405

4.5 based on 405 customer reviews

293
57
21
14
20
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

OLED AF9

KD-55AF9 01 December 2018  (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this TV and i must say it is the most astounding piece of kit! Picture and sound quality shockingly fantastic!! Slowly learning the facilities but a nice journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Didn’t last long before needing an expensive fix

KD-65AF9 11 May 2020 by Eddie V (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 15 months ago and just had to replace an expensive part. Surprised with such an expensive tv that the warranty was only 1yr. Should have checked....But at that price it should not be going wrong that soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

406 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Not great

KD-55AF9 04 August 2021 by Rubbishservice (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for just over 2 years. It’s honestly so un reliable. Normal terrestrial channels are ok but try any streaming channels and the processor just can’t cope. I have contacted the help line and they blame my Wi-fi even though a cheap digibox works perfectly and I have very fast fibre. I honestly wish I hadn’t spent a small fortune to purchase what I thought would be a top of the range TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65AF9 20 July 2021 by Flashier (United Kingdom)

Fantastic TV in all respects. Only issue is WiFi connection keeps dropping in and out but could be due to my routers range!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, could do with an update for Atmos

KD-65AF9 11 July 2021 by David Lewis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and picture is out of this world, could do with more updates to take it to 5 star's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great functionality and looks great

KD-55AF9 07 July 2021 by JazzyMack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this product, screen is crystal clear and the android features are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect picture

KD-55AF9 29 June 2021 by Cannybairn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV professionally calibrated and it was definitely worth spending the extra money. Picture is razor sharp with fantastically realistic colours

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

KD-65AF9 26 June 2021 by John Liverpool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is perfect and is very solid sound and build quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Class

KD-55AF9 16 June 2021 by Scott71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV on the day of its release. This is still an amazing TV sounds amazing no need for a sound bar amazing picture and looks so stylish. Truly class piece of entertainment equipment which will keep me going for another five years as you get quality when you purchase sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great all round performer

KD-65AF9 11 May 2021 by Sub Kid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought my AF9 a couple of years back and it looked and sounded first-class. I did have an expert 'tweak' to get the most of it and found it to be money well spent as it went from first-class to best-in-class and continues to impress to this day. 5 * in anyone's book.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic visual and sound clarity

KD-65AF9 04 May 2021 by LordB7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thus is an incredible device, purchased it 3 years ago abd the best set I have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV Broken

KD-55AF9 19 April 2021 by BG01 (United Kingdom)

Brought TV in Dec 2019 and it has already broken. TV wont turn on and have had to pay for a repair. I have been told the screen has broken. The TV has never been moved and has not been damaged. Sony tech support didnt want to know despite it clearly being a manufactoring fault. Such a shame as the last sony TV i brought lasted over 10 years!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55AF9 18 April 2021 by Koketo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought over a year now is very good great sound is a bit low

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I've had .

KD-65AF9 12 April 2021 by Davidg3353 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

LG own the copyright to the OLED technology. They can't beat the quality all of their panels processing and Style of a Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breathtaking!

KD-65AF9 08 April 2021 by Bertie beagle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony Oled has superior vision and sound qualities far exceeding other Oled TVs which I have assessed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour and shading definition

KD-65AF9 07 April 2021 by Ericchin (United Kingdom)

I have had this for 4 months and still finding new things the TV does. Excellent TV with wonderful picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My Sony OLED TV (KD-65AF9)

KD-65AF9 05 April 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television as a special birthday present a number of months ago, very happy with the television picture quality which has brought me great joy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good tv

KD-55AF9 02 April 2021 by Leslieg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this tv nearly 1year now and it's still no still very good pictures and sound as you can pick what sound you like and ask Google for turning the sound up or what tv channel you want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect TV

XBR55A9F 29 March 2021 by Buunice (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has not disappointed me in the least the picture and all the built in apps are exactly what I needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nearly perfect

KD-55AF9 25 March 2021 by Foxkilla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does everything well nothing is mediocre , would buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and sound experience

KD-55AF9 20 March 2021 by GWRperson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as an upgrade on a previous Sony HD Ready 1080 TV. Also bought Sony upscaling DVD player. Connected to this TV the picture and sound is mind blowing. Also have Virgin TV and this allows us to watch UHD channels. The apps for Youtube, Amazon Prime and the TV streaming services like BBC iplayer are also crystal clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-65AF9 18 March 2021 by alfaevo111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this when they first come out 3 years ago, best tv ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor quality

KD-55AF9 16 March 2021 by Roystc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not the best TV I've owned! After 6 month serious screen burn from watching Sky News banner at bottom had burned into screen. Tried screen refresh this doesn't work says do it once a year but not sure it works. Contacted Sony awful customer services didn't want to know told me its out of warranty although its been burnt into screen since I had it 6 month old.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-55AF9 16 March 2021 by TcBS5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this Tv for 18 months now and it’s excellent for watching sport, films or general tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound from clean sophisticated design

