205

3.8 based on 205 customer reviews

77
70
27
11
20
Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Don’t use the ambient noise button!

NW-WS623 02 April 2019 by TH_theswimmer (United Kingdom)

I only use these for swimming, and I find despite other reviews, the volume underwater is sufficient provided you do the following: 1. Make sure you choose the correct headphone covers from the different sizes provided, they need to be snug in your ears. 2. Keep your fingers off the big shiny button! This is the ‘ambient noise’ button which allows you to hear background noise, useful for safety reasons on the road, but not in a swimming pool!! The instructions given are very confusing and it took me a long time to figure this one out.

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

stopped charging all of the sudden

NW-WS623 23 February 2021 by Fmh78 (USA)

stopped charging all of the sudden, i rinse it after pool, i dont over charge, just stopped charging, tried all trouble shoot nothing works, had it for like 13-14months only and i dont use it every day

6

0

205 Customer Reviews

0

Best Sony Walkman

NW-WS623/LM E 02 June 2022 by GC_Fan (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago and was really good quality

0

0

0

My second headset for swimming

NW-WS623/WM E 19 January 2022 by aaRGee (Malaysia)

My old water-resistant (or not so much) headset stopped working due to an internal short circuit. It can charge but then switches on and off randomly until it is empty again. Play button also doesn't work anymore. Since this is not a repairable item I bought a new one. The new one only has 4GB storage - sad. The sound is a bit better and it has the sound pass through function. Rest is practically the same. Let's see how long that one will last.

0

0

0

Warrantee invoked after just two uses

NW-WS623/LM E 15 January 2022 by Quantumseeker (Malaysia)

I was super excited as I swam underwater in the pool with music for the first time, but unfortunately that would be the penultimate time too. After the second use the right headphone ceased emitting sound and I had to return the product. Hopefully it was just a blip and when returned from warrantee it works. disappointed since I went with Sony because I expected quality

0

0

0

Was Disappointing coming from Sony.

NW-WS623/LM E 30 December 2021 by B Tay (Singapore)

I bought the device about a month ago and right now I am using it only for swimming and nothing else. The only thing I like about the product is the fit and the fact that it is waterproof. On the other hand the many disadvantages I feel are: 1. Short battery life on Bluetooth play mode. (Approximately only about 3 hours). 2. Absence of warning of low battery level. (The moment the low battery audible of low battery is heard the device stops functioning immediately). 3. Sound quality in MP3 player mode is disappoint. (Bluetooth play has better sound quality as it it boosted by the phone's music app sound enhancement features.

0

0

0

Perfect Earphones for Workout

NW-WS623/GM E 22 December 2021 by Dipal (Malaysia)

Bought this about a month back. Very good for a workout & running - stays in the ear, without slipping or falling out. It's very light, so is not uncomfortable even over 2-3 hours of use The buttons are quite easy to navigate, and provide wireless access to practically all major functions. Sound quality is surprisingly good for this price-point ! Battery life is also pretty good.

1

0

0

Great Companion for endurance swimming.

NW-WS623/LM E 22 December 2021 by MonMarsh (Singapore)

After so many consideration, I have decided to buy this product and I've purchased this 3 times. So far, it is my loyal companion in my swimming. A few things for improvement : - memory capacity needs to be increased - need to improve quality of the mechanism, my second one was already had glitz only after less than a year usage, luckily the service center replaced it for the new one but I also bought the new one cos I couldn't wait for 2 wks (I had to swim the next day). My first one was lasted a few years.

0

0

0

Product for swimming

NW-WS623/LM E 16 December 2021 by kiochai (Singapore)

The product is suitable for swimming, but swimming earbuds will impact the audio. It is considered slightly heavy for regular usage and will burden your ears if used for an extended period.

0

1

0

Swimming can never be the same

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2021 by Razsurfer (Singapore)

I wanted some music whilst doing my swim workouts. MP3 is a great feature as Bluetooth needs my hand phone nearby and it don’t work in water. The buttons need getting use to. The ambient function is good. In pool, I want to only listen to my music. On my runs, I want to hear the surroundings for safety. This product did it all. It’s just a little bulky. If it’s slimmer, would be awesome.

1

0

0

Waterproof !

NW-WS623/BM E 03 November 2021 by faces90 (Singapore)

What more can I say on this product! This is my second purchase.

