144

4.4 based on 144 customer reviews

101
24
6
7
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wifi will keep connect and disconnect itself

139 cm (55") 02 June 2021 by Acemy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall is okay, but the wifi has some problem, it will keep connect and disconnect itself, even the router just beside the TV. Due to that. the notification of disconnect and connect of wifi will keep pop up at the top right of the TV, is kind of annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

bottlenecked by local dimming

X90J Series 18 April 2021 by gentek (USA)

x90j 65inch -This tv had a rough start when i first received it. the x90j had input lag terrible judder and frame skipping but thanks to sony its was fixed within two days and now the motion is rlly good. setup was easy and google tv makes accessing your favorite content a breeze. 4k 120 hz works out of the box. with vrr on the way so for gaming this tv is great . movies on the other hand... can be hard to enjoy no matter what setting you use. black levels are mediocre even compared to cheaper tv brands that i own this affects movie viewing especially in a dark room. blackletterbox bars when watching widescreen movies have noticeable clouding and backlight bleed. leaving local dimming at the default setting is unwatchable i had to turn it to high and it still is not good enough for a tv this price image quality can be amazing at times especially with bravia core and 4k bluray but the tv is really held back from being great due to clouding ,backlight bleed and lackluster local dimming. If this issue can be fixed via firmware update within my return window i would highly recommend this tv to everyone. Really good tv it just has a major flaw for movie watchers.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

2

146 Customer Reviews

Models

0

The Sony X90J is a great 4k TV for Mixed Usage

139 cm (55") 16 September 2021 by Jazzernal (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony X90J is a great 4k TV for Mixed Usage at good price the downside only the sound is average & variable refresh rate (VRR) support isn't available yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Better !

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 September 2021 by Belpiero10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The review this TV deserves is already written by many and I would only manage to unknowingly plagiarize someone else’s review by saying the same good things I am experiencing. I do want to say that my experience was further improved astronomically by the customer service I received from Sony’s customer relations Team …. I want say special thank you to Maria who helped with the replacement and the patience she extended for me and my two kids. Thank Sony for a great TV (XR75XJ90)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very satisfied

139 cm (55") 10 September 2021 by Anchorvale Dr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received it about two weeks ago and enjoying every moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not excite (compare 55X8500F)

139 cm (55") 10 September 2021 by Pipatlst (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

View angle is not wide , colour and brightnes is not much more than 55X8500F ,

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing TV 2021

139 cm (55") 10 September 2021 by Gamers (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the purchase, upgraded from my 9 years old plasma TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product With Great Features

139 cm (55") 09 September 2021 by redEyes5377 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product last month and I am very happy with it. Hope Sony comes with accessories such as remote cover in future. The Sony Centre Staff also are very helpful. Hope more great products in near future. As a Gamer I recommended it to people who like to have a high frame rate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour and features

189 cm (75”) 08 September 2021 by Kelvin1617 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always stick to Sony as I like it due to Bravia. More on Movies either bluRay or 4K which Sony handles very good to my view. Also tv display is very good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 September 2021 by Jaysss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I am thrilled with the picture quality of this display. The only issue I have is a weird CEC issue they turned the tv off randomly. After turning off the CEC function on my devices it seems to have cleared up the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by witthaya (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Product .easy to use Picture are best quality I connect with Klipsch 800

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by Boon Chuan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a very good TV. However, I am trying to figure out how to mirror screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic television enhances everything

126 cm (50") 06 September 2021 by Nipper1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to upgrade to compensate for my Xbox and wow what a product just have to get everything catered to my needs which is easy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Plug and play

139 cm (55") 06 September 2021 by ThomThom80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and connect various inputs. Picture improved from last years model. Not a fan of fake surround sound in general but it does make a good effort. Works seamlessly with PS4, can’t comment on PS5 as can’t get hold of one…The only thing that lets it down is the android software load time which is slower than last years model but hopefully this will improve via updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Review for 55 X90J

139 cm (55") 06 September 2021 by Ru2u (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a grest LCD TV in 2021 very good picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy installation

139 cm (55") 05 September 2021 by WaHiaz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just plug it and whalla! Can enjoy it immediately without hassle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr

139 cm (55") 04 September 2021 by Johny Varghese (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought Sony tv because good quality and good service

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and good design for TV.

