137

4.0 based on 137 customer reviews

66
33
16
10
12
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sound quality is perfect.

WF-SP800N 24 May 2020 by Girch (USA)

Wow. Having apple AirPods and than these. Night and day. Sony blows it out of the water with the sound quality and the ability to make these stick in your ear. I use them to ride my mountain bike up and downhill and they have yet to fall out. The adjustable sound etc is amazing. Also the noise cancellation and ambient sound is a must!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great, but what about protection?

WF-SP800N 28 September 2020 by xxcreoxx (USA)

It's been about a month since I bought them for $200 (crazy how much it dropped in price, wish I would have waited a week or so) and they are definitely great performing. One thing that I have an issue with is that as a result of how chunky the unit is, it makes it very difficult to carry around during the day, since it protrudes so much. Another thing is that although they can get a very good seal on your ear, any type of exercise that requires you to face down almost immediately breaks that seal and starts dangling from your ear. It defeats the whole purpose of me having bought them to begin with, which is for working out. Lastly, how come there isn't any kind of case that's sold for the earbuds? It's bad enough that after a while the hinge sort of loses it's strength, making it very simple to just flick the top and have it open on its own. But the fact that this has no further protection is scary when trying to take them out for a run or such. When I want to store them away in the case, I have to store them in my backpack, making them inconvenient. I would like to see a case with a clip that can hold on to a belt loop or some other type of contraption, a way to have them on one's self to have the convenience of them being able to be stored without running the risk of them falling out of the flimsy charging case they come with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

141 Customer Reviews

0

Good sport product

WF-SP800N/DME 03 March 2021 by Kien Teck (Malaysia)

Good sport product. Nice together with jogging, running and gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good ear buds fantastic sound for great price

WF-SP800N 02 March 2021 by Tappertan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Christmas and they are fantastic great sound battery life very good all round very good product for the fraction of the price most mainstream ear buds are going for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome design!

WF-SP800N/BME 02 March 2021 by Lopo (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfectly suits my needs for call and music though not the best for sport and activities require a lot moving swift and strong movement, the pairs fell out too easily!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality ear phones; Great compromise to WF-1000XM3

WF-SP800N 01 March 2021 by Raquel F (USA)

Bought these to complement my Sony WH1000XM3 over the ear NC headphones which are WONDERFUL. I considered the WF-1000XM3, the true in ear companion of the above mentioned headphones, however, I wanted to use my in ear set to run and do other outdoor activities. I read several reviews detailing the fragility of the WF-1000XM3s specifically when it comes to any type of moisture. So I opted for these, the WF-SP800N. A sufficient substitution for my purposes. I still got the deep bass sound, noise canceling, ambient controls as well as a bit more peace of mind if I got caught out in the rain on a run or hike. The fit is OK. I am still figuring out which ear tip and wing combo gives me the most snug fit to maximize sound quality and minimize outside noise. There are plenty of options to choose from to find your fit (2 wing sizes and 5 ear tip sizes). If you're looking for a quality set of in ear phones that you can be active in, I'd recommend these. If you're looking for more of a high end/fancy look and feel I'd say go with the WF-1000XM3s.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sports buds

WF-SP800N 25 February 2021 by IvIalestro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for running and training. The grip is good, don't fall out of my ears. These are my first wireless, so they are quite different from my usual in ear buds. Sound is ok, little weaker compared to my wired ones, but that also depends on the source, battery is good so far. Noise cancellation is a new thing for me, so I don't know how it works on other wireless buds. I like the design, not too big and not too small. Might be good to offer it with memory foam tips as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best In-ear-headset ever!