0

0

0

Enhanced Funky Design

NW-WS623/LM E 19 October 2021 by Stommc (Singapore)

Am so happy I bought this. My previous similar but older design lasted me for 5 full years. Though it's still Good, the battery tends to die off faster. And so I bought the updated model..

0

0

0

Love for a dip

NW-WS623/LM E 17 October 2021 by KC Art (Singapore)

This was my third pair. Slight improvement on the charging adapter but the charging contact point between adapter and ear phone can be improved as the last experience was due to loosen in charging contact point. As for sound quality is almost same, hope it can improve in future.

0

0

0

Great headphones. Its WATERPROOF!!!

NW-WS623/LM E 14 October 2021 by Zephyruzz (Singapore)

I bought this waterproof walkman bluetooth headphones for 1 feature only and that is the WATERPROOF ASPECT. I used this mainly for listening to music or podcast while swimming. Its a great device and does very well at what it does. The sound quality is decent even under water. The only downside to why this isn't 5 stars are a) The name of this device needs help. Its a mouthful, both Walkman and yet it's really a bluetooth headphones. Sony needs to rebrand this clearly. b) The built in music app does not allow for speed of the playback to 1.5x or 2x speed. I think this would be a wonderful addition to the software. Some folks like me listen to podcast at 1.5x to 2x.

0

0

0

so so

NW-WS623/LM E 06 October 2021 by ken leung (Singapore)

always click a wrong button because of no hold button function. battery low even has been charged overnight.

0

0

0

Correct

NW-WS623 05 October 2021 by BVC13 (United Kingdom)

The design is very nice. It's nice to have several sizes for the ear. However it's not very stable while running and the sound is not so clear.

0

0

0

Walkman

NW-WS623/LM E 30 September 2021 by Jezekij (Malaysia)

Happy that i bought this one. Nice fit. Walkman function is all good, zero issues. Sound is not bad, strong mid, clear bass. Overall is all good. Am using this on daily basis now to commute

0

0

0

Not good product. Do not recommend to purchase it.

NW-WS623/LM E 30 September 2021 by Ycguo54 (Singapore)

I just used this product less than 2 weeks and they one side earphone no sound at all.

0

0

0

Poor quality

NW-WS623/BM E 16 September 2021 by Swimmer63 (Singapore)

I bought it one month ago. There was no sound after using it for a few days. I have not had time to bring it the the service center.

0

0

0

Great device!

NW-WS623/BM E 27 August 2021 by JayRJ (Malaysia)

Great device, very useful and easy to use. Like the features and robust. Could be more better if can upgrade with more storage in future.

0

0

0

Waterproof, 4gb memory

NW-WS623/BM E 07 August 2021 by Poong MH (Singapore)

Tight on my head and in ear, great for outdoor sports and swimming.

0

0

0

The product is good for its purpose... " Swimming"

NW-WS623/BM E 27 July 2021 by MingBangkokThailand (Thailand)

I am happy with the product. The turning policy is still very appealing. I only want it for swimming...

0

0

0

I love this!

NW-WS623 13 July 2021 by Sarv (United Kingdom)

This walkman has made my swim sessions way more delightful. It was more like a dream for me to be able to listen to music while swimming. Sony has made it come true. The sound quality is really good. Operating it is very simple. It has very clear instructions online. I hope Sony offers some app support in the future so that we can use offline music stream services like Amazon music, etc. I also wish it came with a case! What else can I say? I love my walkman.

2

0

0

Good sound and long lasting battery

NW-WS623/BM E 30 June 2021 by KTHO (Singapore)

I bought this for my jogging, it is good partner with good sound, and long lasting for my running journey.

0

0

0

Sony bluetooth waterproof earphone NW-WS623

NW-WS623/BM E 26 June 2021 by Superman navigator (Singapore)

This Sony Waterproof and dustproof Walkman® with BLUETOOTH® Wireless is super great. What I like is the sound and simple to maintained. The battery can last longer than what I anticipated. As I use it for my gym training and jogging is very light when you wear it you really don't feel it at all.

0

0

0

Best Earphones to use for swimming

NW-WS623/GM E 26 June 2021 by runningfreak10 (Singapore)

amazing earphones for swimming and running! this is my second pair and I live and swear by it

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

NW-WS623/GM E 13 June 2021 by NZexpat (Singapore)

I brought. 2 sets of the headphones. 1 for me & 1 for my partner. We love them and find the sound quality to be great. The only down side to the headphones is being able to load music to the headset. The process needed to go through is not as straight forward as it says especially if you are trying to use music from Spotify.

