20

3.9 based on 20 customer reviews

10
4
3
1
2
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing product

108 cm (43”) 02 April 2020 by EH200 (Singapore)

This is the 1st time I own an Android TV (android box owner :P). Honestly say, both are android, never can be compared. Voice control, instant reactions, smoothness of app performance.. every single morning I start my tv, I am still “wow” P.s So regret I owned a none 4K PS4 :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The display and the wide range of android apps

123 cm (49'') 12 June 2020 by Akshay21 (Singapore)

not really happy as i expected the bluetooth function in the tv to support a wide range of accessories like headphones, wireless earbuds not only bluetooth mouse and keyboards devices

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

22 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Sony TV X80H issue

123 cm (49'') 11 August 2020 by ASerA (Singapore)

Bought in July 2020 but picture shown on screen still have issue. Booked appt with Sony to repair on 17th August

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Solid colours good picture quality

108 cm (43”) 11 August 2020 by Edthe oldman (Singapore)

i am glad i bought a sony tv, colours and picture quality best i ever had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great price for a feature rich android TV

164 cm (65") 09 August 2020  (Singapore)

I have been using the Sony X80H 65" for nearly a month now and having mainly been watching programmes on Apple TV and other sources. It is difficult to fault the TV for having both Apple AirPlay and Android's Chromcast built-in and topping it having Dolby Atmos and using Android's TV OS. I was surprised that older 720p materials were exceptionally clear with sharp definition and well balanced color and contrast. The 4K X-Reality HDR processor was impressive in delivering images that was able to take full advantage of all pixels in the 4K display even for non-HD materials. Apple TV 4K immediately recognized the TV as Dolby Atmos and Dolby Vision capable and prompts user of the display's capabilities. However, at least for Apple TV movies, I noticed that brightness and contrast when using Dolby Vision was not to my liking. For some reason, the overall picture vibrancy became dull and looks like there is a dark color cast that mutes the overall picture quality. Increasing the brightness does not change the dark color cast visible in all movies. Switching off the use of Dolby Vision in the settings of Apple TV brings back the life in these movies. Sound quality is often a problem for most LED TVs but the 65" X80H was surprisingly good. There was enough volume, depth and bass but of course not to the standard of a full AV system. I used the optical output and linked it to an external DA converter that is connected to an amplifier wired to my Bose Acoustimass System for a surround experience. The X80H has 4 HDMI inputs which is more than enough for most users including an ARC in HDMI 3. Note that this is not the latest eARC standard while HDMI 4 is for DVI or video input only. Anyone using a TV Box will be familiar with Android TV UI as they are identical. Android TV has extensive number of Apps available through Google Play which is built into the system. One can dive deeply into each setting from display to sound adjustments to customize the output to your specific preference. There are a number of Apps already installed and if you are a Netflix or Google Play subscriber, the remote connects you directly to it. The smallest but most critical component of the X80H is the remote which is a delight to use. Sony redesigned the remote to be extremely slim and have great texture at the back. It is one of the few remotes that is well thought out, light to hold and looking quite distinctive. There is a mic at the top left of the remote if you are using voice control. Overall, the picture quality is great though dark scenes are rather difficult to discern unless in a totally dark room. In bright white scenes, i noticed a slight shade in all four corners of the display. Though it is not very noticeable for most users, once you know its there, it is hard not to unsee it. The Sony 65" X80H is a great buy for a feature rich android TV in any household. It is hard to fault the TV based on its pricing when compared to OLED TVs but that is not a fair comparison. If you are looking for a large TV with the smarts that can be future proofed for at least the next 5 years, this TV could be it. You can't go wrong choosing the X80H for what it's worth. There is little to fault at the specs and

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice product

123 cm (49'') 08 August 2020 by EHong (Singapore)

So far after one month, easy to use and navigate android tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture color, let down by blue tooth!!!

