121

4.8 based on 121 customer reviews

105
14
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony xb43 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Review

SRS-XB43 13 January 2021 by Music Buff (USA)

The xb43 is a great speaker! Buy one! or two! First I'll tell you why I'm writing this. I originally bought the xb33 and after using it daily for a couple of months, I feel it is excellent for its size, design and features. It's the perfect speaker for taking to the beach, to the pool or on a hike. It's light, under 2 1/2 pounds, waterproof/dustproof (ip67), USB C, Bluetooth 5, LDAC (more on that later), lasts quite a while on a charge and provides plenty of good sound. For my tastes, it's a lot better sound than my Charge 3, which is now collecting dust. The volume on the xb33 goes up higher than you'd think for a small devise; too high for me to listen to at full blast, that, by the way did not distort even at full volume (not a plug, it's true). But at all volumes the sound is not a stereo sound, even with LIVE activated (which gave it a little more depth). It is a stereo speaker it just doesn’t sound full. So I ordered the xb43 to use with the xb33 as a stereo pair. Alas, I did not read enough about them. My bad, because to hear stereo from two Sony xb speakers, Sony requires two EXACTLY the same speakers. So two xb33's or two xb43's. You can however use a xb33 and xb43 together in Party Connect mode, which sounds pretty good, but still lacks the separation that you get from true stereo. By the way the xb43 sounds a lot better than the xb33, really, a lot better. But, even though the xb43 has a good sound stage, the stereo separation still runs short due to the close proximity of the speakers in this type of portable speaker. I'm sure that's true with all portable Bluetooth speakers. I would like to add that I’m writing this after I got my second xb43. Choosing the xb43 as the second speaker was a decision made easy when both speakers went on sale and the difference in price was only $30. If they weren't on sale, I probably would have gotten another xb33 to complete the stereo pair. The xb33 is so much lighter and smaller than it's big brother, which makes it easier to tote to the beach, etc. Now, besides having used these speakers in all combinations outdoors, I also use them daily in the bathroom when I shower, etc. They are quite powerful AND what I like best is that I can put them in STEREO mode, which is quick and easy. I turn them both on, they each tell me the amount of charge left and say "Left" and "Right", then they turn on my Music and then I say "WOW, THAT SOUNDS GREAT, I finally have a full clean sounding nice wide stereo soundstage". Thank you Sony! Now, would I pay $500 for the pair? ???, but I would HIGHLY recommend buying a pair when they are on sale. I still might buy another xb33 if the price ever gets down to a C note, where I think is the sweet spot for this category of portable Bluetooth speaker. If I do get another xb33 I'll write a review about its stereo sound compared to the xb43's. I hear a lot about LDAC, which on paper looks great, but in reality is only useful when there are no other wireless signals around. In my house with Wi-Fi it barely connects, but outside it worked fine. Honestly, I couldn't tell the difference in quality between LDAC and SBC on either speaker, but it's nice to know it's there, even though I can't get LDAC to work on my S20 when I'm in stereo mode. Sadly, Sony doesn't support the Qualcomm codecs. Most of the Music I listen to are CD rips to mp3's at 192 bitrate, while some of my newer rips are 320 bitrate mp3's and a few are FLAC. My Music ranges from Pop, Rock, Reggae, Blues and Country to Classical and a bit of Jazz. All sound great in stereo on the two xb43's. I use them standing upright where they take up little space, and separate them by about 4 feet. PS: The lights are a nice touch and well done, although I rarely use them. Maybe this year when I can party with people again I will turn on the lights to celebrate. Let's dance! (and sing in the shower!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Dissapointed

SRS-XB43 03 December 2020 by arsyn (Malaysia)

Am very dissapointed with this model. I thought the sound would surpass my old XB41 but its sound tinny/mute to my liking. And i dont know whether its a bug or my unit is defected, everytime i turn up volume up to 50% the speaker will sound distort. Such a pity for a latest model with solid design but low sound quality

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

196 Customer Reviews

0

Works great!