0

0

0

Great sound

NW-WS623/BM E 09 June 2021 by Rabbit75 (Singapore)

Fantastic equipment especially for swimming, jogging is also great

0

0

0

Simple and works

NW-WS623/BM E 02 June 2021 by Hai Thoo (Singapore)

This is my 5th purchase over the many years - serve me well. Need replacement every 2-3 years due to wear and tear

0

0

0

Brilliant Product!

NW-WS623/BM E 29 May 2021 by riki21 (Indonesia)

It totally change ny swimming experience. I lvoe swimming but It's definitely a boring routine. Now I can listen to music or podcas or audiobooks. Amazing! must have if you enjoy swimming

0

0

0

Bluetooth connection needs to be improved

NW-WS623/BM E 05 May 2021 by Chris3333 (Singapore)

I used to use a wireless headset by LG. That headset would almost immediately connect to my iPhone using Bluetooth when powered up. The Sony headset takes more than 15 seconds from power on to establish Bluetooth connection. After using this product for a month, recently, the Bluetooth connection does not even get established. Have to re-do it several times before connection is established. Not as good a user experience as my LG headset.

0

0

0

Sounds great in water

NW-WS623/LM E 09 April 2021 by BFong (Singapore)

Great improvement from previous 200 series model, which I owned for many years

0

0

0

Awesome product that can be improved

NW-WS623/BM E 31 March 2021 by Aff44 (Malaysia)

Product is Awesome but the only problem is the color comes out near the charging area at the ear hook

0

0

0

It never show current battery capacity.

NW-WS623/BM E 09 March 2021 by iRunWithSony (Singapore)

I use it for a running. It never show the current capacity of battery. I cannot estimate how many minute it can last to play song. I am not a audiophile, as long it can play song for me during a long distance run.

0

0

0

stopped charging all of the sudden

NW-WS623 23 February 2021 by Fmh78 (USA)

stopped charging all of the sudden, i rinse it after pool, i dont over charge, just stopped charging, tried all trouble shoot nothing works, had it for like 13-14months only and i dont use it every day

6

0

0

this item spoilt in couple of weeks

NW-WS623/LM E 23 February 2021 by Lawrence1988 (Singapore)

i bought this around 2 months ago and i hardly use it. Using it about once to twice a week for swimming and jogging only. The left ear piece spoilt after few time of using it. It went totally soundless. I owned the older version as well and it also spoilt after couple of months and i was lucky that it was still under warranty and the sony center replaced a new one for me. As for current purchase i send it in for warranty as well. I was satisfied with the older version (Which it lasted for almost 5 years)

1

0

0

5 star product

NW-WS623/LM E 15 February 2021 by Fiza (Malaysia)

Good quality product. I love the fact that it does not slip during running.

0

0

0

Improvement on previous model.

NW-WS623 26 January 2021 by Divot (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my wife, as I have an older model. The improvement of Bluetooth is great for listening to the radio in the hot tub!

0

0

0

Great Form Factor

NW-WS623/BM E 30 December 2020 by JasInSingapore (Singapore)

Great fit for swimming. Easy feature functions. Comfortable.

0

0

0

Great sound...

NW-WS623 19 December 2020 by EA_EA (United Kingdom)

I bought it one year ago. It is great product. Nice sound and useful. I can advise it. Only one problem there is not alert for finish battery. It is say low battery and close.

1

0

0

Average and overrated

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2020 by szerone (Malaysia)

Sound quality is just average. Bass is almost non-existance. Bluetooth connection is delay and not sync with video.

0

0

0

Great Waterproof earphones

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2020 by kantang (Thailand)

I have been using the Sony waterproof walkman for swimming almost on a daily basis and I am very happy with the sound quality of it both under and above water. They are fairly stable on the ears as they do not fall off when I do freestyle turns while swimming either. It is fairly easy to use with the MacBook to download music onto the inbuilt MP3 player.

0

0

0

Great product - True Wireless Earphone

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2020 by lbk71079 (Singapore)

Good for me going on running. Songs are stored in the earphone itself. Need not to carry my handphone along. Once connected to handphone, it is able to pair to answer incoming call. I will give the last star if Noise-Cancelling is added into the earphone.

1

0

0

Great features!