WF-SP800N 24 February 2021 by Dirty Bertie (United Kingdom)

Convinient and easy to use, great sound – I'm totally impressed! Get phone calls during listening music is very easy – this device ist what I was searching for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome sound but not that suitable for running

WF-SP800N/WME 18 February 2021 by 49Wein (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound quality and noise cancelling feature but was a little disappointed when I wanted to wear them for running. Ran less than 200m, and the right ear bud came off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Less than 4 weeks of use

WFSP800N/L 17 February 2021 by Clo264 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product back in January and the left earbud no longer charges.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Left earbud failed after only a few months

WF-SP800N 16 February 2021 by Tall guy (USA)

I purchased these earbuds new soon after they were released. I used them for working out at the gym. After only a few months of use and always being stored in their case, the left earbud has stopped producing sound. I made sure there was no gunk inside the earbuds, and did all the reset options that Sony says to do, still does not work. I made the mistake of throwing away the receipt, so Sony will not honor the warranty. Which to be fair, was my fault. Very disappointed that $200 Sony earbuds failed so quickly.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great feature

WF-SP800N/DME 14 February 2021 by BELL BELL (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Colour favorite use easy sound good connect quickly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits like a glove but could be louder

WF-SP800N 13 February 2021 by neetdawg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pair of headphones right from the build quality to the charging case. Fit really well and sit snug while working out. Sounds great after tinkering around with the equaliser to get the right setting. Touch controls are so much better than physical buttons which end up causing discomfort to the ears. Only drawback is they don't get loud enough - possibly coz the unit sits outside the ear? Apart from volume, will definitely recommend as a great set of workout buds!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Noise cancellation.

WF-SP800N 12 February 2021 by Lemillion (USA)

I’ve tried switching out the pieces for noise cancellation. Yet, anything I tried wouldn’t work. Just don’t buy them for noise cancellation. They would be a perfect pair of earbuds if they were to work properly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Not available in White anymore

WF-SP800N 09 February 2021 by Aron12 (USA)

I have heard great things about these earphones and ones that my friends have sound incredible. They are great for working out as well. However, the white version is no longer available which is disappointing as it was my favorite of the available ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall Excellent

WF-SP800N 08 February 2021 by BC90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these, the sound is amazing, especially when using a custom EQ function in the app. I mainly use them for running, the only downside to them is, the noise cancellation feature could be better. There is some wind noise when using NC and ambient sound functions but when ambient sound is turned off they work great. Battery life is good, I’ve had them over a month and only had to charge the charging case once.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sound quality

WF-SP800N/LME 03 February 2021 by SidDB (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the sound quality, noise cancelation features and quality. The battery life is decent too. however not very pleased with calls as unable to auto connect to the speakers many times and cannot switch from music to calls seamlessly. Even after activation, the speakers don't connect to the voice call sometimes. Everything else is very nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid sound great holding

WF-SP800N/BME 29 January 2021 by JChuah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as year end present for myself. Love the sound and great hold in ears. Great Play time. Only downside is the earpiece will loss sound once it try to detect adaptive sound control

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Connection loss

WF-SP800N 28 January 2021 by Bull Mac 615 (USA)

I bought these on Amazon back in July if 2020, it is January 2021 at the time of this review. At first I was pretty impressed with the earbuds. The sound is very good and noice cancellation is very decent. That depends on the fit you get from them, and there are a few different tips to change to custom fit. After a bit I got a good fit and the NC was much more effective. The issue of the right side just going in and out is the reason for the low rating. I bought these specifically for working out. NOTHING screws up a workout like interruptions. That is exactly what happens. You are in the middle of a set of lifting and BAM, the right side dies. You either wait 5-10-20 seconds for it to come back on or, you turn them on and off. I tried phone updates looking for firmware updates and nothing helped! So here I am 7-8 months into owning these and cannot use them for what I bought them for. I am pretty disappointed that for 250 bucks I got a half of a year use from these and now they are basically junk to me now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice but ....

WF-SP800N/DME 23 January 2021 by Lolth (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this around one month and been using everyday. Coming from Jaybird vista, Sony sound is good, talking sound is better. Battery is much better. But the ambience sound location keep beeping sometimes, loss of sound at times too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An “Active” Noise Cancelling Solution from Sony!