123 cm (49'') 08 August 2020 by LC883388 (Singapore)

Misleading product information from a layman standpoint, wireless blue tooth cannot connected to my sound bar - good Sony color, but super disappointed by the useless wilreless blue tooth function and felt cheated big big time. + $300 more, i would have buy the next series X90 if am aware of the useless wireless blue tooth issue of cannot get connected to my sound bar only direct connection works. Big time Sony public misleading spec information on the useless blue tooth Buyers out there - be aware!!! Misleading spec information, am positive there will buyers out there feel cheated as I do

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Value

139 cm (55") 06 August 2020 by Nuengevason (Thailand)

Great Value of money but there is light leaking on the screen.

0

1

0

Does not support with any bluetooth audio device.

164 cm (65") 04 August 2020 by Deanja92 (Malaysia)

The only gripe I have is that the Tv's bluetooth doesn't connect to my WH-1000XM3 (weird decision by Sony don't you think?) or any bluetooth speaker for that matter. A feature as basic as this should be a default.

1

1

0

Great Features

123 cm (49'') 28 July 2020 by Rohaya (Singapore)

So happy with my purchase. Even more happy that now I could sync my iphone to the tv without using apple tv box. Colour and contrast is superb. Excellent for gaming.

1

0

0

Screen / pictures issues within one month

108 cm (43”) 24 July 2020 by KBP17 (Singapore)

I bought this one month ago and already started to encounter screen / pictures issues at times. Contacted support team with online form requested for service / check but no response to date.

0

2

0

Great Value

123 cm (49'') 23 July 2020 by Focus6900 (Singapore)

Bought from Best Denki at Funan. Very helpful salesperson who explained to me the features and also helped me download some very useful apps. I like the Android functions, great value for the price paid. Very user friendly too.

0

0

0

Great product!

164 cm (65") 20 July 2020 by lawnawder (Singapore)

Been using for a few weeks, image quality is excellent. Android 9 system is working well so far, although certain apps like YouTube do crash once in awhile and require restarting the TV. Using it with my Sonos Beam and can be controlled using Google Assistant, so quite easy to integrate with a smart home system.

0

2

0

Great

123 cm (49'') 15 July 2020 by Christine Yew (Singapore)

Good recommend from court mega store Tampines staff.

1

0

0

The Android System is faster.

164 cm (65") 07 July 2020 by Yanto (Singapore)

It work just fine for watching singtel TV. The colours are just as good. Watching ultra 4K bluray or netflix, it can be better. I feel that this 65” tv is affordable compared to any Sony model. But expect the the overall is not as good as the other expensive Sony TV model. You pay what you get. But i am satisfied. The Android is definitely faster, able to stream via internet, Apple Airplay.. it is fantastic.

0

0

0

Great but screen had white light

139 cm (55") 05 July 2020 by Nongaid (Thailand)

Had white light on screen about 20% of area. What should i do

0

5

0

Awesome

123 cm (49'') 01 July 2020 by Tjin Susanto (Indonesia)

Suit in my room nicely and keep watching movies on this new toy

0

0

0

The display and the wide range of android apps

123 cm (49'') 12 June 2020 by Akshay21 (Singapore)

not really happy as i expected the bluetooth function in the tv to support a wide range of accessories like headphones, wireless earbuds not only bluetooth mouse and keyboards devices

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Remote

108 cm (43”) 03 June 2020 by visdom (Singapore)

Contrast is weak therefore not keeping this tv.I have the sony G8500X contrast is very good i give this model 5 star

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

good product

X8000H / X8007H Series 22 May 2020 by prasetyo (Indonesia)

I bought this month ago, 55 inch sore, good product, easy usefull

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design with nice features

139 cm (55") 06 May 2020 by Ceds (Singapore)

Easy to use, nice build, great resolution but android will hang once in while. A simple restart will solve the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony Bravia 43" TV

108 cm (43”) 11 April 2020 by Lockdown (Singapore)

TV has good design, dynamic colours and sound. Real value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Superb X80H

139 cm (55") 03 April 2020 by Ramos Ras (Malaysia)

Graphics is excellent, bit let down with sound system, TV power up is excellent, just the apps are limited.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing product

108 cm (43”) 02 April 2020 by EH200 (Singapore)

This is the 1st time I own an Android TV (android box owner :P). Honestly say, both are android, never can be compared. Voice control, instant reactions, smoothness of app performance.. every single morning I start my tv, I am still “wow” P.s So regret I owned a none 4K PS4 :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0