152

4.6 based on 152 customer reviews

112
28
4
4
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Outstanding

SEL2470GM 21 June 2016 by keefiman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being in transition from Nikon to Sony; I was hoping to use the Commlite adaptor on my 24-70E f2.8 VR as it is an amazing lens. However, the adaptor proved next to useless, particularly as the recent upgrade excluded E lines!! So my 24-70 was sold as soon as I could obtain the GM. It is as good as and even better in certain ways. Where as the E had a 'thin' Leica style rendering; the GM has more contrast and depth, i.e.3D. It has a solid build, and does add considerable weight to the A7. Not as large or heavy as the Nikkon E. I don't use the AF freeze button as I back button focus, which makes a lot of the AF modes redundant. If your budget can stretch a bit this lens will cover a large chunk of your needs, with pleasure and style!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

49

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Mixed

SEL2470GM 10 March 2020 by Gresham (USA)

I’ve had this lens’s for less than a year (approximately 8 months) and was extremely excited when I got this lens. Initially, it was working just fine with out of focus images here and there, I attributed it to user error. However after 8 months of this being my primary lens I am still experiencing blurring images when attempting to capture both moving and still subjects. Not sure if I bought a dud when I purchased this lens or if the motor in the lens is malfunction and shifts my focus when I press the shutter release. This occurs on continuous AF and single shot AF on my A7rIII.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

152 Customer Reviews

0

Sony - FE 24-70mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM 02 April 2021 by DOMINGUEZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Heavy lens, built like a tank ... ready for battle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

G Master range are just so well made

SEL2470GM 23 March 2021 by Terry at Bicker Bar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

together with the FE2.8/70-200 and x2 converter matched with the 7R111 I think I have a good setup

0

0

0

Impress with the Low light performance

SEL2470GM//QSYX 20 March 2021 by Abson (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy and impress with the 2.8 in Low light and indoor photography , quite heavy though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY FE 24-70mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM 25 February 2021 by Nik Rodrigues (United Kingdom)

This is my first lens in the GM Series, I've only used it a few times, but the quality of the lens is outstanding, however I do own other Sony Lenses as well. This GM Lens can be used for the following: Video Food Real Estate 'Interior & Exterior' Weddings Landscapes Astro Headshots Events Sony has a lot of lenses for the type of work you do, but this one Sony 24-70mm F2.8 GM is one of the best lens you can have in your bag, that will cover the most type of work you're doing and/or something new that you wanna get into. This lens is a bit heavy, but I don't mind that at all, the only reason why I'm even mentioning it is because I use a Gimbal and would like other Gimbal users to know that, especially for the ones who are looking to buy this lens and are doing their research. This lens will work on a gimbal, but you'd have to decide at what focal length you're gonna be at, because you'd need to balance it. If you can afford it through finance, then you should. This lens won't disappoint you. I hope this review helps you in deciding if you should or shouldn't go for this lens, but once again this lens will cover the type of work you're currently doing at the moment. I've given this GM Lens a 10/10 Score. HAPPY SHOOTING :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Tack sharp, and clear

SEL2470GM 22 January 2021 by Zoltan the Magnificent (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it with my new A7RIV. Impressed with it from the first few shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

SEL2470GM 20 January 2021 by Ulyssesf16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens over one month ago, it was great and I would love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Love my 24-70 GM

SEL2470GM 15 January 2021 by Thibault_Portland (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is amazing. The optical quality is one of the best I've ever seen, and with such a fast lens you can get perfect portraits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High Quality...

SEL2470GM 11 January 2021 by Funkster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

High Quality product that prior to lockdown I used in the studio where it provided excellent quality...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Versatile

SEL2470GM//QSYX 29 December 2020 by Paul555 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s versatile. It can be carried alone without other lens. Portrait photo can be taken using 70 mm. Panorama view can be taken with 24 mm.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great versatile lens

SEL2470GM 02 December 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the lens a year ago and am very satisfied. Its my to go lens at any event

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to have connections problem

SEL2470GM 06 November 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it for little over a year. Only use few times. And it had problem with connecting to Camaro. Because it was over the warranty time. Cost me over 700 to repair it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Not as expected

