212

4.5 based on 212 customer reviews

155
31
14
5
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Absolutely Exceptional OLED TV XR83A90J

210 cm (83") 04 September 2021 by Oyodi (United Kingdom)

Absolutely fantastic, at 83 inches it really makes a difference, this is the Oled TV I have been waiting for, and at once I noticed it is brighter and it seems sharper, I suppose that's the new XR chip highlighting features, so much so, that at times it looks 3D, Brilliant. Also the Bravia Core app allows you to watch 4k Bluray quality streaming (depends on your Internet speed)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Average

164 cm (65") 10 May 2021 by GuPee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is OK, definitely not worth the money. The motion handling isn't as good as my 3yr old Panasonic and the Custom preset looks very washed out with raised black colours. Hoping it'll improve. It's also not as bright as advertised, I saw no real difference to the Panasonic.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3

213 Customer Reviews

Models

0

It has great picture and features

55" class (54.6" diag) 26 October 2021 by Jameslois (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had it about 3 weeks and we love it did a lot of streaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best Sony tv awesone

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 October 2021 by Joelpr37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my third master series I had the A9F A9G and now this A90j and I love the image from sony the tv is amazing the bright colors and the audio I recommend it 100%

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture great, quality of case shocking

139 cm (55") 25 October 2021 by Midget69 (United Kingdom)

The picture is great, the sound is good, quality of case / surround manufacture and attention to detail is shocking, my previous two Sonys (which were much cheaper) had quality case and surrounds that looked very good, this one is very plasticky with no thought of how it looks, considering this is their flagship model. Sony logo is very small and on the left hand side of the bezel (not in the centre and illuminated like my previous Sonys). The bezel around the screen is bigger at the bottom, not even all the way around. When you wall mount it has got 4 small feet that you can see hanging out the bottom of the bezel. My previous Sony TVs has a very nice coloured aluminium chamfered bezel that was the same width all round the screen, a nice illuminated Sony logo centre of the bottom bezel (that you could adjust the brightness of in the settings)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony went above and beyond.

83" class (82.7" diag) 25 October 2021 by Troy55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a 77" A80J that went out 2 months after purchasing. Contacted Sony about warranty and they replaced it with a 83" A90J. Awesome picture and sound, colors are unbelievable. Thanks Sony for your awesome customer service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 October 2021 by neil8lien (USA)

This is an exceptional piece of technology. Perfect in every way! Picture quality is hands down the best you will find out of all televisions available on the market. The Upscaling capabilities of The Sony AI XR chip are excellent. Color, Contrast, depth and sharpness are very refined. I set this up in my son's gaming room and we have enjoyed some very fun filled weekends .It uses Cognitive Processor XR to deliver life like picture quality!!Truly impeccable! You won't regret buying this one.. Definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony raises the bar again.

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by Csg82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is another fantastic TV from Sony. Picture quality is awesome. Sound quality is awesome again adding a touch more bass from previous generations. Easy to assemble and set up. It has a 4k 120hz input using HDMI 2.1 which I cannot fully test but using an Xbox One X there is definitely a noticeable differences in the way it handles lighting transitions from light to dark and vice versa, it's much smoother now, thanks Sony ! All in all it's another fantastic TV from Sony and I would not choose any other over this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceptional Picture Quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 10 October 2021 by jhw1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought an A90J 55 inch about a month ago. The OLED picture quality is exceptional. As a Smart TV, you can download and customize the apps that you use. The 4K with HDR/Dolby Vision gives a smooth and realistic picture with depth. I upgrade from a 2013 Plasma TV so black levels and smoothness are important. The eArc works perfectly with the Smart TV apps and gives Dolby Atmos surround sound. I have been unable to get sound through my home theater when I directly connect a blu-ray player or 4k stick. The instructions taken type to work through, especially with adjusting the picture quality. This is TV is bright in terms of screen image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best picture out there.