SRSXB43/B 22 November 2021 by Liisa25 (USA)

The XB43 extra bass portable wireless speaker is so easy to use. The sound is so clear and works great for a party. It’s waterproof, dust proof and rust proof. The battery last up to 24hrs but you can also plug it in. It looks sharp also!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

all i can say is wow

SRSXB43/B 20 November 2021 by julia13 (USA)

I've had so many speakers in my life but this one.. its just amazing the sound quality i love watching it light up it makes me so happy but the volume and the smoothness on it is so incredible.. love love love highly recommenced for yourself or for a gift!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRSXB43/B 20 November 2021 by Tony224 (USA)

We are a family of four, so every weekend we have the “hour of power” where we clean up the house. We use music to make it fun, and we don’t have a big stereo set up. This portable speaker is amazing. The sound that comes out is so clear, and the bass hits like a big system, while still being portable. We move from room to room, and keep the music going! It connects easily with Bluetooth, and it has a party function with lights, which is perfect for when we have friends over. I’m upset I didn’t get this before now, because I can’t see our life without it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Almost excellent

SRS-XB43 18 November 2021 by piblokto (United Kingdom)

This is my third BT speaker and is definitely the best of them but it could be even better. It has very good sound quality, the main requirement as far as I am concerned, with good bass depth and detailed separation of instruments so I am very happy with it. There are 2 drawbacks for me. Firstly the android app is very limited as a player so I use the excellent Musicolet player and only use the Sony app for device management. Secondly the auto shutoff is poor - it only shuts down when bluetooth connection is lost. This means I can't use a sleep timer on the music or radio app properly because the speaker simply stays on all night so I have to switch the speaker off manually, defeating the object of the sleep function. I want an app that turns bluetooth off automatically at a set time daily but cannot find one. Other speakers turn off when there is no signal for a period of time and this would be the simple and ideal solution but Sony do not seem to have spotted that other manufacturers provide this better function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Portable Speaker!

SRSXB43/B 18 November 2021 by darlingdani7 (USA)

This is our second Sony Extra Bass Bluetooth Speaker! It has the best sound—so clear! And it holds up to its name with great bass. We love being able to connect both speaker wirelessly; it allows us to have music flow throughout the house. We have used the speaker at the beach, outside for parties, and inside. It’s durable and reliable. The design is modern and blends with decor. This speaker makes the perfect gift!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound, a couple things could be better

SRSXB43/B 16 November 2021 by jotatooo (USA)

First off, the sound on this thing is great! It really seems like the sound comes from something bigger and more expansive than this. The light show that syncs itself to the music is pretty fun and adds a nice ambience to it. It is super easy and quick to connect to connect your device to the Bluetooth initially. Overall, we really like this speaker. There are just a couple of things that we thought could be better to make it 5 stars. Although it is portable, it is a bit on the heavier side, making us not really want to bring it everywhere we go. We decided to set it up in our kitchen, in a somewhat inconvenient location to reach, so it'd be nice if we could turn it to standby from the app (rather than off) - because in order to turn it back on again, you have to actually press the power button on the unit itself. There's no way (that we know of) to turn the speaker back on using only the app. With it being inconvenient to reach in our setup, that means we leave the speaker on all the time. There's also no way (that we know of) to disconnect from the speaker's Bluetooth through the app - we have to go through our phone's Bluetooth settings vs the app. It just makes it a little confusing when we're trying to connect to a different Bluetooth speaker located in another room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

movie music & gaming

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 14 November 2021 by Ahping (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally bought from 28 August 2021 so happy to meet new model xb43 can party mode to my friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use!

SRSXB43/B 09 November 2021 by Jsal785 (USA)

I got this for my classroom, to use when we were outside. It's great! It's easy to transport, it's easy to operate, and durable! The kids love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

My go to speaker

SRSXB43/B 09 November 2021 by smbunny (USA)

I'm going to start off with my only complaint - in the name it says "extra bass" but to me, it doesn't seem very extra. That being said, the bass was still great.. just not "extra". I have a soundbar and another portable speaker (both were not cheap) and I prefer to listen to my music on this Sony speaker. I did not knock it a star for this because I 100% believe this is a great speaker but if you are looking for a deep bass, maybe you wouldn't be completely happy with this one. The clarity is just, awesome. I can probably say this is easily one of the best speakers i've ever had. My fiancé uses it when he does his side work, which requires him to get on roofs and he absolutely love it. He leaves it in his trailer and hears it clear and perfect, even when he's up two stories high. I've had 0 issues connecting my phone (and other phones) via blue tooth, it's super easy and fast to do. I've had issues with other speakers where it's a little frustrating to connect to, but I'm happy to report that this speaker is very user friendly! Battery life is also.... greaaat! I've fully charged it and have been listening to it on and off now for over a week and still have yet to charge it again, even with the lights kept on. Speaking of the lights, wow! Super cool, bright and makes it such a fun speaker. My kids love it especially! You can turn them off but I leave them on, they light up to the music and i just think it's pretty cool. Also, they don't drain the battery in my opinion so why not. The speaker has a little weight to it but nothing crazy. I think it's just more proof that this a solid speaker. Sound is awesome, seems very well made, nice design, and user friendly. Not much more you can look for in a speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Durable and sleek

