18

3.6 based on 18 customer reviews

6
6
2
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great earbuds

WF-SP900 06 December 2018 by MK12 (Malaysia)

I bought this weeks ago, the earbuds is great. The latency is great for earbuds. Music quality is good but the mobile application need to be improve.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Died after swimming, even after new replacement

WF-SP900 13 April 2019 by Rayvandy (Malaysia)

I love Sony product and have been using number of earphones both wired and wireless and mostly very satisfied with them. However, luck does not come to me this time. I like to swim and this is the only true wireless swimming headphone currently available from well known brand. I spent 899RM for this pair, only found out that it died right after 1.5 hour FIRST swimming session. It is IP68 rating, but does not withstand normal water activity (mostly the earphones only sinks around 10-50cm below surface). So I went back to SONY KLCC store to get the 1 to 1 replacement. The staffs are very helpful and immediately received the replacement in no time. But the exact same problem happened again with new replacement. It died 1.5 hour after FIRST swimming session. I suspect there were certain failure in manufacturing process that might affect whole batch. Please look into this matter. I believe Sony always maintain its reputation. This kind of defect is definitely not acceptable for a pair of headphone costing almost a thousand ringgit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

18 Customer Reviews

0

Great for those who like music while workout

WF-SP900/PM E 14 September 2019 by Woffy (Malaysia)

Nice feature and good sound quality,with the lateat update it solve the bluetooth auto disconnected and delay problem..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features!!b

WF-SP900/YM E 29 August 2019 by Zach_ary (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago, only bad thing is when I’m the lift the right side with lost connection or static sound. The rest is just perfectly for me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product, but still have rooms for improvemen

WF-SP900/WM E 08 August 2019 by Peter9889 (Singapore)

Happy. But I can't enjoy and feel of noise cancellation....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Malfunction after one use

WF-SP900/WM E 07 August 2019 by Yilong (Singapore)

I used it once and it stopped working about half an hour into the swim. Bringing it back for repairs.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Disappointment

WF-SP900/BM E 05 August 2019 by Jolufu (Singapore)

I bought a little more than a month, and am disappointed with the battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Satisfied

WF-SP900 27 July 2019 by VincentTeoh (Malaysia)

Overall I’m satisfied with the sound quality and calls quality. The only thing I don’t like is the battery life. After casing fully charged, the battery from casing can only last 6-8 hrs. Not as advertised 12 hrs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magnificent sports head phone.

WF-SP900/PM E 04 July 2019 by Mk07 (Malaysia)

I never regret buying this. Best headphone I ever used for outdoor sports. Value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the wait.

WF-SP900 27 June 2019 by Mega2019 (United Kingdom)

This is the first piece of technology I have ordered from outside of the States, so I was a little worried there would be accessibility issues. I was pleased to find that, as best I can tell, there is no difference in technology pairing (ie: bluetooth, iOS, etc.) A year or two ago I had a set of underwater earbuds that were so delicate and finicky I was always fussing with them between lap sets. With the Sony SP900 I rarely have to adjust the earbuds. The swim ear pieces fit snugly in my canal without creating any muffled noise, and also don't allow the entire pool to flood my ears. I love that the buttons can be clicked whether the tech is wet or dry. I love that I don't have to 'switch' anything on or off in order to go from the weight room straight into the pool. The instructions for the earbuds could be fleshed out a bit, perhaps, but overall I have no real complaints about them. I hope they continue to work for me for at least another two years, and I certainly hope Sony does not decide to discontinue them. Swimming in the gym's pool would be far less enjoyable without my music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Easy to set up

WF-SP900 27 June 2019 by Selena39 (United Kingdom)

i bought this a couple of months ago. I'd been looking for wireless headphones & saw these could also be used when exercising while swimming which convinced me to purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

All in a small package!

WF-SP900/BM E 10 May 2019 by Peanut Jin (Malaysia)

Overall a good product. Love the sound quality, as i am used to BA drivers, and seeing this little things is able to play lossless files on the go, makes it even worthy of a purchase. Best thing about it is still the onboard player, which i don't need to carry a phone to sports. Only complain is the hook design is not the best fitting for me, after some time during my run i need to push it a bit in my ear to make sure it won't fall out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

WF-SP900/WM E 29 April 2019 by Kelven97 (Malaysia)

I bought this a month ago, to be honest my first experience on these wasn't meet my expectations. But, I'm still love this product. It's so convenient that I don't have to worried about the rain during the run because it has strong water resistance and I sometimes took it in shower too. The only Cons in my opinion are just the battery life wasn't last too long but still enough for me to use for exercises. Oh ya I bought these because I saw the Japan Advertisement Hehe

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good stuff

WF-SP900/BM E 28 April 2019 by S Ekhmar (Malaysia)

Happy with it and nothing to complain except it would be good if t has the shuffle mode

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super disappointed

WF-SP900 24 April 2019 by Lizete (United Kingdom)

After all the expectation And a hefty amount of money for these headphones, I was undergoing ten meters in the first swim when they died. Even before the first and fatal swim the quality if sound was disappointing. Trying to apply my guarantee from abroad

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

40

0

Died after swimming, even after new replacement

WF-SP900 13 April 2019 by Rayvandy (Malaysia)

I love Sony product and have been using number of earphones both wired and wireless and mostly very satisfied with them. However, luck does not come to me this time. I like to swim and this is the only true wireless swimming headphone currently available from well known brand. I spent 899RM for this pair, only found out that it died right after 1.5 hour FIRST swimming session. It is IP68 rating, but does not withstand normal water activity (mostly the earphones only sinks around 10-50cm below surface). So I went back to SONY KLCC store to get the 1 to 1 replacement. The staffs are very helpful and immediately received the replacement in no time. But the exact same problem happened again with new replacement. It died 1.5 hour after FIRST swimming session. I suspect there were certain failure in manufacturing process that might affect whole batch. Please look into this matter. I believe Sony always maintain its reputation. This kind of defect is definitely not acceptable for a pair of headphone costing almost a thousand ringgit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Everything is great, except call quality

WF-SP900/BM E 20 February 2019  (Malaysia)

Noise cancelling is satisfy. Battery is not reaching my expectation especially noise cancelling is on, battery drain within 1.5hours. But with the battery case is good to go. Waterproof is awesome, easy to wash after exercise with sweats. However call quality is below expectation, receiver hardly can hear my voice despite the noise at surrounding is too loud. I take quite some time to get used to the in-ear pieces but it's brilliant design as I tried extreme sports and swimming, earphone never drop.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

good but need to reduce the price

WF-SP900/BM E 24 December 2018 by amk1998 (Malaysia)

battery life is good. sound quality is good. App need to be improve. I hope the shark fin add a smaller size piece.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good

WF-SP900/BM E 15 December 2018 by fanari (Malaysia)

Saya beli pada November 2018,ada masalah mengenai produk tersebut Sony customer service telah selesai kan masalah tersebut dan saya puas bati

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great earbuds

WF-SP900 06 December 2018 by MK12 (Malaysia)

I bought this weeks ago, the earbuds is great. The latency is great for earbuds. Music quality is good but the mobile application need to be improve.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0