139 cm (55") 01 September 2021 by Ricky Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few week ago and am so happy that I enjoy with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

V good

126 cm (50") 31 August 2021 by Catto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago very pleased but paper booklet manual would make it a lot better to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

It's an Okay TV

164 cm (65") 28 August 2021 by justpassingby86 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The native media player is very slow to play anything from my 6 TB hard disk. Even my father X70E is better at playing and upscaling the videos. Still a good TV though to play PS5.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid performer and great update

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 August 2021 by Talben (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In 2016 we replaced our family room 65” Samsung with a Sony Bravia. The display was superb and the feature rich set was a massive upgrade with better smart applications, better audio, and stronger WiFi. But when the X90J became available, one look and I could see what had changed in Sony over the past 5 years. The new set replaced a 100% functioning old one that found a new home in 2 hours of listing it for sale. My entire immediate family was impressed with the sharper and deeper colors and hues. Comments about being able to use voice are positive too. Conclusion - faster all around - more responsive remote, menus, smarter smart features, and no HDMI arc hiccups when changing inputs. Could not recommend higher.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User Friendly TV with advance features

189 cm (75”) 25 August 2021 by LIMCM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th purchases for Sony TV since 1995. Reliable product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture & Sound!

139 cm (55") 24 August 2021 by ikhwant (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought from Courts online. Good medium range TV. Being using it extensively for gaming and streaming services for about a month now. Picture quality was excellent & perfect. Netflix native setting as intended but the brightness is quite on the low spectrum, more towards cinema mode. The sound quality was fantastic. Both bottom and upper speakers provided good surround sound, albeit lack of bass feeling but not tinny. No need for external soundbar at the moment. Ample sound for small medium living space. The downside will be the build quality, the back frame and bezel seems not sturdy during handling. Its like you could crack open & peel the back frame from the bezel if not careful enough. Overall, satisfied with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features and Performance

164 cm (65") 24 August 2021 by Jianwei87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent graphics when viewing 4k movies. ILOVE the integrated TV apps where much more convince to access your movies. Additionally, with PS5 is give you great gaming experience in graphics of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy on the eyes

75" class (74.5" diag) 22 August 2021 by Smart Shopper in Pa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right out of the box this tv is wonderful. The picture is stunning. The Cognitive Processor is truly amazing. Nothing looks artificial or overly enhanced. The way my eyes see, is replicated in every scene. The color and skin tone of the people is as close to real as one can get other than actually being there in person. One can obsess about black levels and OLED technology but sometimes visual reality is better. Thanks for supplying a product that I look forward to using. Good work Sony, keep it up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 21 August 2021 by MJJ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the TV for just over a week, replacing a previous Sony TV (a KD55A1, three years old). Really impressed with the progress made from old to new unit. Moving to a Google TV is a definite improvement. The sound, picture (definition and brightness) is a marked improvement.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ultra HD Quality

139 cm (55") 19 August 2021 by kevinkernow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice size screen for the room size I've been happy with Sony products for years Vivid colour and good sound. This TV somewhat justifies a Sky package for supreme viewing ability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great and Smooth Picture

164 cm (65") 19 August 2021 by BT25 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm invested on the right 4K TV from Sony that fulfill my living room experienced with an outstanding picture and sounds effect. Nice one Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65 INCH X90J

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 August 2021 by Tony NC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it for 2 days out of the box color was very good only had to adjust the brightness at times. Looking forward to having VRR soon with the firmware update other than that I really don't have any complaints with the TV. Interface also runs surprisingly well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

MY FIRST TIME WITH 4K UHD

139 cm (55") 18 August 2021 by sonofagan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hesitant to purchase this model as there were loads of haters online for this model. However, price was an issue for me, and the X90J was, though a little above what I wanted to pay, had almost everything for me ... most importantly, my planned PS5 upgrade. Getting the TV physically, I have to agree with most of YouTube's famous TV reviews ... the TV is pleasantly pleasing. And I got used to the Google TV interface - which is nice, cause now I can switch off my NUC, colours were nice, and sound .. well, it's a TV and I have my own sound system - so no fuss there. Overall, a nice build and great looking when paired with my PS4 Pro! Cant wait for stocks on PS5!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing TV than ever!!

