen is almost useless. You can't even use it to input a password!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Interesting update of the HX90.

DSC-HX99 27 November 2018  (USA)

Good: RAW finally. I would assume it shots photos and HD video as well as the HX90. Bad: HDMI jack still in an unusable location. 4K only 5 minutes.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Travel Camera

DSC-HX99/BC E32 26 November 2018 by Wowsee (Singapore)

It is a handy travel camera, easy to carry about and use. Take good shots for it's size too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Bang for the buck!

DSC-HX99 17 November 2018 by Gjsmith (USA)

Just started playing around but my plans to shoot Rome and Venice without my FX DSLR and all my gear is getting easier to imagine. Still need to do some long exposure testing but I'm currently getting much more comfortable with the idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0