1507

4.2 based on 1,507 customer reviews

863
359
129
60
96
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb TV

kd-49xf8796 17 May 2019 by Dave1974 (United Kingdom)

Superb TV. Upgraded from an older 32" Sony to this 49" model. Controller (as standard) works all other Sony products, such as stereo, cd player, DVD player, PS3, PS4, etc. Picture quality is fantastic, especially in 4K and HD. Personally I think the sound quality is also very good and the volume can get very loud if required! Set-up was very simple and easy to follow. Smart TV features are plentiful and useful. It has 4 HDMI, 3 USB sockets, plus component video inputs for things like the kids' Nintendo Wii. There maybe cheaper and/or better alternative makes of 4K Ultra HD TVs out there, but if like me, you prefer Sony, I'd highly recommend taking a look at this particular model. Couldn't be happier or more satisfied...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor Black level

X8500F / X8577F Series 04 May 2019 by Raimond (Malaysia)

Poor black level which affected the overall picture quality, rather purchase lower tier model of any brand as the quality almost similar and save the money

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

1,507 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Poor After sales Service

kd-55xf8796 23 July 2021 by Ian777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV just over 2 years ago with an extended 5 year warranty. The Bluetooth on the TV has not worked since February 2021. Sony had the main board and Bluetooth board replaced and the Bluetooth is still not working. Sony ignore my emails and don't want to know

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent

KD-43XF8505 15 July 2021 by Alex3811 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Three years ago I like it I will recommend my friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but Could be Better

KD-49XF8505 06 June 2021 by Freddowasher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this telly a while now so have got used to it. Have had three Sony Bravias over the years and they have been good value and really reliable. Good picture quality. good sound and neat designs. What I find irritating are some of the Sony updates to apps.There have been some changes which lead to the apps I used being moved. Now eyou get a pop up screen and the apps I use were hidden within one of the apps called Sony Select!. Took me ages to find BBC iPlayer after one update. You used to just click the apps button & they were there. Casting to the TV has also changed recently. I used to be able to cast direct to the video or programme from the laptop or phone but now it's a struggle. Sometimes it just doesn't work or I'm asked to provide a QR code.. Also annoying is that although there are dozens of apps some of which are really useless to me, for some reason the Britbox app which I want to use is not compatible with it and won't load onto the telly. If I want to use Britbox I have to use it from the phone and it doesn't always work. So the supposed Smart aspects of the telly which were really good at first are proving more difficult as updates are done. I dread more changes, bit like Windows 10! Luckily we're not telly addicts!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

kd-43xf8796 05 June 2021 by Marthedart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this one as a replacement as the old one (3year old ) screen went black. Exchanged under extended warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture. Not so smart.

kd-55xf8796 03 June 2021 by ATom63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv hoping to use the smart features, by connecting a hard drive, to be able to pause, rewind etc live tv. With these features enabled , for some reason it disables catch up tv apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great size for home theater.

XBR85X850F 01 June 2021 by Kenpo11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product two years ago and it is a great product except doesn’t support Dolby Atmos and Dolby Vision

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst TV I have ever had

kd-49xf8796 25 May 2021 by Warren 56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't even get past the on button ... I wait and wait then in turns on. The menu has a lag of about 5 seconds, completely over complicated i wouldn't recommend this to anyone who is expecting a easy experience with a TV it's operates more like a old android 9 tablet or a sat nav

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Crap fauls information

kd-65xf8796 14 May 2021 by Maria80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got told my 2 white dots on my tv is been rejected as classed as accidental damage never known anything like it at all

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Kinda disappointed

kd-55xf8796 09 May 2021 by Ivanaytos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is great ,but the os is horrible ,where can I start ....1st my TV switch off 3 sec after I switch on.almost every 3rd time of switch on goes in black screen and I need to press home to see any menu that happens after I left the TV on some online TV app , hardly connect to WiFi network need to wait 2-3 min or use the cable to connect ,it will be great tv if they fix this with next update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Bad tv

XBR65X850F 06 April 2021 by Moy S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a year goin bad an warranty no covered no recommended

