2224

4.0 based on 2,224 customer reviews

1015
620
248
155
186
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

2,226 Customer Reviews

0

Too soft

WF-1000XM3BME 08 May 2021 by Vince1551 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its simply too soft even at full volume and that made vocals weak, almost inaudible.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WF-1000XM3 07 May 2021 by Halcyon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these last week, and I have not been disappointed. Sound quality, connectivity and range have all more than met my expectations. My only minor concern is that they sometimes feel as thought they might fall out (although they haven't done). I have tried the other size buds, and it was no different; obviously Iwould be very disappointed if one fell out and was lost. However, the sound is great, and I am very happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My ears hurts

WF-1000XM3SME 06 May 2021 by Albertcool (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

after wearing it a bit longer, my tragus hurts due to its big size and weight. would say it's not comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but not great.

WF-1000XM3 05 May 2021 by Tomtitt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

+ good for music indoor. + good telephon talk indoor. + easy to connect. - bad design 1. When outside walking and the wind blows, the design makes the windsound amplifies in the ear. - bad design 2. The part you put in to the ear is too big. Hurts after some time. Could be made softer or diffrent sizes. - the button set up could been better. - some strange surround sound starts when on the phone. Taking in every car that drives by, with a bad buzzing sound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

NOT for my ears

WF-1000XM3 05 May 2021 by Gerda 007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought that because of good reviews wrt comfort and stability in ears - alledgedly also when running. My experience is NOT good. These buds are BIG and they fall easily out. VERY annoying! VERY disappointed!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TWS

WF-1000XM3BME 05 May 2021 by danny87 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound for a TWS. I was initially sceptical of TWS earbuds as I'm used to over ear headphones, and my headphone setup is easily thousands of ringgit. But I decided to give these a try at the store and I was surprised that they sound pretty good. Very comfortable in ear, and sound is very pleasant and good enough for most genre. Wish the bass goes a bit deeper, but for a TWS I guess they're not too bad. Highs are smooth and not fatiguing, and mids are nicely balanced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely worth the money

WF-1000XM3BME 04 May 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is really clean and fantastic.As for the ANC, it is out of this world. I literally can't hear people talking when they're just right beside me though other noises are still audible but not as loud. The connection is excellent and there's hardly any delay. I am very satisfied with Sony's product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keep popping out

WF-1000XM3BME 01 May 2021 by Djay999 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them a month ago. The designs isn't great. They keep popping out of my ear.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound but...

WF-1000XM3BME 01 May 2021 by Amanis (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago but I realised the right side earbud is always disconnected for every 1 minute of usage. It will be connected back after 5 seconds. It spoilt the enjoyment of listening.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Even better compared to some wired earphones

WF-1000XM3BME 30 April 2021 by Anon89 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product. Noise cancelling works wonders.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound. Bad connectivity

WF1000XM3/B 29 April 2021 by rkrarkr (USA)

I've been using them for 6 months. Sound is very good, ANC works great. But one really annoying thing, is bluetooth connectivity is bad, especially with Windows laptops. Sometimes I need to spend 15 minutes until the earbuds are connected reliably with my computer. Android connectivity is better. Also keep in mind that earbuds and charging case is large, in comparison to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Earbuds, without a doubt!

WF-1000XM3 28 April 2021 by San Carlos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So many great and really surprising and brilliant features! Loads of research led me carefully to WF-1000XM3 - and I am totally delighted. I have tiny ear canals and they fit perfectly. It's like I've discovered music all over again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was not as expected

WF-1000XM3 28 April 2021 by Jag24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these two weeks ago and they only lasted 2.5 hours and needed charging again I returned them for Bose

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality sound

WF-1000XM3 27 April 2021 by Nongy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Charging box keeps charge for days. Earplugs have good life. Noise cancelling not as good as Bose but I found the sound superior to Bose earplugs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Connectivity issues

WF-1000XM3 26 April 2021 by Groby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sounding ear buds. Decent ANC but let down by software issues and slow connectivity with iOS devices. Hopefully further updates will resolve problems. With the current state of the app and strange connection behaviour, I can’t recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent sound

WF-1000XM3 26 April 2021 by Davie Scott (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound. Really neat product and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent features

WF-1000XM3 26 April 2021 by Mtmm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like them very much Excellent sound excellent noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive Sony product

WF-1000XM3SME 26 April 2021 by THLM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought less than a month so far it gave me more surprises that what I watched or read on web. Sony team really done a good job!! Fantastic !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but poor set up

WF-1000XM3 25 April 2021 by Caro F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago. The sound is good. It feels comfortable in the ears. However, it can only be link to one item at a time. Ex: if you've linked it to your mobile, you need to undo it, to then link it with another device. Not very practicle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Best ear buds on the market

