Article ID : 00150757 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

How to remove a device that is linked to a Netflix account.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

WARNING: There is a risk of data loss. The steps in this solution disconnects all Netflix-ready devices from your Netflix account. If you proceed with the below steps, you will need to log in to your Netflix account again to reconnect any previously connected devices to your Netflix account.

IMPORTANT: Some Internet video devices may take up to 24 hours to unlink or disconnect from the Netflix account.

  1. Using a computer that is connected to the Internet, browse to the Netflix Member Sign In page at https://signup.netflix.com/Login. Image
  2. Enter the e-mail address and password for your Netflix account.
  3. Click Continue.
  4. Click the drop-down arrow on the top right of the page.
  5. Click Your Account.
  6. Click Sign out of all devices.
    Remove devices
  7. Click Yes. 

NOTE:  If your product is supplied with a remote control, it also may be possible to deactivate the Netflix account from the device by pressing the arrow buttons in the following sequence while the Netflix screen is displayed: up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, up, up, up, up. However, this does not work for all products.