189 cm (75”) 17 August 2021 by AAya (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bright and precise picture quality, and very clear sound thanks to 4 speakers. Enjoying variety of video streaming services without any stress thanks to Android TV operability. It is great TV than ever before!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

164 cm (65") 15 August 2021 by Izhar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago and really enjoying the new TV. Good color and picture quality. Future proof for PS5 with HDMI 2.1. However sadly its impossible to get the PS5 now at non scalper prices. Pls help sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

126 cm (50") 13 August 2021 by Gorleston (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is excellent Google tv very good, easy to use, and fast Sound is far better than previous (Sony) tv Not the cheapest, but quality is more than worth the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

5

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 09 August 2021 by AsherD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month as my last tv was on its way out. Amazing tv and the picture quality is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Good but lack of catch up

189 cm (75”) 08 August 2021 by Louis 5757 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average TV This was purchased to replace my ageing 65” Panasonic TV but i slightly regret it as there is better out there for less cash but the supply's on some these 75” TV s are erratic First it bad points the sound is average .The lack of catch up TV on something at this price is bad when you can get it on just about anything else Now the good points The picture is very good when some picture settings changed .The Bravia Core is worth having .Plus the Sony HT_ST5000 Sound Bar fits in nicely

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great picture quality but many system bugs

189 cm (75”) 08 August 2021 by jeanwillgo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the build quality, the picture quality and the remote of this TV. I also love that the system is Google TV. However I have encountered many system bugs since day one, to some I found a workaround but to others I didn't. Anyway the user experience should be more straightforward and easier than that. Problems encountered: Google TV home screen cannot upload until the TV is factory reset, sound skips occasionally when tv is connected with Sony soundbar, internet connection is frequently lost when connected through ethernet cable, TV system crashes when USB drive is connected on USB port, TV takes way too long to restart after it is switched off, Google TV search does not work properly as it does on Chromecast with Google TV which has the same system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Amazing Picture quality

126 cm (50") 07 August 2021 by pattayabars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a tv to watch movies on in the best quality I've just watched the bravia core online Imax enhanced app that gives 4 free movies and i have to say the quality was amazing you could clearly see the difference in Imax however i would recommend a Dolby atmos sound bar I've also watched Dolby vision on YouTube again mind blowing quality .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

8

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 03 August 2021 by PhiCh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice product quality and good for playing with PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Experience

139 cm (55") 01 August 2021 by Sugu88 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the picture and sound quality. Remarkable home TV experience!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Usual Sony quality but very poor Apps

126 cm (50") 29 July 2021 by MattyS73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always had Sony TV’s and this one does not disappoint on the usual visual quality and sound. However, the ability to find or add Apps is abysmal. No ITV hub, no BBC iPlayer, My5 added and then it disappeared. Hours list on forums looking for advice. Really not good at all given how much content is on demand these days. Sony really need to sort it out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

4

0

Exceeded Hopes & Expectations (XR50X90JU)

126 cm (50") 29 July 2021 by Mr Indecisive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took the plunge about a month ago and no regrets. Went for the 50" as was for a small room and didn't want it to dominate. I watch a lot of old material in SD (mostly on the TPTV channel), and find the X90J does a good to excellent job of upscaling the picture. HD upscale is good (tested through freeview channels) and 4k is of course excellent Blacks are deep, and not too much faffing to keep a punchy yet natural (to my eyes) picture. The audio sounds better than when I first got it, but that's probably me getting more used to it (though I'll probably invest in a soundbar at some point). The basic looking cable tidies work surprisingly well, coping with 6 cables no problem. The set also passes my need for Sky F1 streamed through their desktop player app (Windows 10 PC). With the desktop set to 1080p @60hz and letting the tv do the upscaling, it looks pretty sharp (source is originally 720), and @60hz, the playback is smooth. Only two negatives are the remote navigation disk(?) feels clumsy and inaccurate at times, and still waiting for the UK catch-up apps to be added (BBC Iplayer, ALL4 etc).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

one of the best google tv !

139 cm (55") 28 July 2021 by joe lau (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this during 7.7 sales at MYR 4170. picture quality is superb altho the built in speaker lack of bass but is loud and clear enough. color is nice but sometime can see some halo effetduring dark scene but overall will not interrupt watching experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool Features!