WFSP800N/B 20 January 2021 by prospectjp (USA)

I finally had a chance to thoroughly test this earbuds in various settings and aspects of my lifestyle. I’m no stranger to Sony’s audio products as I first was introduced to their noise canceling audio devices with the WH1000XM2s. Those were quickly replaced with the XM3s and then this week to the XM4s. As much as I love headphones, I find them limiting in use since sometimes you can’t always wear headphones. Thankfully Sony answered the call to this dilemma with the WF1000XM3s last year! These were a bit cumbersome to securely fit in your ears and not worry about losing them even when just walking! I found the noise canceling on part with the headphones which really blew me away! However I had far to many moments of losing these since they barely sat right in my ears. They were also not moisture resistant which meant a no go for the gym! Thankfully, Sony once again answered the call with the WF-SP800N and I was given an opportunity to test these units at a marginalized cost to my wallet! I found the SF800Ns to be a bit more bass heavy compared to the WFs, however you were able to remedy that issue with the equalizer on most devices! I thoroughly enjoyed the various options Sony provided to secure these in your ears and not once did I experience potential dread at having lost or misplaced one or even both earbuds during active moments! They also had no issues of becoming wet during intense workouts at the local crossfit gym which is also reassuring! Sadly I found the active noise canceling a bit too lacking when compared to the WFs and attempts to fine tune it amounted to nothing. I also heard complaints from clients during phone calls that I sounded muffled when using the microphone on these earbuds. I think the SP800N have a place in the Sony line up of noise canceling devices however what one gains in water/sweat resistance becomes muddled with the mediocre noise canceling and muddled soundstage of the earbuds. However, it is a learning process for Sony, much like other brands, and I’m sure they will release a new revision next year that will answer all the shortcomings of this model!

5

0

0

Best sport wireless earphone with the right price

WF-SP800N/BME 19 January 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb sound, great design, comfortable to wear, reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beware – no active noise canceling.

WF-SP800N 12 January 2021 by P4TR15 (USA)

I bought these and it was a big disappointment, because I expected them to have proper active noise canceling, but these headphones are just not capable of that. I do not recommend these if you're looking for active noise cancelling, because they just do not do that. The terrible: – Noise canceling. There is none of the proper Active Noise Canceling I did experience on other headphones that really cancel the noises. From my experience, these only really cancel the noises that in-ear earphones can physically cancel by blocking your ear canal. This is basically it. Sony promised: No distractions with digital noise cancellation. Well, it just doesn't do much, or barely does anything to be honest. I tried them at home and I can still hear people speaking, I tried them running near a busy street – all the noise was present. – Sony's Ambient Sound Mode – it supposed to let you heat what is happening around you when it's necessary (i.e. you cross a busy street, bike in traffic etc.). Well... it works, but it's really really bad and terrible. Why? Well, I ran a trail by a busy highway and I turned it on to hear the difference. It was a little windy and I ran and all I could hear was some music I was listening and a noise of wind blowing up the earphone microphones. Noise of wind. Noise of wind in my ears. This is a feature, Sony? Really?! I can not imagine using this "feature" whilst riding a road-bike. Come on, it's a gimmick on these headphones, just like "Noise canceling". Did I mention, that the traffic noise was present even with the "Noise canceling" on? I did now. – I tried these for sport for the first time by running in winter. Obviously I had to wear a winter running hat. And it was terrible. My ear canals were hurt by the earbuds because the running hat was pushing on these protruding and rather big headphones. And the hat was really slack and not a tight fitting one. I had no such problems with i.e. Beats X and Apple Airpods before. The good: – they sound pretty well – overall quite nice quality and design – they fit well in ear and do not move around or fall out – they can be washed Sorry, Sony WF-SP800N, I tried to like you and I hoped to love you, but you did not do what you promised and that made me return you. I wanted noise canceling, you gave me some gimmicks. That's that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Digital noise cancellation

WF-SP800N 08 January 2021 by oasisblue (USA)

Digital noise cancellation not good as compared to sp700n, not quite satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Good and nice color.