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

sony tv

KD-43XF8596 05 April 2021 by waterman 0212 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

amazing possibilities although not always very simple

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the App Availability

XBR65X850F 31 March 2021 by Danny1368 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality. Does have Bandwidth issues at time but resetting clears that up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Android TV isn't where it needs to be yet

KD-55XF8505 08 March 2021 by JiMsHaDy69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for a while now and regret picking an Android OS version. Don't get me wrong, picture and sound are fantastic, can't fault the TV for that. The issue is that the operating system is Android and it's just so laggy. I'm a huge Android fan, completely tied into the ecosystem so an Android TV seemed like the ideal next to for me, however that has proved to be the contrary. A fresh startup can take anywhere up to 90 seconds (doesn't seem long, but why should a TV take so long to start?) and often the EPG can take Up to 30 seconds to appear onscreen from the button press on the remote. Possibly a problem with the TV's processor being underpowered for these Android apps, but it's a noticeable delay. I've gotten used to occasional issues with Google TV and apps on a dedicated add on Android box, but I expect my TV to respond quickly, especially with standard functions such as volume adjust, input adjust and the EPG. I love Sony TVs, just not their Android TVs. I'll stick to add on boxes in future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Disappointed no AirPlay update

KD-43XF8505 05 March 2021 by CarlosUK (United Kingdom)

Please include Airplay on this 2018 model. It’s a must for such a TV / price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very Disappointed

XBR75X850F 05 March 2021 by Freddy70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV in Feb 2019. Three weeks ago the only way it would power up was to plug or unplug it. I attempted to perform a total re-set as recommended by Sony and it was useless. I then found out that it only had a 12 month warranty. I now have it at an authorized SONY retailer and maintenance store. Based on what they described to me was that it is probably a control board problem which could cost for the board $350-950 plus $100 for the install. I will pay to replace the board if it is under $450. If it is over, I will take possession of the TV and trash it and then buy a LG or Samsung. My previous Sony 40" went for 20 years without incident. I have always been a Sony fan back to my college days when we had a trinitron, Betamax and L-cassette.This is very disappointing. I paid $1599 for this TV and now I may need to trash it. .... Maybe Sony can help pay for the board??? Tim

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XF8505 26 February 2021 by Rob215 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought tv a couple of years ago been superb up until now but starting to get an intermittent blank screen which hopefully will be resolved under warranty in the next week or so. Nevertheless I’ve been so pleased with the picture I’ve purchased a KD4XHD9505 TV .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV, regular updates and new apps

kd-43xf8796 23 February 2021 by The magnette (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the TV just over a year ago and it has been very good. The picture quality is very good and linked to the Sony sound bar makes it a very good package. Sony have sent it updates over the year with new apps and lay outs. The only problem I am having with it is after the latest update it now flashes up the information banner every few minutes which is very off putting. So at the current moment I could not recommend it, but if Sony can fix it then I would.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not Good

XBR X850F Series 17 February 2021 by Dan1031 (USA)

My TV is less than two years old and does not have a lot of hours on it. The backlight is now flickering, almost like a strobe light every few seconds. It has been glitchy ever since I updated the firmware two months ago. There have been a few random resets and now this issue. Sony will not stand behind their product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features BUT

KD-43XF8505 08 February 2021 by Dgw12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV quality. But there is a need to open the choices for apps. Take off the restrictions and this would be a proper Smart TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tv

kd-65xf8796 03 February 2021 by Ezie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great midline tv from sony. Picture is very good . Hdr and 4k great when on sky etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

KD-55XF8505 31 January 2021 by Bigbadedd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

55 inch Sony bravia TV very well worth the cost Under a. 1000 pounds which was even better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazingly Awesome

KD-85XF8596 22 January 2021 by JammyMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a little while now and I can’t fault it but then again Sony products have always been good when it comes to televisions and home audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV.

kd-55xf8796 11 January 2021 by TINCHY (United Kingdom)

