42

4.2 based on 42 customer reviews

21
13
4
3
1
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent sound quality

4GB 01 April 2016 by Elpiz (Singapore)

Bought this to listen to sermons and it has been great! it is small and very convenient to carry everywhere i go even bought a 2nd one as a gift for a friend

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony recorder for voice n music

4GB 07 July 2016  (Singapore)

So far it's a quality product for recoding and gives good play back. The problem I find is that when you are recording from an external device with a cable pluggeinto the recording red port there is no indication nor can one hear from the external player to see the stage of recording. One need to improvise n I believe that it will be a.better a product if it provides such a feature. This is from a consumer point of view. VOR feature cannot do the function required.

5

0

42 Customer Reviews

0

Clear and crisp

4GB 18 January 2020 by Tim N (Singapore)

I am so glad with the user friendliness of this product.

1

0

0

Good sound quality

4GB 08 January 2020 by wgls86 (Singapore)

Easy to use and good sound quality. Highly recommended!

0

0

0

Awesome device

4GB 13 September 2019 by izanie (Malaysia)

Happy that this device can help me on day to day work and improve my productivity

0

0

0

Voice recordet

4GB 09 September 2019 by JosephK (Malaysia)

Easy to use, good quality but usb is somewhat fragile.

0

0

0

User friendly

4GB 10 July 2019 by Geral (Singapore)

Easy to use and recording is clear. However, the radio reception is not sensitive to get every channel.

0

0

0

Great mp3 and recorder device

4GB 16 June 2019 by jgimmie123 (Malaysia)

I bought this device recently due to my old one broken, as I really rely on radio frequency with recording features this device is good to serve me during my classes

0

0

0

great product

4GB 20 May 2019 by TrialUser (Malaysia)

lightweight, easy to navigate and use, sound quality also pretty good

0

0

0

User friendly Digital Voice Recorder

4GB 24 April 2019 by lkoh1618 (Singapore)

Got this a month ago to replace one that I gave away to a university student for his overseas study. This new model from Sony has instant start without much fiddling and can record on the fly. Play back is very easy to find with all the auto file name provided if you forgot to do it. Very happy with this purchase from Sony.

1

0

0

Excellent Voice Recorder

4GB 26 March 2019 by roeslan (Malaysia)

I bought this online 2 weeks ago. Just to qualify, I had an older model from 2011 which I had thoroughly used for lectures, training, meetings, seminars etc which was fantastic. It was so reliable & still in excellent condition that I passed it down to my daughter for college study last year. This new unit is better - it has more features, bigger internal memory & slicker design. There are many recording scenes & file formats to choose from. And the playback sound quality with EQ is better & louder than most smartphones. Such a worthwhile investment, I must admit...

0

0

0

Simple, Inexpensive Yet Reliable & Feature-Packed

ICD-UX560F 11 March 2019 by roeslan (Malaysia)

I just received this voice recoder today (from online order made 4 days ago). For its quite inexpensive price, this small voice recorder serves all the recordings that I would probably need. I have used an older model 8 years back & I had used it thoroughly for lectures, sermons, etc. Versatile & long lasting that I had passed it down to my daughter for college study last year. But this newer model, UX560F is much better - slicker, bigger 4GB internal memory, L-R recording level meter (on screen), clearer OLED display, etc. In terms of sound quality, the recordings are clear, there are 4 types of file format & 7 recording scenes to suit your needs and playback is very good (with simple EQ for bit of customization) and quite loud (vs some smartphones).