139 cm (55") 28 July 2021 by HakimHzmi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thi a month ago ! overall satisfied with all the feature, pictures, colors and the design ! Very recommended tv with nice price !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV for a great price

164 cm (65") 26 July 2021 by ALLAN T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 65X90J last month after my previous 65X930C had it's last breadth. The 65X930C was an excellent TV and I was looking for something that could live up to its excellence. Leaving aside the 65inch OLEDs that is overpriced, I was looking for a reasonably priced LED TV that could come close to the previous picture quality. The 65X90J did not disappoint. The picture is extraordinarily sharp and the colour is well balanced. It comes with the full suite of video and audio formats and has Full Array backlight which is excellent for HDR. The only downside are the speakers which seems to be the norm with overly thin flat panel TVs. It certainly needs a good soundbar to get the full effect of the various audio formats. This is an excellent TV for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

7

0

Simply the Best

139 cm (55") 26 July 2021 by Patrick Chua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Back in the 70’s I bought my first Sony TV and it lasted for more than 10 years. Then I changed to Hitachi, Thomson, Sharp & Samsung but they didn’t last as long as my first Sony so it’s back to Sony again for year 2021 for my final abode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top specs for a mid range LED TV

164 cm (65") 24 July 2021 by Prinze_22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Top notch picture quality. Full of features and great Google Tv interface. Would be perfect if VRR and ALLM are ready for my PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony X90J Bravia XR LED Smart TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 July 2021 by Kym45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about one month ago and love it. I decided on an LED vs QLED because the TV is often in bright sunlight late in the day. We watch streaming content , HULU, Netflix, Amazon Prime and YouTube. Beautiful picture! Added Sonos ARC for Surround and listening to music. eArc works really well! Sony TVs are rally reliable as we have a 2005 Sony Bravia 4K TV with Apple Box working perfectly after 16 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great!!

189 cm (75”) 20 July 2021  (United Kingdom)

Lovely product. Easy to install loads of features great apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

12

0

No complaint

164 cm (65") 20 July 2021 by Solah (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My buy after 10+ yrs, so no complaints. Love google tv app

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

X90j bravia XR

139 cm (55") 19 July 2021 by Marty72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this TV, month ago. It is flawless, picture quality is amazing colours and deep blacks are on another scale. Connections is straightforward to use and set up. The walk through to help set up is a piece of genius. Sound quality is fantastic. I can't think of a better TV on the market for this size and level of quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

19

0

lots of buttons to press

139 cm (55") 19 July 2021 by dont do technology (United Kingdom)

Its a bit difficult to drive at first and you can easily make a mistake by pressing the wrong button Its a bit inconvenient having a seperate remote controller for the sub woofer. Other than these observations its seems to be a very good television

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

13

0

Great

126 cm (50") 19 July 2021 by Rysiu0102 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bay this 3 weeks ago , that’s is good thing what I do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

6

0

A fantastic Home Theatre experience

164 cm (65") 17 July 2021 by phani1526 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really loved the enhanced 4K movie experience with this TV, my family is enjoying to the max, highly recommend for a family to have that brilliant watching experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

6

0

Bravia must get television

139 cm (55") 16 July 2021 by Amy 2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this amazing television 2 weeks ago at John Lewis; it gives brilliant clear viewing and is fantastic for 4K gaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Glad to chose this tv..

164 cm (65") 14 July 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

1st time upgrade after 11 years from full HD LCD tv to 4K tv.. Made some research before purchase and never regret to decide to go for this one.. If you don't have the budget for OLED like me, then this is the 2nd best thing for you.. design, picture quality, UI are all excellent..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb color and contrast but image judders

139 cm (55") 13 July 2021 by YHYH (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Color performance is superb, but image juddering is obvious for object moving at high speed. Motion flow feature is a little bit disappointing. Hope VRR update over the air can resolve the issue.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review Sony 55" X90J

139 cm (55") 09 July 2021 by Maswadi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with my tv X90J but i do have experience the screen off without reason, It is ok after i turn it on back. It only happen 3 times since i bought it. I cannot control the sound from my theatre using tv remote. . But I can control the volume using my android box. My home theatre is LG. Even it a bit old but support HDMI and Optical cable but X90J cannot detect even though I already connect it to X90J using HDMI cable and optical. Then I need to use two remote control instead of one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST PICTURE QUALITY - REALLY SATISFYING

164 cm (65") 08 July 2021 by proSENSEI (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already use it about a month. This is my first 4k HDR..I have sony bravia Full HD before this and really shocked with the how good the display of this TV. The features also very good. I like Apple tv with iMax Enchance display and Apple air-play built in this tv. Netflix is also calibrated and I can enjoy the Dolby Atmos quality which is the new experience for me. Overall its the best and affordable tv so far. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Simple and elegant design.