Great quality. Brilliant screen quality and Smart Technology is second to none

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Issues with this model

KD-55XF8505 11 January 2021 by TimmyA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had issues with small flies, 'Thunder Flies' getting between the glass and the LED panel. These have become visible to the naked eye. I can only put this down to poor design which allows the flies to enter the unit and get between the glass and the panel. Sony would not deal with this issue as their warranty is only for 1 year. The set also randomly reboots itself, for no apparent reason. I am also continually asked to setup Samba TV, which I am not interested in. Even when declining to setup the service I am continually asked again to set it up.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Excellent picture quality

kd-49xf8796 02 January 2021 by WhooPwhoop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for around a year now, excellent pictures quality, mounted on the wall, run all the output pictures settings on Vivid which gives a nice richness to the picture and colours, only negitive is the built in speakers not much to Bragg about but run the sound through a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DONT BUY THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE TV!!!

XBR65X850F 19 December 2020 by garbage5308 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 26 months ago....this tv gets at best 2-3 hours per week of use. Guess what 2 months out of warranty and now it doesn't work at all and Sony support says too bad take it to the only repair shop in my state that is well known for ripping people off. I have TV's that have lasted 10 plus years that cost 20% of the cost of this Sony garbage. Last time I buy Sony anything. This was an $1800 TV. Serves me right and just shows that this brand doesnt care about their product or service at all.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Amazing tv

kd-55xf8796 15 December 2020 by Thedoc11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and the quality is amazing however sony really need to move With the times and have a Bluetooth interactive remote controller instead of a infared

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Picture and generally delighted with it

KD-43XF8577 14 December 2020 by Slaav (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We actually bought this a little while ago but only now reviewing it. My only real gripe as such is the built in speakers are as expected, slightly ‘light’ but we generally never listen through these as I guess most people wont. Apps sections is a bit clunky for me but I have nothing to compare this to - I would buy another of needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Waste of money

XBR X850F Series 07 December 2020 by Lg2020 (USA)

After 2 years suddenly stop working. Turn off by itself and never turn on again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Picture perfect.

kd-55xf8796 28 November 2020 by Spud1867 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently moved house and I treated myself to a new TV, as a big sports fan I wanted the ultra HD. Was not disappointed at all. When watching football its like your there every blade of grass is as clear as crystal. Combined with Sky's ultra HD package its the best thing ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Highly Dissapointed

kd-49xf8796 19 November 2020 by VYV7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been disconnecting from WiFi at night around 4:30am for some time. It takes 1 or 2 seconds to jump between icons in the main menu. I could not log into one of the popular apps because of some settings related to time synchronization (I had to google that). Sometimes when I press volume up button once on the remote it starts increasing volume level until I stop it. For some time I was wondering it the Graphical User Interface is running on a dedicated 8-bit microcontroller. Apart from that very good picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Ok

kd-55xf8796 06 November 2020 by artease (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately I have been unable to access 'mirror' feature and 'casting' despite purchasing chrome cast. the TV picture and other features have been ok

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

this TV broke down and no support available.

XBR65X850F 22 October 2020 by AnnaRaP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this new TV broke down (turns on and shuts down automatically after 3 seconds). Sony support is unavailable. Chat doesn't work, telephone number doesn't work they don't respond to emails. Very disappointed and will not recommend this one to anyone

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Not very good keeps on turning on

kd-55xf8796 20 October 2020 by Mikee1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this product for over a year now and still keeps turning off and flashing red 8 times ive done multiple factory resets and still the same

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Nice but after two years a vertical line appeared

kd-43xf8796 18 October 2020 by Mo Giacobbe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not sure why after two years a vertical line appeared ... now i need to pay extra to fix it while we just use it once a week during the weekend

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent picture

kd-49xf8796 17 October 2020 by AmyAmy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, very stylish looking tv, looks great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Tv's Should last longer than 2 years

XBR65X850F 15 October 2020 by MichelleN1994 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so happy with my Sony TV Purchase a little under 2 years ago, until it stopped working out of no where! I am dissatisfied with the quality of the TV and the Technical support as well. I contacted Sony right away in regards to my issue and they redirected me to yellow pages to find a TV repair shop nearby due to the fact that my tv is not covered under warranty anymore. I purchased this TV through Best Buy and I am Paying 24 months interest free and to this day I am still paying for a broken TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Terrible purchase