0

0

0

Works better than expected

4GB 08 March 2019 by Megallan (Malaysia)

I bought the ICD-UX560F Voice Recorder with the intention of recording meetings, tutorials and lectures.For that purpose, the recording is surprisingly clear especially at close range in a relatively noise free environment. Otherwise, voice recordings are still relatively distinguishable at a distance 5 meters from the audio source in less than ideal audio environments (eg. lecture halls). The auto voice setting feature removed the hassle of having to preset different recording environments and all i have to do is to set the relevant folder i want to record to and the bit rate. Battery life is great, and i can record hundreds of hours at the basic stereo bit rate. (especially after inserting an additional 16GB MicroSD card). The unit's small size makes it a less intimidating device to use when recording day to day activities. The people being recorded are more comfortable when they are not facing a classic microphone or pro recorders. I have yet to figure out whether all the settings can auto reset once we change the target folders to record a different audio environment (e.g. from interviews to recording music). The price of this unit is good given its performance. It would be even better if they can link up direct with a bluetooth speaker for playback (i understand there is a newer model that can do that but its price is 2 to 3 times of this unit - not justifiable).

0

0

0

Simple and handy

4GB 18 February 2019 by Paibada (Singapore)

Simple and handy way to use in any situation. Sound is loud and clear in most cases. Easy plugging to computer and record-keeping.

1

0

0

Great Features.

4GB 14 December 2018 by Gunnersclub (Singapore)

I am quite satisfy with it's internal battery strength and it's multi-functions. Especially it's ablity to listen to and record FM radio.

3

2

0

Great features and great sound

4GB 14 December 2018 by Pratchayaporn (Thailand)

I bought this for two or three weeks. It still sound very good although surrounding is noisy yet it still can hear clearly as if it's my ear

1

0

0

Good experience

4GB 11 December 2018  (Malaysia)

Overall is good..but need improvement like design and quality body of recorder because have little bit scratch

1

0

0

Good quality and smaller

4GB 03 December 2018 by t1ket (Malaysia)

So far I am happy with the unit. I have been using for almost a month now. I used to have the old model which has the same function like this one. This unit is thinner and smaller which I think it is convenient to use. Plus, they have added function in the unit.

1

0

0

Great features!

4GB 13 September 2018 by Georgeml (Singapore)

I bought this for my wife and she is happy using it. We still have not fully utilised its full features.

1

1

0

Old design

4GB 09 September 2018 by Sim S L (Malaysia)

Suggest change to plug in cable for charging the battery.

0

4

0

Good Buy

4GB 26 August 2018 by YS48 (Singapore)

Sound recording and recorded could be much better especially coming from established brand ie SONY

1

0

0

Good

4GB 20 August 2018 by BB08 (Singapore)

I am quite happy with this product so far and pleased with the noise cancellation function.

1

1

0

Clarity

4GB 13 August 2018 by Niraen (Malaysia)

I am happy with the ease of use and happy with the sound quality

0

0

0

Handy Recorder

4GB 23 May 2018 by Pixel Nex (Malaysia)

Easy to use for recording audio for videos. But unfortunately the audio recorded seems to be quite low at times.

1

0

0

Great product

4GB 08 November 2017 by KC Art (Singapore)

Recommend this for my Wife’s study, after reading the specifications. She said “wow crispy sharp recording” with high sensitivity sensor!

1

1

0

Financial Planner

4GB 06 September 2017 by henry8 (Malaysia)

I bought the model UX 560 towards the end of July 2017. This is my 3rd Sony Voice recorder which has recording in stereo unlike the previous models that I have used. Pleased with its enhanced features and reasonsable pricing!

1

0

0

A great product if it was at a lower pricepoint

ICD-UX560F 01 August 2017 by Ash33333 (Malaysia)

The HMI and control interface is very well designed and the aesthetics of the product are nice as is expected from Sony. Having analysed the specs in detail it seems the resolution of the audio input is still well below professional audio standard but suits the average consumer well. The audio output is not at walkman level so it was a shame that I cant use this as an everyday MP3 player. It may be used that way but the audio quality is not optimised for that use on this device so I would recommend a high resolution sony walkman for that. The screen was bright and nice to look at for extended periods of time. The USB comes out with a nice clunky mechanism with a mechanically retracting dust cover. I was assured by staff in the official Sony store here in Shanghai that it could be returned within 7 days if unopened, but it turned out that it can only be returned if there is a technical issue. I expected better paying full price from the official sony store. In conclusion the product would be okay at about a quarter of the current pricepoint for what it is. For most users, a mobile phone can fullfill almost all roles of this device and for professionals you would need to buy a better spec'd device anyway.