SRSXB43/B 07 November 2021 by Rajk (USA)

To be honest I don’t think there is anything to dislike this speaker. This portable bluetooth speaker is made with really great quality material and its sound quality is unbeatable. I loved that it is waterproof and dust proof which means you can use it whenever and wherever you want. This speaker is so easy to operate and bluetooth connectivity is so simple and easy. You can use this by connecting bluetooth on devices and also you can use the app which is easy to nevigate and you can add your favorite playlist to the app which is convenient. The sound quality is so good and i have never experienced this before it has options for party sound and live sound which makes your music experience much better. It has a sleek look and it changes different colors when it is playing. This is good in size and you can carry it with you while on the go and for your information it is little heavy. This speaker has changed my music listening completely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality - Sound & Vibe

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 07 November 2021 by Stacex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this after previously owning the XBR41 & 31. Although it doesn't have the sleek lights like the previous, it's still able to amplify the vibe with the current design. And the added speakers to the sides, makes an even better sound for the extra bass. Worth the upgrade, worth the buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB43/B 06 November 2021 by LH1013 (USA)

This speaker is easy to use. It is a bit heavier then others i have purchased but its sturdy and not going to be knocked over easily. My kids enjoy the light show it includes. Easy to use and great sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A lot of sound for a little speaker

SRSXB43/B 04 November 2021 by Jeni Purl (USA)

The XB43 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker is awesome!!. The sound is amazing and works off blue tooth. We paired it with our phone and got so excited about how clear the sound was. It lights up different colors on the sides and in the middle. It has different color patterns and creates a fun mood. The Bass is the best I have heard from a portable speaker. We listen to everything from light jazz to metal and it creates great sound whatever genre you listen too. We use this outside on the patio and inside the house and it is loud enough or quiet enough to fill the room. Overall, we are so pleased with this product. It is fun, sounds great and is portable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Big Bass

SRSXB43/B 04 November 2021 by Huskergala (USA)

This speaker is exactly what I didn't know I needed! Setup I super easy, I turned it on and turned Bluetooth on on my phone and it found it immediately. The speaker does have to be on to connect which was a bit of a struggle at first because I just wanted to click sync on my phone and go. I can hear this throughout the entire house. The plan was to give this to my husband for the garage but now I may just have to get another one. We listen to the same kind of music and you can actually pair this speaker to another in party mode. It also has a live button to hear it like you were at a concert. This thing definitely has extra bass. It really is thumpin. And it has lights that vibe with the music which I think is pretty neat. Overall, I'm impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Amazing speaker

SRSXB43/B 04 November 2021 by Eli849 (USA)

I recently received this speaker and I love it so much. First, I love that it has lights and they love along with the music. Second, I like the live feature it makes the music sound way better. This speaker does have a nice bass which I love. Also, I like how it has extra features in the back of the speaker but are hidden. The speaker is a bit heavy but it looks very chic and modern. And connection wise it was super easy to connect. Overall, I love my new speaker and looks with the party lights one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Sounds amazing!

SRSXB43/B 04 November 2021 by Mhelcl7 (USA)

I received this Bluetooth speaker over a week ago now. My husband is obsessed with bass. He already had the smaller version. This speaker is pretty big. And heavy. But the bass is amazing! Sounds nice and clear. We absolutely love it! Can't wait to have our next party and show everyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Loving the bass in this speaker!

