58

4.8 based on 58 customer reviews

50
7
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

58 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome

SSCS3 07 February 2022 by kman1160 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great speaker of quality sound plan on buying two later on in the future

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

SSCS3 07 January 2022 by Stevers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them so we could listen to Christmas music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect size

SSCS3 04 January 2022 by Modacious (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple weeks ago to replace the huge ones we had. Worried about the sound with the speakers being much smaller but nothing to worry about the sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

SSCS3 15 December 2021 by Mart007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced some 25 year old speaks, much better highs & lows

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound for the money

SSCS3 05 December 2021 by Tab A (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful speakers that lack only a deep throbbing bass. Everything else is perfect. Good build quality, nice looking with well rounded highs and mid range. For $350 for the pair it was a bargain. I also bought a new Yamaha receiver/amp that puts out 150W/Channel. The speakers handle that wattage with little effort.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for AV and stereo!

SSCS3 14 August 2021 by KC999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven’t had a stereo for over 20 years. I wanted to build a 7.1 av system for less than $1000 which would also get me a stereo receiver. I bought the seven Sony av speaker system and a nice Yamaha receiver. I loved it so much that I bought two more of the floor standing speakers (SSCS3s) for my basement (my zone2)…so I have four of these tower floor speakers. I am extremely happy with the sound on Blueray DVD movies, AM/FM radio, Apple Music & internet radio (JPOP from Japan!), and USB music. The sound from all 9 of my Sony speakers is crisp and perfect. I am extremely happy! Recently I saw a YouTube video review which was less than kind regarding the tower speakers but endorsed getting the Sony bookshelf speaker instead. That’s wrong! It is true that the bookshelf speakers push the sound out the back and seem to give a wider sweet zone for sound, but to suggest getting bookshelves instead of the towers is ridiculous. Also, it seems that a number of people setting up a cheap av system with the Sony seven speaker set often fail to read the manual and understand how to configure the Sony subwoofer! Seriously, the SACS9 subwoofer is excellent as well. (Yep, you’re not gonna get sound from your subwoofer if the little speaker lights on the av receiver display aren’t lit up! You might need to hit the appropriate Yamaha Scene or “straight” button, for example, and then Voila…CinemaDSP 7.1 sound…yep, with all the subwoofer you need! The Sony center speaker is perfect as well. (Atmos are fine but I did not put them in the appropriate location…I just flipped them on top of the towers so I don’t kill the ambiance of my large kitchen & dinette & family room.) I’ve got neighbors that spent thousands on av & they regularly have an av specialist visiting them. Meanwhile, I’m enjoying my Sony’s nearly everyday with zero problems and money in the bank (instead of “invested” in an av system beyond the ear of 99% of the population). I know there are plenty of people drowning in money and NEED a high end system, but normal people will be very pleased with their inexpensive Sonys! If you are setting up your first av system, be patient, study the lcd panel on your system and slowly learn all the features. It won’t take you long to get it right but you just need to read, and slowly learn the basics. Sony has never let me down. Big fan!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing Sound Quality

SSCS3 21 July 2021 by RetiredGuy99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven’t had a stereo in decades then decided to setup a basic Yamaha av system with the vanilla 7 speaker basic Sony setup. I was very surprised at the excellent sound anchored by two SSCS3 towers and a SACS9 subwoofer. I intended to buy two more of the Sony bookshelf speakers for my zone two, but I was so happy with the SSCS3s that I just bought one more for zone two…I’ll eventually pick up another one for zone 2. (I also like the idea of having instant replacements should I ever have a problem with the SSCS3s in zone 1). Per my av advisor I setup these towers initially configured as 6 ohm “small”, and was supposed to switch them to large later…but the sound is so excellent I’m not changing the config. The range and sound is so perfect for all my needs, Apple Music on airplay, Blueray DVD movies, net music & radio & usb, and tv. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Matched well with my new Sony stereo.

