113

3.8 based on 113 customer reviews

49
27
15
9
13
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost Perfect and improved from previous models

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by ArchETech (USA)

1) Active Noise Canceling improved over previous 1000 and 700 models. 2) Battery life greatly improved and impressive recharge quickness with case. 3) Not quite as secure in the ears as the 700n model but lighter, smaller and stay in nearly as well during movement. I have jogged in these and had no issues with staying in or being loose. They don’t quite stay in as tight for isolation as the 700n when exercising but the extra noise canceling and wider sound field make up for it. 4) Sound quality and width/ depth of field is very much improved. The sound is expansive and articulated. The 700n was very good but sometimes had too much bass with a tight figment and perhaps slightly muddy with some of the EQ settings. The new 1000xm3 are not quite as bass heavy but have just as much power on the really low end without being muddy. They also respond to EQ settings better and have options now for custom EQ settings to be saved. 5) They are not listed as moisture resistant so I’ve just been careful during exercise and hope for them to hold up. I wear and sweat band to keep them dry. I find it hard to believe that they took a step backwards in this regard, so perhaps they had issues with the performance and water resistance of the 700n relative to warranty repairs and just elected to take that rating off in order to make sure it’s not abused....who knows! In any case this is a trade off that’s worth the other improvements. 6) They are not cheap but are priced competitively especially with the offered features. 7) Case looks great and works well. They magnetic lid and magnetic fit for the buds in the case is a considerable upgrade to the 700n. Charging in the case as previously mentioned is also impressively quick. These are THE ear buds to own right now and will help to push other brands technology. These with water resistance and an ear hook design like the 700n would be perfection. Please spend me the next prototype to demo and review!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A little distortion on right earphone

WF-1000XM3BME 06 August 2019 by SylvesterT (Singapore)

Bought this weeks back and intending to bring it back to Sony main outlet for it to get repaired—there’s a significant issue with my right earphone. There’s breakage in connectivity here and there when there’s sudden WiFi connection and disconnection... wonder if it’s unique to my earphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

120 Customer Reviews

0

Great noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3BME 24 August 2019 by Euphoria (Singapore)

Glad i switched to wireless earplugs... noise cancelling was great esp in a noisy environment aka jewel changi.. only me, my music and the rain vortex It will be double great if volume control is added to the earplug controls

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Connection not stable

WF-1000XM3BME 23 August 2019 by Yogene (Malaysia)

I brought this a month ago, it make me disappointed because the noise canceling is worst than wf-1000x, and the design of earphone make my ear not comfortable while wearing it, when connected laptop it has sound at first but no sound after a few second, the volume of reading message mode is too low, it still has many delay when playing games, the feature from ambient to noise canceling mode is not stable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Almost Perfect

WF-1000XM3 22 August 2019 by Will D (USA)

Sony almost defined perfection with these earbuds. They check off nearly all the boxes: Small stylish design for the buds and charger/storage case; decent battery life; and exquisite noise cancellation. The sound quality is among the best I have heard used, with excellent and customizable bass. The mids and highs are equally balanced and clear. I am a real audiophile, and I own just about every pair of high-end earbuds and earphones on the market today. These earbuds easily dominate the current market with two exceptions: 1) noise cancellation; and 2) call clarity. First, the noise cancellation is easily the best for wireless earphones, but it differs from Sony's high-end earphones or other competitor's full earphone (cans). However, in a small form factor some of this is expected. Buds are never going to seal like over-the-ear headphones. The noise cancellation filters out about 90% of background noise, but it is still there. The background noise is most prominent when you are not playing music, so you cannot use these to medicate or tune out background noise; it works best with music to override the remaining background noise. However, one of my favorite features, which I have not found on any other earbud/earphone, is Sony's auto adapt noise cancellation feature. The earbuds listen to outside sound and automatically adjust the level of noise cancellation. For example, the earbuds correctly switched from transit mode while I was on the train to walking when I got off the train. This is a spectacular feature for commuters using different transportation. I had maximum noise cancellation on the train, but when I was in traffic I could hear the cars and nearby noises. The adapt feature works correctly about 98% of the time. The second main area where these earbuds need improvement is their calling feature. The earbuds are unfortunately useless when making a telephone call. While I heard callers loud and clear, people consistently could never hear me – even in quiet rooms. I hope Sony will correct this issue with a firmware update. This lack of telephone clarity prevents these earbuds from being the commuter's ultimate earbuds. Sony did a great job with the phone app, which is rare among even the best audio companies. Often the app is a huge downfall. The app has a variety of custom equalizers, plus the ability to set and customize your own. It expertly controls the features of the earbuds, including the level of noise cancellation and auto adapt function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound/ Inconsistent Bluetooth performance