139 cm (55") 09 October 2021 by Pumpkinlove36 (United Kingdom)

So far so good. Stunning picture and sound is extremely good for a TV. Slight improvement to the remote which is a good thing on a TV this expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Absolutely Amazing

164 cm (65") 09 October 2021 by SHTAN64 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read a lot reviews before I finally got this 65 inches TV. It colour is simply amazing and stunning, very good contrast and sound quality. It a bit expensive compared to A80J but it was worth money spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wow, what a piece of tech.

164 cm (65") 08 October 2021 by PompeyMush (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Technically this 4K TV is a level above the rest, superb picture and sound. Not sure if surround sound is needed but great quality sound especially with IMAX. Easy to unpack which is essential with 75" units.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

size, colour

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Vindiboy (United Kingdom)

Wanted a larger 65" TV with UHD Hanging it on the wall makes the room seem larger

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

SONY OLED TV 65A90J

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by MKuna (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hai there, Its been a week since bought Sony OLED 65A90J. Picture is sharp with fantastic colour resolution. Those HD videos & broadcasts are really fantastic seeing on Sony OLED TV. The sound too is very well tuned to the ears. Thanks to the built-in speaker calibration. It maybe better if I were to use the new HT A7000 Soundbar (Next upgrade).Overall the pictures looks cool to the eyes with subtle sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The BEST TV

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a month now. Just got hook to the TV. Excellent product by SONY TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Truly a quality product from Sony

139 cm (55") 04 October 2021 by Andy321 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony 55 A90J Bravia TV about 2 weeks ago. Excellent colours and superb sound quality when coupled with HT-G700 sound system. Installation didn’t go smoothly but rectified with quick response from Sales who expeditiously understood the issue and sent another service round which was addressed flawlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Stunning

164 cm (65") 02 October 2021 by Ish Ahmed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had Sony Bravia TV's for the past 20 years. I had been waiting for Sony to produce an OLED Screen. I am so glad I waited. The Picture is stunning, so much depth and detail. The sound from the Aquistic Screen is a joy. If you can afford the price of an AJ model I would recommend digging into those pockets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV Overall, but...

139 cm (55") 01 October 2021 by sw11guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV, in many ways the best I've ever had. But...Sony really needs to sort out the issue over the catch up apps, iPlayer, ITVHub, etc. none of which are either already on or available to be added to this TV. To be issuing premium priced TVs without these fundamental but basic apps is pretty poor. I hear that Sony keeps saying that these are coming in 2021, but there is not much of 2021 left and there's no sign of them yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony has finally done it!

210 cm (83") 29 September 2021 by KindAngelofGod (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has done it, they have have truly produced a Master Series product worthy of the name in the A90J 83". I received mine only one week ago and from the moment I turned it on, I knew that my TV viewing had changed forever. The picture is stunning: I have Sky UHD HDR subscription and it is a marvel to watch On Demand programmes in stunning, glorious, rich, deep colors and inky blacks with HDR highlights that bring out the excellent lighting (e.g. in the series Britannia). Sports too on Sky are excellent in UHD, unfortunately my favourite F1 is currently not in HDR but is still great in UHD; hopefully HDR will be added to F1 and other sports, although most will be happy to know that football definitely has HDR. In Netflix, the picture is brilliant in HDR and Dolby Vision (with Netflix calibrated mode optional to add in the tv settings menu, to give more life-like colors). Bravia Core app, although still in development and not perfect, is a superb bonus from Sony, free for 2 years (subscription based after that). It brings with it lots of films in a mixture of HD, 4K, 4K HDR and 4K IMAX Enhanced. The latter, is unbelievable and has to be seen to be believed, as it brings out a rich vibrancy in select movies. I watched Spiderman Away From Home in 4K IMAX Enhanced, luckily I have a Denon receiver that had IMAX Enhanced sound, and I was amazed at the sound and vision coming into perfect unison, to create one of the best experiences I have ever had watching a movie. The built in Google TV operating system is quick and responsive, my only gripe is that it does not show anything I have partly watched from Netflix, so that I may resume watching them without first having to go to the Netflix app. The settings system itself is excellent, with changing settings on the fly very quick and easy to do, with good descriptions of each option. The sound system of the TV is really good, although I have not tested it much as I have a receiver that is far more capable. The remote: I had a previous Sony Bravia LCD/LED TV and it's remote was too heavy and had far too many buttons. The remote for this TV is breath of fresh air: it is light, has fewer buttons, has four excellent quick access buttons to Youtube, Netflix, Amazon Prime Video and Disney+, and is back lit so you can see the buttons in the dark. Since my initial purchase, I have not regretted one moment what I paid for this TV, and believe me it was not cheap. IMHO, worth every penny - especially as it comes pre-calibrated, and the heat-sink alone is worth the extra; just to have the piece of mind that there is not likely to be any burn-in issues. Con: There is only one negative, I would have to say that it only comes in the fact that the blacks tend to be very dark and possibly crushing just a little bit of the detail, but I cannot be sure of this. In one word, for me, the TV is 'Perfect!'. (there is no perfect TV really, but this TV sure does come very close...)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Beautiful new Sony TV

