619

4.5 based on 619 customer reviews

385
192
25
10
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

With GPS 14 June 2014 by Alexphoto (USA)

This is the best camera I have used in years I had just a regular point and shoot until it broke then for about 7 years I have been using my phone to take pictures and they where just not enough so I had looked for a camera and saw the dslrs and I knew I would always be broke because I would want to have all the lens (it's a psychological thing I know) but when I saw this one I just had to have it for its zoom it is just amazing no matter if you shoot far away or close up I have been getting awesome shoots I'm so glad I got a bridge camera and a sony one to boot I have been a big sony fan for quite some time and I proud to say that I still am. Though there are times I'm not able to get the shoot I really want at times but that still okay I'm still new to photography and this is a bridge camera but I'm still satisfied with the shoots I produce. So this is an amazing camera for wanting to get closer to your subject if you are far away and I like that. If you are looking for something to help you to get right in the action but you are far away no worries you will get close on it and without losing detail. This camera is a great buy definitely check it out you won't be disappointed.

38

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

lens failure after 3 years of easy use. E:62:10

DSC-HX400V 24 October 2018 by wrs33 (USA)

I purchased this camera in August of 2015. I have taken lots of pics and vids and everything worked as expected. pic quality not the best, but decent considering the sensor size. light is your friend. setting the pixels to 5M also helps the sensor. Within the past 6 weeks an error code (e:62:10) started to display. I tired the work arounds found on the internet and that worked for about 1 month. Now I am finding that I will have to spend ~200$ to replace the lens, which is ~1/2 the price of the camera after 3 years and 1 month of use. I really like this camera and I imagine that when I look for a replacement the best option will still be this model. Hopefully this issue has been resolved. I want to stress that this camera has never been handled poorly. When I cannot clear the code you can see the lack of image stabilization in the view finder and in the pic. If I had written this review before this error occurred it would have been 5 stars. I am really disappointed that this happened after 3 years. Maybe Sony will help me out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

619 Customer Reviews

0

Great features - love it!

With GPS 10 February 2019 by Judith2016 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a month ago and am really pleased with it. It is not too big and heavy to carry and has a fantastic zoom. I have not used all the features yet but have used the burst on some wildlife and with the zoom really pleased with the quality of photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressed so far!

With GPS 08 February 2019 by adrian1652 (United Kingdom)

I have very little knowledge of photography and I wanted to step up from my old compact with a view to learning more about photography and being able to take good pictures in a range of situations including promotional shots for my gardening business. I researched many bridge cameras and SLRs and opted for the HX400V. Features that attracted me were the favourable reviews concerning the zoom lens, the electronic viewfinder with automatic eye detection, plus the camera being in the right price range for me. So far I have only experimented with the camera on auto setting and outdoors in good light - so a long way to go yet! However, I am already really impressed by the ease with which I can take clear images of subjects both close up and at distance. I was worried that the EVF might be fuzzy and not helpful - I needn't have worried, it's fine, and the automatic switch over between screen and EVF is one of the reasons I chose this model and not the HX350. So I am feeling happy and confident that this camera will serve me well and I am looking forward to learning more about it's features and therefore about photography in general..... in time this might justify the next step up to a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless Tranfer & in genral all the facilitys

With GPS 02 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Very very good for the Price and well made. easy to use giving realy good Photos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera light to carry easy to use

With GPS 02 February 2019 by Chevron56 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera to carry when walking getting fantastic photos with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems to do a really good job

DSCHX400B 01 February 2019 by Pug36 (USA)

It does tend to have excessive noise at a long zoom especially in difficult light.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty pleased

With GPS 01 February 2019 by Shanman (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a 'point and click' camera and have always thought Sony might be out of my reach but the CyberShot was right on my budget. The Wi-fi and NFC fearures take a little mastering but are greatb features. The zoom is far better than my previous camera and the picture quality is fabulous

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round camera

With GPS 01 February 2019 by Snowy52 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera as a replacement and very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

With GPS 30 January 2019 by Shooter008 (United Kingdom)