SRSXB43/B 03 November 2021 by Terri (USA)

☐ PROS: *Sound: Simply fantastic! The base in this speaker is phenomenal for the price range, its not muddy but has a clear powerful punch. The highs and mids blend perfectly with the bass. It can get really loud but sounds great when turned down too. • Battery life: Not joking when it says 24 hours! Been using it multiple days a week and have only needed to charge it once. • Look/Design: The various light effects are awesome, you can customize the pattern or turn it off completely. Speaker is the perfect size, • Other: Has Bluetooth, USB, and other connections. The mobile app from Sony works great, you can customize your sound profile and eq. Took less than five mins to set up, very user friendly. If you like heavy base this sony speaker is perfect ☐ CONS: • Speaker is a little heavy due to big battery and bass. • Takes awhile to charge due to large battery.. I charged it overnight Overall, I really like this speaker.. I'd recommend this to everyone that wants a good speaker with extra bass and if you don't like all that bass you can turn it off..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works amazing

SRSXB43/B 03 November 2021 by RebeccaR (USA)

I am in love with my new Sony Bluetooth portable speaker. This is just what I've been looking for our family functions and parties. It is a decent size but is a little on the heavy side. It has two little feet on the bottom to help keep it sitting up. On the back is a closed door that has buttons and your USB connector spot, keep this door shut because it can not get wet if it is open. On the top of the speaker is your power and volume buttons. I am pleasantly pleased with how loud it can be!! It connected to my Bluetooth automatically and started playing my pandora. I love how the lights move to the music on the speaker. The extra bass is awesome and makes the music sound so smooth. The speaker last up to 5 hours before charging again but it charges super quick. You can also use the cord to use the speaker if it's not charged. Thw speaker is dust and water proof but I wouldn't get it wet because it will lower its life. Over all this is an amazing speaker and it is pretty to look at when the lights are moving and all. I use it all the time!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

good sound

SRS-XB43 03 November 2021 by lammypie (United Kingdom)

Good sound easy to use but quite heavy- overall happy with it

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great speaker!!

SRSXB43/B 01 November 2021 by Cswan81 (USA)

What's not to love about this speaker?? Has all the bells and whistles you'd want on a portable speaker, and more. Great sound and good bass! Bluetooth and app controlled. I love that you can hook multiple together at a time and create a real party sound. The fact that it's water proof and salt proof makes it perfect for float trips or the beach. It's heavy but still portable. Very solid speaker made to last. Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy

SRSXB43/B 31 October 2021 by Bderuyter (USA)

This speaker is very simple to use, has a very easy setup and easy to fallow instructions. The music is crystal clear and the extra bass give you almost a surround sound feel. The speaker is so small and portable you can put it anywhere and enjoy. It’s got a great battery life, idk even know how long I listens before it died on me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRSXB43/B 31 October 2021 by Llcoolj210 (USA)

This speaker is perfect for parties and for personal use. The sound quality is so clear and the bass is bumping perfectly without overpowering. It’s pristine and makes for a great music listening experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing

SRSXB43/B 30 October 2021 by Michelle805 (USA)

I must start this off by saying I am not an audiophile and I would not be able to tell the difference between headphones from the dollar store compared to something name brand. That being said, this speaker is amazing and metaphorically blew me away. This speaker amplifies any bass in every song it plays. The light show on the front and on the sides is a super neat addition to a speaker like this. I'm sure if I need to tune out my neighbors blasting their music in their cars I can turn this on super loud and maybe even get my own music over the sound of theirs. I highly recommend this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

The best speaker I’ve ever had

SRSXB43/B 30 October 2021 by rlook3 (USA)

This is the loudest and clearest speaker I’ve ever had. The lights add a fun twist to a party. HIGHLY recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds loud

SRSXB43/B 30 October 2021 by Mimine87 (USA)

I got my Sony XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker about a month ago and I couldn’t be happier, it sounds very loud and clear. I love that it has lights and changes colors while music is playing . It is a little heavy but other than that I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Base!!!

SRSXB43/B 30 October 2021 by Brit (USA)

Just when I thought I didn’t need another speaker. This is my new found love. It’s great the base that it puts off is maculate. It can get really loud. I’m currently in a 1200sq ft home and I can hear my music just fine throughout the house without it being at its max volume. It also has different color patterns according to the beat. This product will not disappoint

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRSXB43/B 29 October 2021 by amiekay (USA)

This a great speaker. The sound quality is amazing and really shows through. I love how I can take it anywhere and it helps with the fact that its the perfect portable party speaker which is indoor or outdoor.