WF-1000XM3SME 22 August 2019 by DragonLordZeta (Singapore)

I ordered this product online just before Aug 2019. The Industrial Design of the product is fantastic, and I felt it is one of the most 'handsome' true wireless ear buds out there. The construction and manufacturing of the storage case, and also the ear buds are fantastic too. Sound quality is great, good sound stage, bass and clarity in the separation of different types of sounds - but only if you have a good seal with the ear tips. This is dependent on different people as all our ears are different. Personally I am using Comply TrueGrip Pro tips. As for Bluetooth performance, it is a little on the hit and miss. The right ear piece has lost connectivity before out of the blue, and I needed to reset this a few times and not just merely putting it back into the case and taking out again. There are also cases where both the ear pieces lost connectivity suddenly. I have another Bluetooth receiver that I used to carry with me, that may be interrupted by places with dense wireless usage, but never like the Sony's situation. I don't know if firmware update will resolve this, but this is something you want to take note of. Other than that it is a good product. I will give the overall rating 5 stars only if its Bluetooth stability and performances are improved. I gave 3 stars for features and value because of its Bluetooth performance - and that if it carries on like that, the price will not fully justify the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome companion !

WF-1000XM3BME 22 August 2019 by Mike86 (Malaysia)

Have been using for a month now and it served me well ! Will feel like i'm in a whole new world whenever I'm listening to music with noice cancelling mode on. Feels weird when I forget this important piece at home. Totally recommended to any music lover out there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3SME 22 August 2019 by Boonboon (Singapore)

Overall good product, gives good sound quality but slightly unsatisfied with the noise cancelling and the bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great music

WF-1000XM3BME 22 August 2019 by DuckRice (Singapore)

Playing sad ending kdrama Mr. Sunshine OST, can hear the individual instruments playing. Piano, violin...etc Next playing unplug ver of creep by kina grannis, change to vocal setting. Wow really blow your mind. Next playing FRIENDS by Marshmello & Anne-Marie, change to Excited setting. Woo the bass, deep impact, never hear Anne-Marie sing so brightly before. Really dun koe what I had been missing out. The Sony app, everytime disconnected one when you come out of the app, when going into the app, always needs to re connect. Another thing I find out is that when you off the ambient sound control, the music sound better, more like open up abit. And the constant auto detect your environment, it will pause your music for like 1 sec and play again. Using iPhone X and using the tips that come with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely perfect experience

WF-1000XM3BME 22 August 2019 by IAPlan (Thailand)

Around the time these headphones are released, I pre-ordered them and have never been disappointed by them once. These buds fill your every needs, be them isolating noise or letting conversations in, while providing very fine audio quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It's a good choice for Wireless Noise Cancelling

WF-1000XM3BME 22 August 2019 by Rabbitinblack (Thailand)

I bought it for a month and I think it's a good choice for Wireless Noise Cancelling. The price is not too expensive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worth Every RM Spent!

WF-1000XM3BME 21 August 2019  (Malaysia)

Remarkable sound, excellent active noise cancelling for an earbud, sleek design, powerful battery life. Overall worth to buy and great value for money!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds nice

WF-1000XM3BME 21 August 2019 by Samhoi (Malaysia)

Use a month already, good product. If got waterproof than will be prefect on this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3SME 21 August 2019 by Gerald Koh (Singapore)

I've been using noise cancelling overear headphones for a while now and have never understood that earbuds could give a similar if not just as good effect on cancelling out ambient noise so well! These are perfect for the daily commute cos its light and very handy.. battery life is pretty amazing too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones!

WF-1000XM3 20 August 2019 by Technofile (USA)

These are great with great sound quality. Only issue is with calls. My voice is supposedly "boxy" sounding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Right side crackles when noise canceling is active

WF-1000XM3 20 August 2019 by Busty626 (USA)

When noise cancelling is active the rights side produces excruciatingly annoying sound. Unbearable. I had to download the accompanying app to stop it from doing so all the time. I am not at all satisfied with the quality of this product. I am using them with the Sony experia 1.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Unbeatable noise cancelling!

WF-1000XM3SME 20 August 2019 by Rawangite (Malaysia)

The NC feature works well even in flying airplane. The bass is noticeably better than the first 1000X and the longer playback is a real plus. However, picking the silver colour unit is my biggest mistake - the case pick up stains easily, making of look dirty. I wish Sony had sold me a black case with silver earphones or adopt the 1000X case which also stands upright.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound.