XBR X850F Series 11 October 2020 by JRod90 (USA)

I bought this TV a few months ago and have had to get it serviced MULTIPLE TIMES due to the troubles it has showing streaming apps like Hulu and Netflix. I've already had to get the board replaced at $100+. It's the WORST thing I've purchased from Sony. I cannot stress how awful this TV is and I hope no one gives Sony their money for a shoddy product

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great picture and features

kd-49xf8796 11 October 2020 by big_disco101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after a lot of research and it hasn't disappointed, great picture, good range of features, overall very happy. It does however seem to randomly just not turn on, maybe 1 time every month and needs to be switched off and on at the plug, which for me is not too handy after hiding all the wires and plugs, but this is hopefully just a software issue than may be/get fixed hopefully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV great

kd-43xf8796 08 October 2020 by Cokie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

But see my review further on I am not worried about characters

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best TV Ever!

XBR65X850F 02 October 2020 by Stymie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We Love this TV.. Excellent! Picture Right out of the Box.. No adjustments needed...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb

kd-49xf8796 02 October 2020 by Olin a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv brand my last tv was Sony as well and I used nearl 20 years very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good picture

kd-65xf8796 20 September 2020 by Alex36123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv was a replacement for the exact same model that has become faulty after 18 months, the new tv worked great for around 45 minutes and then the picture failed, I mean there was no picture at all, nothing!! We had sound which was great, 2 weeks later Sony have still not fixed the issue

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great 4k viewing

XBR65X850F 10 September 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it over two years ago and it's like the best thing to watch all HD stuff through. I've been a fan of Sony for quite some time. I been doing Playstations, and I even have Sony Xperia cell phone. The product never fails me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Technical issues

kd-65xf8796 10 September 2020 by Johnnybhoy67 (United Kingdom)

Tv has had Wifi not connected message coming up on screen for over a year have had 2 updates to remedy this which aren`t straightforward to install and at the end of the day don`t fix it been told they are working on another update.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Stopped working after a year and a half

XBR65X850F 09 September 2020 by Paul19893935 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a year and a half ago. It had given me problems but nothing major untill now. Now the tv won't even turn on. I've tried everything and it still wont boot. Waste of 1200 bucks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Verry happy

kd-49xf8796 09 September 2020 by Dodyk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Verry good quality.The price is a bit expensive thx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I wouldn't buy another one

kd-49xf8796 08 September 2020 by ireallydontwantanickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had problems with this TV, for example the Sony sound bar (recommended by the retailer) stopped connecting after a while, the network is horrible to set up, there's no Prime Video app, etc. I would buy something else next time to see if it's better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Can't download apple tv

kd-55xf8796 30 August 2020 by Bob09876445774 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not much use for thAt if you want apple tv to work on your tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

TV WENT OUT IN LESS THAN TWO YEARS

XBR65X850F 26 August 2020 by ChrisJKLMN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV in December of 2018 and now it won’t even turn on. I’ve literally tried everything short of smashing this tv. I try a factory reset and nothing!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Don’t buy this TV

XBR X850F Series 21 August 2020 by Ross S (USA)

I bought the Sony 85” XBR85X850F, it worked great for the first year. At 13 months the television turned off and never came back on. I’ve been in touch with Sony and can’t get any help because the warranty was 12 months. DO NOT BUY A SONY TV!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great Unit X850F/LED/4k Ultra HD/HDR/Smart TV (And

XBR85X850F 16 August 2020 by Phil Wo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this unit for almost a year and it works great, no issues. I have many devices connected and do not have any issues at all. The picture is crystal clear and it fits a corner space perfectly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Smart TV

KD-55XF8505 09 August 2020 by Cullyjnr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this over a year now and it's still wonderfully colourful and sharp, great for the internet . Looks great up on the wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Good tv

KD-75XF8596 08 August 2020 by Andy 79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas it has been a nice asset to our home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great tv

KD-49XF8577 07 August 2020 by Jude B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the quality of picture and sound great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV, very happy with Android TV

kd-65xf8796 04 August 2020 by cstura (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because it had android TV and I'm very happy. I've owned it for aboit 18 months and it hasn't missed a beat since I bought it, has a great picture too with really crisp colours. I highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Not so great

KD-75XF8596 03 August 2020 by Chieny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has internet connection and sound problems which seems to have no fix

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

No airplay 2 update feature!