139 cm (55") 28 September 2021 by fpd05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been bowled over by the new TV which I have had wall-mounted, and although the 55" screen is by far the largest I have owned its slimline looks fit effortlessly into the surroundings and provide an excellent focal point for the room. The picture quality is excellent, often breath-taking with OLED showing true colours without garishness. The sound is very natural with an excellent spread, and after two weeks use I do not think it will require back-up from a sound-bar for any types of programme (which for me includes classical music). One thing made me hesitate on purchase: the absence at present of UK streaming services for BBC iplayer, ITV Hub, All4 and My5 as noted by others. Apparently the word from Sony is that these will be added over the coming months when licenses are in place for this new model. However the purchase of a Fire TV Stick (very inexpensive and tucked away behind the screen) provides everything immediately. This TV is expensive, but its performance for me so far leaves me in no doubt that it is value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony

139 cm (55") 28 September 2021 by Sim786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best the tv for years sounds like you in cinema!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Let down by judder and lack of apps

164 cm (65") 28 September 2021 by nv0381 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At this price was expecting a big improvement over my A9G OLED - and picture is better but this is let down by judder issues on apps like Netflix - which gets quite annoying. Also UK streaming apps like BBC iPlayer are not available at the moment.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking OLED tv

164 cm (65") 28 September 2021 by MZZA (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month and very happy with it. At first, in dilema to choose between a80j and a90j. Is it worth the significant price difference? Yes it did. Go check ur self at store. How brilliant the picture is. The brightness, colour is so pop up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV of this generation so far

139 cm (55") 27 September 2021 by Nation (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago. I am so happy with the design, picture and sound. Best TV so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feathers

139 cm (55") 27 September 2021 by k h s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good and very smart TV that I ever have seen till now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as expected

164 cm (65") 27 September 2021 by Iansoaks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sky and terrestrial don’t appear to broadcast signals that this TV is supposedly capable of. Had to buy a Vesa stand as legs do not fold inwards.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV pity about the lack of UK TV Apps.

164 cm (65") 26 September 2021 by Ingy56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound quality is great, as well as the TV being quite thin it looks great mounted on the wall. But the lack of UK TV apps is a pain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A90J Expensive yes worth the price yes

139 cm (55") 25 September 2021 by PaulG59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the A90J about a month ago and whilst it is an expensive tv it’s worth it picture quality is amazing no grey shading between dark and light scenes the auto picture mode is very good no real issues selecting the correct mode the Netflix and imax modes work surprisingly good,This is the 1st tv with the screen as a speaker I’m quite happy with the sound produced just from that we also have it hooked up to a surround sound system and use the screen as the 5th speaker and that is amazing very easy to switch between surround and tv speakers , The remote is nice and easy to use and when changing inputs etc nice to have the options at the bottom of the screen .Gaming mode is good the set has allm no vrr support yet,but works well no judder or stuttering .The google tv Home Screen is ok not really used it a lot,one thing to note is no uk catch up services a shame as plenty of streaming services on it so would of been nice to have it all built in,will it come you can never tell its not a deal breaker thou as fire stick or Apple TV have it all anyway,oh and Apple TV now outputs in Dolby vision . So overall yes the A90J is the flagship model and has the price tag to go with it,but worth the cost ? To be honest it is for us a vast improvement from our old 9005