1

1

0

Easy to use

4GB 18 July 2017  (Singapore)

Easy to use, nice colour, able to record long hours, lasting battery.

1

1

0

OK

4GB 01 June 2017 by Miss Sha (Malaysia)

OK, but I wish the battery can last longer........

0

1

0

Great but prefer earlier model

4GB 11 May 2017 by Benny Beq (Malaysia)

This model uses built in mic. No headphone supplied. I have a earlier model which uses headphone. Headphone supplied. Prefer headphone.

0

1

0

Easy use

4GB 27 April 2017 by Nhong (Thailand)

Very happy in product and easy in use this product in life.

0

0

0

great

4GB 12 April 2017 by alrafumatsu (Malaysia)

hope sony will add control audio input soon ok, great device

0

0

0

BEST DEVICE

4GB 16 March 2017 by MAJIDJB (Malaysia)

BEST DEVICE FOR MY WORK,VERY LIGHT,STYLE,POWERFULL

2

0

0

So good!

4GB 24 January 2017 by Patchy (Thailand)

I bought this recorder for 2 weeks ago that can make my MBA class so nice and clear voice to review at home.

2

0

0

Very Satisfied

4GB 04 December 2016 by dlbj23 (Singapore)

Have been using the UX560F for about two weeks. This unit is much smaller and lighter than a much older voice recorder that I had that used regular AAA batteries. The plug in power and transfer via the USB port is very convenient. Very usable design with easy operation. Tradeoff for the unit's small size is the very small output speaker at the bottom of the unit which means using headphones or an external speaker is almost always required. Recording quality is decent in different situations. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a small voice recorder.

0

2

0

Sony voice recorder

4GB 27 September 2016 by easyriderlovescs (Singapore)

Already used it once during the doctors forum, clear voice recording, good voice quality, satisfied with the product so far.

1

5

0

Good

4GB 08 September 2016 by Kaewjung405 (Thailand)

I bought this a month ago and like it. It recorded voice good.

0

0

0

Sony recorder for voice n music

4GB 07 July 2016  (Singapore)

So far it's a quality product for recoding and gives good play back. The problem I find is that when you are recording from an external device with a cable pluggeinto the recording red port there is no indication nor can one hear from the external player to see the stage of recording. One need to improvise n I believe that it will be a.better a product if it provides such a feature. This is from a consumer point of view. VOR feature cannot do the function required.

5

0

0

The old version is better

4GB 22 May 2016 by LoneRanger (Malaysia)

The old version is better as the texture of the voice recorded is rubbery and it dosen't fell good to hold which make me (journalist) feel uncomfortable to hold the recorded during an interview. However the sound quality is quite ok.

0

0

0

Awesome and easy to use

4GB 22 April 2016  (Malaysia)

Very happy with this as the recorded sound very clear .. im using this for my lectures

1

0

0

Easy Use

4GB 01 April 2016 by DEW Take a look (Thailand)

It's great and useful gadget. Can use as music player is over expectation.

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

4GB 01 April 2016 by Elpiz (Singapore)

Bought this to listen to sermons and it has been great! it is small and very convenient to carry everywhere i go even bought a 2nd one as a gift for a friend

5

0

0

Digital Voice Recorder with Built-in USB

4GB 21 March 2016 by AXYJ (Singapore)

I bought it about 10 days' ago as I was searching for a recorder that has the A-B repeat function. It is very helpful for me in my learning as I'm able to listen to a segment of the song repeatedly. I really do hope Sony will keep this function available for all new voice recorders!

3

0

0

Not Able to connect to computer with Window 10 OS

4GB 16 March 2016 by soopong (Singapore)

I bought this one ago, I am not happy it is not able to connect to PC with Windoes 10 OS

3

19