613

4.3 based on 613 customer reviews

389
130
43
20
31
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Patricialma

WF-C500 17 October 2021 by Patricialma (United Kingdom)

I bought this product because I've got little ears and they fit perfectly I would prefer little bit more bass but apart from that they sound good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

USB-C Melted

WF-C500 20 April 2023 by ChrisBrown (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a year ago. When charging them from my laptop with the supplied cable the USB-C port of the case melted. I've raised this with sony who informed me that after their investigations of multiple other cases of this exact issue that it was my fault for getting dust in the port and they will not be replacing or repairing or refunding under warranty. I guess don't keep the product in a place like your pocket or anywhere stupid like that, my mistake. Sound was good and the battery life was good but I cannot recommend anyone buy this unsafe product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

623 Customer Reviews

0

A miserable disappointment

WF-C500 01 March 2024 by PhonyEmmm (United Kingdom)

Been using these for the last month. The left earbud does not charge in the charging cradle. Followed all of the troubleshooting instructions and ended with “return for repair”. After searching online it seems that this is a common fault. I’m cynical enough to conclude that this product was knowingly sold in a defunct state. I understand that the warranty is in effect but I’m just going to bin them.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great value for money

WF-C500 01 March 2024 by Dazza_88 (United Kingdom)

First pair of wireless ear buds but very impressed with them. Good sound quality, never lost connection and phone function works pretty well. Good fit in ear and doesn’t feel like they are going to fall out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not easy

WF-C500 29 February 2024 by Unhappy customer 200 (United Kingdom)

Good product but not easy to pair up took a while to do .you can get one or the other to pair up but not both followed the instructions several times ended up watching YouTube videos to get them to work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

for the price, it is very good

WF-C500/BZ E 28 February 2024 by batterie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought these a month ago. no connection issue, volume can go really low with a warm and balance sound. only one issue. those tactile button can accidentally be pressed while adjusting the ear bud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-C500 26 February 2024  (United Kingdom)

Lovely round bottom end and an overall full sound. Love these!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Main Issue Is Volume

WF-C500 25 February 2024 by Adora (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few months ago and in general they're great. The main issue I have is that it keeps opening my spotify seemingly randomly which can drain both their battery and my phones battery and yes, I've tried adjusting settings. Furthermore the volume keeps randomly resetting to zero after charging them sometimes so I have to continuously keep pressing the bud to turn up the volume which is just a pain. The sound has also started randomly cutting out in one bud every now and then which is weird but only lasts for a couple of seconds so not an overly massive problem. That being said, they work as expected, are brilliant for blocking out background noise, charge very quickly and last a decent amount and the charging case is small so it is easy to store and carry.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Earphones

WF-C500 25 February 2024 by Damikey (United Kingdom)

I really love these earphones great quilty and prouduct. Loud and clear wich i love. I defo would recomend these are the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My right earbud stopped working within 3 months

WFC500/B 23 February 2024 by Praneeth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to reset the earbuds and right earbud is not working

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WF-C500 21 February 2024  (United Kingdom)

Just a trusted brand and sheer quality as always from Sony and not disappointed at all

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

WF-C500 21 February 2024 by Bianchi B (United Kingdom)

Purchased these earbuds for training in the gym and at home. They are perfect for the job especially as they stay in my ears ! Not high end sound but perfect for general use 👍😊

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Simply the Best

WF-C500 21 February 2024 by Ourkid71 (United Kingdom)

So comfy to wear, Amazing adjustable sound quality from calming and relaxing tunes to hard pumping bass these Wireless ear buds are Amazing, thank you Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

WF-C500 20 February 2024 by LaRe (United Kingdom)

I bought the earbuds over 2 weeks ago to substitute my old Bluetooth headphones. I am very happy that I can listen to what I want and still lay in bed, choose to wear only one if I want not to be so disconnected with the outside world. The touch commands (I am yet to learn all of them using the Sony app) work a Marcel (up or low the volume, acept an incoming call, hang up on one, etc). My only thing is that my ears seem to be small for them so I ose a bandana or similar not to worry about loosing any while walking or riding my bike. Having said that, I like the fact that they are intended to stay in the ear as opposed to have a part hanging from the ear. I mean, i feel I can guard them better. The case is cool and discreet, charges fast and fits in my pocket. Sound is really good. All that and the price will make me buy it again if needed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad headphones

