259

4.4 based on 259 customer reviews

148
83
17
3
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice design Android TV

123 cm (49'') 09 October 2019 by WSKoh (Singapore)

Picture quality is good and design is slick n nice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Screen defect

164 cm (65") 12 April 2020 by Alvin N (Malaysia)

Screen defects.. Using it less than 3 months. No responses from Sony after sending complaint

2

0

261 Customer Reviews

Models

0

High quality yet affordable Sony TV.

123 cm (49'') 02 June 2020 by CeciliaKL (Malaysia)

Excellent buy! I love the easy to use zoom in feature and search using mic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great view and sound Speaker

139 cm (55") 02 June 2020 by MAZLAN MOHD ISMAIL (Malaysia)

Great view and Android APPs , clear sond system QUALITY PRODUCT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

i like sony

139 cm (55") 01 June 2020 by nipon4846 (Thailand)

colour picture is exellent but sometime resolution not 4k in same movies. not understand why

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Thumbs up for Sony Bravia X80 G

123 cm (49'') 28 May 2020 by AminMZ (Malaysia)

Amazing experience! Very nice picture quality and enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

the one that you need

123 cm (49'') 28 May 2020 by paid (Malaysia)

nice tone and crisp picture. not too contrast compare to other brand. android tv so far so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Android tv

139 cm (55") 27 May 2020 by Saifuzzamanomar (Malaysia)

The best android tv. Easy to uses, friendly button and friendly netflix user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall it's a good tv

139 cm (55") 26 May 2020 by Fantasyjojo (Malaysia)

Good picture quality. Sound is ok considering tv speaker. Sound bar is recommended if prefer better sound. Overall a good tv considering the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great colour

X8000G / X8077G Series 25 May 2020 by dhuvi (Malaysia)

great TV with good colour but remote control at time you need to just point TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, sound. One- button Netflix.

139 cm (55") 21 May 2020 by Fantastixck (Singapore)

I bought this TV model after my last Sony TV screen went faulty, which I have been using it for the past 7 years. This new TV comes with excellent picture and sound at an affordable price range. Conveniently one- button press to turn on Netflix. So far satisfied after 3 weeks of usage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money Android TV

139 cm (55") 21 May 2020 by Jian Wei (Malaysia)

Value for money Android TV. Totally great to watch 4K videos on it.

0

0

0

Mixed feelings but still happy

139 cm (55") 19 May 2020 by Jan A B (Malaysia)

Satisfied with the colours and contrast and size. except that it’s not as user friendly as I thought. Still need to get the hang of the home button and exiting apps. I couldn’t connect my Sony sound system to the tv via BT. Had to buy another cable to connect by optical. The corners of the screen are a bit dark which I’m not sure if it’s like that or it’s damaged

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Overall Quality.

139 cm (55") 19 May 2020 by TwinBee (Malaysia)

Good overall. Sound Quality is good, easily link with Sony Soundbar. Picture Quality is great. No complaint so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best smart tv ever!

189 cm (75”) 16 May 2020 by Zakitm (Malaysia)

First time i bought 4k tv and the quality is excellent!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Youtube keep crashing after 5 minutes watching

164 cm (65") 16 May 2020 by cagunawa (Singapore)

I bought this TV 3 months ago and after the covid stay at home , been watching on with this Android TV and suffer youtube frequent crashes.. contacted Sony support services and they advised me to reset to factory-default.. seems like problem goes away, but after 2-3 days the same issue occured again.. similar with sound, once a while you need to hard reset the TV or else the TV won't have any sound anyway you change it from the remote..

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

could use higher refresh rate

X8000G / X8077G Series 16 May 2020 by zweimmk (Malaysia)

the refresh rate of 60hz is just average for FPS gamers. At minimal it should sport 120mhz refresh rate. Ideally if possible, 165mhz. refresh rate. The higher frame rate is a lot more desirable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Ok

164 cm (65") 14 May 2020 by Rfqu (Malaysia)

Ok experience. Still dont understand on how to navigate when connecting usb to the tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Picture - Color temperature faulty

139 cm (55") 11 May 2020 by JosephT (Malaysia)

The color temperature of the screen keep fluctuating especially when then is a voice tone change. When it is in close up mode of a person talking, the color temperature of the screen keep changing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All in one

139 cm (55") 10 May 2020 by Jali (Malaysia)

All what i need is there. The picture, sound, and connectivity very good & useable for home entertainment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Natural display loving

123 cm (49'') 07 May 2020  (Malaysia)

Very like 4k displays... Feel like natural.. Worth to buy for who love technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Picture

139 cm (55") 07 May 2020 by DSDS (Singapore)

Good quality and picture. Sound quality is loud and clear.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV

123 cm (49'') 07 May 2020 by Agyk (Indonesia)