SSCS3 04 July 2021 by Jaxonator (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great low, mid and high range. They look good in our room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

SS-CS3//M UC 20 April 2021 by GaryK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connect it to my various amplifiers to test. Sound stage very good if I were to sit further away.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!!!

SSCS3 31 March 2021 by Rthedon11122 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about a month ago to go with my Sony receiver and all I got was incredible sound!!The sound is crisp and clear,the bass is perfect.I couldn't ask for better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Speaker

SSCS3 30 March 2021 by tj57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I hooked these up to a vintage stereo receiver and they sound great. These sound better than the original speakers that I had back in 1980.... Love these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good

SS-CS3 07 March 2021 by Ghosted1 (USA)

I got these for Christmas last year sk I've had them for a few months and im very happy with them they sound very nice playing movies even with music I love them glad I got them when they were on sale

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SSCS3 13 February 2021 by RGCR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After extensive research across numerous brands, this Sony SS-CS3 (3-way) possessed all the features I was looking for in a high quality floor-standing speaker in this price range. Even paired up with a Sony amplifier and receiver now 50 years old the sound quality is outstanding. I would highly recommend this product to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb

SSCS3 22 January 2021 by grogR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after much reviews/research. Best homework I've done. The mid and highs are right there! They do lack bass, nothing that a good subwoofer can't fix. The design/size is very good and light weight. Makes the speakers almost invisible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SSCS3 20 January 2021 by Rebeldragon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product. Replaced 2 upright speakers half again their size with better quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

Yet Another "Stealth" Sleeper from Sony

SSCS3 02 January 2021 by amateriat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So, let's see: after what seems like too long a time seemingly ignoring the music-first audio market, Sony came back swinging for the fences a few years back, first at the nosebleed high end of the market (remember those $44k "reference" loudspeakers?) among other cool-and-crazy hi-end gear, largely to prove that they still know how to do it. Then, they followed up with audio components at the very opposite end of the market, including a certain bottom-of-the-line receiver (STR-DH190) that took nearly everyone by surprise, including me: I went out and bought one, a bit skeptical that something that inexpensive could be at all special; trust me, It Is. Which brings me to the SS-CS3 floor-standing loudspeaker. I recommended these speakers to a friend who was looking to upgrade from an ancient "home-theatre-in-a-box" system (also from Sony), after raving to him about how good the STR-DH190 was: he ended up buying the receiver, speakers *and* Sony's PS-LX310BT turntable, and when I heard the whole setup for the first time, I was so amazed I wanted a pair; my wife, who was also listening at the time, surprisingly agreed(!), and greenlighted their purchase. Suffice it to say, just like the STR-DH10 receiver, this speaker punches way above its weight, with a good balance of clarity (midrange/vocals in particular) and low-end weight in a relatively compact package. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound for a fair price

SSCS3 21 December 2020 by acrozier67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these speakers along with a new Sony center channel for my home theater. When combined with my subwoofer, the sound is incredible. It has completely changed our movie watching experience at home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony

SSCS3 20 December 2020 by AlexanderSony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If this is something you want for home. I think this would be the one you should get.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good bang for the buck

SSCS3 15 December 2020 by Don 47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These speakers are a great value, they sound very good but not great but for the price paid very good speakers. Of coarse at 73 my hearing isn't what it used to be.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Appealing

SSCS3 28 November 2020 by Sharilynn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great addition to my Karaoke system.My old speakers were hand me downs from my children.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound! Excellent budget find.

SSCS3 23 November 2020 by pleuvra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2, of course. They are playing well with the Yamaha receiver I purchased. No, they aren’t as fantastic as the top of the line speakers, but they are a good speaker set. The sound is definitely better than a lot of the comparably priced speakers. Seem to have great lows, a little bit fuzzy on the highs, sometimes. May just be me, though.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wonderful Sound Quality

SSCS3 18 November 2020 by Slicker333 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the "4" SS-CS3 Floor Standing speakers from Sony. Use 2 as my L & R, and the other 2 as my surround speakers. They look good, sound great and at a reasonable price point. Don't hesitate to buy this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Three Way floor speakers

SSCS3 09 November 2020 by markgersim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have watched this item for a long time and waited for a sale. These speakers outperform the older ones I had. A great purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Speakers For The Price.

