225

4.0 based on 225 customer reviews

120
50
19
12
24
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Earbuds

WF-XB700 27 April 2020 by Joe Listens (USA)

Purchased for the Extra bass and water protection. Product fits securely in ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound is good but the wireless connection is BAD

WF-XB700 06 December 2020 by Ruth0023 (USA)

I got these earphones a week ago. I am experiencing super bad bluetooth connection. There are breaks/pauses in the music while I listen. This spoils the whole listening experience. I think its due to poor / unstable wireless connection. I plan to return this pair / exchange them. Could have been worthy provided this issue did not persist. However SONY's sound quality is pretty good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

225 Customer Reviews

0

Charging speed

WF-XB700/BZ E 06 May 2021 by Zhee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

As i use this earphone in daily basis and almost all the time, the battery life of the earphones is considered sufficient for me, but the charging of time for the earphones' case may take quite the time, it is longer than my phone charging speed. Hope you can improve the charging time of the charging case to match with the latest phone charging speed. Overall all the functions and qualities meet my expectation on the product. But I only have a little issue in bluetooth connection problem. But it wasn't a big deal of a problem. Next, the earphone is quite uncomfortable to wear for me at least, as it's considered quite big for my ear, so the smaller size of ear plug rubber really help solving this problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD VALUE - GREAT SOUND - QUALITY

WF-XB700 01 May 2021 by OJ007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is crystal clear. Bass is deep and strong, mid tones are well balanced and high tones are crisp. Callers can hear even with face mask (they said 'muffled' but they can still hear), great design, great feel and weighty without hirting ears (case is perfect), battery charge is long in buds and from case, they never fall out no matter what your doing because they actually 'screw' into your ears (push in and screw back - to take off screw in opposite direction).  Good noise cancelling (shop assistant behind me had to tap my shoulder to get my attention). Good value for money (use a sound equalizer like Power Amp to get the most rich sound possible).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good sound, bad syncronization

WF-XB700 27 April 2021 by Boris the animal (United Kingdom)

So, i had these for about a week. Purchased from "that" auction site. These were brand-spanking new. Before i first used them i charged them up for 8 hours, they worked fine but i now see that the right earpiece takes longer to charge than the left and the charge runs out fairly quickly, at around 2 hours or so. This causes a sync' issue and i find i have to re-sync them almost every time. The earpieces are either in my ear or in the charging case so i cannot understand why 1 doesnt charge / remain charged. When they work the sound is very good, especially for my tinitus (which is very bad) i'm no audiophile, i just like to hear my music. These earplugs offer NO control over either a samsung phone or shanling mp3 player. You have volume but no pause, previous or next track control which, for this price range is disappointing. I have to add stars and a "would i reccommend" note.... 4 stars for sound, no stars for control and negative stars for reliability. This is sad as i used to only buy Sony products but it seems that they have let things slip somewhat. Would i reccommend? If they work then yes. (There isn't a 3rd choice here!!)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don’t call Anyone!!

WFXB700/B 27 April 2021 by Tywhite (USA)

I purchased these a couple of months ago and while I am ok with the quality of the sound when I am listening to music they absolutely suck when it comes to making a call . There is no noise canceling at all. Everyone that I talk to complains the whole time about background noise and how loud it is. I would have thought by now that noise canceling is a standard feature but I guess not. Waisted a hundred bucks.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony - WF - XB700 singapore user review

WF-XB700/LZ E 24 April 2021 by boogie boy 1971 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

as always Sony products does not disappoint , strong bass , ease of connectivity bluetooth connection, connection also good in underground subway and does its job > user music enjoyment

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great failures

WFXB700/B 22 April 2021 by Shamman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received it as gift, after a few uses BT failed. Item under warranty, so I got a replacement. Replacement is defective and previously used. Ear tips different color than original. Really disappointed of Sony Sound balance is good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good bass enhancement

WF-XB700/BZ E 21 April 2021 by dakleh (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for running. I like the bass enhancement, but it’s a bit big for comfort, so I do not recommend this if you want to wear it for a long time. Overall it’s good for its price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super value for money

WF-XB700/BZ E 14 April 2021 by Botak 64 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3-4 weeks ago after years of struggling with the fit and sound and battery life of other wireless phones, these fit me well, tightening the fit if and when it starts to slip is an easy twist, sound is clear, battery life, hasn't run out of me yet, charging case adds more battery life and security.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BUYER BEWARE - DON'T BUY

WF-XB700 13 April 2021 by Becky269 (USA)

I got these as a birthday present in February, they won't stay connected to blue tooth for more than 20 minutes, and after they disconnect the first time...they start doing it about every five minutes. Forget working out, or meditation or just enjoying your music. Also, they are top heavy and they fall out of your ears when your working out or moving around too much. Huge disappointment and waste of money. There are all sorts of reviews online stating the same thing...why do you still sell these knowing they are a crap product???

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Amazing sound quality!

WFXB700/B 12 April 2021 by Shay348 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the extra bass and how they really are noise cancelling! They stay perfectly in my ears also which is awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Strong bass, but expect better for this price!