Its very good and had many beautiful features. I would recommend it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 29 January 2019 by TTTTS (United Kingdom)

very easy to take pictures and videos but still trying to link to my phone, its only been 2 months and I have given up. Will ask my daughter to help as Sony are not easy top contact. Maybe they will now contact me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome camera equals great photos

DSCHX400B 25 January 2019 by Pops66 (USA)

Purchased this camera about a month ago after doing a lot of research on the product I decided that this was the camera I had to have. Right out of the box with the battery charged I began shooting photos that were unbelievable just using the automatic mode. the camera delivered some of the best shots that I have taken using this a compact DSL camera. Haven’t put it down much because the advanced features have allowed me to really do some expressive shots in manual mode. There a lot to love about this camera with many great features. this now becomes my travel companion with the GPS that works superbly well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Produces Amazing Images

DSCHX400B 24 January 2019 by Bbot (USA)

I purchased the Sony 400v for it many features, such as GPS,auto and manual focus,very long range focus. I,ve shot about 200 pics in less than a month,many are on a stock photo website. Attempting to learn about the diverse features and will soon try macro photography. Battery life is good But a backup is necessary if you are planning a hiking trip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera

With GPS 21 January 2019 by Amav (United Kingdom)

I bought the HX400v to replace a Nikon DSLR with 2 lenses. It does the same job but its lighter, quicker and with virtually all the same features & functions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

time for an update and this one delivers

With GPS 19 January 2019 by emeles (United Kingdom)

I had an older version for some 5 years which was my camera of choice when not using a full digital SLR. The new model is a great upgrade and does just want i wanted from a bridge camera. Love the simplicity and familiar functionality of the camera. Still getting to know it but have high expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and to use

With GPS 17 January 2019 by Dafydd1234 (United Kingdom)

This is a great camera. It is easy to navigate through - so you can find your preferred settings quickly. It feels good to hold and seems robust and well made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

With GPS 17 January 2019 by Keenan (United Kingdom)

I purchased a few weeks ago, not been able to really use properly due to a busy schedule or bad weather but I have took a far zoom pictures of birds and nature but on full zoom of 1200mm pictures at the wrong lighting does go a little pixelated but not anything to worry about, all round good camera though, apps are a little pricey but worth the money if you have it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony H400v

With GPS 16 January 2019 by bluenose59 (United Kingdom)

Still getting used to the camera but so far I am impressed with the product and its functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Feature packed

With GPS 16 January 2019 by Willow33 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to move up from my compact camera and gain new photography skills, I made the right choice, it is delightful to hold, which is important, the features are immense, the zoom is amazing, with no distortion of quality, I have a lot to learn with the camera but I know I made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Works like a dream

With GPS 14 January 2019 by Capatain Pugwash (United Kingdom)

I brought this for my wife for Christmas as she loves taking pictures with her phone but want something better and oh my this camera is fantastic full of features and I would say is better than my SLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

surpsingly good

With GPS 13 January 2019 by mikehertford (United Kingdom)

easy to use bridge camera; would like to be able to use "Sony Home" on my W10 PC - but is incompatable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 12 January 2019 by Jackopics (United Kingdom)

This is a great everyday camera, picture quality brilliant. Ease of use is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camea

With GPS 11 January 2019 by ann e (United Kingdom)

great zoom good battery life picture quality excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Bridge Camera overall

With GPS 11 January 2019 by youngdelboy (United Kingdom)