WF-1000XM3SME 20 August 2019 by Relly77 (Singapore)

Great sound. I love the bass and the lows. The middles and the highs are just about perfect. I had no qualms about the sound quality. It’s just the connection which sometimes I think is not stable. It actually disconnects with my iphone from time to time and I find it hard to connect it back even if I already placed the headphones to its cradle/case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Experience

WF-1000XM3BME 20 August 2019 by Sugi (Singapore)

I got it last week and i have been using it. Good sound experience and long lasting battery!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Simply The Best

WF-1000XM3BME 20 August 2019  (Malaysia)

I never leave home without it; Top in noise cancellation, portability & features; Have passed my most treasured Apple AirPods to my daughter!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and fantastic noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3BME 19 August 2019 by clayman4sg (Singapore)

Very pleased with the earphones. Enjoying every minute of it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ambient & Noise-Cancelling is amazing!

WF-1000XM3BME 19 August 2019 by seowie (Singapore)

I received this product a month ago and it was nothing like the previous earpieces or headphones I have used in the past. For one, the earpiece fit snuggly in my ear and I had even a hard time shaking it off. As someone who works out regularly, and a competitive national-level runner and weightlifter, it survived even the toughest workouts I threw at it. In addition, it's superior noise-cancelling ability allowed me to focus solely on my workouts and have an unadulterated workout. The beautiful part of this was that it still allowed me to have ambient sound with just a click of a button, allowing me to just conveniently chat in between sets. As for the design, it's sleek black and gold finish casing gave it an allure of class. In addition, I really appreciated the option of having my personal name engraved on the case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound!

WF-1000XM3BME 19 August 2019 by A Yeo (Singapore)

Sounds great! Noise cancelling is the key feature. However, it does have the issue of picking up calls with iPhones. The other party often can't hear clearly what I was saying. The case was rather huge, in comparison to the AirPods.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great ANC and Great sound!

WF-1000XM3BME 18 August 2019 by CheongMJ (Singapore)

Love the earpiece so far. The sound is beautifully balanced. Vocals and instruments on the earpiece is excellent. ANC works well provided you find the ear tip with a proper fit. Battery life great, yet to deplete the battery before placing it back into the case to recharge. I do dislike the materials of the casing though. Prone to fingerprints/scratches and smudges. Overall this earpiece is here to stay.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 18 August 2019 by Martyn1973 (United Kingdom)

Bought these yesterday and first impressions are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great sound.

WF-1000XM3 17 August 2019 by panelman (United Kingdom)

So pleased I purchased these they sound fantastic have some good features and they are very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great sound, but lacking support for Windows

WF-1000XM3 17 August 2019 by antcee (United Kingdom)

Week 1. Sounds is great and they are comfortable to wear and easy to use. However, having a bit of connection issues with phone (Galaxy S8), mainly if stop playing for several minutes then no sound is output when restart playing (phone claims they are connected). Other Bluetooth speakers don't have this problem so don't think it is the phone. Will try factory reset of headphones and hope that sorts it. However my biggest complaint is that they won't connect to a Windows 10 laptop (Surface Pro 4), which is very disappointing considering the price and that even my wife's Apple Airpods do. Now means I have to carry 2 pairs of headphones when travelling. Initially Sony said they don't support Windows, which wasn't exactly well advertised if true (and in my opinion is very poor). Sony support came back later suggesting they are looking into it and to look out for firmware updates, so here's hoping, otherwise they may go back!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

11

2

0

Great battery life and nice sound

WF-1000XM3BME 17 August 2019 by Desmond128 (Malaysia)

Bought this almost a month, this wireless earphone doesn’t disappoint me. Great work Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Clarity & good bass

WF-1000XM3SME 17 August 2019 by Kinmichael (Singapore)

I'm very satisfied with the sound quality & comfort. I prefer to have an IP4 rating on this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Could be good: fit is poor

WF-1000XM3 16 August 2019 by adam_sea (USA)

The provided ear tips are not very good at all. They provide minimal isolation (yes I tried all 7 size / type combinations). This makes everything sound a little far away, less lively. It becomes less noticeable at higher listening levels. For comparison I'm using Shure SE215 earbuds with the black foam tips. The SE215s are like wearing 22-25dB reduction earplugs while the Sony's are more like wearing just headphones. Other features: Pairing worked as expected. The sensors to tell if you remove one from your ear work well. Touch buttons are okay. They take some getting used to since you can't feel your way around or you'll activate the button. The fact that you have to wait to connect every time you open the app on iOS is a bit annoying. If you can use the ear controls, they are definitely faster. I've ordered some comply foam ear tips which will hopefully help.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