NW-WS623/BM E 14 December 2020 by Whidihaz (Indonesia)

This is my second sony walkman for watersport. I've bought the old version few years ago. And i renewal with the bluetooth one

0

0

0

Good for swimming but has issues

NW-WS623 30 November 2020 by swimmy (USA)

Bluetooth stops underwater. This unit apparently has the bluetooth receiver in the right earpiece which is more frequently underwater when a right handed person swims freestyle (our heads turn to the left to take each breath.) To keep the music playing it is necessary to stroke harder with the right hand to keep the right ear at the surface. Putting the receiver on the left would be better for most people. Raising it above the head with an antenna in the back could solve this issue for everyone.

0

5

0

Easy to operate and great to use

NW-WS623/BM E 26 November 2020 by Iantan83 (Singapore)

I bought this earphones a month ago and used it for running and cycling. Very idea and it fits very nicely.

0

0

0

Good features

NW-WS623/GM E 21 November 2020 by GadgetsDK (Singapore)

Bought abt a month ago, use it during running & jogging, except have not try in the pool yet! Get sometime to get use to the function.

0

0

0

Brilliant

NW-WS623 20 October 2020 by Barehands (United Kingdom)

I use it when gardening. Just wished I’d bought the one with the controls on a ring.

0

0

0

Good waterproof

NW-WS623 05 October 2020 by michaeleaf (Malaysia)

Very good, survive washing machine. I thought i had to buy a new one. The one with the wire rest on your shoulder is yerrr. Hope they don't discon this product.

0

0

0

Great for swimming

NW-WS623 27 September 2020 by Pete33 (United Kingdom)

I brought it 3 weeks ago for swimming in a Pool and it works great

0

0

0

Sony NW. WS 624

NW-WS623/LM E 26 August 2020 by ChrisWinWin (Singapore)

I bought this Walkman plus earpieces a month ago , enjoyed using it on the train, jogging, yes for swimming it is waterproof and look very cool highly recommended to all friends.

1

0

0

Review

NW-WS623/BM E 02 August 2020 by Nik_2664 (Malaysia)

Not really fit to my ears. Others are in good condition.

0

0

0

Room for improvement

NW-WS623/LM E 31 July 2020 by Jason Yip (Singapore)

I bought this almost a month. The sounds quality is no doubt on it, I love it! However, there are some areas still room to improvement like; notify when ‘low battery’ instead if ‘no battery’ and straight cut off. Also, the maximum volume is not that really enough to for me. (I using Spotify)

1

0

0

Great!

NW-WS623 27 July 2020 by Tino Lupercio (USA)

I was looking for a device to use during my swimming sessions. It's just great. Makes the job.

0

0

0

Great audio but not good enough for calls

NW-WS623/BM E 25 July 2020 by HappyKajib (Thailand)

it's awesome for listening to music but for calling, they don't hear anything from my side.

0

0

0

water proof and functionality

NW-WS623/BM E 13 June 2020 by Ryan824 (Malaysia)

overall is quite good but just about the connection of bluetooth is not strong enough.

0

0

0

Poor start

NW-WS623 22 May 2020 by Jpx5 (USA)

Just opened. Charged, but can't get the bluetooth to work with iphone. Will not work with either Mac systems. I will try a few more attempts and if they fail. RETURN.

1

3

0

Nice!

NW-WS623/BM E 15 May 2020 by felixw (Malaysia)

Nice design. The material used on this really good. No bass boost but thats acceptable. This is for sports anyway.

0

0

0

Expected More

NW-WS623 12 May 2020 by Darshancmd (USA)

I Brought the Walkman series in a duty free shop in Bangkok airport. The expectation from Sony was really high for me. Even the shop guy convinced me to buy Sony. But now I feel there are three major issues with it... 1) The inner ears start hurting so badly that after maximum an hour its a battle to wear it for more longer time. mostly like Pain vs need kind of a scenario. 2) The battery capacity of the Walkman is quite poor, hardly 2.5-4hrs backup.... depending on the mode... if on Bluetooth its just 2.5hrs otherwise it might go up to 4 hrs. 3) The sound output is not that great.

4

0

0

Excellent features

NW-WS623/GM E 04 May 2020 by HiSony1234 (Singapore)

It is very easy to use with many excellent functions. I like it so much that I use it for my regular exercises.