WF-1000XM3 25 April 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned these now for over 6 months and can't fault them. The Bluetooth connectivity never fails, they are comfortable, the sound quality is fantastic and the battery life has always met my needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

so crisp! definitely the best sounding earbud

WF1000XM3/B 24 April 2021 by scott7658 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only complaint I have is they are really big in my ears and don't like to stay no matter what tip I use. regardless best sound I've heard yet. Only thing better is a system in a car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just what I needed

WF-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by nicknamealreadyusedagaina (United Kingdom)

Bought it today and only positive so far with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WF-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by RaverDave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the Sony WF-1000XM3 headphones for two and a half weeks now. I use them every day for running. My first impression when opening the box was that these headphones are built to a high standard. The charging case looks and feels nice although it is a little bulky when compared to the Airpods case or even the Airpod Pro case. Setting up the headphones is straightforward - I use mine with an Apple iPhone 12. I had to download an app from the app store, pair via bluetooth settings and then I was good to go. The sound quality is excellent with deep bass and crisp high notes. Noise cancelling works well and the ambient sound setting is very good too. I have the ambient sound control turned on when I am running to allow some level of traffic sound through so I don't get hit by a bus! The headphones come with a variety of rubber buds so getting a good fit for your ear should be straight forward. I have stupid ears that most earbuds do not fit - they usually fall out. I have managed to get a good fit with the Sony headphones by using the supplied rubber tips. Battery Life is excellent - I have used these for at least an hour per day for the last two weeks and have yet to charge the case! I have taken calls whilst out and have found the sound quality to be very good. I have been able to hear the callers clearly and they have been able to hear me clearly too. The touch controls work well but are a bit limited. You can set the touch control function for each earbud from the app. They are set in groups so for me I have the left one set as Ambient Sound Control. A single tap will cycle through the Noise Cancelling/Ambient Sound/Off and a hold will allow outside sounds in and lower the volume so if someone starts talking to you it is possible to hear them. I have the right setup for playback control so I can start and stop tracks, next track and previous track. It is not possible to mix and match the commands, for instance you couldn't have the right hand earbud set for one tap to start/stop track, two taps for volume up, three taps for volume down. The Adaptive Sound Control can be a bit annoying. This feature adjusts the ambient sound control depending on your movements so, for example, if I am sat at my desk noise cancelling is active. If I am running then Ambient Sound is active. Sounds good but in practice walking around the house can cause it to change settings. So if you decided to have one setting for when you are stationary and another for walking it would continuously switch between the two. Doesn't sound like much of an issue but when it changes the volume drops and you get a beep on the LH earbud to indicate it has changed - annoying if you are cleaning and go from stationary to walking often. Overall I am really happy with these headphones and I think they offer excellent value for money (paid £139)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Worst after sales support ever

WF-1000XM3 23 April 2021 by Elliot187 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony tried to charge me more to fix my defective earphones than it will cost to buy a new one, which basically is saying if your product is out of warranty don't come to us for a fix, we would just charge you more than it costs to buy a brand new one.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling !

WF-1000XM3BME 23 April 2021 by Edax (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and the noise cancelling is really remarkable! Though some slight sound can still be heard, it still work wonders that it can actually remove background sounds so accurately.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

WF-1000XM3BME 23 April 2021 by Apple_Thunyaluck (Thailand)

I'm so happy with Truly Wireless, sound was very nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Won’t regret

WF-1000XM3BME 22 April 2021 by Kaartic11 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I buying last month... best earphones I ever use.. try it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphone

WF-1000XM3BME 22 April 2021 by Pyce (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought few week ago. Works fine & I likes it. Use it during morning jogging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Design

WF-1000XM3 21 April 2021 by Isaac1004 (USA)

The design of the earbuds make them constantly fall out and it's quite frustrating how often it happens, not only that the shape of it makes it difficult to clean.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Not bad

WF-1000XM3 21 April 2021 by Nath13281 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for around 2 weeks now. First, I would point out that the battery is very impressive. The whole device lasts days without the need to recharge. However, the BT connectivity seems to be very up and down. For half a day I literally just couldn't get them to connect to my phone and play any sound, it fixed itself eventually. Sometimes loses partial cennectivity for whatever random reason, even though the handset holder is only in my pocket. Souns is good, bass is good. Nothing is outstanding about it really, but not bad either. Just average I suppose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bluetooth problem

WF-1000XM3BME 21 April 2021 by Boloi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality good as per expected, but the connection always cut off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good product. But Battery life issue

WF-1000XM3 21 April 2021 by Harshaap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is good. Only issue with battery, now after 1 year the battery life has reduced to 1 hr. So practically can’t use the product for long.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the look

WF-1000XM3 21 April 2021 by Glen0105 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about a month and a half ago and have recently started using them, they are GREAT love the look and what its delivering, as you say it does what you say is on the tin.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling!

