98

4.5 based on 98 customer reviews

68
19
6
3
2
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony is simply Sony

XQAS62/B 29 December 2020 by Gohans (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautifully crafted piece of engineering, fast, feel great in the hands, great camera, buttery smooth Android 10 (almost stock), Audio minijack included :-) and amazing display from Sony Great choice from Sony to not include wireless charging because that shortens the length of the battery.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Average phone with a premium price

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 18 December 2020 by bzbuzz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Build and size is good, allow me to hold the phone quite comfortably. Music output from bluetooth is good, but soft when using 3.5 phone jack. Display and photo can be better when these are the core on this phone. It is disappointed that the traditional Sony video and album app is removed.

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

98 Customer Reviews

0

Nice size and good features

Xperia 5 II 28 September 2021 by Gadlard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast , well built phone with excellent camera Only issue is fingerprint only saves 3 fingers and not very well...

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

The great SONY

Xperia 5 II 28 September 2021 by Tom146 (United Kingdom)

I bought it for myself. You know everything a modern device needs to know. Real SONY ...

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Sony mobile

Xperia 5 II 19 September 2021 by TraceyB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this mobile about a few weeks ago and I am very pleased with it. I am glad I made the switch from a Samsung now!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast simple quality pictures and videos

Xperia 5 II 12 September 2021 by Strangetee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 8 months ago and pictures, videos, function, navigation everything topnotch. No engine lags

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it.

Xperia 5 II 09 September 2021 by Somerset hillbilly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this phone for 9 months now, having moved on from having an Xperia Z5 for previous 3 years. I bought it mainly for the cameras and for the screen, both of which live up to my expectations and the cameras especially are a step change from my Z5. Also though the quality of the phone and the battery life of nearly 3 days are fantastic. I bought it on the £599 deal, still double what I have paid for a phone previously. I would not have spent £799 on any phone.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony quality

Xperia 5 II 08 September 2021 by balladaniel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th Sony smartphone in a row.I love this new.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony are the best!!!

Xperia 5 II 06 September 2021 by amberleaf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I look for longevity in my tech so when I buy it I want the best quality parts. I've only had 2 smartphones since 2014, the first was the Xperia Z2 and my 2nd was the Xperia 5 II. Both times I bought I compared the specs with competitor phones and considered the Sony products the best. I particularly like the camera technology, I really appreciate the way photos are captured as I see things instead of artificially enhanced by default. I'm no expert with cameras but the pro apps are excellent when you are prepared to try out the settings. The overall design is perfect for me too, headphone jack and expandable memory, 21:9 format - there is nothing I dislike about the product. And like all Sony products the phone looks fantastic, clean and uncluttered and easy to use.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound

Xperia 5 II 02 September 2021 by Krisz31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound system is very good, but the microphone feels like the cheapest part in the phone

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best phone for me.

Xperia 5 II 01 September 2021 by Mikey09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm delighted with only one exception. For photos you need to download an application.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgraded from XZ2?

Xperia 5 II 01 September 2021 by Classicfan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only owned Sony phones, in the early days for the music capability and have always been impressed with them. This time, whilst overall think it's good, the zoom on the camera is not as good as the XZ2, which is disappointing.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Upgrade Mostly

Xperia 5 II 01 September 2021 by Nerf Herder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this phone a little over a month now, after upgrading from the XZ2. I'm mostly happy with it, it's fast, easy to use, but get a case because it's very slippery. The main gripe I have is why it doesn't have wireless charging, in an increasingly wireless world. I got so used to just sitting my phone onto the wireless charger on my desk while I work, it was annoying at first that I couldn't do that anymore, and that annoyance has not faded. So a good upgrade, mostly, but I can't get past the lack of a function first made available to me 3 years ago. If not for this, I would have given 5 stars.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing phone overall

Xperia 5 II 01 September 2021 by Billybutcher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this phone it's easy to use Top of the range cam Clear calls and just the right size for my large hands The interface is great and playing movies and games on it is a blast This phone has something for everyone

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia 5 II 01 September 2021 by Elbysnake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good phone, quick and reliable. Good battery but it misses the wireless charging feature

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent hardware with a few software bugs

Xperia 5 II 01 September 2021 by Merphidos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is very good, but there are occasional software bugs. For example when calling someone, the other party sometimes doesn't hear you until you turn the speaker on and off. This wasn't always a case and it just appeared. But it's all manageable.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top class camera and performance

Xperia 5 II 31 August 2021 by Teejay2012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought Xperia 5 ii to replace an old Z5. Was very impressed with the camera and overall performance of the phone. The battery life I have yet to experience as have only owned it for a couple of weeks but seems to hold charge very well and even when using the phone a lot does not drop battery percentage too much. However, updating to Android 11 (or even pervious Android versions) the app Album (for all your photos) has been replaced by Google Photos. Would prefer the Album app to return. That said I am learning to live with Google Photos.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Such a good phone, just wish it was shorter