WF-SP800N/DME 05 January 2021 by Su Tong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this headphones and loving the sound quality, noise cancelling feature, and the color.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-SP800N/LME 05 January 2021 by Jaycee Wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this headphones during Xmas periods, so far it's good sound quality and good noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth connection

WF-SP800N/LME 04 January 2021 by Nanz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this above a month ago. Tried using when I went exercising in Park or lond trip taking public transport. Sometimes, the connectivity of Bluetooth is not good which frustrated me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

breaking out

WF-SP800N/WME 04 January 2021 by hellbird2004 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

the buds is intermittently breaking out on my sumsung S20 phone.. not sure why?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Truly Affordable NC From Sony

WF-SP800N/BME 04 January 2021 by MKAR (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb bass sound. Easy to pair with all my devices either mobile phone or tablet. Battery power also reliable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality and finishing

WF-SP800N/LME 04 January 2021 by Jon Au (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use with snug fitting. Several bud sizes to choose, I am using the largest as I have large ear holes. Fits comfortably. Sound quality is rich in bass as in other Sony music playback products. Love the color too, got myself a blue unit. Not too luminating and full of highlight, matte finishing with darker finish instead makes it just right for me. Recommend buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good for Sporting Activities

WF-SP800N/LME 03 January 2021 by mhaz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I normally use wireless earphones with ear-hooks to feel secure for sporting activities. This is the first time I’m using earbuds and after testing several brand models, decided to get Sony WF-SP800N and it was a choice that I’m very happy with. It fits into my ear securely & sound is very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic EarPods sound quality is brilliant

WF-SP800N 02 January 2021 by Eddie2691 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these only 3 days but the quality & sound is superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Great earphones!

WF-SP800N/BME 02 January 2021 by vader_fertz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month from Lazada sale. l like the sound quality and fit on it with my ears. I have a WF-1000XM3 and the sound quality is "almost" the same. Battery is quite good as well. I would recommend this as my best sports wireless earphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones with long battery

WF-SP800N 31 December 2020 by metfantoo (USA)

These headphones sound great and stay in my ear. I had to switch to the big earfins, and the small eartips. The battery life lasts a while. I have two issues with these headphones. The first is the case takes a while to turn off, and thus the battery in the case always depletes pretty fast. I wish the app was able to turn off the case for these. The second is there is no find my headphone option. As these are truly wireless headphones, I wish they had this feature, as a ton of headphones have this feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Kept falling out... AGAIN. NEED XL EARTIPS

WF-SP800N 28 December 2020 by LoverofAudio04 (USA)

I’m not even sure how many pairs of true wireless earbuds I have tested out at this point. All I know is that I’ve tried JBL, Sony, and Jabra, and ALL of them kept falling out of my ears. I had high hopes for these ones However, once again, the eartips were not big enough. And yes, I tried large ones... After all of the different consumers who say that the earbuds keep falling out of their ears, you would think that companies would catch on by now, but they haven’t. All companies make are S, M, and L eartips. For a lot of people, like me, that’s not enough! I am literally an XL size eartip away from having the earbuds fit. So companies, MAKE XL EARTIPS! Not everyone has small to normal size ears!

2

0

0

Useless in headwind

WF-SP800N/BME 27 December 2020 by Per36 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Intended to use the set for bike riding and generally ok when no wind. But when getting into the slightest headwind, the wind noise overshadows everything and I might as well switch them off. Did not expect that. Probably great for other low speed exercise but not racing bikes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphone with excellent features

WF-SP800N/BME 26 December 2020 by JeniVani (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happened to buy this last month. Happy with it.Enjoying using it while I do my brisk walk

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

During Gym usage feedback

WF-SP800N/BME 23 December 2020 by fikir246 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

during my gym, this headphones is a SOLID! one of the best headphone i ever had for workout!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No regret

WF-SP800N/DME 22 December 2020 by Kamkimi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great. Deep bass. Ambience noise mood is great during outdoor activity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Performance

WF-SP800N/BME 21 December 2020 by Nonkg (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Come with great sound and easy to use. Has some unstable when connected with Garmin watch for music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best sound quality and battery life.

WF-SP800N/WME 17 December 2020 by Louvis Ferrer (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound quality. The battery life is also quite impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Sony

WF-SP800N/LME 13 December 2020 by Edm60 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Physical - not well fit despite trying all the ear plug sizes. Not comfortable at all. Looks cheap for the casing quality. Sound quality - keep dropping on left ear even set to the standard. Extra bass? Not at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

best noise cancelling headset for the money!