0

Useless bluetooth

WF-1000XM3 16 August 2019 by Osala (USA)

Bought these three days ago and still having issues trying to connect them to all my devices. Sometimes it connects to my iphone. once on my ipad and forget about the macbook.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

8

0

Sound great, one problem

WF-1000XM3 16 August 2019 by CoryK (USA)

So far I love these ear buds. They're comfortable, sound great, ANC works well for me while I'm at my desk and surrounded by co-workers. Battery life is also excellent. The only problem I'm having is that for some reason the earbuds are not able to connect independently as they should. It worked at first, but without making any sort of change to my phone or buds, it just stopped. I've contacted support but their only response is to send me the part of the manual that shows how it's SUPPOSED to work. NOT helpful! I now have to remove both earbuds from the case to listen to just the right one. If I leave the left bud in the case the buds won't connect to my Pixel 3XL. If I remove them both they'll connect but if I put the left bud back in the case they disconnect. One reason I got these buds (besides the ANC) was the ability to just use one bud at a time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

Absolute Music Enjoyment

WF-1000XM3BME 16 August 2019 by Dan Ng (Singapore)

What I really like about this new earphones is that I get to enjoy the best of both worlds: noise cancellation for absolute music enjoyment and the ability to listen to external sounds whenever I tap and hold the left earphone. What’s more, I can even control the level of noise cancellation it offers depending on the activity that I’m doing. For example, I set it such that whenever I’m stationary, noise cancellation is at 100%. And when I start walking, it automatically detects the change in movement, and reduces the NC to 50%. Once, I was using the earphones in the gym with the noise cancellation feature on. There was a fitness class going on and they were blasting upbeat music. I didn’t realised how loud the background music was until I took out the earphones. The NC function is truly exceptional. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, horrible connectivity!!

WF-1000XM3 16 August 2019 by M0by (USA)

Nothing to complain about the sound and noise canceling, they are both great but the connectivity it’s abysmal. Took a good 10 min to pair them with my iPhone X. After trying to unsuccessfully pair them with my MacBook Pro I contacted Sony and I was told that this model it’s only compatible with phones, EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!!!! Now I need to carry with me my old Bose QuietComfort 20 wired earbuds to use with my laptop. I hope they can push out an over the air update and make them compatible with laptops.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

10

5

0

Good all around for wireless earbuds with NFC but.

WF-1000XM3BME 16 August 2019 by Arrif (Malaysia)

Bought it weeks ago, excellent product all around. My only complaint is the charger should come with battery indicator or at least software battery indicator

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Noise Canceling

WF-1000XM3BME 16 August 2019  (Malaysia)

Who always sing in office can shut they down, And the office always crowded

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality!

WF-1000XM3BME 15 August 2019 by Hi_Daryl (Singapore)

I have been using this for a month and I am very pleased with the sound quality and the noise cancelling feature. Never regret selecting this instead of AirPods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The new king!

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by M_thoroughbred (USA)

I have been wanting truly wireless earbuds with noise cancelling for quite sometime. I accidentally saw these through a review on YouTube (Unboxing Therapy) from there I Kelly looking for other reviewers and hearing what they had to say. Next day I placed my order and just received them. I must say this are by far the best sounding TW earbuds I have owned. Some people Sony missed on a couple of things and that is wireless charging and the aptX profile as well as Sony’s own LDAC also no IPX rating for waterand sweat resistance. I agree on the sweat and water resistance, the wireless charging and apt x as well as their Sony's own LDAC isn’t a deal breaker for me. I’m not an audiophile and to be honest with you wouldn’t be able to tell the difference between sound profiles. The companion app is great and functional. You can control every aspect of the earbuds from the app, from setting the touch controls to ANC to sound with the EQ which you can choose from profiles to manually setting each frequency to your liking. Volume can only be controlled from your device not from the earbuds. Which is the same as the AirPods. If you’re coming from the Apple AirPods you won’t be a stranger to the way the volume works but you won’t be using your AirPods much either after listening to these. Overall these earbuds are a solid buy and I know that people may complain about the price but trust me worth every penny. The are also comfortable to wear at least for me they are. Truly wireless have come a long way.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Annoying to use, overshadows audio quality

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by KT119 (USA)