SSCS3 08 November 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace an existing home speaker system, they are heads and tails better than anything out there at this price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very pleased with range and quality of sound

SSCS3 28 September 2020 by Lotus1414 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. Only had a couple weeks and have not used a ton yet, but the sound quality and range on my diverse collection sounds excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing sound

SS-CS3 11 June 2020 by BigD533 (USA)

I've had mine a lil over a year now, as left and right front channels in a 5.2 surround setup. I'm still amazed at the amount of bass from the 2 5 inch drivers. The bass is tight and detailed, while the highs accurate and not fatiguing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Hood

SSCS3 04 February 2020 by Eguns11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has Good quality and sound always been a Sony fan

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Great Speakers

SSCS3 09 January 2020 by Ken20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these speakers. Great sound quality, and for the price you cannot go wrong.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Understated excellence....

SSCS3 20 September 2019 by Plutarch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm using these little gems ( Sony Core Series Tower speakers ) to replace my old Canadian made towers in my home theater surround set up. One of my old speakers died. They are being used as the left and front right speakers in my 5.1 system. To say that I'm pleased with them would be an understatement. I read up on the Sony's before purchasing them. I was really amazed at the many positive reviews. This is the first time I've ever purchased any speakers without an audition. However, they sound MUCH better than my old Canadian speakers. The Canadian speakers were more expensive, but the little Sony's just blew them away. I consider myself a fairly critical listener, and I know quality when I hear it. Sony, thank you for such a well designed product ! These Sony's come very highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

3

0

Standing Speaker Boxes Two

SSCS3 03 September 2019 by Henry 01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speakers are playing and numbling and\not sounding good i reported to sony and they offered me to repair as my manufacture warranty i refused bestbuy said i should get new speaker boxes instead so i still need help getting new ones

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

13

0

Sony standing rear speakers

SSCS3 07 July 2019 by rpm044 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product at a great price. Easy to install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great Sounding Speaker Quality

SSCS3 04 June 2019 by BudC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased a set of these free standing speakers for my TV and sound system for the family room. The fit and sound are incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Sounds great for Price

SSCS3 27 May 2019 by H14Lopez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these speakers a few months ago and very happy with the sound for the promotional price at Best Buy. Easy setup and love the watching movies in my movie room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Crisp clean sound

SS-CS3 31 March 2019 by Ray2thez (USA)

I purchased 6 for my 7.2 souroundsound system. Amazing sound when watching movies. Music comes alive,sounds like the band playing in my living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound for the size

SS-CS3 19 March 2019 by Sctty338 (USA)

Bought 3 pair of these for different rooms of the house for music and must say that i am very impressed with the quality and sound. For the price these cant be beat, they sound better than many more expensive speakers, you will not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Outstanding Speakers

SS-CS3 12 March 2019 by kashva (USA)

I spent few months researching on my home theater. I purchased these without listening to them. I bought them over thanksgiving sale at best buy. I bought 4 of these SS-CS3 floor speakers for my home theater. Added the center speaker Sony SS-CS8. Bought 4 Sony Atmos SSCSE, and hooked them up on the ceiling. Got a Definitive Technology subwoofer that goes through the subwoofer spectrum of human hearing frequency 20Hz - 20Khz. Then, I bought the Onkyo TX-NR787 receiver. Turns out TX-NR787 delivers 220 watts at 60hms and 100 watts at 80hms. Sony SS-CS3 speakers are 6 ohms. So, the home theater sounds amazing...I connected a UHL55 LED projector to this...And, the experience is phenomenol. I go to my home theater daily to listen to different music videos and movies and sounds. Its a great experience. People who saw and heard the system loved it....I wouldn't have written such a big review, but, for my love for these speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Speaker