As a Wedding Photographer I find the silent mode very useful especially when filming the marriage ceremony where normal camera clicks are unwelcome. I would not use it for the rest of the wedding as the camera is not as quick a my SLR. As a wild life photographer I find the 50x zoom is great for stabilised images as my previously owned Canon 60x zoom did not stabilise. The image may not be all that clear at such distances but, to be fair, the lighting conditions in Winter time are not always good. I can't wait for Spring and Summer to really put the camera through it's paces. I don't always carry my SLR with it's different lenses (too cumbersome often) so I always keep the Sony handy in the car ready for instant use. Very handy! It's lightweight, sturdy and pleasant to carry, not at all cumbersome. I have missed several potentially great wildlife shots due to the long time it takes to process the picture (nearly 6 seconds in most modes) during which time you can't press the shutter again until the processing message disappears, along with the subject you were filming. My solution is now to use the multiple image mode which I stumbled upon by accident or use the Intelligent Auto mode. Focusing in any mode is not instantaneous and there is a risk if you press the shutter to focus too far it takes an out of focus picture.I particularly like the rapid response from using the viewing screen to looking through the viewfinder without the need to toggle. The camera modes are clearly displayed on the screen and in the viewfinder. Initially I found this camera frustrating to come to grips with. On reflection, probably no worse than any other make. Taking all things into consideration, for a Bridge Camera it functions well once you master its quirks; it is remarkably good value and happily,I am beginning to like this Sony HX400V camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best present ever!

With GPS 09 January 2019 by Pamelaaaaar (United Kingdom)

I had this camera as a Christmas gift and I love it! I an a total novice hobby photographer but am getting used to the great features on the Sony HX400V - it is easy to use and as always with Sony products, it is great value and a quality item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loads of features

With GPS 07 January 2019 by Duece (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas present l am well impressed upto now, however l have yet to master all its capabilities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All the features are excellent .

With GPS 06 January 2019 by Jap72 (United Kingdom)

I got this camera for Christmas and I have tried all the settings except for the video and all are v/good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

With GPS 05 January 2019 by Np79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago and took it it India for a family gathering. Photos were great and it was so easy to use. Love the fact you can send the photos straight to a mobile phone so they can be easily share!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality pictures

With GPS 05 January 2019 by Nanakiki (United Kingdom)

We purchased this as it is supposed to be able to transfer pictures to a phone or tablet via wifi, so far we have not been able to get this function to work, it does recognise our devises through wifi but just continually says connecting and that's as far as it goes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great future

With GPS 01 January 2019 by Sindile (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera week ago and I'm loving it.it makes good quality pictures and it is best and easy for as a bigger to use.

0

0

0

home

With GPS 30 December 2018 by kwatro (United Kingdom)

until now everything is good but sometimes the image takes some second to process and I find that bad when I want to take some fast photo

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value buy!

With GPS 17 December 2018 by AYI68 (Malaysia)

I was looking for a camera for my office as we organise seminars, public talks and public lectures a lot. The camera meets our requirements and surpass our expected features i.e quality photos, mic jack, bluetooth and loads of options on the shoot modes as well as within our budget. The only setbacks are still unable to set the date and bluetooth seems not smooth. The most important thing is it is value for money for amateur photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera extremely high quality shots

With GPS 14 December 2018  (United Kingdom)

Someone I knew had one of these cameras & when I saw the shots they had taken I couldn’t believe it & had to have one it’s just amazing I had a canon that you interchange lenses very good camera too but I couldn’t have captured the shots I’ve taken with this one it’s amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great features

With GPS 09 December 2018 by wolf01 (United Kingdom)

outstanding pictures day or night, you get brilliant pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

reasonable value

With GPS 08 December 2018 by beaconsboy (United Kingdom)

Brought this camera to replace one 10 years, seems reasonable value

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

DSCHX400B 05 December 2018 by Vane323 (USA)

I bought it a month ago. I love it! I love how the pictures come out the different settings it has and the fact that I could send the picture to my phone right away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

With GPS 04 December 2018 by Yamjak (United Kingdom)

Super features for a lightweight product and lens is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great replacement camera

With GPS 28 November 2018 by gfv05 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera to replace another make. The camera is very light in comparison, with a large number of modes and menu choices which I am working through. The Zeiss lens is incredible and the telephoto capabilities are incredible for the price. Easy to use and my wife who is not a photographer finds that she can use it almost as well as I can. The only negative is that I used a few swear words to attach the strap but got there in the end.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleasantly Surprised

With GPS 27 November 2018 by yankoo (United Kingdom)

I've had the camera for a couple of weeks so I'm still in the learning zone regarding features, however, I'm still being surprised and delighted with some of the features I come across. The layout of keys and buttons is a delight and I shall be taking this camera out more than my DSLR.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera!