Design

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds so good

SRSXB43/B 29 October 2021 by Jenna1 (USA)

I have been wanting a new speaker because the one I have is a older one. I love that its easy to hook up to and the music sounds so good and for it size the bass sounds really good on it and I really love the lights on it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing speaker!!!

SRSXB43/B 28 October 2021 by KPerk88 (USA)

This speaker has been such a perfect addition to our home. The sound quality is fantastic, it is visually fun to use, and there is an app that can be downloaded for more specific options (think bass/mid/treb). Absolutely LOVE this speaker and can’t rave about it enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing bass and sound

SRSXB43/B 28 October 2021 by aruebush (USA)

This portable speaker has a cool sleek look to it. It has a little weight on it but not too heavy. It has lights that coordinate with the sound and it makes the kids love it! Sound is absolutely great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 27 October 2021 by Lanky John (United Kingdom)

Bought after reading online reviews. Main criterion: sound quality to listen to voice & music radio. Very impressive sound from a compact device. Easy to set up & use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super loud

SRSXB43/B 26 October 2021 by Jojosaltx3 (USA)

Oh my god, this wireless speaker BUMPS!! This speaker is perfect to use for a day of cleaning your house or having a barbecue. I really love that the front lights up different colors that goes along to the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Party vibes

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021 by Qu33n0fhartz (USA)

This speaker is amazing!!!! My kids love the lights and it goes to the music which is super cool. We were actually shocked at how loud it can go too considering it’s not very big, you would think it was coming from a huge sound system. It’s size makes it super easy to throw in a beach bag for beach days or keep in the car on the way to a family or friends house. All in all we are super happy with it and now we are the designated Bluetooth speaker provider for our friends parties!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021 by Rareair03 (USA)

XB43 EXTRA BASS Portable Wireless Speaker Made with high quality materials, this portable speaker doesn’t disappoint. The party lights are fun and nice added touch. Audio is crystal clear. Set up is so easy. Speaker easily connects to Bluetooth devices. I’m very happy with this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

So AWESOME!

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021 by Krae13 (USA)

This thing is a conversation starter, for SURE. It is packed with volume, and clear sound that you can hear a mile away! It is perfect for any party, or even just to use to turn up jams and clean your house! I love that the front lights up with different patterns too! Its super awesome! It can also go, on the go! You charge it and take it and can hook it up literally anywhere, cord free. You dont have to worry about having an outlet! Perfect for all those late night bonfires, or boat days! I love this thing so much!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021  (USA)

I absolutely love this speaker! The sound is so clear and loud and the extra bass makes for a great party speaker and the lights are awesome as well and they can change color. I love how I can take this to the beach or the lake with no worry of it getting damaged by the water. You can also charge your phone on it as well. Definitely recommend this sony extra bass Bluetooth speaker to anyone and everyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Beyond Amazing!!

SRSXB43/B 25 October 2021 by hopeEternal (USA)

I have owned several different wireless speakers but this one surpassed all expectations!! First of all it's super easy to setup and the overall sound is absolutely amazing!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I absolutely love it

SRSXB43/B 24 October 2021 by Janice87 (USA)

My review for the XB43 Extra Bass portable wireless speaker is absolutely awesome i love the lights! Downside It’s a bit heavy and I don’t like the fact that the sides of the speakers are exposed so I’m afraid it can easily rip open . I definitely recommend downloading the apps that goes with the speaker for different features like changing the lights colors and dj mode

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Bumps!!!

SRSXB43/B 24 October 2021 by Lowgee82 (USA)

I knew this Sony speaker before I even used it was gonna be good because it's pretty heavy. That means it's really good quality. It's not a "leave the house" portable speaker in my opinion but definitely easy to move from room to room. It is loud and really bumps the bass. I really was impressed. I really like the colors that plays with the music. It makes it a little party and love it. Great speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony extra bass speaker with lights

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Marac87 (USA)

I got this as a sample to review. It has lights. Party mode where you can hook up multiple speakers to it for extra use and lights. The bass really does kick. It's easy to use, not quite light weight but is dust free, sand free, waterproof and so much more. I've had a blast using this thing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Speaker

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Pbanuelos2 (USA)

The speaker has all the power you need. Its perfect for a backyard party without the whole cables and mess. This speaker is loud enough for that. I love how sturdy and heavy it is too, its not one of those flimsy speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love it

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Boom (USA)

I love it its loud and has blinking cool lights it’s sturdy so you can have it anywhere and not worry about it falling over sound is crystal clear and has a lot of bass I definitely love this and it’s portability you can take it anywhere (charge it though) just overall a great buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Oh my gosh, this speaker is the BOMB!