WF-1000XM3 21 April 2021 by Sara2k (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They where small er than I tought (Great plus), and I van listen to podcast in the living room while my partner watches tv and I doesn't hear the tv (or him), very happy! Very easy to use as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3BME 21 April 2021 by Fantasyjojo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Capable of producing clear sound, stronger on the treble compare to the bass. The overall audio is great and able to feel it on the 1st use. The ear bud is light and comfortable to wear for long hours. Sound quality is comparble to h910N but the 910N has a stronger bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect sound

WF-1000XM3BME 21 April 2021 by Gong_sisqoblue (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this brand, it's perfect both of sound and design. So I decide to buy it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fall out of ear

WF-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by Tod24y (USA)

Ear buds won't stay in ear. You ether have to stand still or walk slow. Should have been designed with a ear clip

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

My best pair

WF-1000XM3 20 April 2021 by conky009 (United Kingdom)

bought these in Decemeber and they're great. Charge lasts ages and the sound is super good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple and effective

WF-1000XM3 19 April 2021 by Kwesi38 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good so far, a bit fiddly getting in my left ear. Very good otherwise. I’m enjoying them. Thanks

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good headphones

WF-1000XM3 18 April 2021 by Pube (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these to walk the dog. Good battery life and noise cancelling works well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Battery life suck

WF-1000XM3BME 18 April 2021 by Yongyuan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery of the buds doesn’t last more than 1.5 hours

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good, not great

WF-1000XM3 17 April 2021 by Glan (USA)

Been through quite a few high-end ear buds lately. I'm only satisfied with these. The touch controls are not sensitive enough - you have to practically push the unit into your ear to control it. Bose (QC) & Sennheiser have better controls in sensitivity (although w/Bose you end up hanging up on people). This is probably my biggest complaint and why they lose out to other ear pods. Noise cancellation is better than Sennheiser (Momentum True Wireless 2) but Bose and Apple are considerably better than Sony's WF-1000XM3. Sound quality is excellent - and the app (on mobile only!) allows for fine tuning to your preferences. I'd say these sound better than the Sennheiser and comparable to Bose's QC The silicon ear flanges just barely fit properly - I believe the Air Pods oblong design is the best in this department followed by the Bose QC. I tried 3rd party flanges and it wasn't any better at noise cancellation or getting a good fit. The buds are a bit of a pain to get out of the charging case, which, in my opinion really should be Qi charging capable. The included USB cable is laughably short - pretty useless (same with Sennheiser MTW2). The case itself is also larger than it should be.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Could these be the best ear buds ever?

WF-1000XM3 17 April 2021 by BSN89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these ear buds around 2 weeks ago after reading some raving reviews and hearing positive feedback from a friend, and I have not regretted the decision for a second. Straight from the box, it was so easy to use/set up, I was up and running in minutes. They’re sleek, and with varying ear bud size options available in the box, I’ve found a snug fit. I’ve used them on walks and whilst washing the car, and have had no issues with these falling out my ears. The sound quality is superb, and I think I’d be hard pressed to find something better. The battery life is another selling point, with the ear buds holding charge for hours and the equally sleek charging case having battery to keep the ear buds topped up for several charge cycles. The accompanying app is easy to use, and great for maintaining updates to the ear buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great music but bad connectivity

WF-1000XM3BME 17 April 2021 by Zearthwind (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the sound is no doubt good but one thing that makes this a 3 star is the connectivity. There are many times where my Bluetooth got disconnected when listening to music this is a turn off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb fit and sound

WF-1000XM3 17 April 2021 by Pip 484 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These kept disconnecting from my iPhone 12pro max, useless. The latest Sony software update has fixed the issue, they are now the best on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every ringgit spent.

WF-1000XM3BME 17 April 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price that I’ve paid, it’s well worth the price. ANC works fine. The sound is what I’ve expected from Sony; very rich in tone & superb instrument separation. Overall, very recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Look Great - not for me

WF-1000XM3 16 April 2021 by Adarc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these on recommendation. I listen to a lot of music and wanted to treat myself even though I already have good quality in ear buds. The bass was poor even by tweaking the equaliser so I tried different in ear size fittings which made little difference. After trying various different ways of fixing the problem I sent them back via Amazon along with the two year extended warranty which to be fair they refunded quickly and without hesitation. Pity.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Right earbug will cut off music sometime

WF-1000XM3BME 16 April 2021 by ChrisNg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right earbug will stop play music while the left earbug got no such issue. Need to stop & play music again than right side will be working again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product.