SEL2470GM//QSYX 10 October 2020 by Ashmak (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Heavy, not as clear as I expected, had bought Tamron 70-180mm along with it , it give the results as expected also much much sharper than Sony FE 24-70

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

9

0

Excellent lens

SEL2470GM 05 October 2020 by Sasimahapatra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted and pleased to have purchased it.Looking forward to using it once the current restrictions were lifted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Extremely Sharp. Great contrast

SEL2470GM 23 September 2020 by lloyds3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not be happier with the images from this lens. Sony, it's a real winner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall great

SEL2470GM//QSYX 09 August 2020 by Ben43 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cons are: 1.Weight issue 2.Sharpness weaker than Zeiss same focal lgth. Peculiar! Maybe insufficient test shots. 3.Good locking feature.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

F--- issue guarantee don't cover damage

SEL2470GM 21 July 2020 by Medeirosju (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a lens brand new and thought at first that I didn't knew how to manage or work with the lens and put it aside while working in another projects. When I got the chance to try the lens again F--- F stop issue. Out-focus problem, which with a little research I identified, my friend who advice me to buy this lens had the same problem, but out of guarantee. Now the repair service is saying that my initial issue is "Package damage" and the problem with my out-focus came from that, they can't tell me if my camera got there in pieces or with any damage besides the one that was the reason that I put my lens to repair. So it feels pretty unfair, and not something to trust in Sony guarantee.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

The "one lens" to rule them all.

SEL2470GM 29 June 2020 by Grecco (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens over a year ago and it barely ever comes off my A7riii - I've done product shots, portraits, video, landscape, time-lapses, long exposures - you name it I've done it all with this lens. Photography is expensive and I get that the price tag is nothing to scoff at but if you're truly looking for that "do it all" lens this really can't be matched. The only minior complaint that I have with this lens is that is basically ruins the form factor of a mirrorless camera. It's very big and heavy and does not play nicely with most gimbal set ups

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Did not really like it unless Sony reply’s

SEL2470GM 05 June 2020  (USA)

I bought it a couple of weeks ago but not sure why did not like it ? I know I can use it with Sony a6600 but not sure if I can just shoot videos with my PXW-FS5M2 I know it isn’t supported for photos but is it supported for videos . I can’t get one lens that brings objects very close when zooming inn? I asked many people on YouTube and some gave me wrong information just wasted over $12K buying lenses where my last was a Sony FE PZ 28-155mm F4 G OSS but don’t know how to use it yet trying to learn how to set it up for video shooting and how to use it . Now I am trying to buy a 70-350mm hope this will bring objects close when zooming . I just don’t know where to get help ? But saw responds from Sony here so I’ve decided to post here hoping to hear from Sony .

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

34

0

Perfect and Versatile

SEL2470GM//Q 17 May 2020 by ambawataayush (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens in every regard. Except the zoom ring is horrible. It has expanded and peeled off. Ruins an otherwise great looking lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Best.

SEL2470GM//QSYX 23 April 2020 by Ah Tat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best lens for the system if one is looking for 24-70.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 25 March 2020 by RoyPG (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few a weeks ago along with my Sony A7RIV, tried it and love it, great lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Lens

SEL2470GM 24 March 2020 by Nigel01606 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautifully sharp images, edge-to-edge, even wide open at 2.8. Beautiful bokeh. Good resistance to lens flare. All-in-all, a fantastic lens if you’re a serious amateur who cares about their gear and wants the best image quality you can get in an all-in-one zoom lens, especially coupled with full-frame A7 series. The only down-side to the lens is it's big and heavy, so not the most ideal walk-about lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

9

0

Great Features

SEL2470GM//QSYX 23 March 2020 by Joseph89 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a month before and so far doing good, the results are outstanding, images are very sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 22 March 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast focusing, accurate colours, great details and very sharp !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Mixed

SEL2470GM 10 March 2020 by Gresham (USA)

