77

4.3 based on 77 customer reviews

44
21
8
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to Install

HT-S350 03 September 2019 by Xxxxk (United Kingdom)

I purchased this sound bar 3 weeks ago , it was easy to pair with our Samsung TV. The sound is quite good, it was reduced in Currys and it meets our needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Terrible manufacturer warranty

HTS350 31 October 2019  (USA)

I bought this a month ago the subwoofer started shutting off after continuous play. So I contacted Best Buy and they only have a 15 day return policy. So I then contacted Sony and spoke with a service tech representative and he took me through step by step to do a hard reset and we connect the whole system. We also did a secure link connection step by step and the subwoofer continued to shut off after continuous play. I can even use it as a blue tooth device for a party due to the fact the subwoofer shuts off and the sound bar is all that stays playing. The only way to turn the subwoofer back on is to disconnect the power source for 30 seconds and then let the system power up again and the after continuous play the same problem continues to occur. So I sent in the system in for warranty repair and they tested it and said they could not duplicate the problem. I truly believe they did not test the system long enough or loud enough to see if the problem occurs. So they have sent the system back and no repairs were done to the system I spent too much money on this for it to shut down when I use it. I like to have parties and I cannot have a system the continues to shut off. I sent the system in with the proof of purchase (receipt), I just hope you can assist me with this problem I want to believe you will help me and not let my $200.00 be a waste of money on a defective product. Thank you very much and I will wait for a response.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

77 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent sound

HTS350 24 February 2020 by Keith0407 (USA)

Love the features and the quality of sound, Sony products always work excellent for mr me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth my money!

HTS350 23 February 2020 by Michael2020 (USA)

It's been over a month that I have used my speaker and I am very pleased by the quality and sound of this system! I am a musician and have an ear for sounds and want to reassure anyone looking into buying a great sound bar and subwoofer for a great price, I give you my confidence of this model! With the option of different sounds on your remote and capability to add more bass or lessen/cut off completely, you can find the right sound that fits your preference! I spent months trying to figure out what to go with and am very satisfied with my choice! Best wishes!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great soundbar

HT-S350 23 February 2020 by ruzt3y (Malaysia)

this is the first soundbar that i bought.the quality is superb.the sound is clear.the soundbar do have alot of modes to choose with.the only downside that im having is that if feel like the subwoofer is not that great eventhough i set to the highest setting

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy installation, good sound for small room.

HTS350 21 February 2020 by RLHale (USA)

I’m happy with the sound-bar for the room with open beam ceilings. Mostly good sound except for voice. Expected crisper speech clarity. Music, cinema and normal output is quite satisfactory.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works

HTS350 15 February 2020 by Lake Man (USA)

Bought on black Friday alone with a Song 950GTV is a great addition for better sound quaility

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-S350 10 February 2020 by Scooter00 (USA)

I purchased another 2.0 brand of soundbar that was same brand as my tv. Had to use optical to hook up and created nothing but aggravation between tv speakers and sound bar. Returned and picked up this Sony. Hooked up via hdmi arc input on my tv and sound, as well as ease of operation is now excellent. Sony sounds much better and sub integrates perfectly. Excellent sound for music and movies. I don't see how there is any better sound for 200.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and easy to set up

HTS350 09 February 2020 by SonyuserDK (USA)

Great sound for $200. Use it mainly for the TV but also to play music from Alexa and cell phones via Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

HTS350 08 February 2020 by GLM 1930 (USA)

Plugged into the TV and auto connected to everything. Very little setup required.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

HTS350 07 February 2020 by Kensolo (USA)

Great sound clarity. Several choices of sound envirenment, News, Cinema, Auto, Sports, Music etc. Easy to use and install. Good base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First soundbar

HT-S350//M SP1 05 February 2020 by notaudiophile (Singapore)

Disclaimer: first soundbar so no basis for comparison. I thought the reaction is slow? When switching on and when changing volume, it seems to take 1 or 2 s to respond. It would be good if the volume magnitude can be displayed on the TV or soundbar when I adjust the volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound wit powerful subwoofer

HT-S350//M SP1 03 February 2020 by daikor (Malaysia)

Work perfectly fine with my 65" Sony tv. Compatible match.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound

HTS350 02 February 2020 by Davidg2 (USA)

I just bought it today it sounds great I had to return to the store to purchase a HDMI cable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best for the money!

HTS350 02 February 2020 by nbt1 (USA)

Excellent quality and features and affordabillity, easy to install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Worth for Cost.

HT-S350//M SP1 02 February 2020 by gnarava (Malaysia)

Best Bass Best sync way with sony TV via HDMI Worth for cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Much better than TV speakers

HTS350 31 January 2020 by CardKid (USA)

I find I need something that is capable of boosting and clarifying dialog without making background volume louder, as well. This soundbar fits the bill. It doesn't give Home Theater performance, but at this price point, it does very well. Unfortunately, ALL of the functions of the provided remote cannot be learned by a smart remote, so you will need to use the provided remote for some of the functions. A smart remote CAN learn to turn the sound bar on and off and adjust the volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Sounds great

HTS350 23 January 2020 by Daves12 (USA)

Daughter gave us for Xmas! Love it very good sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound simple and clean install

HTS350 19 January 2020 by Made mike (USA)

Great sound. It replaced 6 speakers and an amp/reciever (all now in my garage and also Sony)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound

HT-S350//M SP1 18 January 2020 by Yan66 (Singapore)

Had to stop using it as it is too loud and I got old folks staying with me..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great For Value!