I was really excited to get this product and am really happy with the audio quality, but every time I interact with them other than when they are in my ears playing music, they bother me. Without the case, you can't turn them off without opening and connecting to the app on your phone, which doesn't happen quickly or seamlessly every time (and its frankly crazy that you can't turn them off via the headset), OR there's a setting to have them turn off if you first turn off whatever you are playing and then leave them COMPLETELY undisturbed for 5 minutes. In either case, you HAVE TO touch your phone to turn them off. But then you can't put them in your pocket/purse and expect them to stay off; they constantly turn themselves back on with any amount of jostling. I even tried to disable the buttons entirely but this doesn't help. You MUST carry the case around with you for them to stay off. I knew it was bulkier than other charging cases like my old Jabra one, but I didn't expect to have to also carry it around. I hope there is some feature that I'm not aware of that solves this problem but I haven't found it. Other issues I knew upfront that ended up bothering me more than I expected: The overall size of the earbud Lack of audio control on the earbuds themselves They charge via USB-C and this is the only device I have that uses this charge type. The included charger is very short, so if I keep these I will have to buy a longer USB-C cord or an adapter Again, size of the charging case (because I did not expect to have to carry it around all the time) I'm still TBD whether I want to keep these because of the annoying functionality, not the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

9

0

No discernible noise canceling

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by Mattm4219 (USA)

I bought these for use on airplanes- I own the over-the-ear version of these and love them. There is absolutely no noise canceling with these. I’ve played with every setting in the app and my ears hurt because they actually seem to amplify background noise like jet engines. These are getting returned unless there’s some firmware update I missed?? Bad execution Sony - sorry for the negative review but I couldn’t recommend these to anyone based on my experience

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

9

29

0

Great sound but poor everything else

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by kndd (USA)

I bought these a week ago, mainly because of the noise cancelling. And I’m hugely disappointed. Be aware that the noise cancelling on these earphones is a gimmick at best. Barely blocks any sound. Works a little for buses/airplanes but it doesn’t come even remotely close to what the actual noise cancelling should be like. But the true deal breaker is the microphone quality when it comes to calls. It’s really bad and makes those earphones almost impossible to use for calling. Also the case is quite big so you can’t really carry it around in your pocket. The sound is great but it can’t justify the price tag given all of the shortcomings listed above.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

15

0

Sound ok battery life only 4 hours not 6 hours as

WF-1000XM3SME 15 August 2019 by Goh Daniels (Singapore)

This month, regretted due to battery life is suck 4hrs

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

A bit disappointed

WF-1000XM3SME 15 August 2019 by Chew Kg (Singapore)

Not very comfortable to wear, once you walking will hear the sound of the wind,and sometimes l side can't connect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Kind of a great alternative to the WH-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3SME 15 August 2019 by Kirishima (Singapore)

Got this device a month ago and kind of satisfied with the product but find it has some issues from time to time like static noise and sometimes there won’t be any music coming out of the buds, but it’s easily rectified with placing the earbuds back into the case(hope Sony would fix it with a software update soon). But overall it’s one of the better wireless earbuds I’ve ever used.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great sound quality. Poor call quality

WF-1000XM3 15 August 2019 by Kurt101 (USA)

Love the buds for music and sound, great noise cancelling. Call issue on receivers end, my voice ends up robotic, seems to pick up and send ambient sounds to receiver if left on, had the same issue with over ear versions on multiple sets.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Greats

WF-1000XM3BME 15 August 2019 by YapZL (Malaysia)

I’m happy that I bought WF-1000XM3. Greats product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

N.cancellin works well unless you're in a typhoon

WF-1000XM3BME 15 August 2019 by ultimate bang (Malaysia)

Good for walking, bud size variants help fits perfectly, easily fall off when sweating (tap function for left ear phone partially not work probably product defect)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Near Perfect

WF-1000XM3SME 15 August 2019 by sho99 (Singapore)

I bought this about a month ago and overall I am quite satisfy with it. However It do have some connectivity unstable occasionally.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WF-1000XM3 14 August 2019 by Skylandnika (USA)

The sound is great. The battery life is more than expected- enormous. Very good Bluetooth connection. Good NC and other features. Very comfortable. Perfect design. Unproblematic. Just the best earbuds on the market...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Incredible earphones!