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Msandefur0622 (USA)

Myself and my family are OBSESSED with this speaker! My two year old son is autistic and he loves the colors and sounds the speaker makes. It is Bluetooth connected and so easy to stream from your phone. I am literally technologically challenged, but this speaker is so easy to use! I also love that it is salt water resistant so we can take it on the beach!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow!!

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by Apextj (USA)

This has got to be hands down the absolute best Bluetooth speaker I have come across. The bass is crazy good. You wouldn’t expect a Bluetooth speaker to sound that good! Love the lights that go along with your music. Battery life is awesome and this is overall amazing quality. You definitely get what you pay for!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

BEST PARTY SPEAKER

SRSXB43/B 23 October 2021 by celine30 (USA)

Words can not describe how much I love this speaker. It's loud, has excellent bass, and flashes neon colors. Every time I have guests in my backyard, this speaker brings the party. Sony has never let me down before as I used to have a smaller version of this. Though this speaker is big and heavy, it does an amazing job in terms of sound clarity and quality. Get yourself one now! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good sound quality!

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by nadia1984 (USA)

New favorite speaker! Sony extra bass speaker has a very good quality of sound, very clear , loud and with the best extra bass you can really feel and hear perfect for home party or movie night. We already replaced our homepod mini. Sony speaker is our new sound and audio speaker at home!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

fascinating, i loved her

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by More2000 (USA)

This Sony speaker is undoubtedly an excellent device, it has all the characteristics that a person looks for in a portable speaker, the design is incredible, the lights of different colors that are reflected to the beat of the music make it look prettier than what That is, the Bluetooth connection is perfect since you only need to connect and automatically start playing all the favorite music you want, the battery life is too good 24 more than I expected, it is resistant from the side you see it, and the audio is very well distributed by each of its speakers, I turned up the volume to the maximum and I never noticed it distorted, it is easy to transport since it has a good size and incredible power, I recommend it without a doubt

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Portable Wireless Speaker

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by Pebbles02 (USA)

Love this Bluetooth speaker. Definitely does the job. Sound is great!! Love that you can transport it wherever you go. Love Sony!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

party in a box

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by Reneee (USA)

This is an amazing speaker. It is very heavy at 6q/2 lbs, so it's it something that's easy to just throw indoor bag to take for fun. Although the being said it is such great speaker to have. It feels solid in your hands and was incredibly easy to use. As soon as it's charged and you turn on it's power it immediately searches for any nearby bluetooth devices and pairs with the touch of a button. There was no problem with the connection and you are able to play anything immediately. The lights and bass are all customization on the downloadable app. The incredibly loud sound and fun flashing lights on the side and fun really make this a party in a box

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

SRSXB43/B 22 October 2021 by yellowbone87 (USA)

I have had my share of wireless speaker and I can say that this is one of the best speakers I have owned. I love the lights on the side of the speaker and it has bass for days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRSXB43/B 21 October 2021 by JodiO (USA)

This speaker is not only convenient, with Bluetooth, but puts out excellent sound. You can have it loud and extreme bass or a little quieter with less bass. The light effects are the cherry on the top for any party.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

SRSXB43/B 21 October 2021 by Thumbug9191 (USA)

This speaker is absolutely incredible! It was super easy to set up and sounds great on both the normal setting and the Live music setting and with a variety of music styles. The lights are a fun touch as well.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome speaker

SRSXB43/B 21 October 2021 by Marz33 (USA)

I absolutely love this Bluetooth speaker. It is so loud and I love how I can Bluetooth my cellphones to it and play my music downloaded on my phone through it. It’s very nice and I like how it changes color also. It also will charge my phone while it’s playing as well. This would be great for anyone who wants to take it outside while working or cook outs, fishing, camping or just inside while cleaning or just relaxing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality Sound & Feel

SRS-XB43 20 October 2021 by GAZBO34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sound is great for the size of the unit, and the quality feel of the XB43 is superb. Given the added features of waterproof etc this is a good buy in my mind.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product!