HT-S350//M SP1 18 January 2020 by Dev27 (Malaysia)

Been using the system for our room, and its great value for the money!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

HT-S350//M SP1 18 January 2020 by Keshav06 (Singapore)

I love that it has many sound modes like music, cinema, game etc. And when listening to music. The sound system makes me feel like I’m really there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to install, easy to use.

HTS350 18 January 2020 by Carnot (USA)

I bought this sound bar because my Sony TV had rear firing speakers. I'm elderly and I thought a sound bar would improve the sound. It was a simple installation and it works beautifully. I appreciate the other features such as blue tooth capability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Just Wooow. Unbelievable Sound Quality.

HTS350 16 January 2020 by Nisarg (USA)

This is a great Soundbar system with sub woofer. Sound quality when paired with my Sony 65A950G is un real. Bluetooth connectivity is seamless. The only grudge is that it doesnt have wifi support or cannot be controlled by any smartphone app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Sound bar does not synchronize with Sony TV

HT-S350//M SP1 15 January 2020 by serene205 (Singapore)

Every time I turn on sound bar , I have to switch off TV volume. if not I will have double sound like echo, ie sound bar sound output is slight delayed, which is quite annoying, end up we hardly turn on sound bar unless we watch movie.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

HT S 350: Worth the money

HT-S350//M SP1 12 January 2020 by Gunaz (Malaysia)

I am quite please with product. It is really worth the money. It is easy to use .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overal Good

HT-S350//M SP1 09 January 2020 by sunmark (Malaysia)

This soundbar does what it says it does. Personally the voice from the TV i could only hear after 45% of the volume and it gets pretty loud thereafter. The ease of setup is not complex and easy to use. I personally feel there could have been more features in this pricerange

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A bit disappointed

HT-S350//M SP1 08 January 2020 by Marcusc (Singapore)

The voice compared to the background is quite soft.must turn on volume to almost half in order to heard the voice. But background music could be too loud. Does not performed as expected.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Plug & Play

HT-S350//M SP1 08 January 2020 by Malicky (Singapore)

Got it in Oct 19. So far, all is well. Gives extra boom boom to the sound of my Sony Android TV. Loves the cinema surround sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The TV Sony 8000G series speakers sounds better

HT-S350//M SP1 08 January 2020 by JL123 (Singapore)

Value for money but Sony TV 8000G series speakers sounds better

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HT-350 soundbar

HT-S350//M SP1 08 January 2020 by Sohls1973 (Singapore)

Excellent sound quality. Value for money. Wonderful design and elegant look

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value.

HT-S350//M TH1 08 January 2020 by ถ่าน (Thailand)

Good experience and good value soundbar for price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality is amazing

HT-S350//M SP1 08 January 2020 by Bsbrew0981 (Indonesia)

the sound is really amazing, but sometimes there is a Bluetooth connection problem between the soundbar and the subwoofer. overall is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound but a little disapointed

HT-S350 07 January 2020  (USA)

I received this Sony Sound bar HT-350 as a gift. I am disappointed as the sound is not in sink with the picture. It is annoying when watching . What can I do to correct this problem, My TV is a Samsung 55 QLED 4K.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Kinda Weak Sound

HTS350 06 January 2020 by BEwing (USA)

Don't know if my room was too large or just not enough power, couldn't return cause I had thrown all packing away, bought the another Sony sound bar, quadruple the price of the 350 and happy I did.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect for its value

HTS350 06 January 2020 by Macosta (USA)

Compact design and easy to assemble and connect wireless

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

HT-SD35 31 December 2019 by Barryhas63 (United Kingdom)

A great soundbar, looks great and sounds powerful and clear in equal measure. Big improvement on my TV. Connects easily to my telly, took me minutes to do. First time getting a sound system and it didn’t disappoint.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Christmas Gift

HTS350 29 December 2019 by notgonna (USA)

I received it as a Christmas Gift from my Son. Easy to Hook Up & Sounds Great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Outstanding sound

HTS350 21 December 2019  (USA)

I returned a $700.00 Samsung 3.1 system to get this Sony! It is just that good! USE THE OPTICAL CABLE, NOT, the HDMI. The HDMI cause my soundbar to turn my TV on randomly!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great "Bang for the Buck"

HTS350 19 December 2019 by NapaMark (USA)

Got a Black Friday deal for $150, even at the normal price this sound bar has great sound and features for the price. Syncs with Sony TV, automatically turns on and off with main TV remote. Easy connect to phone via BlueTooth for steaming music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound

HTS350 17 December 2019 by TonyDrums (USA)