WF-1000XM3 14 August 2019 by Shrah25 (USA)

Before buying these earphones, I did some research and read the reviews from this site. I just admit that I was a bit put off the product after reading some reviews but decided to go ahead and purchase them based on one of the beneficial reviews. I must say - some of the people writing these reviews must be trolls or something. I’ve owned a series of high end earphones in the last few years - Shure SE-846, Bose QC35II etc and have also tested Apple AirPods and these Sony’s are easily the best. The sound quality has incredible lows, mids and highs. These headphones probably pip the Bose QC35-II as the best sound quality and the noise cancelling features are on par as well. I personally found the case to be solid, high quality and a good size - contrary to some negative reviews out there. I’m at loss as to why people would review these headphones with such a low rating. Coming from someone who is an audiophile and obsessed with sound quality, these far exceeded my expectations and are better than Shure SE846 which retail at ~USD1000. Sadly, Sony products have been a fraction of what they had been in the 80’s and 90’s but they have really delivered on these headphones. If you are sitting on the fence about getting these headphones, get them! They are great value for money - I got them at 230USD and I’m finding them to be well worth the price. Well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Good Improvement

WF-1000XM3BME 14 August 2019 by R Lim (Singapore)

There are lots of good improvement on the build quality of the product and also performance of the product. Touch control is a good try somehow it is not so easy to adapt. Keep up the good works, Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

wonderful & convenient gadget!

WF-1000XM3BME 14 August 2019 by Dennis CCL (Malaysia)

it is tiny light weight, packed with many features with signature Sony music style! It is a productive tool when it turn the noisy world into peace, sweet and calm!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3SME 14 August 2019 by Christ64 (Singapore)

Impressed by noise cancellation as well as sound quality. No regrets of buying this Sony product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Windows10 is not compatible with this!!

WF-1000XM3 13 August 2019 by Bom TS (Thailand)

I bought this a week ago but just tried to connect to windows 10 laptop and it did not work. So I did some research online to found out that it is not compatible with Windows 10! What is a point of having a headphone only for your mobile phone?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

One of the Best True Wireless Earbuds

WF-1000XM3BME 13 August 2019 by Lancelot10 (Malaysia)

If you need a wireless earbuds with excellent sound, then this is one of the best choice you can have now. Its a pair of expensive earbuds but the money you pay are for the Active Noice Canceling and the amazing sound they produce, not to mention they have app support with tons of customization available. The sound of these product is amazing for a pair of wireless earbuds, the sound signature is very balance and combo with the ANC feature will make your hearing experience very enjoyable especially if you travel a lot. The latency is good, i never had delay hearing music or watching youtube / netflix on my mobile device. The only things i don't like is it lack dust and water proof IP rating (means i don't really dare to wear these when i workout), can pair with one device at a time only, and don't have volume control on the touch panel. Overall its a good buy for me, its not perfect but it did offer a very good package in terms of sound and feature within this price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

First class product

WF-1000XM3 12 August 2019 by Driverpmc (United Kingdom)

Bought multiple ear phones before but none as good as these thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Good headphones but ....

WF-1000XM3BME 12 August 2019 by Copter455 (Thailand)

I'm not good in english but i will try. I use this headphone for 1 month (since receiving) noise cancelling is so good for in-ear headphone, sound and application (sony headphone connect) is good but about connection I use it with iPhoneXR and MacBook air sometimes it have little noise when i use (It don't have in AirPods). I don't know because i don't study in handbook clearly but it's will good if i can know percent's battery of my case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Class above other true wireless in ears

WF-1000XM3BME 12 August 2019 by behwatch (Singapore)

Used this for exactly a month and felt the product is tailored for everyone that wishes to block out the noise vehicles, MRT and airplanes make. I am reviewing this using Xperia XZ1. Sound quality is great with Sony house sound, a subtle V shape. DSEE HX will make it more V thus I always turn it off. Sennheiser MTW still wins in sound quality. Connections are stable with only a few millisec skips in heavily packed MRT (using sound quality mode). Calls to other party 8/10 are not clear but on the whole still usable. Much better than MTW. Ambient mode is great when crossing road and able to listen to music while aware of surrounding. No lag in watching any videos and playing games. Fit is the hardest part for me to get it right. With so many buds, there should be one that fits. Here is a tip for people with the buds not in the same mode like noise cancelling mode on left bud and ambient mode on the right bud. After connecting to both IEM to bluetooth device, play a sound, then hold the right earbud button to activate temporary ambient mode on both earbud. Wait till both bud can hear the ambient then let go of the button and both buds will be synced in same mode.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Amazing sound and features

WF-1000XM3SME 12 August 2019 by Scorpions70 (Singapore)

Can't be more happy with this amazing earphones... Shuttle between WH1000mx3 but this one on my ears most days. Sony you rock

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Pitiful noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 12 August 2019 by catfiend1961 (USA)

