Article ID : 00199540 / Last Modified : 09/04/2019

Countries and regions where Sony's Android TV™ supports Amazon Alexa-enabled devices

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

IMPORTANT: This article only applies to specific products and/or operating systems. Please check the Applicable Products and Categories section of this article.

In the following countries, you can perform voice operation for Android TV using an Amazon Alexa-enabled devices. (As of April 16, 2019)

  • United States
  • United Kingdom
  • Canada (English)
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Republic of Ireland
  • France (Available with Android™ 8.0 or later)
  • Spain (Available with Android 8.0 or later)
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • India

NOTE: In countries other than mentioned above, voice operation for Android TV is not yet supported even if Amazon Alexa-enabled devices are available for sale.


*Amazon, Alexa and all related logos are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.