SS-CS3//M UC 10 March 2019 by ChenKH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these SS-CS3 tower speaker in Feb. Sound Quality is top grade. the treble produce by its super tweeter and tweeter is smooth and silky, mid range and vocal is warm and with great clarity, bass is good for its size. The music produce by this speaker is very near to audiophile and I recommend this speaker to those listening to music or home theater set up. Suggestion to Sony Singapore that it continue to sell this SS-CS series speaker, including SS-CS3 tower speaker, SS-CS5 bookshelf speaker, SS-CS8 center speaker. And also bring in the SS-CS9 subwoofer, Sony SSCSE Dolby Atmos Enabled Speakers, Sony STRDN1080 7.2 Channel Dolby Atmos Home Theater AV Receiver and Sony STRDN1060 7.2 Channel Hi-Res WiFi Network AV Receiver. There is demand for these iproducts in Singapore.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Great features

SSCS3 22 February 2019 by Cappy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size of each speaker is great and still get great sound. Love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Review

SSCS3 02 February 2019 by jackie2727 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and Sony doesn't seem to know what I bought. I bought two speakers and had to register them separately so now Sony thinks I only bought one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

God sent Speakers!

SS-CS3 28 December 2018 by Rafian (USA)

I have been testing a lot of speakers with the kind of music I listen to, mostly Classical, Pop, R&B, Jazz and all genres of Indian music. I do blind test, that means I actually blind fold few audiophile friends and play all kinds of songs that we listen to. Out of all the speakers I tested (Klipsh, Pioneer (by Andrew Jones), Polk, JBL, Elac), I found the Sony SSC-S3 speakers the best. I don't understand how Sony could design and build a speaker for this price. It is quite astonishing! The other speakers are much more expensive and they lack clarity. I felt that most of the other brand speakers (except the Pioneer SP-FS52) are probably good for boom-boom Home theatre kind of content. I liked the Pioneer a lot but the Sony is much better than that. What surprises me is the crispness, clarity, detail that the Sony speakers are able to produce. It is astonishing! Hats off to the designers, engineers and the entire team that built this Speaker. I have a serious suggestion for Sony: Why don't you print the name of the person(s) who designed the SSC-S3 speakers on the box and the speaker? The person or people behind such a great speaker deserve a lot of recognition. I sincerely hope you will follow my suggestion. Thanks SSC-S3 team and Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

0

0

Great Sound

SSCS3 03 November 2018 by markw1958 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. It really improved the sound from Sony home theaater system. Brings blue ray movies to life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great Sound

SSCS3 29 September 2018 by Otter58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these speakers to improve the sound from my TV. With my Sony receiver they do a great job bringing movies and television shows to life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent performer

SSCS3 02 August 2018 by FMSquireIII (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this pair about a month ago to use in conjunction with my subwoofers. Very happy I did. They work very well with my two Sony 12 inch subwoofers. These towers exhibit excellent mid range and with the supertweeter along with the main tweeter have excellent treble response. Very satisfied with this purchase. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Excellent speakers!!

SSCS3 08 July 2018 by Raymie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely satisfied with this pair of Sony speakers. The sound is superb as the music is crystal clear. A great pair of speakers for such a reasonable price. Well worth the investment. Can easily recommend these speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great Speakers

SSCS3 24 May 2018 by sound design (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall the sound quality for these speakers are very good for the price. I had these speakers for about a week and so far I am not disappointed. When using these speakers with surround sound I can make out more of the sounds either with movies or the tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Nice set of speakers.

SSCS3 09 April 2018 by Freddie2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speakers connected to a Sony STR-DH770 surround sound receiver to the front left & right output. Good full range front sound. Could use a little more bass but I don't expect 2-5-1/4" bass reflex woofers to sound like sub-woofers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Awesome Sound!