I bought this a month ago and my family was very satisfied, the feature simple to operate, the screen is the best, also child friendly, my kids also happy because this tv compatible with them console box PS4, and now my kids wait for the PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Window to my entertainment

164 cm (65") 06 May 2020 by Mohan S (Malaysia)

I had been looking around for good replacement for my 12 year old Samsung Plasma. Picture quality is extremely important for my choice of TV. Sony meets or even exceeds my standards on picture and sound expectations and the android smart is a real bonus. .Bravo Bravia.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

a bit slow

139 cm (55") 05 May 2020 by syida (Malaysia)

infrared at remote not very wide range. firmware at tv a bit slow.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

CLEAR CRYSTAL LCD 4K UHD

139 cm (55") 03 May 2020 by SYAZWAN 90 (Malaysia)

clear crystal lcd 4k uhd tv...sound so good..clearly can hear..addition with subwoofer

0

0

0

satisfied customer. good quality tv with reasonabl

139 cm (55") 01 May 2020 by husnaz (Malaysia)

satisfied customer. good quality tv with reasonable price

0

0

0

Satisfied Customer

123 cm (49'') 29 April 2020 by Ibnusinab (Malaysia)

For wifi, need to use cable for stable connection as internet networks card usually distracted by other devices. The rest is superb, especially for HD movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My new experience of 4K UHD TV

123 cm (49'') 26 April 2020  (Malaysia)

Huge in size but slim. Easy to use as expected. Image quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The x80G quality and performance as an android and

123 cm (49'') 26 April 2020 by Dleyl313 (Malaysia)

Its a good TV but Lil bit hard to understand due the complicated interface

1

0

0

Good choice for a budget TV.

139 cm (55") 25 April 2020  (Malaysia)

Picture looks great after I calibrated the settings to my own liking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Flash Problem

108 cm (43”) 24 April 2020 by Ime T (Singapore)

TV has intermittent flash. Not sure what is the problem. Pending service team update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent buy. No Regrets.

164 cm (65") 23 April 2020 by BrinjalsNHorseBalls (Malaysia)

Excellent buy. No Regrets. This android TV has many features and can integrate well with other devices. I bought a Sony WH-1000XM3 Bluetooth Over-Ear Hi-Res Audio Noise Cancelling Headphone and it can easily integrate with the Sony TV but I need to download a 3rd party app for the bluetooth as the built in bluetooth cannot detect the device. Once it has been detected then it appears in settings and works fine. Very good quality picture and sound although I am also using an external sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 22 April 2020 by Deen44 (Singapore)

Remote can let me access apps quickly. But seems to auto off or will stop YouTube after playing for a while. Wondering if there’s a energy saving mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This TV can function by itself ??

139 cm (55") 21 April 2020 by Singapore buyer (Singapore)

It need a digital antenna for it to function as a TV in Singapore to watch TV shows. Please buy it separately when you buy this TV. This is not included with the TV.

1

1

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 20 April 2020 by jackie381 (Singapore)

I Bought 1 months ago, the pic quality is very good compared with other brand. Also, it can share the same remote controller with my soundbar. the disadvantage is remote controller too complicated. Should improve

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 20 April 2020 by conoyo (Singapore)

TV is excellent. Apps are easy to use. The remote is great with Netflix button. The initial setup of network a bit tricky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Affordable 4K HDR ANDROID TV

164 cm (65") 20 April 2020 by H FADLI (Malaysia)

Smooth android 8.0 operating system. High brightness and contrast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

123 cm (49'') 17 April 2020 by 6uan2 (Singapore)

I have been using it before circuit breaker started and I more love it to enjoy my movies, music video and even for live-streaming event.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature.

164 cm (65") 16 April 2020 by Lioneltan (Singapore)

I brought this SONY BRAVIA Andriod TV a month ago and i am please this TV bring my family come together. The content in this TV just marvellous.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good stuff

139 cm (55") 16 April 2020 by Ribking (Singapore)

Happy with the X80G TV, no regret in purchasing this TV..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 15 April 2020 by Adnanahmad (Malaysia)

Satified with the new purchase of TV led Sony K55X80G

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Screen mirror/ Google Cast / Play cast

123 cm (49'') 15 April 2020 by Shab3112 (Malaysia)

Google Cast always facing a problem..connection with Hp..and connection lost

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome Smart TV

139 cm (55") 13 April 2020 by biesseeddy (Singapore)

This TV is user friendly and simple to use. Thumbs Up !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Screen defect

164 cm (65") 12 April 2020 by Alvin N (Malaysia)

Screen defects.. Using it less than 3 months. No responses from Sony after sending complaint

2

0

0

Sleek and slim design!

123 cm (49'') 12 April 2020 by Mel Mel (Singapore)

Loving my TV and wondering why did I not get this sooner! :)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Display!