DSC-HX400V 21 November 2018 by JjHarmone2257 (USA)

This camera was a birthday gift from my husband. I’m not a professional photographer and I don’t plan to be. But this camera sure does make me feel like one. I wanted to be able to take high quality pictures of my children and this camera allows me to do so. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is one great camera

With GPS 18 November 2018 by Yedder (United Kingdom)

It is so easy to use and you get great pictures every time it is light so you don't need a tripod for every take like with the Nikon p900.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

With GPS 18 November 2018 by Peno (United Kingdom)

I take it with me everywhere just in case the opportunity comes up unexpectedly to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

With GPS 16 November 2018 by Dan61 (United Kingdom)

Really impressed with the functionality and ease of use with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use for a novice photograpgher

With GPS 13 November 2018 by Pondman (United Kingdom)

I'm not "tech" minded and just an amateur at photography. I found this camera so easy to use with great features, the zoom is amazing!

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like the camera, not sure about the video system

With GPS 11 November 2018 by Earlyhorn (United Kingdom)

The camera is fine for most of the purposes I use it for. In good light, pictures have fantastic definition. I recently had a shot blown up to 75 x 50, and was amazed at how many tiny details could be seen. In low light, the zoom sometimes struggles and sometimes when light is even only moderately poor, blues, browns and greys tend to merge into a rather dull mass. My son owns something much more expensive, though, and generally it gives it a good run for its money, even though there are moments when you clearly get what you pay. The quality of the video pictures is the best I have had on a bridge camera, but it came as a shock to discover that I could only play videos I had shot using it by downloading PlayMemories Online. I have a perfectly normal, fairly up to date windows computer, but it won't even recognise the existence of videos shot using the camera without the special Sony software. Users more expert than me may say "everything is fine", but I find it cumbersome to use and to be honest, if I want to take videos I tend to use my old, non-Sony camera, even though the quality is less good, because the resulting files are so much easier to use. A pity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features fantastic zoom range

With GPS 07 November 2018 by Stevedb (United Kingdom)

Great features fantastic zoom range easy to use fabulous Jpeg images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Piece of Kit

With GPS 03 November 2018 by Rosie54 (United Kingdom)

I have enjoyed using this model since it was launched a few years ago and as I had taken thousands of incredible pictures around the world, I decided to trade my old one in and buy a new one. There was nothing to suspect that the camera would let me down and at the shop they thought I was crazy to trade mine in. For me it was so worth it to have a new one, as it didn’t owe me anything and I got a great trade in price for mine We are on our way to do an Expedition cruise through the Chilean Fiords and I wanted to make sure that I got the greatest shots. The camera is very easy to use, the quality of the images are outstanding. The zoom range is the best you will ever get in a bridge camera. I originally went in to buy a SLR camera but to get the range I would have had to buy a lens that was over 12 inches long. We do a lot of safaris in South Africa and need to point and click in an instant. I have the smaller compact Sony too which works just as well but the zoom is not as long. but is great for night photography and popping in a handbag. The camera is so lightweight, I did consider a Nikon, but their new model is a lot heavier and more bulky. I love this camera and all it’s features and would recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very good features

With GPS 01 November 2018 by saber121 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera about a month ago and very happy that i did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, great results, thank you Sony

DSCHX400B 28 October 2018 by Joe Who (USA)

Been using Nikon for years. When it came time to reload I got a Sony. Happy I did, great camera, and wonderful photos, and videos, thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything excellent, best camera I've ever owned

With GPS 25 October 2018 by Paultheother1 (United Kingdom)

Great camera, i think it would be hard to beat in this category

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lens failure after 3 years of easy use. E:62:10

DSC-HX400V 24 October 2018 by wrs33 (USA)