WF-1000XM3SME 16 April 2021 by ro lence (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recommmended. Attractive design, good fit, quality sound settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 15 April 2021 by JG41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these as a gift to myself and certainly not disappointed. Excellent sound! Took a bit of getting used to which tap did what but very impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disconnecting

WF-1000XM3BME 15 April 2021 by Jason wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's so BAD... I do my treadmill run and it keeps stopping and the come back on again.. horrible feeling when music keeps cutting in and out...... seriously... if u are real in this feedback.. send me a tech person who I can talk to and not your online question and answer which is no good help...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great for music

WF-1000XM3SME 15 April 2021 by KingTiger (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Managed to snag this Sony product and there was no looking back. Excellent for music and concalls, due to the excellent noise canceling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, poor fit.

WF-1000XM3 14 April 2021 by Shooterex600 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these due to 5 star what hifi review. They sound great but the fit not what I expected. The body of the earpiece sits outside the ear and is heavy so it feels like its going to fall out even though its secure. I find the buttons or touch pads not easy to use as there is no positive location to the finger touch so you go to adjust the earpiece and accidentally touch the sensor and something else happens. Overall the user interface isn't as intuitive as expected. The app makes things easy to change with the number of taps or touches per side to do things. The alexa part works well for handsfree calling. I was disappointed in the battery life of the earpieces with 3 hours listening time on a full charge. So I had to recharge them as I walked. Again not what I expected but I expect I had the settings wrong... the case battery didn't show up in the app until I managed to do the update which caused problems with connecting to the phone again. I was on my way out the door to return them when all of a sudden they connected and kicked into life and have been ok ever since. I have now unpaired them from my phone and use them with my office laptop instead for calls on teams and zoom. The case doesn't do wireless charging which is disappointing again. Overall for the money I wouldn't buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I bought 3 weeks ago am so happy .

WF-1000XM3BME 14 April 2021 by Roger or (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 1 month ago and wear it during workout, very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Honest review after 1 year of ownership

WF-1000XM3 13 April 2021 by Eric Vermeulen (USA)

I initially had the Jabra Elite 65t which I used for well over 6 months effortlessly, after an unfortunate event of me driving over the charging case, I thought rather than buying a replacement case I'd invest in some new earbuds ( I also found out about ANC round the time I already bought the jabra headphone) so after some reasearch I decided to go with these WF-1000XM3's at first the things that definitely stood out was the sound quality and the ANC which in my opinion are the only positive things I can also say about the product, the FIT is very poor and not designed for use when exercising or doing any kind of activity that requires you to move alot, they easily fall out of your ears regardless of what size buds you attach to them ( they do come with various sizes of buds so you could use one that suits your ears best). I get OK battery life out of them but I will admit I do use ANC 99% of the time so I can look over it + they do charge extremely quick (when the case is fully charged). I found over time the case sometimes does not register the buds being placed in them and causing the buds to stay on, connected to my phone and drains the battery while actually being in the case. But now the issue I experience mainly is the fact now I just dont get any sound alot of the times, the headphones are connected because all the sound of my phone directs it to the buds and tells me it's connected but the actual sound doesn't play out from the buds. I ended up buying a new case for the Jabra elite 65t as the buds themselves were in tact, and I can honestly say other than them not having ANC they beat the sony's in every single form and way, not to forget they actually stay in my ears and are nearly a 100 pounds cheaper. This is an honest review and I own a few sony products including a sound bar which I'm very content with, it's not Sony being a poor company, they just produced a poorly designed product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Product is good, issues with ASC transition

WF-1000XM3 13 April 2021 by Tharun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros, - Good sound, suits well for listening to music. Music is crystal clear and renders perfectly also the app optimization is a charm. - Decent sound for calls and provides good clarity for voice calls even in noisy environment - Decent noise cancellation, would require to play around with the ear buds, post which its pretty decent - App is neat and great GUI, allowing focused navigation and user friendliness - The case is pretty sturdy and well designed. Cons - Adaptive Sound Control is a dud, the transition is bad and disturbing. I am aware that you can change the setting so that the tone doesn't play when it transitions, but even without that there is a drop. It needs to be smoother especially during calls. - Effective noise cancellation is not easy to achieve, will need to try out multiple ear buds and find the right fit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect design

WF-1000XM3 13 April 2021 by Biscotte1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The perfect design fits my ears perfectly.so the sourd comes out clear without interference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Short battery usage

WF-1000XM3BME 13 April 2021 by Amos 272 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery life is short during usage, around 3 hrs will require recharging

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0