KD-65AF9 15 March 2021 by Rvans80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned an Bravia KD-55A1 before and when I moved house I decided to upgrade to the AF9. It's an amazing evolution of the A1's design with clean lines and a tidy rear panel for cable placement. I mounted it on the wall due to space considerations and it looks amazing. The picture and sound combine to blow your mind. It's utterly breathtaking. The interface had also been tweaked and is faster and more fluid than the A1. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor

KD-65AF9 07 March 2021 by vampishgnat123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mother board had to be changed within 2 years. Not good value for money on a new product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really nice but let down with hey google

KD-55AF9 01 March 2021 by Jim1977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great but every time I watch tv hey google gets activated for no reason at all..... really annoying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bought 2020.

KD-65AF9 26 February 2021 by M3TNN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bit dissapointed with picture in SD and even in UHD....watching football in UHD i noticed pixels around player bodies.....Comes no where near to my old Fujitsu Plasma panel....Unfortunately no tech can surpass plasma.. Had an update and now whenever i want to adjust brightness etc...i get a notification to accept power consumption increase ! so now every time i have to accept that.....silly.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

You cannot beat this one

KD-65AF9 21 February 2021 by Last Warrior (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted quality and high tech picture, this baby has the lot, a little expensive but you will not be put off when you get it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Phenomenal Picture - Just wish the OS Was better!

KD-65AF9 21 February 2021 by louisjstephen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality of this OLED is nothing short of amazing. Sony’s X1 ultimate picture processor does incredible jobs of picture up scaling, motion and judder reduction and I can even tolerate watching pictures with frame interpolation turned on when watching sports as the black frame insertion is done so smoothly. Only snag is that standard definition content looks quite noisy, but that is largely due to the size of the display. 4K content (I would recommend Perfect Planet or Planet Earth 2 to demonstrate how good the HDR tone mapping is) looks stunning. Sony have also done an incredible job of sound reproduction, and I am happy to say I haven’t felt the need to purchase an additional sound system as the surround effects from the vibrating screen technology emulate all around spatial audio. Dolby Vision and Atmos compatibility are another plus. Pair this with an Apple TV 4K and some high quality cables and you’re in for a treat. WiFi does seem to disconnect frequently on the television itself however. Unsure if this is a software issue or not. Overall a fantastic TV if you have the cash. I’m very glad I plucked for the high end version as I see this lasting many years. Don’t be tempted by 8K models, the difference really isn’t worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing tv

XBR A9F Series 19 February 2021 by Jeff_89 (USA)

But absolutely criminal android operating system. I am probably the biggest Sony fanboy out there. I own over 10 Sony tv’s Including the A1e, pvm’s, and a stout collection of crt’s. I never liked the android operating system but I dealt with it to have the best set. But now android is forcing advertising on the Home Screen. Last straw Sony... do something fast or never see another dollar from me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Looks / Sounds amazing

KD-55AF9 14 February 2021 by Mike2380 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality, and no need for any surround sound equipment, as the acoustics from the screen does it all...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

The ultimate tv

KD-55AF9 13 February 2021 by Seanw17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once you go OLED you don't go back. For picture quality this is at the top of that tree. What Sony has produced with the Master Series will be the benchmark for a very long time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound and vision

KD-55AF9 12 February 2021 by Di by have one (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 2 years ago as it was the leading tv at the time. No problems until recently when the main power unit failed. However it was covered under the 5 year warranty

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best picture I've seen

KD-65AF9 07 February 2021 by Baffin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture I've seen also easy to use streams everything

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best picture ever, looks 3D at times

KD-55AF9 05 February 2021 by Alchemist42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 years ago, stunning picture quality.. best I've seen anywhere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture but ongoing problems with Amazon

XBR65A9F 01 February 2021 by Bob94939 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality and resolution are stunning. Very happy about that part of the unit. Moving around in settings and apps can be challenging though. There has been an ongoing problem with Amazon Prime video that Sony or possible Amazon or Android such that it doesn't work. I can fix this only by deleting Amazon software updates every day on the app. It's been very difficult to find in settings where I can stop updates. I've tried to do so without success. Can't this just be fixed? It's been going on for a year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great tv

KD-65AF9 31 January 2021 by Dave5622 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my Sony tv for going on 4 years and I can say I have enjoyed then as I do now it still has a very good picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A Class Act

KD-65AF9 26 January 2021 by Banksy 1000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best Television I’ve ever purchased . Sony masterclass - you pay for what you get . The picture is wow and the sound is incredible . Don’t need my sound bar anymore . Amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

4k hd smart television

KD-55AF9 24 January 2021 by No nickname here (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television about eight months ago and it is performing well although the channel change is slow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product.