I’ve had this lens’s for less than a year (approximately 8 months) and was extremely excited when I got this lens. Initially, it was working just fine with out of focus images here and there, I attributed it to user error. However after 8 months of this being my primary lens I am still experiencing blurring images when attempting to capture both moving and still subjects. Not sure if I bought a dud when I purchased this lens or if the motor in the lens is malfunction and shifts my focus when I press the shutter release. This occurs on continuous AF and single shot AF on my A7rIII.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb images

SEL2470GM 01 March 2020 by multimediamel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it since Sept. 2018 Its my number one go to lens for weddings and events

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony GM 24-70 custom settings

SEL2470GM 02 February 2020 by Pedro 1205 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd of these lenses (first one was stolen in London), it is generally the one fitted most of the time to my A7R3, perfect all round lens, with precise sharp and rapid focus. I have custom set this focus hold on the lens to EYE AF, which better suits my work in portraites

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

18

0

Great feature

SEL2470GM 22 January 2020 by Xweza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality...................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

excellent

SEL2470GM//QSYX 13 January 2020 by peng198 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i very happy with this lens....it was so awesome...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still clunky

SEL2470GM 01 January 2020 by Kkkkkeeev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still very clunky after 20 year with canon, every thing is there it’s just a matter of finding it,, and the focus hit rate is better,,, and it’s little lighter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

46

5

0

Sharp

SEL2470GM 31 December 2019 by Leonid12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens, Super Sharp, all around versatile! I use this for walk arounds and architecture! Best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazingly Sharp

SEL2470GM 09 November 2019 by Daniel957 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens before having a full frame camera, but thinking that I would replace my APS-C one as soon a as I could. Finally, I bought a 7RM4, and tried the lease in both cameras. I was surprised by the resolution extent given in my AOS-c, and completely astonished, when I used it on my 7RM4. The only cons I find is its weight and size. Anyway, they are justified once you see the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Tack sharp!

SEL2470GM 05 November 2019 by Charlie679 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased the Sony alpha 7 R iii and the G series 24-70 zoom and this camera and lens combination has made a believer out of me for full-frame mirrorless platform. Hoping to switch completely to G-series lenses and the Sony platform.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality, very sharp

SEL2470GM 25 October 2019 by Chick49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced an older lens. The Sony is much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic Lens

SEL2470GM 25 October 2019 by jon01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is one of the best lenses i have had in all my years as a Photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Go-to travel lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 08 October 2019 by Earl Of Atlantis (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my non native 24-70mm Len which was handed to family member. No regrets though it’s on the pricy end

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SEL2470GM 07 October 2019 by mdee1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Solid feel to the lens. Easy to use. Good quality in terms of sharpness. Quick to focus when used with Sony A7r iii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Quick AF. Sharp. Set the button for eye focus.

SEL2470GM 25 September 2019 by Tredtog72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this product. Really pleased with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Rubber Band used for Zoom feature

SEL2470GM 18 September 2019 by Emmapt11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rubber band for Zoom feature is now loose. Not acceptable for a supposedly top Quality lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Very sharp, very heavy

SEL2470GM 12 August 2019 by kmcmurtrie (USA)

I've been getting pixel sharp and clean photos with this lens even in difficult lighting. Autofocus is fast and quiet. I don't have any battery drain issues with stabilization. The front glass cleans with little effort and so far I haven't seen any dust inside. The significant downside is that this is a HEAVY lens. It's about at the limit of what you can carry in one hand and it needs two hands for shooting. There's a customizable "focus hold" button between the turning rings that can't be relied on. You can hold it down accidentally in portrait mode but then can't reach it in landscape mode. It's probably best to set the camera to automatically switch to MF when the focus ring is turned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Smooth, sharp, sexy.

SEL2470GM 29 July 2019 by Raychel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The FE 24-70 F2.8 GM, with the unmistakeable, polished red square on the side. The focus? Tack sharp, see below. You can see the peach fuzz on the face of your subject. The manual focusing ring glides with your intentional touch, but stays in place for the natural movements of your breathing. The pearl finish on the body of the lens is low-profile and pairs with the Alpha line like steak and red wine--it's sexy, it's refined, it's Alpha. The 24-70 GM is for those who do not sacrifice quality while being unable to decide between having a wide-angle or a telephoto lens--it is the lens you take when you don't know what you'll need. The 24-70 mm is for those who want to thrive in chaos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sharp and fast lens.