WF-XB700/LZ E 07 April 2021 by AF Mohammad (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bass is strong but disappointingly not solid (sense of broken bass). Was expecting more solid bass & better mid range response for this price. My previous cheaper earbuds perform better (balanced frequency response).

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wf-b700

WF-XB700/LZ E 05 April 2021 by Kai86 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is OK just the Bluetooth signal sometime not so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unlucky ones out of many

WF-XB700/LZ E 04 April 2021 by Allyson (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dissapointing as the received product had one earbud malfunction and unable to charge. Despite 24 hours charging (by placing jn the charging case), the right earbud still doesnt seem to be able to be turned on.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best Earpiece Ever!

WF-XB700/BZ E 03 April 2021 by BunnyCain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it last month as a free gift with Xperia 5 II, best wireless earpiece ever get. Good quality sound and great connectivity (Recommended).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Extra BASS

WF-XB700/BZ E 01 April 2021 by Lim Sze Huey (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for myself, likes the sound, good bass, love it so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad sound during a call

WF-XB700 31 March 2021 by Nahim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Doesn't provide expected sound quality during a call

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

great sound, but awkward fit and lacking features

WFXB700/L 31 March 2021 by zlbflux (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

music sounds amazing, but we don’t even get tap/touch/voice controls? nothing at all? at this price point i can’t help but feel a bit cheated...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

WF-XB700

WF-XB700 30 March 2021 by Sorry Sonir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Left hand earpiece not charging a month after purchase.No clear support

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Nice to use

WF-XB700/LZ E 26 March 2021 by Karti (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its great to use sony i will ask my friend to buy like this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not worth a penny.

WF-XB700 26 March 2021 by Mulysa (USA)

These headphones produces such a high pitched crackling noise when on a call that we gave up using them altogether.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great Earbuds

WF-XB700/BZ E 22 March 2021 by Chan2065 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it with no regrets, good bass with battery life love it very much...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WF-XB700 22 March 2021 by Kazzs57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought theses as a Christmas present for my husband. He had only had them A month when the earbud which controls everything broke. We had to return them to Sony who replaced them for us. The service from Sony was exceptional

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works great on phone but pretty bad on laptop

WF-XB700/LZ E 19 March 2021 by abas (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

On my laptop the bluetooth sometimes disconnected on its own and the right earbud sometimes does not have audio. It does not have this problem when connected on my android. The sound quality and the base is pretty good for its price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wow, great performance, reasonable price

WF-XB700/LZ E 18 March 2021 by Pgoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even at low volumes, bass is distinct. It doesn’t drown out voices when I watch movies. Easy to get best fit with 4 sizes of silicone covers. Ambient noise greatly reduced. Good performance to price. Great battery life

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It is good but could be better

WF-XB700/LZ E 06 March 2021 by R00kie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this last month after using for awhile did notice that as and when I was switching through the apps on my phone the earphones will connect and disconnection quite a few times or worse it would just stop playing sound all together don't get me wrong the sound quality is good but just that it would always connect and disconnect most of the time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor quality

WF-XB700 01 March 2021 by CalBernal (USA)

The product was acquired three weeks ago, In those three weeks, it's the second time I have to apply my warranty as the products (two of different serial, as the first product I received, was replaced as it failed the day after bought) have presented problems from factory. Nevertheless, when the product works it does it "Fine" but I've been unable to use them for longer than a week in a row, so I would definitely not recommend this product. It is evident that sony has not paid the right attention to its bottom of the line product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

EXCELLENT EAR BUDS

WFXB700/L 01 March 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these new Sony Ear Buds to replace my stolen JBL Ear Pods. I was sceptical in buying Sony Buds as I've never listened to them and I was thinking of getting a pair of JBL TW120 to replace my stolen pair. I read the reviews and I thought well if I don't like them I'll just return them. Well I'm not returning them. These are truly music to my ears. Music is Life and Sony has hit this one out of the park. I'm very Satisfied that I tried a pair of Sony WF-XB700 Ear Bugs. I recommend these Buds to anyone who is looking for a Great sounding Ear Buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise very bad when talk

WF-XB700 25 February 2021 by Alex20211 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This ear phones nice only lissen very bad to make fon call back noise ???

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

4

0

GREAT EARBUDS

WF-XB700 16 February 2021 by Workout Buff (USA)

I have trouble keeping up with my earbuds. I tend to loose them often but I need something to power me through my workouts. I had a pair (same name brand as my phone) and they were not cheap. And lost them. I thought I was settling with buying these. WOW!!! Was i mistaken. Better than my high priced ones for a great price. During some songs I had to turn the music down. I never had to do that before. THANKS SONY FOR MAKING A GREAT PRODUCT FOR LESS!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Issue with Laptop

WF-XB700/LZ E 15 February 2021 by leeki (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for the mobile phone (android) connectivity. The sound is great and firm on your ears. However, having sync issue when try to connect to laptop (windows 10) platform.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0