29

4.8 based on 29 customer reviews

25
3
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

29 Customer Reviews

0

Standing Speaker Boxes Two

SSCS3 03 September 2019 by Henry 01 (USA)

The speakers are playing and numbling and\not sounding good i reported to sony and they offered me to repair as my manufacture warranty i refused bestbuy said i should get new speaker boxes instead so i still need help getting new ones

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony standing rear speakers

SSCS3 07 July 2019 by rpm044 (USA)

Great product at a great price. Easy to install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sounding Speaker Quality

SSCS3 04 June 2019 by BudC (USA)

I recently purchased a set of these free standing speakers for my TV and sound system for the family room. The fit and sound are incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great for Price

SSCS3 27 May 2019 by H14Lopez (USA)

I bought these speakers a few months ago and very happy with the sound for the promotional price at Best Buy. Easy setup and love the watching movies in my movie room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crisp clean sound

SS-CS3 31 March 2019 by Ray2thez (USA)

I purchased 6 for my 7.2 souroundsound system. Amazing sound when watching movies. Music comes alive,sounds like the band playing in my living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound for the size

SS-CS3 19 March 2019 by Sctty338 (USA)

Bought 3 pair of these for different rooms of the house for music and must say that i am very impressed with the quality and sound. For the price these cant be beat, they sound better than many more expensive speakers, you will not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Outstanding Speakers

SS-CS3 12 March 2019 by kashva (USA)

I spent few months researching on my home theater. I purchased these without listening to them. I bought them over thanksgiving sale at best buy. I bought 4 of these SS-CS3 floor speakers for my home theater. Added the center speaker Sony SS-CS8. Bought 4 Sony Atmos SSCSE, and hooked them up on the ceiling. Got a Definitive Technology subwoofer that goes through the subwoofer spectrum of human hearing frequency 20Hz - 20Khz. Then, I bought the Onkyo TX-NR787 receiver. Turns out TX-NR787 delivers 220 watts at 60hms and 100 watts at 80hms. Sony SS-CS3 speakers are 6 ohms. So, the home theater sounds amazing...I connected a UHL55 LED projector to this...And, the experience is phenomenol. I go to my home theater daily to listen to different music videos and movies and sounds. Its a great experience. People who saw and heard the system loved it....I wouldn't have written such a big review, but, for my love for these speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Speaker

SS-CS3//M UC 10 March 2019 by ChenKH (Singapore)

Bought these SS-CS3 tower speaker in Feb. Sound Quality is top grade. the treble produce by its super tweeter and tweeter is smooth and silky, mid range and vocal is warm and with great clarity, bass is good for its size. The music produce by this speaker is very near to audiophile and I recommend this speaker to those listening to music or home theater set up. Suggestion to Sony Singapore that it continue to sell this SS-CS series speaker, including SS-CS3 tower speaker, SS-CS5 bookshelf speaker, SS-CS8 center speaker. And also bring in the SS-CS9 subwoofer, Sony SSCSE Dolby Atmos Enabled Speakers, Sony STRDN1080 7.2 Channel Dolby Atmos Home Theater AV Receiver and Sony STRDN1060 7.2 Channel Hi-Res WiFi Network AV Receiver. There is demand for these iproducts in Singapore.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

SSCS3 22 February 2019 by Cappy (USA)

Size of each speaker is great and still get great sound. Love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Review

SSCS3 02 February 2019 by jackie2727 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and Sony doesn't seem to know what I bought. I bought two speakers and had to register them separately so now Sony thinks I only bought one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

God sent Speakers!

SS-CS3 28 December 2018 by Rafian (USA)

I have been testing a lot of speakers with the kind of music I listen to, mostly Classical, Pop, R&B, Jazz and all genres of Indian music. I do blind test, that means I actually blind fold few audiophile friends and play all kinds of songs that we listen to. Out of all the speakers I tested (Klipsh, Pioneer (by Andrew Jones), Polk, JBL, Elac), I found the Sony SSC-S3 speakers the best. I don't understand how Sony could design and build a speaker for this price. It is quite astonishing! The other speakers are much more expensive and they lack clarity. I felt that most of the other brand speakers (except the Pioneer SP-FS52) are probably good for boom-boom Home theatre kind of content. I liked the Pioneer a lot but the Sony is much better than that. What surprises me is the crispness, clarity, detail that the Sony speakers are able to produce. It is astonishing! Hats off to the designers, engineers and the entire team that built this Speaker. I have a serious suggestion for Sony: Why don't you print the name of the person(s) who designed the SSC-S3 speakers on the box and the speaker? The person or people behind such a great speaker deserve a lot of recognition. I sincerely hope you will follow my suggestion. Thanks SSC-S3 team and Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great Sound

SSCS3 03 November 2018 by markw1958 (USA)

I bought this a month ago. It really improved the sound from Sony home theaater system. Brings blue ray movies to life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Sound

SSCS3 29 September 2018 by Otter58 (USA)

I bought these speakers to improve the sound from my TV. With my Sony receiver they do a great job bringing movies and television shows to life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent performer

SSCS3 02 August 2018 by FMSquireIII (USA)

Bought this pair about a month ago to use in conjunction with my subwoofers. Very happy I did. They work very well with my two Sony 12 inch subwoofers. These towers exhibit excellent mid range and with the supertweeter along with the main tweeter have excellent treble response. Very satisfied with this purchase. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Excellent speakers!!