WF-SP800N 10 December 2020 by dony nevada (Indonesia)

bought this last week, upgraded from SP-700N series, and it was worth it! deep bass and long lasting baterry!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just like any other earbud

WFSP800N/L 04 December 2020 by Megn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the WF-SP800N/ LM last week excited about the 360 Reality Audio. But upon getting it and downloading the app to my phone, it's not letting me Optimize Confirm the 360 Reality Audio in the app. It keeps asking me to confirm but won't confirm when I hit confirm. Also when I use the Sony Access Code provided, the resulting Tidal Voucher comes back invalid. Heck I just registered my the earbuds with Sony, after which I was prompted to create an account with Sony - and even this sign-up process doesn't work. At this point, I'm ready to return the product and get my money back. Sony, you can't advertise a feature on a product only for that feature to not work or come with "a million" nebular caveats. That is false advertising. and thereby use the 360 Audio function,

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Don't feel worth the money

WF-SP800N/LME 03 December 2020 by SKho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound ok, doesn't feel great. Noise cancelling don't have much effect at all

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound for sports

WF-SP800N/BME 01 December 2020 by BeOng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this recently to replace my Jabra elite active75 which I had since June 2020 as one of the earpiece does not charge. No regrets to change to Sony as it has been very reliable and great after market service. This SP800N no doubt will not reach the clarity of wf1000xm3 (which I also owned), however, as a sports bud with great bass, great apps to manage your music, lightweight, will hold in your ears even with rigorous exercise, it far surpass any TWS. I have also the AirPods Pro and got to say Sony earbuds are far better. P/s - i had contacted Jabra but they would send you 10 questions with 1000 words and still they will not entertain you if you missed one question or are unable to pinpoint again in great details the earbuds’ problems. It is painful as the questions raised are difficult to apprehend. Go for Sony as They are much more reliable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very bad

WF-SP800N/LME 23 November 2020 by Air Jordan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last month wasted my hard earned money.connection not stable.mic is very bad.got some sharp sound very painful to ears.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best Bass Ever

WF-SP800N/BME 13 November 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good bass, good battery power, fast to connect to any devices as well(iphone, ipad, pc)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good grip!

WF-SP800N/DME 06 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The earpiece doesn’t fall when i run with it and the noise cancelling feature is great

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ok product, not the best nor the worst I had

WF-SP800N/BME 02 November 2020 by WolfT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros Everything is easy to use and setup. The earphone is light weight and feels like floating beside your ear. Cons The sound quality is really mediocre, especially when the earphone is like floating beside your ear,there is always a gap and you can hear the wind interrupting with the music. There is always interrupting frequencies cause by other Bluetooth(sometimes). I’m not sure if it’s my Garmin watch? Sometimes when I put my ear piece to charge, the magnet did not connect properly hence the battery drained when I want to use it. Happened twice and I can confirmed I connect the earphone into the case correctly as I can see the red colour led light up. Overall I had used it for one month plus, not the best but also not the worst. It is still reliable till now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bass

WF-SP800N/LME 31 October 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice for bass lover, noise canceling not too good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty Good

WF-SP800N 29 October 2020  (USA)

I have these for a month now and they are pretty good. The eq is nice as you can set the sound to whatever you want it to be. The noise cancelling is not as good as over the ear headphones but it does filter out a lot of low noise. High pitched noises can still be heard but it is muffled more

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Excellent sound!

WFSP800N/B 26 October 2020 by Ajf96 (USA)

These earbuds have an amazing quality sound! With the noise cancelling feature on, I could not hear my kids yelling at one another in the background; which is amazing since that has never happened before. The quality is not like most headphones where the sounds seems far away. With these headphones, it’s almost like a personal concert just for you! The earbuds do come with other sizes in the box, this was a concern for me since I have very small ears. The only aspect I didn’t truly love with this product, would be the charging apparatus. It lights up red when it’s charging, but when you close the lid only the case is lit up, and then seconds later nothing is illuminated. The product seems to be true to the battery life description, but it is hard to tell since I do use them for 9 hours at a time. I have not tested the water resistance feature yet. The product seems to keep most dust from sticking to it, but I can always see a very light film which is to be expected and is not a deal breaker. This is overall a great product!

