83

4.3 based on 83 customer reviews

44
26
8
4
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great feature

kd-43x8000e-af1 12 October 2017 by Cathrine (Singapore)

Very happy can view recorded video via USB. Can also download Toggle apps but screen cannot automatically flipped on the front page. But the screen is upright ok while viewing Catchup TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Review Sony Android TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 06 January 2018 by kfleongr (Singapore)

The picture and sound quality of the X80E 4K performance is great. However the Android TV needs to be improved to remove the restriction for downloading other free apps. Most of the current Android apps either cannot work or needed to pay. This made the design of Android TV useless compare to ordinary TV boxes. If I realize there are so many limitation of the Android apps, I rather get the ordinary smart TV model than paying extra for the Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

120 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 26 August 2019 by Doc16 (Malaysia)

I bought one month ago and until now I am very happy with the product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

got problem once after buy around 2-3 weeks

139 cm (55") 16 May 2019 by Nok1963 (Thailand)

after i got it around 2-4 wks ,it wans’t work , no pic,no sound,then i closed and reset function and the problem was fix.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Colour.

139 cm (55") 31 March 2019 by Fantabulo (Malaysia)

Overall ok, however HDMI ARC having issues sometimes when connecting to BDV-N9200W

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good design, good resolution

139 cm (55") 24 March 2019 by chanpat (Thailand)

I bought this month ago and so happy to watch this TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb product and features

139 cm (55") 15 March 2019 by Boy4941 (Thailand)

First Sony product I’m ever used. Superb. With 3 years warranties. Good investment love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Android TV

139 cm (55") 20 February 2019 by Uncoffee (Thailand)

KD-55X8000E is an Android TV that provides clarity and picture. It's very convenient to watch netfilx UltraHD 4K is very tricky. Because typing search application Android TV is not required to scroll through the remote until you see it. Which is quite slow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by Scott1979 (Thailand)

Wow so amazing for me I like it make me feel so much enjoy watching movies and play game more than before .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow

139 cm (55") 15 February 2019 by Panupong (Thailand)

Slow and delay ( sometimes) But other thing is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

พอใช้

139 cm (55") 03 January 2019 by sugardady (Thailand)

การตอบสนองค่อยข้างช้า คุณภาพเสียงไม่ดีเท่าที่ควร

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great offer

kd-49x8000e-af1 02 January 2019 by jkhow (Singapore)

No regrets. Was considering Yamaha or Sony price range comparable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply a must in your living room!

139 cm (55") 28 December 2018 by Zoom333 (Thailand)

I purchased this 3 weeks ago and I'm so pleased with it.Has a 3 year guarantee

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth Connection & Android Not Satifactory !!!

X8000E Series 22 December 2018 by SVT 123 (Thailand)

I bought this last week. Cannot connect to much of Bluetooth devices. Android tv cannot down load sky news app etc. Android tv is outdated & with full of restrictions. Price extremely high. Not worth it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Slim Looks, Great Features and Good Picture

139 cm (55") 06 December 2018 by OMPNR (Malaysia)

I bought this less than a month ago. So far am happy with my purchase..I hope it continues to be so... slim look and very good features .. Thanks Sony :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

warranty should be in line with delivery

kd-55x8000e-me6 01 December 2018  (Singapore)

I brought this few month ago, but only delivered recently as I was waiting for my renovation to be done. to my disappointment the warranty start from purchase date

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good picture quality

139 cm (55") 01 December 2018 by Bee 8757 (Thailand)

Appropriately for price and picture quality I satisfied this products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Make me love watching TV again!

kd-55x8000e-me6 30 October 2018 by Charles8899 (Singapore)

Good TV, great features, incredibly nice picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One of the best Sony’s TV series

108 cm (43”) 18 October 2018 by Meawrim (Thailand)

Using this TV to play woth my pS4 system and it works fine. Also the new android system was far stable than previous version. In all i love this tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Android TV

108 cm (43”) 25 September 2018 by sd2inter (Thailand)

I am happy with this product. Ease to use and matched my requirements

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Made a mistake for buying this TV!

kd-49x8000e-af1 20 September 2018  (Singapore)

I have just used this TV for less than 2 month, and it's already breakdown! No able to turn on! And the service technician came today, it has to be taken back for further repair. So, Sony TV wasn't to good! I should have pick another brand!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 05 September 2018 by Qyai Daredevil (Singapore)

I have been using it for 2 months now. I am really surprise how Sony does with the remote control alone. There are quite a number of menus to choose from the remote itself but it is really so user friendly that anyone would able to know how it works. Picture quality was extremely great! Sound quality for listening to music, and movies was excellent too as I know Sony does a good job with sound quality. I really like the TV screen itself as I used to have a Samsung LED TV as the screen was softer. How much I realise that Sony TV screen was different and I really do like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good. i like it

139 cm (55") 02 September 2018 by Somchai (Thailand)

I bought this on mother’s day For my family.......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

kd-55x8000e-me6 13 August 2018 by KCKoh (Singapore)

I like the features and still learning how to fully utilize all its function

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very well

108 cm (43”) 10 August 2018 by naiyana48 (Thailand)

..........happy the pleasure of watching tv........