SSCS3 08 July 2018 by Raymie (USA)

Extremely satisfied with this pair of Sony speakers. The sound is superb as the music is crystal clear. A great pair of speakers for such a reasonable price. Well worth the investment. Can easily recommend these speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great Speakers

SSCS3 24 May 2018 by sound design (USA)

Overall the sound quality for these speakers are very good for the price. I had these speakers for about a week and so far I am not disappointed. When using these speakers with surround sound I can make out more of the sounds either with movies or the tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Nice set of speakers.

SSCS3 09 April 2018 by Freddie2020 (USA)

Speakers connected to a Sony STR-DH770 surround sound receiver to the front left & right output. Good full range front sound. Could use a little more bass but I don't expect 2-5-1/4" bass reflex woofers to sound like sub-woofers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Awesome Sound!

SS-CS3 01 April 2018 by NokiaSam (USA)

I just recently purchased a new pair of these Sony tower speakers. This is my second pair, little over 2 years ago I bought my first pair at my locale Best Buy and was blown away.The clarity is amazing and the sound stage will fill a mid size room. I ended up buying the entire surround sound set up, the center, rears, and also the subwoofer. Trust me for the price its well worth it. My first tower pair I ran them through the meat grinder and they lasted this long while playing music, video games, and Blu rays. If you are in the market for a home theater system take a good look at these babies..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

6

0

Excellent speaker

SSCS3 14 February 2018 by Speaker 56 (USA)

Great sound at a good price point. Combined with 5 surround sound speakers. TERRIFIC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

great sound

SSCS3 06 January 2018 by boxboy55 (USA)

has great sound. beautiful looking cabinets. nice and slim.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great vauel

SSCS3 21 December 2017 by Ford f250 (USA)

I checked out both clip&Sony floor speakers and chose the Sony beause they sounded almost as good as the clips did but for a better price break. And when i hocked them up to my old surround sound system they came to life and i just love there sound. and do they make my santana breaxis alboume sound very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound.

SSCS3 29 November 2017 by RCFTLM (USA)

Bought a pair. Wonderful audio range, especially when paired with the SA-CS9 subwoofer. Also, nice size for a standing speaker; does not overwhelm the average size room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

AWESOME

SSCS3 12 October 2017 by Papa1966 (USA)

Great product The sound is awesome I'm going to buy the subwoofer and center speaker to complete my surround sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

excellent

SS-CS3 15 September 2017 by phoofer (USA)

i bought two years ago and they are still pumping hard

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Quality Sound

SSCS3 13 December 2016 by fun778899123 (USA)

I purchased two of these late in November and along with a Sony center speaker and sony receiver and have enjoyed the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3

0

Awesome Audio

SSCS3 28 November 2016 by Jerry48 (USA)

I am impressed by the Awesome Audio from these speakers. I replaced speakers that were almost fourteen years that required a volume adjust between voice and other audio. If the voice was too low I had to raise the volume and then lower the volume for other audio and vice versa. With the Sony Speakers one setting for volume between voice and other audio is all that is required for watching movies. There are audio in previous viewed movies that I have never heard before. Great choice for Speakers!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Great quality speaker

SS-CS3//M UC 21 September 2016 by Andrew_S (Malaysia)

I recently bought a few units of the Sony SS-CS3 to replace my aging Sony SS-MF550H speakers. While not as large or as bass heavy as the MF550H, the CS3 definitely sounds more balanced when paired with the new Sony receiver, STR-DN1060. This is especially true at bass frequencies. While the older MF550H delivers a lot of punch at the same volume, the CS3 seems to be capturing the lower frequencies with much more finesse, even though it has two smaller woofers compared to the 8-inch Kevlar found on the MF550H. The trebles are cleaner too, especially with the speaker nets removed. It is obvious that Sony has tuned the CS3 for High-Resolution Audio playback, with the speaker placing a substantial accent on treble reproduction. Having said that however, it is clear that the CS3 does not deliver enough bass to power a full-sized home theatre system. I am currently using a 6.1 configuration (5 SS-CS3 for front and surround channels and 1 SS-CS8 for the center speaker) in my 10" by 14" living room, and the bass is lacking whenever my old Sony subwoofer is turned off. Hopefully Sony Malaysia will bring in the much needed SS-CS9 (the matching subwoofer) soon.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

AMAZING LIFE LIKE SOUND!

SSCS3 01 May 2015 by simplyteeb024 (USA)

Love how there are things I never heard before coming from these new Sony Speakers. I have a 5.1 system, and I'm hearing realistic sounds that sometimes I mistake for REAL sounds....birds, doorbells, dogs barking, car horns..... LOVE the realistic sound and the WIDE range these speakers have.

36

9

0

High Quality at Low Price

SSCS3 26 April 2015 by Disbeliever2 (USA)

All I can say is that these speakers blow away most speakers at 4 x the price point. Well designed and meticulously built. A must buy for anyone seriously into hi res.

40

7