139 cm (55") 07 July 2021 by Ong PS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and am beginning to appreciate the picture clarity, sharpness and realistic colors with good sound system. It fits elegantly in my home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality of picture great but not the sound quality

139 cm (55") 06 July 2021 by Vince931 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is great but system software need more improvement, as it is not so user friendly. Build in sound quality was a bit disappointing without sound booster system. System design should have considering build in Digital TV Antenna Receiver and a Homepage setup option.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features with forefront technology

164 cm (65") 04 July 2021 by babygirl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought it 3 weeks ago but only gotten delivered last week as it was out of stock! So far being enjoying for a week already.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very bad blurring

164 cm (65") 04 July 2021 by JJJJJJJJJ (United Kingdom)

The picture is fine for example when the news is on but there is bad blurring for live sport......the main reason i bought it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

18

18

0

Great design

139 cm (55") 02 July 2021 by Dong ding (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfied with the product.great design,easy to use, naturalpicture colour .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X90J 55"

139 cm (55") 30 June 2021 by Sazaki (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfied with the purchase. Great pictures. Has HDMI 2.1. Sound OK but I don't use internal speakers as much as I connect it to a 7.1 home theater system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome HDTV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 June 2021 by RooHorns (USA)

I bought this TV a few weeks ago, and I must say that the picture is phenomenal! The clarity, contrast and color are truly top notch! If you are in the market for a new TV, the Sony X90J is the way to go!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

2

0

INCREDIBLE

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 June 2021 by CGrose123 (USA)

I can not say enough good things about this Smart TV. The sound, picture and display quality and availability to so many different streaming apps and sites is unmatched. This has taken my living room up a notch as it looks super sleek too. I 110% recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic image quality, options and settings

126 cm (50") 29 June 2021 by Strawbs1962 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It looks great and is the perfect fit for my TV unit. The picture quality is light years ahead of the 5-6 year old 4K LG unit it replaced. It’s almost as if 4K has been reinvented in the time since I bought the last TV. The biggest downside is the minimal number of HDMI2.1 sockets! Having only two of the latest sockets means having to chose what to leave in the standard 2 ports, and at the price paid for the unit, that shouldn’t be necessary. The other less important issue, is the lack of decent Audio from the unit! If I didn’t have already have a receiver, I’d have been mighty disappointed with output. Perhaps it’s the reason why - in the UK at least - many outlets are throwing in a 2.1 sound bar for free …don’t miss out on that deal even if, like me, you already have an A\V receiver! Mine went to another TV in the house and has worked wonders to improve the acoustics in that room. On the whole, I’m very happy with the TV thus far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

27

0

Impressive features.

139 cm (55") 29 June 2021 by Geordie Martin (United Kingdom)

We've had this TV for a couple of weeks now and am genuinely impressed with the apps. The fact that the home page has everything from Netflix, prime, Disney + and Now TV all in one place makes it easy to browse content and the Bravia core app was an unexpected surprise (free for a year with this model) and has all Sony movies to stream with an unparalleled selection of 4K content and even has a rotten tomatoes rating. Picture quality is what you expect from a Sony TV, absolutely superb with seamless movement even around fast moving objects. The Google voice search is a real time saver, just say what you're looking for and it's printed along the top of the screen screen so you know you've been understood and almost instantly a selection of ways to watch what you've asked for is displayed on screen, you just pick how to watch it. There's so many features I haven't been able to try them all yet but will look into getting a compatible sound bar to take advantage of the Dolby Atmos enabled sound built-in. Would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

17

0

Outstanding Picture - great sound!

139 cm (55") 28 June 2021 by Baggieboy1 (United Kingdom)

A really excellent TV, easily the best picture of any TV I have owned. Although a little difficult to unpack and to attach the legs, once in use, the set up is simple using the google tv app. The instructions with the TV refer you to the 'help' button on the TV remote, it would also be useful if there were references to how to optimise the picture and sound (details were sent separately a week later via email from Sony) Once connected to home wifi (which was quick and easy)the apps preloaded on the TV are easy to find. Interestingly, the main UK catch up services are not included, so BBC iplayer, ITV hub, All4 and My5 are nowhere to be seen (I have read that they will be included in a future update)There are buttons on the remote control which link directly to youtube, prime video, disney+ and nextflix There are two HDMI inputs (we have our TV input connected to one, and our security system connected to the other) Broadcasts in HD or 4K produce the most fantastic picture. The standard mode does suffice in most situations, but there is a 'vivid' mode , IMAX enhanced, cinema and custom. I have found no need to move from the standard mode. Sound quality is excellent. I used a sound bar with my previous TV which is no longer required - it would be useful to know which sound bar, if any, is recommended to be used with this set though. In summary, the Sony X90J Bravia XR full array LED TV is superb with an outstanding picture and great sound. I would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