164 cm (65") 12 April 2020 by Jyap (Singapore)

Purchased this right before the CB kick in. Love the screen display and ease of use. One downside is no MeWatch apps in the playstore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent beautiful pictures, especially watching

123 cm (49'') 09 April 2020  (Singapore)

Beautiful design an android tv, trusted brand SONY TV and many app’s in this TV .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use.

139 cm (55") 09 April 2020 by LLLY (Singapore)

I am happy to have the Sony TV as I have been a Sony client for many years.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great definition picture

139 cm (55") 09 April 2020 by Ballbosspelota (Thailand)

I used X80G since Dec 2019. It is impressive, good quality picture, it is smarter than I believe!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Great Android TV

139 cm (55") 09 April 2020 by dannyiswan (Indonesia)

I am very satisfied with this product. Hopefully this product can be durable in the long run.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful pictures quality n sound is commendable

164 cm (65") 08 April 2020 by John Phoon (Malaysia)

Great TV n but the remote kinda too cluttered. Otherwise is a great TV. But of course the design is not Sony's best.... Design just so so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Picture Quality

164 cm (65") 07 April 2020 by ChewCS (Singapore)

Great features, and I am impressed with the picture quality. However, there is a minor problem with the power function. For example, encounter total shut down on standby mode. Recover only after turn off and on the main power outlet. It happens twice in a month. Secondly, I am disappointed that the leg stand does NOT hold the TV panel upright. It lends backward slightly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best and lack of X80G smart tv

139 cm (55") 07 April 2020 by Nurul (Malaysia)

Picture quality good, design also good. Very good in cosmetic and performance but the bad is my tv still less than 1 month have deffect issue which is the picture have horizontal line sometimes. Its make me disappointed

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works well and functional for our needs

139 cm (55") 07 April 2020 by Tjkok (Singapore)

Bought this TV to replace the one that broke down. So far so good, works well with Nintendo Switch as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good items to buying

164 cm (65") 06 April 2020  (Singapore)

I bought the TV one week ago good quality quality TV .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Smart TV

123 cm (49'') 05 April 2020 by Nik Mahdi (Malaysia)

Great and cheaper product so far . Worth it my money for buying this product .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good and nice TV

139 cm (55") 05 April 2020 by Lily6430 (Singapore)

Replaced my LG TV. So far quite happy with it although have to play around to use the smart features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Like it very much though I need to get use to the

123 cm (49'') 31 March 2020 by laiKK (Singapore)

Bought it 20 days ago, enjoyed its features very much.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colours are great

164 cm (65") 31 March 2020 by Iradin62 (Singapore)

Never tried a sony product before. 1st time. So far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV cannot connect to wifi router with password

164 cm (65") 30 March 2020 by xplunk (Malaysia)

So far so good except wifi cannot connect to wifi router with password.

0

0

0

Great tv with amazing image

139 cm (55") 30 March 2020 by Mohamed5005 (Malaysia)

Great tv with very beautiful image, the android tv feature is amazing. I suggest to add feature to connect Bluetooth devices such as headset without having the need to install 3rd party apps. This should give you a 5 stars rating

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good choice at a great value

164 cm (65") 29 March 2020 by Xack (Malaysia)

A great upgrade from my old 8 years led tv.recommend for all

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flexible and decent

164 cm (65") 27 March 2020 by Skywalkerasia (Singapore)

Good value for money All in features, great Android functions

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

clear image

139 cm (55") 26 March 2020 by DanTan (Singapore)

Do you have any wireless sound bar to go with ? sound still not good enough for music .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

nice TV

139 cm (55") 25 March 2020 by Thev (Malaysia)

The TV was good but internet connection abit sad..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it <3

189 cm (75”) 25 March 2020 by Vicky Lim (Malaysia)

Its a perfect fit for my TV rack, it will be better if it is OLED :)

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 24 March 2020 by Janice54 (Singapore)

I bought this Sony TV on December, I notice sometimes on right hand corner prompt "your WF is not connected!" anythings to be done? Please advise

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features and hidden wonders

108 cm (43”) 23 March 2020 by Ahn2020 (Singapore)

I bought this product for a month and I am very happy with the product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant colors

139 cm (55") 22 March 2020 by CK Shong (Singapore)

I bought this about a month ago and its been great especially YouTube and the ARC HDMI to my Bose sound bar

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smart TV (Android TV) KD-55X8000G SP1

139 cm (55") 22 March 2020 by Andrewngct (Singapore)

Bought this month, navigation for android TV response slow. The remote control do not have mouse movement navigation and time consuming when entering or selecting website or search for apps. USB should be at least four ports and there should be VGA port too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 20 March 2020 by Huskysim (Singapore)

Bought it few weeks ago the picture was so clear and great sound effect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

139 cm (55") 19 March 2020  (Malaysia)

0

0

0

Senior Sterilization Engineer

139 cm (55") 18 March 2020 by GohSS1503 (Singapore)

I bought the TV three weeks ago and found the TV feature are good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0