KD-55AF9 04 January 2021 by DUPUS26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this more than 1year ago and still out standing technologii. Great job. THANKS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Great picture quality

KD-65AF9 04 January 2021 by Paul Northumberland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 12 months ago as we are avid Movie fans. Great 4K quality and good sound quality also. Great for movies and sports while being an elegant design. Had some minor software issues with sound dropping out which required 2 factory resets but that seemed to do the trick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Sound and power.

KD-65AF9 19 December 2020 by Geezer man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as good as they made it out to be I wish I had got a LG

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

overall top tv

KD-65AF9 16 December 2020 by tvaddict1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for 3 months now. Much heavier than i thought it would be, and wasnt easy getting it up on the wall. the stand it comes with, not much use. features wise great! overall happy with it.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Oh but the menu...

XBR55A9F 15 December 2020 by Slownomaguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great TV. After trying out the competition I'm back with Sony and I'm back to stay. A bit more expensive but you get what you pay for. The only reason it doesn't get the 5th start is the menu is typical Sony overly complex. Took me two days to figure it out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Sergey Ghenciu

KD-55AF9 12 December 2020 by Sergey G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great investment, enjoy watching different channels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Web Browser

XBR65A9F 06 December 2020 by Dad F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Web browser not installed and the web TV one is really bad. Samsung one easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

11

0

The best of the best.

KD-55AF9 22 November 2020 by Kaz5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fabulous TV. I was a little apprehensive about setting it up but it was effortless. I love the dedicated Netflix button. The sound is great and the picture quality is so clear and colours are so vibrant. A sound bar isn’t required. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this TV. We’re a bout to buy a 32” version for another room!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

14

0

Needs constant resetting

KD-55AF9 20 November 2020 by SteveBarber (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this circa 1 year and it’s needs constant resetting. Every 5 mins a earring flashes up about internet connection and about every 3 weeks I have to do a reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

Great picture

KD-65AF9 17 November 2020 by Nick9614 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv nearly a year. It’s a good tv, but both Sony & Curry’s said it would Bluetooth to an independent speaker. It doesn’t as now admitted by both.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

X90H

XBR A9F Series 15 November 2020 by Dd1951 (USA)

Within a month of purchase this unit would turn itself off, turn itself on and shut down/reboot. 2 mos ago a tech came and replaced mother board. Did not help.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Good

KD-55AF9 08 November 2020 by Major Greenie (United Kingdom)

Now showing with voice recognition Google Assistant is not ready

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

6

0

Overheating with screen burn

KD-55AF9 28 October 2020 by RBL81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awful tv, screen burn happened within months and with very little use at that and it overheats very quickly like having a fire in the room. Contacted Sony to be told i have misused it, seems to be a normal excuse for them to cancel the warranty.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

10

0

Incredible tv

KD-65AF9 23 October 2020 by LouisW123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Baught a while ago and have had no issues so far, it is genuinely the best looking tv I’ve ever looked at and the smart functionality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

0

Almost Perfect!

KD-55AF9 21 October 2020 by Scrim23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a Sony LCD, that I had been happy with for many years. Delightfully simple set-up, with a plethora of additional options to optimise for every conceivable use. Does a visually beautiful job with all types of TV shows, films and gaming. Sounds great too, can rock out using only the TV's speakers and sound is crisp & clear, with great depth, through all volume levels. Only criticism is that the remote seems like a cheap, older generation version, not in keeping with how slick the set is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Amazing but breaks

XBR A9F Series 17 October 2020 by Gillum (USA)

I bought mine secondhand so that might have something to do with it but it won't allow for maximum brightness nit that it needs that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Great value, nice sharp clear picture.

KD-55AF9 14 October 2020 by destroyer8uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv, brilliant sharp clear picture, easy to set up. Very happy with it, i would recommend pricey but wel worth it for the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

11

0

Wery good tv, great colour , great sound

KD-65AF9 12 October 2020 by toni58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using it for 2 years, with a full satisfaction. I appraciate the android part too. It is fast and precise. The sound is very good, please don't expect to have the same results as a separate Hi Fi home theatre system but you will have a good normal use without the need of an additional soundbar. I had problem only with the connection of the HDD for the TV programs record, the one I have used WD has not been recognized. I'm working with the assistance to resolve the problem. The remote control could have been better, it miss the light and the feeling is not a premium class accessory.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

14

0

Great features, while it worked.