16

7

0

Wow, wow, wow

139 cm (55") 28 June 2021 by Geoff05 (United Kingdom)

The new Sony X90J is an amazing TV. It is the latest in a long run of Sony TVs which I have owned but it is by far the best with pin sharp pictures, deep vibrant colours and outstanding sound. It also looks good. For the technically minded this will doubtless be due to the host of features which are better explained elsewhere including: XR Picture XR Colour XR Triluminos Pro™ XR HDR Remaster XR Contrast Booster 5 XR Contrast 4K XR Super Resolution 4K XR Smoothing XR Motion XR Sound Position XR Surround 3D Surround Upscaling Acoustic Auto Calibration BRAVIA XR Full Array LED Cognitive Processor XR™ Acoustic Multi- Audio I'm not a technical geek so most of these are meaningless to me. All I know is that combined they make a superb TV which is a pleasure to watch and listen to. Setting it up was a piece of cake too. From opening the box to watching it live took about 20 minutes and that included time to download the Google Home app on my iPhone. There is still much to learn to get the best out of all the features it has but I am delighted with it so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

5

0

Great Picture & Sound Quality

139 cm (55") 28 June 2021 by Flyfisherman (United Kingdom)

Ease of setup is the first thing that I want with a new television and this Sony Bravia XR certainly has that. Once this was done it was time to experiment with some of the many options available including picture quality and sound mode. I made some adjustments and then we watched a movie. The picture was amazing, the colours were so much richer and the blacks were properly black when compared to our old television. The other thing that really struck us was the sound quality. On the old television we used a separate speaker to improve the sound quality but there is no need for it with this one. The thin bezel and slim legs are nice features and make the tv look light. Having two options for the leg spacing was a benefit and made it easy to stand it on our existing unit. Because the screen is quite big compared to the size of the room we get really immersed in watching movies and dramas. Being able to easily use the online content means we are making much better use of the subscription services that we had been under using. This is by far the best television we have had and we have nothing but praise for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

5

0

Amazing TV

189 cm (75”) 28 June 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received my new TV two weeks ago and am perfectly happy with every aspect. I had a Bravia previously and whilst it was good in its day i notice how much faster this TV is when switching apps or searching with the voice function. The picture quality is outstanding and draws a gasp from visitors seeing it (in line with guidance)for the first time. You won't regret buying this TV and if you get the soundbar and PS voucher deal that's a £350 discount right there.... I have it connected to my sonos system so no idea about sound quality...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Great TV amazing picture quality for the price!

139 cm (55") 27 June 2021 by Sparks277 (United Kingdom)

In the box with the TV are; a setup guide, remote control, power lead, batteries, stand parts, wall mounting bolts and user manual. The remote is long and slim and has a textured rear surface which feels nice. The buttons are nicely laid out and it's easy to find the one you need in dim light. There are dedicated buttons for Netflix, Prime Video, Disney+ and YouTube which is a great touch. There is also an in-built mic and a button to operate it for voice searching via the included Google TV feature. This gives you the option to voice search across multiple apps or services for programmes in one request, so not having to search each platform to find which service has a particular film for example, this is a very useful and convenient function. Google TV is a really nice interface and displays recommended content on the 'Home' screen if you sign in with your Google account. Pre-installed apps also incIude Sony's Brava Core where you can stream movies from Sony in high quality. Inputs include two HDMI 2.1 which are good for gaming. First impressions of the picture quality are quite stunning! Images are sharp and vibrant with rich deep colours. Black levels are extremely good, no sign of the washed out greys here. The TV features Sony's new 'Cognitive Processer' which claims to understand how humans see and hear and provide an immersion experience. I have to say it definitely makes a difference and images do seem to have more depth, the picture is truly impressive. The screen itself is surrounded by a very slim bezel, slightly thicker on the bottom edge but the appearance is very elegant and neat. I think this is a fantastic TV for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

4