SEL2470GM//QSYX 21 July 2019 by WPhotographeeee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just few weeks ago and am happy with the quality of photos it produces.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

SEL2470GM//QSYX 14 July 2019 by aoaalove (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this lens for almost one month. I am really satisfied the feature. Very clear result The weight is also not the matter for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crisp and responsive and well balanced.

SEL2470GM 04 July 2019 by NGphotog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works beautifully with my A7R3. Great crisp images and no distortion. Quiet and well balanced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Instills confidence

SEL2470GM 20 June 2019 by BikeVisionScotland (United Kingdom)

Great general use lens, when undecided on which prime lens to take or use. This lens is very sharp when stopped down to f5.6 - f8. Yes the lens is heavy, but instills confidence with high resolution and sharp images!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Extremely Sharp

SEL2470GM//QSYX 20 June 2019 by JppBKK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although pricey it is a very good all round lens, tack sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautifully built and very sharp

SEL2470GM 17 June 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a heavy lens but the payoff is incredible sharpness throughout the whole focal length range. Paired with an A7R III, I am very happy with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SEL2470GM 11 June 2019 by Moods (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only used this lens for a few weeks but already I can appreciate the quality. It really is a very good lens. The picture quality is pin sharp, it is smooth and easy to use with rapid focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

24 - 70mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM 31 May 2019 by Camera17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Own this lens now for two weeks super quality, fast focus great around lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality but zoom rubber grip gone lose

SEL2470GM 29 April 2019 by K Hussain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a Great lens for photo and video. Unfortunately the zoom rubber grip gone lose after 18 months i don’t have idea how and why

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Awesome All-Rounder

SEL2470GM//QSYX 04 April 2019 by Trenyan again (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this to complete the GMaster trinity for my a9, and it does not disappoint. sharp edge to edge and definitely a go nowhere lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Eyes Wide 0pen

SEL2470GM 24 March 2019 by Johho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days, but so far, sharp impressive results.Glad I went for the 2.8, good low light performance and control over depth of field. X

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

The Sharpest all purpose Zoom Lens for Video But..

SEL2470GM//QSYX 11 March 2019 by PrimnProper (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you require an all purpose travel/vlogging setup, or work horse for projects which produces by far the best picture and sharpness, and background Bokeh to focus on subjects, this lens wins hands down. Paired up with again the all purpose but no slacker A7mkiii, you just cannot lose (Just wish the A7mkiii came with a flip screen like the A6400), then you would have a combo no other company could really beat. (I'm not a professional photographer/Videographer btw, just an ethusiast) see if you can in the video the difference compared with a non Sony camera/Lens

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

The 24-70mmG Master is a Classic!

SEL2470GM 05 March 2019 by Cadeyrn Drust (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After purchasing the A7 RIII on September 30 and shooting with 5 other native lenses (16-35mm/2.8 G Master, 24-105mm/4 G, 55mm/ 1.8, 35mm/1.4, and the 35mm/2.8 on both the A7 RIII and A7 RII, I made the decision to purchase the 24-70 G Master 2 weeks ago. On my first outing with the lens, I noticed how effortless it was to meter my compositions using my A7 RIII. The color was superlative...rich yet not oversaturated and natural...The sharpness was superb throughout all focal lengths...absolutely no vignetting...Although needless to say, but to report anyway, all the G Masters are built solidly and the weather sealing is immaculate ( and I'm speaking from prior experience of owning the 15-35mm/ 2.8 G Master)...There are no cutting corners or compromises in the build quality of any of these lenses...The Sony 24-70 G Master lens was not a work in progress...Sony pegged it with this one and no doubt it ranks among the absolute best, if not, the very best of all the 24-70mm Full Frame Lenses... Well worth the investment...Endorsed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

An All Round Good and Useful Lens

SEL2470GM 26 February 2019 by Loopy Lou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the lens that I turn most of the time. It does not let me down.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic but very heavy

SEL2470GM 19 February 2019 by iza123hop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very sharp and work perfect with Sony A7Rii. One minus is that the lens is very big to the body and to heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice build quality.