WF-C500 20 February 2024 by Molloyski (United Kingdom)

One headphone stoped working after 3 months and could not find a way to activate warranty not happy at all with purchase

1

0

0

Mixed bag

WF-C500 19 February 2024 by Cnew (United Kingdom)

Bought 2 sets, Black for my teenager work perfectly and he loves them. I purchased the “orange” but they’re really coral and I’m having to send back as the right bud (pause/play) keeps dropping out/turning off/not turning back on. So I’m back to wired ear plugs after cleaning all the gross ear wax out. So if just my review 1* if my lad’s 5*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WF-C500 18 February 2024 by Ryan_thomas (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love my Sony earphones, great sound quality, good battery life and many cool features on the app. Always recommend them to friends and family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

WF-C500 17 February 2024  (United Kingdom)

I received these as a Christmas gift, great quality, great sound, lovely comfortable fit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-C500/BZ E 17 February 2024 by Xul_69 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for about 2 months and enjoys using it since then

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WF-C500 14 February 2024 by Bradmed (United Kingdom)

Easy to connect to devices and good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I get rich comfort in this

WF-C500/GZ E 13 February 2024  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and i love this no regrets

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WF-C500 12 February 2024 by Evie2537 (United Kingdom)

The main reason I bought these was they have a microphone and I wanted to use them for work video calls. The sound quality is great and my colleagues have told me that the sound quality of the mic is excellent. Really great for the price and providing a variety of in-ear 'moulds' is really helpful. Easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-C500 11 February 2024 by Baysie 13 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a few weeks ago. I'm delighted with the sound I get through them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, the design could be better.

WF-C500 11 February 2024 by Bobbing in the North (United Kingdom)

Charger seems lightweight and flimsy. Annoying controls, when you try to reposition them in your ears, it’s almost impossible to not turn them off. Sound is pretty good for an entry level product, I might get used to the controls but I doubt it. Set up was effortless.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very short time of use

WF-C500 10 February 2024 by Matt Londonist (United Kingdom)

I'm sorry to be so disappointed, nevertheless left headphone stopped working 2 weeks ago. I would never expect it from Sony to be such poor quality short term use.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Audio quality

WF-C500/BZ E 06 February 2024 by M Y Wong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and the audio quality is very good. Clear voice and music, good bass balance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

useless crap

WF-C500 04 February 2024  (United Kingdom)

they dont work.., I get some voice saying 'device connected' but then nothing comes out of the earbuds ... just from my phone

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Faulty

WF-C500 01 February 2024 by Kev69 (United Kingdom)

I bought these 2 months ago, and recently one of the buds doesn't hold its charge. I'm in the process of returning. [We have purchased 3 sets of these buds in the recent few months.]

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Had to replace within 2 months

WF-C500 30 January 2024 by BigdaddyG (United Kingdom)

1 purchased in Nov23 and like them better than the previous Sony earphones I had with good battery live and smaller so felt better in the ear, however the right earphone stopped charging, not sure if issue with this or the charging case however recently replaced so hopefully last longer. Not good if jogging or running as they fall out. Good sound

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony wF C500 wireless earbuds

WF-C500 30 January 2024 by Toughsheet (United Kingdom)

Been using for a month now easy to set up, great sound and app gives several option to personalize the sound. Only downside difficult getting correctly into ears drop out occasionally. Probably me

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wouldn’t buy again in a hurry

WF-C500 28 January 2024 by Jasonw88 (United Kingdom)

Worked perfectly for the first few times and without touching settings on my device the right one went quiet and left one was loud

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Suitable for small ears and usage is easy

WF-C500 28 January 2024 by Dee54 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 months ago based on online reviews and have found them to be very easy to use. The pod they are contained in also acts as a charger on the go and connection to my phone is easy - once set up via the app, just removing from the charging pod activates the headphone to connect. Light flashes on the headphone itself and on the pod when charge is running low. Sound quality and microphone are excellent. Also come with 3 different sizes of silicone covers to fit in the ear, depending on your ear size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant product, great battery and comfort!