SS-CS3 01 April 2018 by NokiaSam (USA)

I just recently purchased a new pair of these Sony tower speakers. This is my second pair, little over 2 years ago I bought my first pair at my locale Best Buy and was blown away.The clarity is amazing and the sound stage will fill a mid size room. I ended up buying the entire surround sound set up, the center, rears, and also the subwoofer. Trust me for the price its well worth it. My first tower pair I ran them through the meat grinder and they lasted this long while playing music, video games, and Blu rays. If you are in the market for a home theater system take a good look at these babies..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

Excellent speaker

SSCS3 14 February 2018 by Speaker 56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound at a good price point. Combined with 5 surround sound speakers. TERRIFIC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

great sound

SSCS3 06 January 2018 by boxboy55 (USA)

has great sound. beautiful looking cabinets. nice and slim.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

great vauel

SSCS3 21 December 2017 by Ford f250 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I checked out both clip&Sony floor speakers and chose the Sony beause they sounded almost as good as the clips did but for a better price break. And when i hocked them up to my old surround sound system they came to life and i just love there sound. and do they make my santana breaxis alboume sound very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great sound.

SSCS3 29 November 2017 by RCFTLM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a pair. Wonderful audio range, especially when paired with the SA-CS9 subwoofer. Also, nice size for a standing speaker; does not overwhelm the average size room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

AWESOME

SSCS3 12 October 2017 by Ramey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product The sound is awesome I'm going to buy the subwoofer and center speaker to complete my surround sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

excellent

SS-CS3 15 September 2017 by phoofer (USA)

i bought two years ago and they are still pumping hard

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Quality Sound

SSCS3 13 December 2016 by fun778899123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased two of these late in November and along with a Sony center speaker and sony receiver and have enjoyed the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

3

0

Awesome Audio

SSCS3 28 November 2016 by JG48 (USA)

I am impressed by the Awesome Audio from these speakers. I replaced speakers that were almost fourteen years that required a volume adjust between voice and other audio. If the voice was too low I had to raise the volume and then lower the volume for other audio and vice versa. With the Sony Speakers one setting for volume between voice and other audio is all that is required for watching movies. There are audio in previous viewed movies that I have never heard before. Great choice for Speakers!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Great quality speaker

SS-CS3//M UC 21 September 2016 by Andrew_S (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought a few units of the Sony SS-CS3 to replace my aging Sony SS-MF550H speakers. While not as large or as bass heavy as the MF550H, the CS3 definitely sounds more balanced when paired with the new Sony receiver, STR-DN1060. This is especially true at bass frequencies. While the older MF550H delivers a lot of punch at the same volume, the CS3 seems to be capturing the lower frequencies with much more finesse, even though it has two smaller woofers compared to the 8-inch Kevlar found on the MF550H. The trebles are cleaner too, especially with the speaker nets removed. It is obvious that Sony has tuned the CS3 for High-Resolution Audio playback, with the speaker placing a substantial accent on treble reproduction. Having said that however, it is clear that the CS3 does not deliver enough bass to power a full-sized home theatre system. I am currently using a 6.1 configuration (5 SS-CS3 for front and surround channels and 1 SS-CS8 for the center speaker) in my 10" by 14" living room, and the bass is lacking whenever my old Sony subwoofer is turned off. Hopefully Sony Malaysia will bring in the much needed SS-CS9 (the matching subwoofer) soon.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

AMAZING LIFE LIKE SOUND!

SSCS3 01 May 2015 by simplyteeb024 (USA)

Love how there are things I never heard before coming from these new Sony Speakers. I have a 5.1 system, and I'm hearing realistic sounds that sometimes I mistake for REAL sounds....birds, doorbells, dogs barking, car horns..... LOVE the realistic sound and the WIDE range these speakers have.

38

9

0

High Quality at Low Price

SSCS3 26 April 2015 by Disbeliever2 (USA)

All I can say is that these speakers blow away most speakers at 4 x the price point. Well designed and meticulously built. A must buy for anyone seriously into hi res.

43

7