SEL2470GM//QSYX 15 February 2019 by Rinaldi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first GM lens I bought because of my curiousity. I loved this lens build quality. Although it is made of plastic, but it feels solid and firm. The focusing ring is just smooth, does not feel like an electric dial, very precise. The cons is because this lens is big, heavy, and expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 15 February 2019 by JimmyRit (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

A little heavy but worth every baht i’ve paid. Do not hesitate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharpest Lens There Is:

SEL2470GM 09 February 2019  (USA)

Bought this for my A6000, and let me tell ya, it's almost too sharp. I know what everyone is thinking, can't take good pics with a A6000, but I'm telling you, is is fantastic. Now the bad part, no image stabilization, but you learn to adjust.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional Quality

SEL2470GM 08 February 2019 by Toffeeman55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a couple of weeks ago and have been delighted with the results so far. The build quality is excellent, and the focus ring and focal length ring both have a very reassuring feel to them with just the right amount of resistance. Image quality is superb. This is an expensive lens but you get real quality for your money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best standard zoom out there

SEL2470GM 08 February 2019 by Ct1983 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is fantastic, it is by far the best standard zoom lens I’ve used. The sharpness is edge to edge and is great for eventing, landscapes portraiture etc. The only thing Which would improve this lens is adding more focus hold buttons like I have on the 70-200 2.8 for when shooting in portrait orientation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sharp from the centre to the edges

SEL2470GM 07 February 2019 by Sebwa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp from the centre to the edges, working ok in +30C like -20C

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fanstastic lens

SEL2470GM 08 January 2019 by Johnwick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Apart from a bit heavy, this lens is amazingly sharp! Im happy with thw purchase, get youseld one now !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL2470GM//QSYX 29 December 2018  (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy for that lens. Best image quality and Best material

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I have a (A7ii)

SEL2470GM 27 December 2018 by Donald M 1971 (USA)

All the photos I would love to show are to large for this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great lens as expected

SEL2470GM 26 December 2018 by AusTexan05 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m used to shooting with prime lenses but understand the benefits of a variable zoom lens. I always heard how sharp the 24-70 G Master lens is and I was not disappointed. It is tack sharp, and the bokeh is really smooth. I have been very happy with the performance of the lens. One thing is it’s a hefty lens but that just affirms the build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing piece of equipment, a must have lens!

SEL2470GM 23 December 2018 by operator46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am incredibly happy with the product, its been with me every time I go out. Excellent lens, a must have piece for every street, landscape and travel photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

counrtyfile calendar competion

SEL2470GM 13 November 2018 by Black Bessie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I first brought the Sony A7R II. With the 70/200 F2.8 GM. Loved it so after a few months. I then went back and purchased Sony a9 . With 100/400 GM. And 24/70 F2.8GM

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very slick

SEL2470GM 10 November 2018 by The Silverback (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First use on a photo shoot and the lens performed flawlessly and was simple to use. Moving from a Leica M, I am very satisfied!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Monster

SEL2470GM//QSYX 05 November 2018 by Fred168 (Singapore)

Good for low light and if need the F/2.8 & the Bokah but heavy, long and bulky monster. Good for solo portraits but not groups as need smaller aperture. Great image quality, same or better than the Zeiss. AF is snappy and response well. Still prefer the Zeiss colour and image quality. Kind of useless if shoot from f/4 or f/8 constantly. Zeiss 24-70mm f/4 is lighter for tours, ladies and not so strong people like me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Lens In It's Class

SEL2470GM 03 November 2018 by tony71571 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had reviewed so many lenses and even owned the Sony/Zeiss 24-70 f4. This is the lens to have. Sharp, sharp sharp!!!! Color rendition is perfect. Don't waste your time searching for other brands if you own a Sony Camera. This is it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Expensive but worth it

SEL2470GM 31 October 2018 by Terry Dover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a number of Sony lenses. Also APS-C and full frame. I finally decided to upgrade to the top of the line. This is used for general photography outside, so landscapes and street. Also indoor event with room light. It handles all situations well and stands up to my Zeiss lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0