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 23 July 2018  (Thailand)

I like the display of images and speakers that give good sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV at a very reasonable price

kd-55x8000e-me6 22 July 2018 by Feizul (Singapore)

I bought this TV about a month ago. Very happy with the TV. Great display quality and great user interface. Would recommend if you are looking for an android 4K tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Feedback

kd-49x8000e-af1 20 July 2018 by Raymond T (Singapore)

I bought this TV 6month ago. and is working now. Waiting for your techinician to come for review

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Satisfied

123 cm (49'') 19 July 2018 by ivan1968 (Thailand)

It was the right choice, great value for money. I hope that it will last more than the LG I bought previously .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Feature and Nice Picture

123 cm (49'') 10 July 2018 by Phidious (Thailand)

Nice Feature and Nice Picture for 4K Starter model TV. Recomened.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for the price

kd-55x8000e-me6 06 July 2018 by Georgy12 (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago for the World Cup soccer

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Cool!!

123 cm (49'') 01 July 2018 by Planton (Thailand)

I bought this a month ago and am so happy. It's easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Doesn't work with Sony own bluetooth headphones

X8000E Series 30 June 2018 by WwingWwong (Thailand)

Bought this today only to find out that it wont connect with my Sony bluetooth headphones.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Triluminos

123 cm (49'') 30 June 2018 by Nguan (Thailand)

all the feature the best in choice 20000THB i think u try it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the product design

123 cm (49'') 30 June 2018 by Tayo_jang (Thailand)

I love product design of sony. It makes my room looks very luxury but get into the app function sometimes too difficult to run smoothly. When you need to get back and Fw in the app may takes time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent features

139 cm (55") 27 June 2018 by Aris6 (Malaysia)

Very happy with the product especially the voice control feature

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Colors, Good clarity of details

123 cm (49'') 24 June 2018 by Arun14 (Malaysia)

I bought this last month and completely satisfied with the product. Colors are rich, Looks good in my main room. Picture quality is great. Sound is normal. Yet to purchase a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Whatever

kd-55x8000e-me6 24 June 2018 by Whatever the name (Singapore)

Whatever the functions that are available are good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

✌️

123 cm (49'') 19 June 2018 by Ninew (Thailand)

Good job from device , I love its so much everyday , everytime

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture and value for money

123 cm (49'') 19 June 2018 by lk 2007 (Malaysia)

have everything I need for a TV with great colour and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It’s android!

kd-49x8000e-af1 19 June 2018 by Kumaran (Singapore)

I got this about a month ago and so far this product is meeting my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Colours and useful features.

KD55X8000E/SME6 19 June 2018 by Chris797 (Singapore)

I am very satisfied with its features and the display of brilliant life-like pictures on HD movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY X80E 4K HDR TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 12 June 2018 by Fred K (Singapore)

Superb sharpness and with the Android features, i enjoy the many opportunities of online viewing. Great product and value for money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slow response to remote inputs

kd-49x8000e-af1 10 June 2018 by S10075094 (Singapore)

If I knew Android TV OS is always slow and buggy, I would get another non Android TV instead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

very sharp picture

kd-49x8000e-af1 08 June 2018 by sammyyow (Singapore)

sony is a good product.This my first x80 4k HDR TV with 4 K .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great display

139 cm (55") 05 June 2018 by Natsuzora (Malaysia)

The tv's is great. Function good and lot of fun with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sonyx8e

kd-55x8000e-me6 02 June 2018 by hendryx80e (Singapore)

not satisfied with the black levels. android system is lagging

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

stunning experience

123 cm (49'') 30 May 2018 by Kwuanggy (Thailand)

I am very happy to have it in my home. it is my first smart TV, really really enjoy and love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

139 cm (55") 29 May 2018 by Bagak (Malaysia)

I bought this tv because i want to get full experience from my ps4 pro

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Features and Image quality

139 cm (55") 28 May 2018 by raychia (Malaysia)

I bought this for a month and so far the Android TV function is ok but there is an occasional lag for the Android system. The image quality is nice and sharp, so far the screen has no defect. The sound quality was a bit out of tune although it was already set as wall mounted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

TV

123 cm (49'') 28 May 2018 by fairy fairy fairy (Thailand)

Overall okay. Ease of use of the product. But the sound quality of the product not clear.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

kd-55x8000e-me6 25 May 2018 by ChinCK (Singapore)