I purchased this camera in August of 2015. I have taken lots of pics and vids and everything worked as expected. pic quality not the best, but decent considering the sensor size. light is your friend. setting the pixels to 5M also helps the sensor. Within the past 6 weeks an error code (e:62:10) started to display. I tired the work arounds found on the internet and that worked for about 1 month. Now I am finding that I will have to spend ~200$ to replace the lens, which is ~1/2 the price of the camera after 3 years and 1 month of use. I really like this camera and I imagine that when I look for a replacement the best option will still be this model. Hopefully this issue has been resolved. I want to stress that this camera has never been handled poorly. When I cannot clear the code you can see the lack of image stabilization in the view finder and in the pic. If I had written this review before this error occurred it would have been 5 stars. I am really disappointed that this happened after 3 years. Maybe Sony will help me out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

highly satisfied

With GPS 15 October 2018 by Diane Northumberland (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 months ago and I'm still discovering it's great functions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good stuff

With GPS 14 October 2018 by North Thames (United Kingdom)

Only criticism. Poor description or explanation of histogram. Even online. Resorted to You tube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera.

DSCHX400B 09 October 2018 by Jabo564 (USA)

The optical zoom range is great. So is the stabilization.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Great Features

With GPS 06 October 2018 by Nobby77 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month or so ago and I am really pleased that I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

With GPS 05 October 2018 by Gipo (United Kingdom)

Valid product, good lens, ease of use. I would have preferred the non-motorized zoom ring and a sharper viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camra

With GPS 27 September 2018 by Longjohn silver3 (United Kingdom)

It’s all about making memories for me I’m in my 70 ‘s I just love it it takes the hard work out of it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fab

With GPS 26 September 2018 by tsar66 (United Kingdom)

Really great quality and good features, great quality pictures too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very good product

With GPS 23 September 2018 by I have no nicknsm (United Kingdom)

Recommended! Easy to handle, good quality. Good optical quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class

With GPS 17 September 2018 by Undertaker911 (United Kingdom)

I have used DSLR cameras for years. I found this camera by mistake and boy what a find, this is a brilliant piece of kit for a few hundred pounds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pictures taken are not sharp

DSCHX400B 13 September 2018 by Janice3 (USA)

I bought this camera and the pictures are not sharp like a prior Sony camera I purchased years ago, Sony stopped making memory cards for so I can’t use it now !

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera for simple point and shoot shots

With GPS 13 September 2018 by threelegsoman (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago and am delighted with its actions for the most part. The camera focusses very quickly producing very clear shots. The zoom is excellent, even when into digital zoom and only hand held.. Reasonably light to carry. The view screen can be set so you look down on it rather than having to hold the camera at eye level, but is difficult to see clearly in daylight outdoors. The view finder is helpful, but again difficult to see through and pick out small objects at a distance. Negatives: No separate charger for battery. It has to be charged in the camera. The battery does not hold its charge long enough for my liking. Less than 200 photos and it is exhausted. Instructions on how to send to computer via wireless not clear. The screens for entering password do not seem to allow for upper case letters.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value

With GPS 07 September 2018 by Creamy Rice (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the camera in all respects but one. Why-o-Why has Sony omitted a external mike jack, is it to make you buy the Sony mic which is the only one, as far as I can see that is suitable! I would recommend this camera with a caveat regarding the mike jack.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT FEATURES GREAT OPTICAL ZOOM

With GPS 06 September 2018 by WHITEY180 (United Kingdom)

WOULD HAVE GIVEN 5* BUT FOR THE LACK OF A BULB MODE FOR ASTRO PHOTOGRAPHY OTHER THAN THAT IT IS AN EXCEPTIONAL PIECE OF KIT

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dual Zoom Feature

With GPS 05 September 2018 by shuttleman (United Kingdom)

This was bought because of the two ways to zoom in. The only negative I've found is that you cannot see the battery state when you first switch the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

With GPS 05 September 2018 by Spike57 (United Kingdom)

Present for my son's 30th. He's really impressed with the ease of use and quality of the photographs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It looks like it will be a good camera

DSCHX400B 02 September 2018 by Brewster (USA)

I bought it about 2 weeks ago and still learning. would like a better manual

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0