8

0

0

Awesome sauce

WFSP800N/B 26 October 2020 by Wavezinmotion1 (USA)

These Sony Wireless Headphones are amazing . The noise canceling feature is just amazing combined with the adaptive sound . The acoustics , the base are amazing . They feel so good in the ear almost as if there not there because they won’t fall out . Did I fail to mention that there water proof .Sony definitely outdid themselves with this product, Bluetooth connectivity is a breeze ,literally connects in seconds just by removing them out of the case .The battery life , not only can you enjoy your music for hours , That’s not the best part , by simply placing them back into case they recharge themselves wirelessly .I will highly recommend purchasing if you were on the fence about it .

7

0

0

Exited Feeling while Jogging

WF-SP800N/BME 26 October 2020 by PK PP (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently I have bought this product, it's really amazing and truly Noise Canceling while jogging and it has automatic switch over functionality for standby, walking, and jogging position. I am totally enjoying this product and 100% satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good sound

WF-SP800N/DME 22 October 2020 by Ann63 (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s good to here but sometimes hard for other side to hear me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound!

WF-SP800N 20 October 2020 by James7251 (USA)

I bought these roughly a month ago, and they’re awesome. They stay in my ears better than anything else I’ve used, and haven’t fallen out once. That said, it took a while to find the right fit of fins and tips for my ears, but once I did the noise isolation and bass response were off the charts. There is a tiny bit of white noise that you can here in a perfectly quiet environment but these are workout earbuds, not designed for perfectly quiet places. The clarity and overall sound quality are honestly the biggest wins for me. Unfortunately I can’t say anything about 360 Audio because I don’t use any streaming services that are compatible with it. It took me a good minute to get the hang of the touch controls, but they work great and are very useful. Also, for the first couple days I had the they were uncomfortable after a little while but that went away when I found the right fit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Great sound, no comfort

WF-SP800N 09 October 2020 by Devel (USA)

I bought these a week ago and i mainly use them for gym. The main selling point for me was that they are stable because of hooks and the talk through function. Pros: -They are stable, jumping rope, hiit boxing, running, lifting, you wont need to adjust these, they are glued to you. -I have other sony headphones 700n or something and these sound better then those, so these are definitely for audiophiles. -Talk through function is nice to have. Cons: -Bulky charging case, it's huge. -The hooks and tips hurt ear after like 20 minutes, so if you seek all dear wear or comfort, these are not it, and i mean they really hurt, maybe sony will provide and option for extra hooks or tips, which they should do. -Anc is not working, it's bad, like really bad, maybe software update will solve this? -Side control customization is primitive, need option to customize every tap, maybe software update? -Microphone is good, but doesn't block out surrounding noises, so maybe software update? In resume, wait for them to fix the issues, more tips, software updates and we are golden, for now i am very dissapointed with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Can't find 1 reason not to be 5 Stars!

WFSP800N/B 08 October 2020 by dlubsindy (USA)

What a great tire wireless headphone! These are amazing...the sound quality is fantastic and I absolutely love the active noise cancellation. The control of the headphones is so easy! You can customize the touches to do what is important to you...they fit so nice too, great for working out, running or just needing to have your phone in your ear...yes you can use just 1 if wanted! What a huge plus that was to me! The battery is amazing...using them daily I'm lucky to charge my case more than 1 time per month! What a fantastic job by Sony!

6

0

0

Awesome headphones

WFSP800N/B 07 October 2020 by Shevycakes (USA)

The Sony WF-SP800N are high quality, noise canceling wireless headphones with Alexa built-in and Google Assistant. Also provide extra bass and 360 reality audio. It has a great battery life. In practice, I found the headphones to be easy to use and to provide very good sound. Noise cancellation seemed very good. The overall sound seemed more immersive possibly due to the 360 audio. I recommend these headphones for anyone looking for high quality noise canceling headphones with a slightly more immersive sound. These are very comfortable does not hurt your ear. Some key features are secure the fit, water resistance, and excellent noise cancellation.