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best Sony tv I’ve ever purchased

139 cm (55") 25 September 2021 by Guy from Southampton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to replace a 7 year old led tv, I couldn’t be happier, this oiled has the wow factor, easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great futures

164 cm (65") 24 September 2021 by Billyso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these months ago. Everything is OK but the Disney Channel still cannot use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv but broke after month and half

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Adeen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 6 weeks ago and thought was great purchase till a white line went right down the panel currently waiting for replacement which has been quite a carry on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A fantastic TV!

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Lifeboatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We took the plunge and moved to a quality high definition TV from a 14 year old 32in LCD Sony set that claimed it was HD ready all those years ago! What a revelation! The built in Ultra HD apps like Netflix and You Tube are amazing, especially in Dolby Vision. Plus feeding it with live UHD from Sky Sports and other programming, or 4K UHD Blu Rays from our Sony player just transform our TV experience. The sound is mind blowing too. We were expecting to have to buy a sound bar with our new TV choice, but it’s quite unnecessary with this one! Initial setting up, with Google phone app was simple (actually good fun too!) and the menu structure of the TV and Google TV is easy to understand. We’re so pleased we bought this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture.

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Bumflyer (United Kingdom)

Bought this to improve my wife’s quality of viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

TOP OF THE LINE

83" class (82.7" diag) 20 September 2021 by Ron ZZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the image, sound and ease of use is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 September 2021 by Marty mg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and like this TV. Great picture quality. Great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One Amazing TV.

139 cm (55") 17 September 2021 by Trident 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with this purchase. The picture is stunning in 4K HDR mode and very good just watching standard HD from normal broadcasters. If this is on your shopping list, you really need to see it, in person. You also need to hear it because the sound is fantastic, given the audio technology built into the set. Could not be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cant add a subwoofer

164 cm (65") 12 September 2021 by Paul12432134635 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is super and the picture and sound are great, however I was advised by Sony salesman that ta subwoofer can be added, and it can't. so you have great sound but not the depth of base that a subwoofer gives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv

164 cm (65") 10 September 2021 by AllyBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television a month ago and it's the best thing I ever done 65" Sony ER what a picture fantastic in HD fantastic in UHD best money I've ever spent I would recommend this television to everybody

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by Mickley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Big improvement on my A9G very bright and clear to watch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What! No catch up App’s!!!

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by seanhorne1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, a little dark in broadcasts, films but overall very good. No catch up apps is a bizarre omission. When £59 TV’s do. Blaming other people for this omission is frankly poor, you’re Sony for god shake, get it sorted. Expensive, but if you can you should

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Incredible Screen

210 cm (83") 06 September 2021 by JurassicBear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 83" version and can honestly say it's the best screen I've ever seen. For my eyes the colours and depth in the picture out the box on the cinema setting is fabulous. Natural colours with great contrast and punch. Was originally planning on getting it calibrated but I don't feel there's a need now I've seen it. PS5 gaming on it is a blast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not a promising start

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by JB R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 2 months use problems. Total loss of sound, tried switching off various attached units even a reset, still no joy. Gave up for the night and pulled the plug from the power socket. Reconnected the power at the wall, it started OK with sound waited until next 80 mile round trip to retailer, they agreed to exchange tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good

164 cm (65") 04 September 2021 by Alawa (United Kingdom)

Good product to have . Nice viewing by family . Ok having issues at the moment.