I purchased this soundbar against the advice of the salesman who suggested the 3.1 model due to price. I'm 100% happy with the sound quality and ability to adjust the bass, which is awesome for this price range. My only issues are, the location of the inputs, which are the same on pretty much the same on every unit. But, the strangest issue is, this specific unit, turns my tv on randomly? I have to date, replaced the cable box, the HDMI cable, surge protector, had the tv serviced, and computer board replaced, still, the soundbar turns my tv on? I even replaced this soundbar with another, still the same issue? Tonight, I was advised to use the OPTICAL cable, NOT, the HDMI. We will see if this does the trick? But, this Sony, HT-S350, priced nearly half that as the Samsung R650, blows the Samsung away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony Sound Bar

HTS350 17 December 2019 by Manny18957 (USA)

Found at USCG Exchange, easy purchase, looks great, sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works well

HT-SD35 15 December 2019 by Devon Dumpling (United Kingdom)

Looks great with my new 49” Bravia. I would like to have some control over the mid and high frequency mainly due to my hearing loss at high frequencies. I don’t hear any of the surround sound effects but again this may be my hearing. The remote control relay works great. I did panic on first connection because I have it in front of my TV and the sound bar covered up the tv remote sensor but the remote relay solves this. On reflection I wish I had spent more and looked into sound bars that may have equaliser controls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I don’t have to use closed caption anymore!

HTS350 06 December 2019 by Pawpaw1100 (USA)

This is great! It’s like being at the theater in my home. Love the sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice

HT-S350 03 December 2019 by KayceeBash (United Kingdom)

After few hours of use. Am impressed with the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

never got started

HT-S350 30 November 2019 by jimmy999 (USA)

I bought this as a Christmas gift, so I figured I'd set it up and try it out first. Wireless Subwoofer never connected . So off to the repair shop, Sony would not replace it with a brand new one. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very nice unit

HTS350 30 November 2019 by Doc46 (USA)

I just bought this two days ago. It works really well so far. Will try it with a movie in the near future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-S350 30 November 2019 by bodinater (USA)

The sound qulity is great and have no regrets. It is also very loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent woofer with crisp highs!

HT-S350 30 November 2019 by harsh257 (USA)

Bought this Thanksgiving 2019 at what is practically a steal - cheaper than Samsung QRs, JBL 3.1s... compared at local BestBuy and loved the Sony. I prefer this for movies and game - the heavy bass is to my personal inclination but what is surprising how it holds mids and highs. I love the HT-S350 - Sony to my surprise pulled off a gem here.. dont overpay and give this a try!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product in 2019

HTS350 28 November 2019 by harsh257 (USA)

Loved the sound and the woofer. At 320W, its a better bet than some other speakers we were looking at. Better than JBL, LG, Samsung, all of them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome sound especially on Bluetooth

HTS350 26 November 2019 by critt (USA)

Awesome! You won't be disappointed, highly recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

CLEAN SOUND

HTS350 11 November 2019 by Shiroma (USA)

It was pretty clean, slick and clear sounds when playing any sounnds on it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for the price

HT-S350 02 November 2019 by mmsw1976 (United Kingdom)

Very nice sound for the price. Was very sceptical at first but impressed after trying it out. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Terrible manufacturer warranty

HTS350 31 October 2019  (USA)

I bought this a month ago the subwoofer started shutting off after continuous play. So I contacted Best Buy and they only have a 15 day return policy. So I then contacted Sony and spoke with a service tech representative and he took me through step by step to do a hard reset and we connect the whole system. We also did a secure link connection step by step and the subwoofer continued to shut off after continuous play. I can even use it as a blue tooth device for a party due to the fact the subwoofer shuts off and the sound bar is all that stays playing. The only way to turn the subwoofer back on is to disconnect the power source for 30 seconds and then let the system power up again and the after continuous play the same problem continues to occur. So I sent in the system in for warranty repair and they tested it and said they could not duplicate the problem. I truly believe they did not test the system long enough or loud enough to see if the problem occurs. So they have sent the system back and no repairs were done to the system I spent too much money on this for it to shut down when I use it. I like to have parties and I cannot have a system the continues to shut off. I sent the system in with the proof of purchase (receipt), I just hope you can assist me with this problem I want to believe you will help me and not let my $200.00 be a waste of money on a defective product. Thank you very much and I will wait for a response.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great sound

HT-S350 22 October 2019 by MickyA (United Kingdom)

Bought about a month ago and very happy with the sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

HTS350 18 October 2019 by Maanster (USA)

Great soundbar that works well with Sony 4K TV. Amazing sound and build quality. Had minor issue with ARC HDMI connection. Signal dropped? Only happened once. Will continue to monitor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound Bar Performance

HTS350 16 October 2019 by Jim and Kim (USA)

We have now owned and operated this sound bar in conjunction with a new Sony 55 inch TV. Sound quality is very good. One slight problem we have encountered, the sound bar seems to have a 5-10 second delay in broadcasting the sound after we turn it on. This results in several seconds of a TV screen image with no sound. Its an irritant.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth every cent!

HTS350 14 October 2019 by GD1991212 (USA)

Probably the greatest soundbar at it's price. It's an amazing upgrade to what I already have, was extremely easy to setup, and is sleek enough to not take up my entire TV stand. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0