8

4.4 based on 8 customer reviews

6
1
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great mp3 but database loading a bit slow

16GB 14 December 2018 by Eriko (Singapore)

Happy to have this new features mp3, sound very clear, it’s reduce all the noise. However every time click off on button, device take time to load due to database loading. Suggest look into this and improve the efficiency of the machine. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great improve feature

32GB with headphone 11 December 2018 by Mekhin (Thailand)

Much more satisfying than old model A30 Wireless receiver is much useful than expected. My reason for bought A50 is DAC function which is great but the Wireless receiver is unexpected useful to me. I recommended this NW-A50 for new year gift.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Features and sound quality was great.

16GB 22 November 2018 by Riposte (Singapore)

Overall features and sound quality was really good. Battery life was pretty remarkable. However, it lacks album shuffle and it would be good to have it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best digital music player I ever tried

NW-A50 SERIES 22 November 2018 by KdeK (Thailand)

Bought A35 before but dropped it and broke it accidentally and make me sad for weeks. Finally bought A55 as replacement, the feature are basically the same for me, and I know there are other types; better but more expensive, but this one served me enough. Good for musics, and high def sounds for my meditation sometimes. Great sounds, a lot of configs available and it's a SONY.. makes me look serious for my music :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great player

16GB 21 November 2018 by CS Cheong (Singapore)

menu controls are easy and simplet to navigate. great sound. all in all, a great player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

NW-A50 SERIES 30 October 2018 by Mac5 (Malaysia)

Bought it in Haneda Airport, Japan. Excellent product. Great features especially the ability to connect as a blue-tooth receiver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

NW-A55/NM E

16GB 29 October 2018 by raysam (Singapore)

Very disappointed with this product. The radio needs the headphone wire as antenna. I use a wireless headphone, the radio cannot work. The set don't have treble and bass control.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

21

0

It's awesome!!!

16GB 25 October 2018  (Singapore)

I bought it by the next day it was released. It's fantastic even in a normal headphones songs are perfect!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

NW-A55 Green

16GB 25 October 2018 by Griggsy (Singapore)

Fantastic little music player, I know most of us like to listen to our music on our phones now but i have a big collection of Flac and DSD files which i think are best listened to on a device like this. Very easy to use, simple to transfer files from my PC to the inbuilt storage and additional Micro SD card. No issues navigating, Hi-Res files are under a separate tab. I have only had the device for a couple of weeks, I also purchased the WH-000XM3 headphones which sound great when paired together, I will explore the rest of the features as I continue to use it. My only gripe is the lack of a bumper and screen protector available locally, well there isn't any in the Official Sony shops in Singapore. The Sony Staff I spoke to did not have any idea as to when these would be available. My next purchase was going to be the FDR-X3000R, but seeing as GoPro have just released the Hero 7 I am hoping there will be a significant upgrade to the Sony cam, so I will wait a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0