0

0

0

Absolutely Exceptional OLED TV XR83A90J

210 cm (83") 04 September 2021 by Oyodi (United Kingdom)

Absolutely fantastic, at 83 inches it really makes a difference, this is the Oled TV I have been waiting for, and at once I noticed it is brighter and it seems sharper, I suppose that's the new XR chip highlighting features, so much so, that at times it looks 3D, Brilliant. Also the Bravia Core app allows you to watch 4k Bluray quality streaming (depends on your Internet speed)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Disgusted

139 cm (55") 04 September 2021 by Upset Jonathan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disgusted that I can spend almost £3k on a TV that doesn't work. No bbc iplayer or itvplayer. Curry's agreed to a full refund and exchange then changed their mind when I couldn't produce the stand as I had someone who had wall mounted it for me

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

The Best picture

139 cm (55") 04 September 2021 by Synergy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is absolutely wonderful. The sound is so much better than some competition The downside for UK customers is the missing UK apps. Namely BBC iplayer and ITV hub These are critical, yet missing. Google is so much better than Android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a90j

164 cm (65") 04 September 2021 by Stoaksey (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2months ago good TV except suffers from blurring on fast moving scenes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent definition but no BBC iPlayer etc???!

139 cm (55") 02 September 2021 by Drawde (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this television as we have trust in Sony to produce quality and long-lasting products. We are forever having to throw away perfectly serviceable Sony TVs after 15 years or so. The TV itself is wonderful. Terrific definition on HD, beautiful colour and excellent sound quality without extra soundbars et cetera. BUT and it is a big BUT why no BBC iPlayer or other terrestrial catch up services?. We were promised this would be addressed in the near future and are relying on Sony to fulfil this promise. Hence at this moment only 4 stars, wish it could have been 5 and we recommend it to friends - Yes but we would inform them of the limitation we have outlined above. In 3 words “ get it sorted!“

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality

164 cm (65") 02 September 2021 by RabPunk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the 65A90J for just over a week now and gotta say am well impressed.Needed a new tv and after reading online about 2021 tvs settled on the A90J.Not only is it aesthetically pleasing it also has a great picture.Much has been said of its lack of UK catch-up apps but this didn’t dissuade me and once i linked up a UHD player i knew i’d made a great choice.Stunning.I placed mine flush with the tv stand and it looks amazing.Of course there are cheaper makes and models on the market,but if you really want the best tv on the market at the minute the A90J fits the bill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A nice tv

164 cm (65") 01 September 2021 by Howie121 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv for one week, as i did not fix it on the wall and don’t have a table long enough to use the base stand, i had to purchase a £50 stand to hold it and let it sit on my table. The tv came with very little written instructions but once switched on gives on screen help with regard setup. Took about 45 minutes to get working from the time i got it out of the box. The tv has lots of different settings, personally i prefer the screen vivid setting, as it gives a bright shiny picture, if you are not used to the brightness you can always tone it down with one of the other settings. Sound can also be selected from various fixed presets. The tv links to your internet so you can use the set to view almost anything on line, including other tv channels that may not be available directly on the tv. Especially like the Hi Google facility that allows me to talk to the set to ask it for information, turn on/off and loads of other things, much easier than using the remote. Going back to the tv itself. The picture quality is excellent and gives an extra dimension when watching any program, at times it feels like you are on set with the actors, as you can see clearly all the props and how basic some of them actually are. I upgraded from a plasma to this and considering how large the screen is the difference is remarkable and has certainly gone up in high quality definition. Overall a good buy, maybe a little expensive £3499, but as they say you only get what you pay for. Compared to other LCD tv’s this is certainly in my opinion a much better sound and picture, is it worth the extra cost? That is debatable, but if you can afford it then buy it you shouldn’t be to disappointed with your purchase. The reason for only giving it a 4 star rating is that their are no plug ins to add my old surround sound system complete with video player, and with some old tv, and film shows it doesn’t have anyway of helping to increase the quality of picture in fact it often amplifies the poorness of quality they have been filmed in. New movies and tv are great as they are shot in HD. Another gain is the immediate availability of free Bravia which gives excess to thousands of movies. All in all a great tv and i am happy to have bought it. I still think at this time this is probably the best tv on the market unless of course you are willing to pay crazy money for the next level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound.