KD-55AF9 06 October 2020 by wiolka1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well considering it didn't last 18 months, not very impressive at all. Suddenly one day it decided to flash a Red Led 4x times and never switched on again. I spent a lot of money on this piece of garbage. If i could give 0 stars I would. My next purchase of any electronic item will definitely exclude Sony and I will make sure I don't recommend to anyone. Buyers beware!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

15

0

Easy to use

XBR55A9F 27 September 2020 by Whit86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv I’ve ever purchased. I recommend this tv to anyone who wants the best product in there home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

13

0

Very Good TV

KD-55AF9 22 September 2020 by Mike 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and good sound quality. Links up with other Sony products well but keep an eye on your Sony play station if you have one. An earlier PS 3 may upset your internet setting and may require you to do a simple factory reset. The problem is well discussed on the internet with other users and you can buy a type of "booster" which can help. It may well not be a problem with PS 4 I have not heard of any thoughts involving that so the problem may only be with PS 3.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

13

0

Build quality

KD-55AF9 24 August 2020 by Spottyface (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the TV in December 2018 and have already had to replace the main AV board on August 2020 Not great build quality?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

11

0

Great features, excellent clarity and sound

KD-65AF9 19 August 2020 by Nantha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A true wow factor and an envy for those who do not have it. Excellent tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

0

Wonderful Picture and sound

KD-55AF9 09 August 2020 by Datatraveller68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture with fabulous contrast, deep dark blacks and lots of options. Just wish the viewing format could be adjusted? If you have something that’s anything other than 16:9 you can’t zoom or adjust?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Quality product

KD-55AF9 04 August 2020 by Gaffer7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable difference in this tv and the one it replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Best TV ever...

KD-55AF9 27 July 2020 by Dereck100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The AF9 is a wonderful wonderful TV...I am totally delighted with everything about...the picture quality is superb and the sound/audio is the best I have ever experienced...the audio performance when streaming Tidal/YouTube etcetera is really great...not cheap but worth every penny...Dereck.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

high quality TV with great features

KD-55AF9 21 July 2020 by GoonieJedi (United Kingdom)

The TV itself is superb. Using TV as a centre speaker is a great idea. The TV has eARC so it makes it a home AV dream. A couple of issues: - Paired with the Sony STR-DN1080 but when switching from TV, Netflix, Disney + etc the sounds goes away. Sometimes I have to restart the AMP or worse case restart the TV. - NO HDMI 2.1 which means can't fully enjoy PS5 ... you would have thought Sony would have future proofed the TV or AMP :-(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Stunning sound and picture

KD-55AF9 15 July 2020 by DMills (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE this TV! Now that Apple HomeKit works too, you don’t need anything else! Very happy indeed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Overall - Excellent

KD-55AF9 12 July 2020 by DJSussex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this TV for a few months now and it has been excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

JUST PERFECT !

KD-65AF9 09 July 2020 by crocket8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since buying this TV, all our friends cannot believe the stunning picture quality. We've had this TV for many months now, have had no problems whatsoever and the picture still looks as good to us as it does to our friends. Perfect for watching F1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K top TV

KD-55AF9 01 July 2020 by essexrun (United Kingdom)

This TV has nearly every thing you want , some things are hard to find , I do miss optical output , It will take a a little time to get around to all the functions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV Experience But a few hiccups

XBR55A9F 28 June 2020 by TonyTiger20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this TV for a year. It really is beautiful to look at. I would say it was worth the purchase. Nothing beats a Sony. I do have 2 gripes about the TV. 1. I have a pixel stuck on White 3 weeks after I bought the TV. Kind of annoying. Thankfully in the upper right corner. 2. When using with PS4 Pro HDR, when first turning on both TV and PS4 Pro it does some weird signal lost screen. Very loud if hooked up to a stereo. Takes 3-4 mins to get both to communicate with one another sometimes. The angle of the TV is unnoticeable when watching straight on. That all being said when its working its gorgeous and unbeatable in my opinion. Wish it had HDMI 2.1 for 4k 120hz. For the price it should have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

10

0

Best TV I Have Ever Owned!!!

XBR65A9F 12 June 2020 by Drew T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had all of the greats from classics like the Sony XBR2 and Pioneer Elite Plasma to modern classics such as the Sony Z9D and LG OLED and this one truly tops them all. I was initially reluctant to buy another OLED as I was not impressed with my previous LG experience and the new LGs seem to just blow out color to get bright. This was not the case with the Sony. While not quite as bright as the LG I will take this trade off any day to get the absolutely perfect color gradations and black levels from the Z9F. Sony has MASTERED LG at their own game with OLED. Android TV has also been massively improved and is now a joy to use. My older Sony TVs were good, but painfully slow. This has been corrected as well with the Master Series. I cannot wait for the A9S so I can add another Sony Master Series to my home!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

22

0

Wonderful picture

KD-55AF9 09 June 2020 by PottersMad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve had this over a year and the picture is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0