I bought the TV on 2 May 2018. There is sensor problem barely after 2 weeks. I called Sony Contact Centre and insisted that Sony had to send someone to look at the problem sooner. Sony sent someone and changed the board (?). After which, the problem solve and I am very glad with what Sony has done. Great feature with great picture quality.... Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Picture Quality

kd-49x8000e-af1 25 May 2018 by AlvinWong (Singapore)

Bought this TV 2 mths ago ...very happy with picture quality and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

I love voice search

139 cm (55") 22 May 2018 by Owan (Thailand)

Screen is bright and very sharp and very start. I love the voice search function. It's so easy to find what I would like to see, even the pronounce is not clear. But one thing I'm so regret, I should brought a bigger than this 55 inches. Can I exchange? 555

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Have good feature

kd-43x8000e-af1 22 May 2018 by flcistha (Singapore)

I have bought this 3 months ago and quite happy of the products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome vivid colors

123 cm (49'') 19 May 2018 by Jb2000 (Malaysia)

I got this tv a month Ago and its the best decision i ever made . The wide color gamut really makes all the difference in 4k hdr viewing .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Product...hopefully !

123 cm (49'') 16 May 2018 by NewHope (Malaysia)

My TV broke down after 10 days and am waiting for replacement. No stock available so still waiting since 5th May 2018. Have always bought Sony products since the 80's. Never bought any other brand of TV so please don't let me down.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony X80E Review

139 cm (55") 16 May 2018  (Malaysia)

The USB interface is terrible and not user friendly. Unlike my older Sony TV which isn’t android based, my hard disk or USB doesn’t get separated by folders. It’s all lumped in and the file names are all difficult to read. I hope that Sony comes up with an update to rectify the issue immediately.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Best PQ

123 cm (49'') 16 May 2018 by GSM019 (Malaysia)

Love the pictures quality and features. Could be better if come with good sound quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great audio & images.

kd-49x8000e-af1 15 May 2018 by Anuar B 2008 (Singapore)

Satisfaction & glad to have this product which I had been waiting for!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great entertainment

139 cm (55") 14 May 2018 by pun40529488 (Thailand)

I brought x80E 4k HDR tv for months, and it perform great quality of image which is spectacular!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s okay but not great TV

123 cm (49'') 14 May 2018 by Ballsuksai (Thailand)

Everything is okay but I think it should be more responsive and more features & functional as Android TV. I expected it should be different from an Internet TV that I bought before but not.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great start for Android TV newbie

139 cm (55") 13 May 2018 by Jusuo (Thailand)

This is the first Android TV for me. And it didn't dissappoint me at all. You could learn all of its functions in a short time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Review for X80E 4K HDR TV with 4K X-Reality PRO

kd-43x8000e-af1 13 May 2018  (Singapore)

Been using it for a few months. Image and sound quality are great to me and the android functions gives me extra features to play with. Only grouse i have is that the tv controller takes about a couple of secs to be fully responsive upon switcing on the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound Search

kd-49x8000e-af1 12 May 2018 by Neo Neo (Singapore)

Although quality of the product is impressive. However pricing is fairly above average expectation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV with built in functions

kd-55x8000e-me6 11 May 2018 by littledot (Singapore)

The quality of the TV is great! Big screen, high resolution, easy to use interface. Like that it is able to connect to internet through the network cable or wifi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product Features

kd-55x8000e-me6 11 May 2018 by Saxophone (Singapore)

Excellent , Good Design with Picture n Sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

kd-49x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by Lnyc (Singapore)

I love this TV so much and is easy to use..everything is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Display

kd-49x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by benszz (Singapore)

Display colors are warm and comfortable to my eyes, own a SONY previously, broke down and replace with another SONY. Additional Android TV function is good, but when switching on the TV, it took some time for loading.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV with excellent features

KD55X8000E/SME6 11 May 2018 by LeSP (Singapore)

Bought the TV at IT Show. Like built in netflix app, WIFI, and Smart TV (Google Play) features. Very clear HDR and 4K. Has been using it to watch netflix and youtube video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

color very variant

kd-43x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by Plong (Singapore)

So far so good except if the background is dark the definition of the object is not very sharp and overall sound volume is soft and usage of the internet is cumbersome.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just ok

kd-49x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by Kee oei (Singapore)

The product just ok , the sound ok , the pictures ok

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Internet connection .

kd-55x8000e-me6 11 May 2018 by Jakapaun (Singapore)

Normally I use another device to connect to internet for watching program. I am so happy, that I select Sony now I use it for this purpose. Sorry for my English very poor, thanks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

kd-49x8000e-af1 11 May 2018 by LKS36 (Singapore)

I am quite happy with this product. Easy to operate and excellent design.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0