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Stevedino (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never bought a top of the range tv before. A tv is a tv isn’t it. Was I wrong!! Definitely worth every penny with amazing pictures full of so much detail. I am in awe. I also wanted to get away from a sound bar taking up space and hoped the tv’s own speakers would be good enough. Yes a good sound bar would be a step up but it would have to be a good one, as the acoustic panel is fantastic. Good sound which is full and rich. I have fallen in love with this tv as I line up a list of shows and films I want to enjoy on a piece of technical art.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first Oled

164 cm (65") 31 August 2021 by K Brooks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always been put off getting an oled, because of screen burn risk,and dim brightness, but I took the plunge, and the A90 J , although very expensive, is a brilliant TV, picture is excellent and the sound is the best I've heard from a TV, I ordered the 55 inch, from richer sounds in the uk but called back the next day to order the 65 inch, glad I did,as you soon get used to the size. Only thing is, sony advise to zoom in when watching with black bars, but whenever I've tried it, it says "option not available" so I have no choice, but to watch with black bars sometimes. And there should be a short cut on the remote to zoom in, without going to settings all the time. Brilliant TV, I've no regrets about buying it. Build quality is solid, as it should be at this price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic features

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Bradderzlad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago from Currys and the setup was easy and simple it’s one of the best TVs I ever bought I can finally unleash the full potential of the PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Television

164 cm (65") 30 August 2021 by dennispearce (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have just bought the tv after seeing a demo and am very happy with picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

164 cm (65") 29 August 2021 by SE5 Carrot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally decided to upgrade from my Pioneer plasma and so happy that I did! Great picture and sound, you can feel that a lot of effort has gone into making this the best OLED TV arouns.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An absolutely superb TV

164 cm (65") 28 August 2021 by KP79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is part of the Master Series and it doesnt disappoint. The picture quality is undeniably superb, the sound is very good, the set up very easy and the TV is extremely thin. The TV is 2021 model and so the technology is that much newer and the picture quality shows. This is only one of two TVs that I would consider buying at present. The TV is also OLED and I find that the colours are more natural than a QLED. I used to own a Sony TV many years ago and then moved to another company because the picture quality for Sony's were not lookong good in a side by side comparison, but with this TV, there was very little contest and I have come back to buying Sony TVs. The build quality is great and the aesthetics are equally good. There are minimal bezels and there is no big Sony logo or LED shining which could distract from the picture. All round superb TV, but you get what you pay for and this isnt cheap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV With Audio Drop

164 cm (65") 26 August 2021 by Foose818 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharing my 20 days experience with this tv. After much thought and research, bought this gorgeous 65A90J early this month. Great OLED tv after all as we know it. Pictures are awesome especially in Dolby Vision and HDR movies ( do try watch Start Trek Discovery movie ). The XR processor were good as they claim. The sound from the tv itself also capable to handle higher volume. Easy setup and can calibrate yourself for a better picture quality but out of the box already good enough. No VRR at this moment and expecting Sony to update soon. Finger cross then. Upon installation and software update, i’m a bit disappointed to see that Bravia Core service didn’t apply to Asian Region tv. A bit surprise to know when no proper statement mention about it in their advertising where else only Europe and US are capable. After a few days of using it, a glitch started where audio drop keep happening even though no hdmi connection were made. System glitch not a daily problem but it will occurs once a while. Sony technician suspect the Astro 4K decoder frequencies may cause of the problem. Previously my 4K tv didn’t appear on this symptoms at all. Sony HQ representative suggested to switch off the tv or do total reset to the tv. Done a few time reset and symptoms still appear. The only way to gain back audio when it dropped is just switch off your tv. Totally weird and hassle for day to day operational. Official report to Sony HQ were done and hoping a new firmware update will come soon. Well, you can’t find a perfect tv anyway as other brands also having their own problem. Overall, the best tv for 2021 and good for movies enthusiasts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good so far

164 cm (65") 23 August 2021 by Zeroseven (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had problems with the Google tv screen not responding to remote. Disappointed with the sound. It's 'ok'. Good content looks great, poor content is unwatchable

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Simply the best!