5

0

0

Keeps me focused

WFSP800N/B 07 October 2020 by autumn115 (USA)

These are awesome to use at the gym. I have a very hard time of staying focused and finishing my workout at the jam because I'm so distracted by everything in everyone around me. These noise cancelling headphones really allow me to get into the zone and focus on what I need to do Most which is working out. They feel quite snug in my ear and I have no fears of them falling out on jog or even bending down to pick up a weight. I get about one week of use before I have to recharge them. They easily connect to my android mobile device but remember to keep them in your case because your phone will consistently try to connect even if your in your car.

5

0

0

This Is One Kool Device

WFSP800N/B 07 October 2020 by Nancye32 (USA)

This device has blown me away with the actual quality,sound,easy to use menu. when installing the sony app on your phone theres options you can choose for your theres noise canceling,play back and forward button and so much more I preferably like the noise canceling option I have a very loud and active house . I have successfully completed the water test and the buds passed. I love this device so much that I cant put it down and only when its charged .

5

0

0

Amazing Sound Quality and Bass

WFSP800N/B 07 October 2020 by alex185 (USA)

I have been very skeptical about about buying Bluetooth headphones because I always thought that wired ones just sound better. I finally decided to try a pair of Sony WF-SP800N. What was I waiting for?! These headphones have very impressive sound, and I was blown away by the bass. The sound quality was much higher than I anticipated, and these are my new go to headphones for traveling to and from work because of the high quality sound canceling. One of my favorite parts is how easily and quickly the connect to my phone or computer once I turn on Bluetooth and take them out of the case. The battery life is also very impressive. They last me the full day without having to charge them. Which is good, since they are so comfortable to wear, they get used a lot. They have also replaced my wired headphones for conference calls since the microphone picks up my voice perfectly and eliminates background noise. I highly recommend these if you are looking for a high quality, versatile, pair of Bluetooth headphones.

5

0

0

Good sound but charging system to be improved

WFSP800N/B 05 October 2020 by LP87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great and design ensure a good stability inside the hear The 3 buds allow you to find the one that will feat you Blue tooth synchronization is easy Case is necessary to load the headphone. The case was working well 2,5 month, but unfortunately it does not work anymore. This is the only weakness of the product, there is no back up to charge the headphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Perfect sports buds

WF-SP800N/LME 05 October 2020 by Blocca (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect for running / walking, stay firmly in your ear! Sound quality exceptional and the ability to turn on ambient sound with a tap is very valuable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect fit and Very comfortable!

WF-SP800N 03 October 2020 by eric3672 (USA)

Tremendous Sound from such a small bud and its the best fit Ive ever found in a earbud... Noise Canceling is also top notch

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Noise cancelling is almost non-existant

WFSP800N/B 02 October 2020 by raycitak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these earbuds to replace another good sounding pair that did not have noise cancelling. I am most disappointed in that feature. I realize that the instructions say that proper ear fit is necessary to have the noise cancelling feature work at its best, yet I have tried all the enclosed ear fittings and the best fitting pair (both of the large ones) seem to enclose my ear opening the best. They seem properly fitted to my ear, but I can push the earpiece in and it seems to close more. Perhaps there could be a larger option. I am a piano technician by trade, retired from a University music department, and have experience working with international artists on the finest of pianos. My hearing is excellent, and these earbuds seem to have no noticeable effectiveness, in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent earbuds

WFSP800N/B 01 October 2020 by Stanfordgirl (USA)

I was very impressed with these earbuds. I have used various earbuds in the past and these beat them handily. They cancel outside noise and stay put through my workouts. They are extremely comfortable - i almost forget they are in my ears. Battery life is quite long.

5

0

0

There Amazing

WFSP800N/B 01 October 2020 by Babygirl23ch (USA)

They are amazing I love the sound and everything it all there i would recommend these to anybody that looking for good sounds headphones the battery last longer . The sound is amazing blackout sounds they fit amazing you can keep noise out it has a mic for Phone Call and they have Alexa Voice Control, I have used the Alexa commands to call or to find songs sound quality is amazing it blocks out every noise and when people try talking to you. There nothing different headphones there's nothing like these kind of headphones the best headphones i have ever I have gotten

5

0