SRS-XB43/CC SP6 13 October 2021 by C S Lau (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Deep bass, clear voice and colourful lights. Easy control from phone by using Music Center App.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker

SRSXB43/B 20 September 2021 by aleshamom4t (USA)

I received a Sony - XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker, and it has been in use almost nonstop. It is very easy to use, assemble and connect, portable, durable, has high-quality and high-definition sound, and the esthetic is high-end.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Loud

SRSXB43/B 20 September 2021 by Nikegyrlz (USA)

Wow! Just wow! The bass on this gem is loud and hard and didn't experience any audio distortion. I love how I can adjust the light features using the Music Center app. Granted, it is on the heavy side, but worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!!!!

SRSXB43/B 16 September 2021 by lisablah (USA)

The Sony portable wireless speaker with extra bass, sounds phenomenal. The lyrics of a song sound very clear and the bass is not distorted at all. It was very easy to pair with my phone. It has the capabilities of hooking up with other speakers via the party mode. The speaker has lights that “dance” to the music, but you can also turn them off via the Fiestable app. I was surprised by how heavy the speaker is, but it feels very sturdy. You can either have the speaker lay horizontal or diagonal. This Sony speaker would make a great addition to any party!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Big speaker big sound

SRSXB43/B 16 September 2021  (USA)

The sony speaker is heavy but in a good way. The sound is great and there is deep bass. The lights are interesting and dance to the music pretty well and if you download the app there are more options as far as how the lights work along with other sound options. Overall it's a solid-sounding speaker that can stand on its own to provide loud, clear music when needed.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome quality of speaker…!!!

SRSXB43/B 15 September 2021 by Meet88 (USA)

This speaker is really awesome. Earlier I have baught speakers less than 100 dollars. Comparatively this speaker way better than those. The sound quality is so good . Size-wise, the XB43 is pretty big compared to what I've owned before. It's a bit over a foot long, and is pretty heavy. I guess that's what it takes to produce good sound though. I am very excited to play music on the weekend party. The lights on the speaker looks amazing. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing

SRSXB43/B 09 September 2021 by Halliekb (USA)

I am extremely please with this speaker! I thought I wasn’t going to receive it because it took about 6 months to arrive but boy am I glad it did! The sound quality is immaculate! The Bass is top notch it is portable and bluetooth which is fabulous it holds a charge very well! It is easy to pair to devices. The coolest part is the lights in the speakers and how they move to the beat of the music and the different patterns they make!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sounding speaker

SRSXB43/B 09 September 2021 by Larry177 (USA)

The Sony XB43 is an excellent speaker with really good sound! It’s pretty heavy which I guess is good as it is pretty tough and sturdy. I also really like the extra USB port on the back for external charging of the phone. The light show it puts on was a little annoying at first but is super easy to turn on and off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Quality

SRSXB43/B 08 September 2021 by Fleecie (USA)

This speaker is sturdy and has great sound quality. Everything is extremely crisp and has plenty of bass, without feeling off balance. The battery lasts a long time between charges. The speaker has some weight to it too, making it less likely to get knocked off of a surface. I really have no complaints, it was everything I hoped for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great!

SRSXB43/B 05 September 2021 by Choosyone31 (USA)

This is a great speaker. It’s heavy and feels durable. I wouldn’t want to lug it around all day, but it’s not so heavy I wouldn’t want to take it with me (at put it down at my destination). Vocals are crisp and clear. Bluetooth pairing was a cinch. Trebles and mids are great. Base is punchy. The multiple light settings are fun and a favorite with my kids, but I do like that I can turn them off to preserve battery length. That being said, the battery life is excellent and lasts all day. It is plenty loud for my needs (backyard, throughout the house, at the pool, but not in large crowds), and if I wanted the sound to fill in more, I could use the party connect feature to sync speakers throughout my location. I appreciate that I can use the equalizer to adjust bass/mid/tre on my phone because I listen to a very wide variety of music (old jazz and blues, classic rock, punk, hard rock, hip hop, rap) as well as podcasts. It also helps when I’m listening at a higher volume to keep the audible distortion at a minimum. I am very pleased with the speaker, and it gets a lot of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Speaker!