We are trying to set these up for my wife but so far the noise cancelling is just about nil. It may be because they always seem to loosen in the ear - we've both tried with each of the different earbuds but none of them hold the earpieces securely in our ears, letting ambient noise leak past. We ran comparisons against my Bose QC 30s, which are not the best example of Bose's noise cancelling, and the QC 30s completely blew the 1000XM3s away. Night and day. Beyond that, they're finicky to work with a little touch to adjust them in your ear and they're doing something different. The only reason I'm not giving them 1 star is that the sound playback is very nice - they might almost be viable if that was the mode they were intended to be used in, but we're after a quiet space. We're going to try for a day or two more and if we can't get them working they're going back for a refund that can be put against a set of the QC 30s, even if that means wearing a collar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

6

9

0

best wireless earbuds

WF-1000XM3BME 12 August 2019 by vbanurag (Malaysia)

i brought this earbuds on 24 july. so far experience is good, noise cancelling is out of the box. Best wireless earbuds of sony so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound good... when they are working properly.

WF-1000XM3 11 August 2019 by Isja (USA)

I've had these for a week. Great sound when they work. But there have been several issues: A.) The left earbud continually stops working (no sound, doesn't charge). I've had to reset these earbuds twice in 3 days of listening to get the left earbud to work as it should. B.) The batteries are flawed. Full charge, and I'm getting a "low battery, please recharge" message after two hours of play. The indicator goes from 100% charged, then skips to 50% charged to 20% charged, no other increments.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

Left earbud died two seconds out the box

WF-1000XM3 10 August 2019  (USA)

I was extremely excited to open the box, until I found out the left earbud bricked after two seconds - it won't light up or charged or connected via bluetooth. Super frunstrated.

7

6

0

Best earbuds ever

WF-1000XM3 10 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

Best earbuds ever, better than competition, best quality sound, very long lasting battery, value for money, good price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great pair of earbuds with ANC generally

WF-1000XM3BME 10 August 2019 by kitonium (Singapore)

I have been using this pair of earbuds for about 3 weeks now, and I'm quite happy with the quality of active noise cancelling (ANC) it provides. The ANC is able to block out commuting noise: subway rail noise; bus engine noise; road traffic. However, blocking out the music in the gym and people's voices are not that effective, though these noise are dampened. Sound quality of this pair of earbuds is very balanced. And users can adjust the bass and other sound effects through the Sony Headphones Connect app. Connection with my phone (Samsung S10+) is generally fast. However, there are times where the earbuds didn't manage to connect to the phone at all. Cons: 1) There's no way to know how much juice is left in the charging case. You only know when the charge is almost empty (by the flashing red LED on the case). 2) There's no way to adjust volume on the earbuds. There are other brands of earbuds in the market that allows you to adjust the volume by holding the left/right buds to adjust the volume up/down. I hope that Sony will be able to incorporate this in a future update.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good sound. Bluetooth connection unstable

WF-1000XM3BME 10 August 2019 by Mong33 (Thailand)

Sound is great. However, bluetooth connection keep disconnected and headphone app shut down. When using touch on left ear, sometimes the headphone shut down and cannot reopen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Noise cancelling unsatisfactory

WF-1000XM3 09 August 2019 by Dan2019 (USA)

I purchased this wireless headphone primarily for noise canceling feature. I already have WH-1000 XM3 which has an outstanding noise canceling. I needed smaller one for outdoor activities and travel. This is a huge disappointment. Noise canceling is barely noticeable. Most of the nose that is virtually gone with WH is not affected at all with WF. This is not even close to what my old Bose earplug headphones can do. Unless I received a defective unit this should not be advertised as noise canceling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

13

14

0

Good... but with some problems.

WF-1000XM3 08 August 2019  (USA)

I have mines. And I’m a little unhappy with them. After tried them for couple of weeks, I have these complaints. 1 for some reason my left earphone is always falling or getting loose, doesn’t matter which earbud I use, I tried them all of them. I noticed this problem is most común when you’re eating. 2.- phone calls audio is just bad. I been have a lot of complaints of people of the other side of the phone having troubling to hear me, they mostly said my voice sounds like a robot. I tested one at the time and find out that the one the does that is again the left side. When I use only the right side the calls are good. I event try to make calls with the noice cancelling on and off but nothing change. 3.- I got randomly signal disconnections for some reason that I haven’t find out. and this is with the phone been couple feet away from the earphones. So I have to put them back to the case and put them on again in order to reconnect them. 4.- the táctil controls don’t always work well, some times I press them and makes the little click sound. But nothing change, you have to be pressing multiple times until them works. For now those are my complaints. I pretty sure I gonna return them. I hope this review help some persons.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Great sound and NC

WF-1000XM3 08 August 2019 by Z Man (USA)