0

0

0

Waste of money

NW-WS623 28 April 2020 by thomas123456 (USA)

I bought model WS623 in August 2019 and after only a few months of using it in the pool the Walkman would randomly keep turning off, and would do this more often in the next days. Then within a week time after the first faults started the Walkman stopped working completely.. I emailed Sony Tech Support and they listed a few steps on how to reset and recover the Walkman. However, the Walkman does not respond to anything and is totally dead, also during charging the light does not turn on. It has been a month since I replied this to Sony Tech, but I have not received any response for steps on fixing the device. I checked the warranty and find out that this particular Walkman has only a 3 month warranty! Which is already a RED FLAG.. Keep in mind that I washed and dried the device every time after use, and charged the battery once it started blinking orange to keep it in good condition.. Still the Walkman went bad after 4 months in use only. Be aware this is their newest model and it only comes with a 3 Month Warranty.. Furthermore, I see that kamar01(USA) posted a similar experience on 31/07/2019 for his NW-WS625. I find that ridiculous.. Save your money!

2

1

0

Good product, but the one I have now is faulty

NW-WS623/WM E 08 April 2020 by John Phoon (Malaysia)

This type of headphone, not my first. But this unit only the right side OK. The left is faulty. Now Malaysia under Coronavirus quarantine, therefore unable to bring back to Sony to check..

0

0

0

Boosting my swimming time

NW-WS623/LM E 27 March 2020 by Hansoze (Thailand)

Bought it about a month ago, couldn't enjoy it enough due to covid19 outbreak now. But I really enjoyed listening to music when I'm in the water and swimming. Definitely add more swimming time into my daily training as well. Only thing I would complain is the stock earbuds are too soft, so earphones are keep going deep into my ears, so I had to change them with slightly harder rubber ones and it worked perfectly.

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear, but sound quality not superb

NW-WS623/BM E 10 February 2020 by jmz1amk (Singapore)

Happy with the light weight, comfort, and good fit (doesn't fall off) during the swim. A bit disappointed that the sound quality very much the same as the older version. When connected to iPhone or iWatch using bluetooth the audio received is very low (have to dial to max volume on the device and still quite soft), and when making a call, the other side also can't hear clearly. Disappointed also that the music playback doesn't support playlist feature.

0

0

0

Excellent product for sports however can fail

NW-WS623/WM E 10 February 2020 by merlin889 (Singapore)

Pro: Love the features and product, sound quality is good enough. Excellent including for heavy duty sports. Con: The same product failed on me - first mp3 playback froze, then one button after another went the next day until it would no longer charge or turn on. Being outside warranty (1.5 years) had to go straight to the trash.

3

0

0

Nice

NW-WS623/WM E 05 February 2020 by Safwan (Malaysia)

It wiil even better if i can connect with my ps4 .. rite now my ps4 cannot detect my walkman

0

0

0

Great for general sports.

NW-WS623/BM E 04 February 2020  (Malaysia)

Good product to own for people who love music and sports. Pros: great quality, long lasting material Cons: ear piece size still consider big when it comes to wearing it to swim. Sometimes water current will cause it to fell out from ear. Operating the Buttons may need to have some learning curve at the beginning. Overall: good product with some minor flaws.

1

0

0

Convenient But Not Suit for Long Hours Wearing

NW-WS623/BM E 21 January 2020 by F818 (Singapore)

First model purchased was NW-WS413. Bought 2pcs, both pieces spoilt after 2 years usage (plastic crack + intermittent problem).. then decided to purchase this bluetooth version, so far so good... the only problem is the ear buds are not very comfortable... not suit for long hours wearing (>1 hr)...

0

0

0

Shower review and Bluetooth lag

NW-WS623/GM E 20 January 2020 by AsianPutin (Malaysia)

everything is great and all with being able to use while in the shower without disturbing others with music and having my own private audio. but the Bluetooth lag is absolutely horrendous. for music is fine but when it comes to video, the lips in the video don't sync with the audio which is very annoying

0

0

0

Design good but soud quality

NW-WS623/BM E 20 January 2020 by Hong33 (Thailand)

I bought in duty fee airport at promotion prices, It's very interesting in prices but sound quality is not so good

2

0

0

Best sports wireless mp3 player ever

NW-WS623/BM E 08 January 2020  (Malaysia)

I've had all the previous models before this and each lasted me a good 2-3 years at least. Great improvement on the charging dock, used it to jump rope for 2 hours, it stayed put at my ears just like a glove. Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

1

0