SRSXB43/B 03 September 2021 by Ellann (USA)

This is great wireless speaker! I love the bass. I would of liked to have been able to the control the bass on the speaker itself, but hey do offer 2 sites you can download But after reading the reviews, I didn't go forward. The instructions are strictly pictures with no backup wording. Words would have been nice. It easily pared with my phone,so I would think the same with a laptop. It has good sound & the volume range is perfect party sound. It also has a "live" button which intensives the sound.. The size is perfect for the beach, camping or a party. It is waterproof, so that's an added bonus. The lights are great for a party atmosphere and can be turned off if not wanted. I am thrilled with this speaker!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow, Nice sound!

SRSXB43/B 01 September 2021 by jz57 (USA)

The name sure fits. I was concerned that it would put out too much bass but the blend of sound, highs to lows is definitely acceptable to me. It also has pretty decent separation for a portable speaker. If you're standing pretty much in front you could hear some left/right action happening. Water proof!! not resistant...proof! It can actually survive being dropped in the water (I think up to a meter) so that's a huge plus. The party lights are great. they go along with the tune well. Of course they'll eat up the batter life but you do have the option of turning them off. You can plug in your mobile phone as well and use the speakers battery. Comes with a power adapter for charging and you can use it instead of the internal battery and not have to worry about it dying. I think for those who are into todays music will absolutely love this. I love it and I'm an old rocker. This guy has some weight to it too. At around 6 1/2 lbs it will sit firmly wherever you put it. In my opinion its worth the money. Sony is one of the top names in electronics and with this product they shall remain as such. There's more features also. I would recommend looking into it. You wont be disappointed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

XB43 Extra Bass

SRSXB43/B 31 August 2021 by Ms.Sassy (USA)

It has a balanced mid-range that's suitable for dialogue-centric content.. Very solid Bluetooth speaker that is waterproof. The call quality is great with this Bluetooth speaker. SONY built a very solid Bluetooth speaker with better sound quality with bass. The price is reasonable as well. My kids are using this speaker very regularly due to the color lights and party mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love!!!!!

SRSXB43/B 30 August 2021 by Ritaa (USA)

My son and I absolutely love this song speaker!!! I’ve always loved and purchase Sony products because I know the Quality is EXCELLENT! This speaker is so amazing! The sound, the quality, the ease of use and connecting it to multiple devices like phone, projector, laptop etc so easy! Love the way it looks and the changing colors! Perfect for a mommy and son dance party! We use it pretty much all day at home! Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice

SRSXB43/B 30 August 2021 by Mommyyyy (USA)

This thing is pretty great. It’s loud, the bass is nice although I use the option in the app to turn it off just for personal preference. The music is clear, and lights are cool and have different options. Is heavy and sturdy and supposedly waterproof which is great with a messy kid in my house. Only thing that would make it better is if you could switch songs manually on the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Audible

SRSXB43/B 30 August 2021 by Jrmmb (USA)

The sound is amazing with options to change bass or a live venue type sound setting. Blue tooth is fast and steady connection at good distances. The App allows control of music, sound options, and an amazing light display you can customize or turn off. The built in batteries last a very long time, even with the LED light display. It is waterproof so good for out doors, by the lake or pool or in the boat. It is heavier, a necessity in view of the built in bass woofers, batteries snd other electronics. Rubber pads secure to smooth or maybe wet surfaces. Easy access to controls from the top or water proof back plug. Recharges fast too with audible power level readout. Amazing and well worth it for indoor or outdoor use, day and especially night with the lights. Dance to the music!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice speaker

SRSXB43/B 30 August 2021 by Sparkle (USA)

I received the XB43 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker last week. I was actually surprised that it was bigger than expected. Great sound quality. The would definitely recommend this speaker to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Plesantly Surprised.

SRSXB43/B 29 August 2021 by Jonathan (USA)

I was looking for something reasonably priced that ticked my boxes. I wanted something durable that sounded great and I found it in this SONY XB43 speaker. Waterproof and dustproof with the right amount of kick. I can have it on in my bedroom and still enjoy music throughout my place. If you download the Sony Music center and Firestable apps from the app store you can further customize your experience. It has a usb rechargeable battery. The longest I have had it playing was a little over 8 hours and the battery was still going strong. There is even a led light display that adds to the fun! For me there really isn't any cons to mention. Some if you are intimidated by technology you don't have to worry here. I am not the most tech savvy person and I had it up and running in about 5-10 minutes. I strongly encourage you to give this great speaker a try!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0