I love the battery life. They last a long time and charge up quickly in case. The Noise Cancelling works great as well. The complete customizable EQ is incredible to have. Here are my gripes....Sony, please add volume controls in a firmware update. I also wish you would have given these earbuds an IPX rating but seeing that they are not water resistant, I can see why you didn’t.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great, but misses the mark

WF-1000XM3 08 August 2019 by SilenceIsBliss (USA)

I have a large array of headphones and earphone ranging from Sennheiser HD660s to Apple Airpods. I was eagerly awaiting the release of the WF1000XM3 as it seemed like the perfect multipurpose earphones. The WF1000XM3 case is about double the size of the airpods, but lack in two major areas. First, no wireless charging and second, the case is made of IMHO very cheap plastic. At $230 the case is a complete joke, not to mention you are unable to check the charge level of the charging case. The earphones themselves are fairly nice, but lack volume control. For iOS this is not an issue as the volume controls are tied into the iOS controls, but for Android you have Bluetooth volume and device volume. This results in two volume adjustment points. The only way to adjust the device volume (wf1000xm3) on Android is through the app. This becomes a major inconvenience when watching videos. Overall I really want to keep and like the wf1000xm3, but at this price point they are not worth it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

9

1

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 08 August 2019 by GenjiOG (USA)

It has great features paired together with the app and the noise canceling is top top. The sound quality is also great, only downside is that it is not water/sweat proof but other than that it is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Wow... just... Wow...

WF1000XM3/S 07 August 2019 by pietrosquared (USA)

First off, these sound great. How great? This is maybe all you need to know. With other sub-$100 wireless earphones I've used (about a half-dozen or so), I can not tell the difference between a 128K and a 256K AAC stream from my iPhone 8. With these I can clearly hear a difference between those, so I'm storing less music at the higher bit rate on my phone. I haven't listened to a few different things to make an assessment. Music I was very familiar with. Peter Gabriel's "So", Steely Dan's "Aja", Grace Jones' "Slave to the Rhythm", Pink Floyd's "Dark Side of the Moon" and Bruce Springsteen's very magical new album "Western Stars." I also checked out a couple big loud superhero movies. I'll likely not use these for movies, as I don't like watching movies on my phone, but they work well for that, too. They can be a teeny bit finicky to set up...but this is a GOOD thing, because you have control over these that you don't have with others, thanks to Sony's app. Know that the "Clear Bass feature" needs to be turned up (to about +6db imho) to sound right for rock or pop music (leave the rest of the EQ alone). Also, imho, for best listening, turn off adaptive sound control and turn on ambient sound control, leaving noise canceling ALL THE WAY OFF. Also, mind-bogglingly, when my app updated, it reset a few of my controls so I had to go in and change them again. VERY minor annoyance. Finally, experiment with the very generous array of ear buds that they give you. Finding just the right pair (they might be different for your two ears, btw) is key to getting the sound right. I find them comfortable to wear for a longer period of time. The charging case is a little big for a pocket, and the actual units are bigger than you might guess from the photos, but you get a full array of ear buds that will probably fit any ear you can imagine. So, why not 5 stars??? Simply put, I can't give 5 * only because of the price. In fact, normally I would only give them 3 when they are this expensive... but I have to give them 4* because they are so amazing sounding (once you get them set up). This is too much money for most people to spend on something like this. If you are the person for whom it is not, you will love these. As you may notice, I got my set free, and personally would not likely have spent my own money on it. This means when I'm going out somewhere, I might find myself carrying my cheaper set, afraid that I might lose these somehow!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

1

0

Best True wireless headphones, so far.

WF-1000XM3BME 07 August 2019 by GBCcuts (Singapore)

This is the best true wireless headphones you can get. The noise cancelling is great, however it requires you to get a good fit of the headphones in your ear canal, and this isn't a problem with the many included eartips. With similar branding and name as compared to the WH-1000X mk3, I went in expecting equivalent sound quality but was let down when the music was not as crisp as I hoped. These are still the best sounding True Wireless headphones I've ever had and I would pick it any day over the over ear headphones for its convenience and portability. The charging case is a bit large and doesn't fit quite nicely into my pocket and there are no volume controls on the Headphone itself, you must control it from your phone. Other than that, I love this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Awesome sound and easy to use

WF-1000XM3BME 07 August 2019  (Singapore)

Saw the review of this product and immediately purchased it. The sound is amazing and it is totally noise cancelling. The case might be bit bulky, but i’m fine with it. Easily connected and is very user friendly. The only thing is that it doesn’t have any volume control, so you’ll need to adjust from your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0