139 cm (55") 23 August 2021 by Pmcmusic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture, a huge range of adjustments. The sound is good without the addition of a sound bar, bit I will be purchasing one in due course. The picture when using a good 4k/UHD source is amazing with an almost 3D quality. Even the standard definition pictures are good. The blacks are very deep, motion has no blurring and the brightness is brilliant. I can find no fault at all with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Oled A90J

164 cm (65") 21 August 2021 by BobIG7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best Oled TV. 5 star rating. Excellent picture , sound and Dolby atmos system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I have A9G and A90J great oled tv for me

139 cm (55") 21 August 2021 by sss8p (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony Oled Great for watching movies , Sound so bright and clear, picture , color is this real

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 65” A90J TV

164 cm (65") 20 August 2021 by Stevegrigguk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been waiting for this TV to be available for a long time and I’m not disappointed at all - fabulous video and audio!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor software interface between Google and Sony

139 cm (55") 18 August 2021 by Tooting Jack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am registered blind, partially sighted and was attracted to the audible interface

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

quality beyond belief

164 cm (65") 18 August 2021 by JasonM007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago and have been blown away by its overall quality. Watch some David Attenborough and you will feel totally immersed with its 3-D effect and amazing sound quality. Full marks Sony its absolutely 1st class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 17 August 2021 by Jonnie1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Picture well worth the extra cash! Great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Superb TV

139 cm (55") 16 August 2021 by FPM95862 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV up and running for about a month now and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Picture quality is excellent and the sound is great too. We have this on the wall in our kitchen and I was worried about the sound quality before we bought it as we wouldn't have a sound bar. I didn't need to, the quality from the internal speakers is excellent and easily fills the room. Overall an excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 15 August 2021 by Sean7232 (United Kingdom)

Picture is so dark you can hardly see anything! No catch up TV app’s!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Wow!! 65inch A90j

164 cm (65") 13 August 2021 by Got2avit76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was debating on whether to buy the 77inch A80j or this tv, after viewing them side by side I could see that the A90j was alot brighter and specular highlights popped out way more than the A80j, it's just the subtle things that makes the A90j better, I liked the design of the tv when sitting in the wide position, the added heatsink allows the tv to cool down when it gets hot, out of the box picture settings are good but I always tweak it to my liking and will calibrate it, i like watching movies and this tv is absolutely PERFECT for it, for casual gamers it's good but no vrr yet I would recommend LG for gaming, the sound quality is very good but I use my Sonos arc and surrounds for that, this tv is expensive but if your anything like me who pixel peeps and looks for that perfection when viewing uhd movies this is the tv for YOU

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Amazing picture

164 cm (65") 12 August 2021 by Pink Susie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Sony 65" Tv a few weeks ago and just love it. Picture is amazingly bright and clear, and blacks are really black. Is great from all viewing angles and even when room is bright with occasional British summer sunshine the picture is perfect. Was super easy to setup and operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Sony XR-55A90J

139 cm (55") 11 August 2021 by Allan99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Tv from Currys, Had the Tv for over a week now and it's been fantastic. Picture is so bright and clear even on Sd broadcasting, The 4k and imax films available on the Bravia Core app are on another level. I had a Bose speaker set up with an amp on my old Panasonic but with this Sony screen speaker I no longer need it. All the apps are so quick to start up to. 10/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Below expectations

139 cm (55") 09 August 2021 by Davis911 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality ok but not as good as expected. Picture quality awesome! App Store not easy to use. BBC iPlayer not available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Fantastic TV , Next level.

164 cm (65") 08 August 2021 by CHM78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has got lots of features all the main streaming app with a great backllit remote control with handy buttons too the popular apps. The 4K pictures is amazing and the best HD picture I have seen using upscaling. I have a 5.1 surround sound system so been able to use the TV's great sound as my centre speaker has really enhanced the listening experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV BUT…..

164 cm (65") 08 August 2021 by Spiney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In almost every respect this TV is brilliant but without UK catch up TV it is virtually useless without spending more money on (in my case an Amazon Firestick) to give me terrestrial catch up services. Please Sony tell your customers what is going on and when this is going to get fixed. This would have been a five star review otherwise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Best tv ever

139 cm (55") 07 August 2021 by Alin2k21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago and it's the best tv ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2