XBR X850F Series 02 August 2020 by Matty584 (USA)

I bought this to almost 2 years ago and I love it, but I’m also an apple guy and when I heard about the airplay2 update I was ecstatic! Only to find out my model is one of the ones not to feature added to it. Extremely disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top notch telly

KD-55XF8505 02 August 2020 by Billy big bollards (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase. Great picture , great sound and a good stylish looking product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not Great

kd-65xf8796 28 July 2020 by Gemma83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the telly a little over a year and it has stopped working! It just blinks 6 times on the standby light..Never known a tv to have a self diagnosing thing but there is nowhere can really help!! WILL NOT be buying one again after reading everyone else’s review now that the tv doesn’t work seems it’s a very common fault

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great looking TV

KD-55XF8505 17 July 2020 by MC Handyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One problem, It only just fits my original TV stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Terrible - No Application Provided for Spectrum TV

XBR85X850F 16 July 2020 by Martin J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would never have purchased these two TV's had I known beforehand that Sony refuses to provide the Spectrum TV application. I'm sure it's a monetary issue, My other two TV's from Samsung provide the application. I had to purchase Roku devices to stream the application on the Sony TV's. How ridiculous!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Picture, great features

KD-49XF8505 15 July 2020 by Muzzer1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased over a year ago and very happy as is my 1st 4K TV. Set up was easy, and like the Android operating system. Excellent picture as you would expect with Sony. Only 1 drawback to consider but dont think fault of Sony, but since update to Android 8.0 it occasionally will not turn on? Only way to start the TV is to physically unplug for a minute or so, then plug back in. This usually reboots TV. Read about this issue on a few forums, perhaps something Sony and Google need to resolve. Would have been 5 stars if not for this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beautiful simple to use and set up.

KD-85XF8596 14 July 2020 by pringle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful, easy to set up tv which enhances the viewing experience in any room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

kd-55xf8796 05 July 2020 by Neelow79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have this tv about 18 months. No problems whatsoever with it. Amazing picture quality and smart features. Easy to use and to integrate with third party hardware and apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Picture

KD-49XF8505 02 July 2020 by Roboo (United Kingdom)

Have always purchased Sony Products. This latest Television is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bad choice

XBR X850F Series 28 June 2020 by Jakka S (USA)

I bought a 2017 model of same Sony TV which died within 3 months of purchase, so after engaging with Sony for a while, I got a new version 2018 TV, but warranty was not for full 1 yr, but it carries my 2017 warranty period which was bad, but I had no choice. After using 2018 model for about 6 months, it also started same issues again. So overall XBR models with Android have some kind of glitch in their product. I like Sony since 80s, and till date still believe in their products, but from the last 2-3 yrs my trust is slowly fading away. I hope Sony takes this seriously or stop making TVs n concentrate somewhere else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent picture and sound

KD-49XF8577 17 June 2020 by jjs78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 10+ my old Bravia was in need of an upgrade so happy with my choice excellent tv looking forward to plenty of years from this one as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very easy to set up and use

kd-55xf8796 16 June 2020 by Rapid clear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this last year as my Samsung what l ad for less then 3 years stoped working

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not the best for the price

KD-85XF8596 10 June 2020 by JOSEPH12 (United Kingdom)

I bought this yesterday, but I think the sound is not great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bad thinking happens

kd-43xf8796 05 June 2020 by Dan525252 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model last year in summer time and it’s was expensive one. After two weeks I started to have problems. Some time when I watched at movies the tv it’s stop working. After reset it’s start working for a while. After my claim and because I had insurance they swap the TV. After half year same model do a different problem. Now some times can’t start with remote and need to shut off the power and after that it’s start working. I waiting open the shop and I go again with the TV. I Didn’t recommend this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great tv

kd-43xf8796 03 June 2020 by MattieJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for movies Great for gaming. Usual Excellent Sony quality. Nothing to complain about..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1