WF-C500 28 January 2024 by LG87 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant, great battery life also really comfortable!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Left earbud

WFC500/B 24 January 2024 by Veeee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My left ear bud stop working within 1 week. I charged them and came back 30 mins later to them not working.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Already faulty

WF-C500 24 January 2024 by PharmO (United Kingdom)

Great usability and sound but the right ear bud is already giving out and I only bought it in August of 2023. It was kind of a let down because I though Sony made durable products.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Easy to use

WF-C500 22 January 2024 by Karen70 (United Kingdom)

So easy to set up and use. Comfortable and stay in place really well. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features for the price point

WF-C500/BZ E 21 January 2024 by aa33 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headphones no expecting much due to the retail price. But the quality of the headphones are superb. Likes: - Music quality - Button features - Battery - Companied with apps Meh - Casing design (looks cheap with the plastic finish)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WF-C500 21 January 2024 by Benjn (United Kingdom)

The product feels great.. perfect price, seats perfectly in my ears and very nice noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good worry sound, which is adjustable in the

WF-C500 21 January 2024 by Green008 (United Kingdom)

Very good quality sound and product design for a reasonable price. The sound is fully customisable in the app, making for a personalised sound experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best in price range

WF-C500 19 January 2024 by Stigirisu (United Kingdom)

I bought one of these just over a year ago, and wasn’t disappointed. Since then my wife and daughter have bought the same model. Good sound, good comfortable fit, and Sony reliability – doesn’t randomly disconnect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing as not comfortable

WF-C500 18 January 2024 by Forfrom (United Kingdom)

The ear buds have a very good range to them and there are lots of settings on the app to get the sound exactly to your taste, but they are so uncomfortable! They feel like they are about to fall out and if you open your mouth while wearing to drink or eat or even talk they do fall out! There are different sizes from its to try and instructions to secure them in your ear, but they still don’t stay.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-C500 18 January 2024 by Goald64 (United Kingdom)

Got them as a present at Xmas so they are excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleased with my choice

WF-C500 16 January 2024 by Jabar (United Kingdom)

Just what I needed. I’ve been using wired ear buds for years and finally decided to take the plunge. Very happy with this purchase. Good quality and very neat little storage case. Impressed so far

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ergonomics

WF-C500/GZ E 16 January 2024 by All Nicknames used (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago. Music doesn't sound any much different from the original sound and the music effects used.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice

WF-C500 14 January 2024 by Jagga (United Kingdom)

I am so happy with sony products so usefull products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wfc500 really bad to use to answer pick call

WF-C500/DZ E 14 January 2024 by Hhhanizz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

C500 very terrible. Another party cannot hear you clearly. Without noice canceling the surroundings noice make another person cannot hear you. Even with slight surroundings noice also it was very underperformance. Not recommend.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound but 360 misleading

WF-C500 13 January 2024 by PaulSR (United Kingdom)

Great sound with these earbuds but dissapointed that the 360 sound is only available via apps you have to subscribe to (I already subscribe to two music providers, I don’t need more)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ear phones

WF-C500 11 January 2024 by Julie J (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality, comfortable, keeps charge for a long time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WFC500 Earphones

WF-C500 10 January 2024 by Lorndog (United Kingdom)

Great product, would recommend as affordable and efficient.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but don’t quite fit

WF-C500 10 January 2024 by ESH73 (United Kingdom)

I bought these earbuds a couple of weeks ago for a really good price and love the colour. The sound quality is excellent and battery/charging is very efficient. My only concern is they don’t quite stay in my ears, even after trying the different sizes buds. I would imagine the issue is with my ears rather than the earphones themselves! I would worry about doing any exercise or moving with them as I would imagine they would fall out of my ears and get lost very easily. Will be using them when stationary only.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Comfortable fit, clear sound, good Bluetooth conn

WF-C500 09 January 2024 by Broads123 (United Kingdom)

Only purchased 2 days ago, but happy so far with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great System

WF-C500/BZ E 09 January 2024 by raii (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect - As soon as I turn on my bluetooth and take it out from the case, it automatically connect and ready to use Great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony earbuds

WF-C500 08 January 2024 by msmith680 (United Kingdom)

Great quality product, easy to use ,well made and robust product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0