Xperia 5 II 31 August 2021 by Willow200 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had a string of Sony Compact phones I was waiting for another but eventually had to give in and go for the 5 ii. I had looked at other smaller phones such as the S10e but the designs and interface are never as well thought out as the Sony devices. I have now had his phone for 6 months and it is a truly world class phone in everyway, my wife has the S10e and this is so much better, but I still wish it was shorter. The width is fine, the bezels to house the speakers and camera are welcome in the current style madness of phones, as are the headphone jack and SD card slot, but the height just makes it awkward in pockets designed for phone. If Sony launched a 5 iii Compact I would swap it tomorrow.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Phone upgrade

Xperia 5 II 19 August 2021 by Vondafone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this phone for a month now from virgin, to replace my old worn Xperia xa1.where to start, good design, large storage( going from 32 to 128 gig+128gig card). Excellent battery life using normal stuff, camera pro can use more power, but the results are worth it. Stereo speakers are loud and punchy, pretty much all Sony quality in build and spec’s. My only criticism, which Sony never perfected, is the screen brightness on sunny daylight, just never enough, it would be the perfect product, if sorted.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The right sized phone at a high price

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 05 June 2021 by Fatfool (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the Xperia 5 and now the Xperia 5 II. This is what I want and expect of a phone as it can be held and used with one hand. Waterproof and sleek. But the pricing of this product is just too high for most. It's an expensive phone outright and I doubt most would buy them. In addition, the price increase from the Xperia 5 to Xperia 5 II is about 30% and now the Xperia 5 III will mark a further increase as well. I just don't see how this can sell in any decent volume.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony sounds around the world

XQAS62/B 31 May 2021 by Christopher Robin (USA)

Would love to do a review over this amazing gamers phone dream would only ask to be sent phones test them out for call of duty players as well, show everyone that on the go cellar gaming is the best! . Msg back for email and more details

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Two touchscreen/display issues with Xperia 5 II

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 29 May 2021 by brokeNbroken (Singapore)

When 120 Hz refresh rate mode is turned on, the display has a green tint. And when switching to "240 Hz" using the Game Enhancer app, all green pixels get turned off or something, causing a dark purple tint. This makes both options unbearable to use as the contrast and color of the screen is severely diminished. The second issue is a prevalent bug in Android 11 that affects the pointer tracking. The pointer will jiggle vigorously causing the whole view to shake when playing games such as Call of Duty: Mobile. It also makes it extremely frustrating to aim. Both issues combined make visibility and clarity in game way worse, so the game is almost unplayable on this device. Otherwise, playing music and videos on this phone are enjoyable and great. Those bugs need to be fixed soon, as I have already sent my phone for servicing 3 months ago, yet the issues have not been rectified at all when I got it back.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Decent phone

XQAS62/B 08 May 2021 by 9107 (USA)

Miss truly compact smartphones, last being xz2 compact. Great smartphone. solid design all around. 100% quality. (Sound, camera, screen images) Only complaint is touch screen is too much for non-gamers. Also waiting for next generation to get 5g Services in USA

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Phone Overall

XQAS62/B 05 May 2021 by SonyFan22 (USA)

Camera, Sound, Battery... Cannot go wrong with Sony

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sony model to be recommended

XQ-AS72/P2SEAC2 22 April 2021 by KY Seong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using Sony products in the past and this Sony Xperia 5 II is really a great product, especially the camera features and overall look and feel also satisfying.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent All Around Performances!!

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 21 April 2021 by Air Penny (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 3 weeks ago. Excellent all around performances from movies, photography or games.. the brightness can be improve especially under the sun. Heard the latest mark iii got an upgrade for the brightness. UI is the best, exactly just like goggle UI! You will love it! Thank you for the amazing product.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really love it but the front camera is not good.

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 14 April 2021 by minhducck (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

- Fit to the hand. - Glass quality is very well. - Camera comes with best quality Photo Pro and Cine Pro. - Terrible video quality when using front camera to do video call. Hope in the future, Sony will update firmware that allow customer to disable AI filter. - Signal strength not too good. - Sometime got FPS drop. My phone with nothing installed, Just office apps.

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice But Not Good

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 03 April 2021 by BunnyCain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Last time I have a Xperia Z5 Premium, I can customize the Widget to 2x2 but this phone Widget customizing is limited to 3X2, waste space and very disappointed. Last time my Xperia Z5 Premium can show notification in numbers but this phone can only show notification in Bubbles, very disappointed. The ringing and speaker volume is still very soft, I can't hear the ringtone or caller talking when in crowded places.

Performance

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Greart phone but.

Xperia 5 II 30 March 2021 by Waad (USA)

Overall it's a great phone but the screen size is annoying.. I had to fix the resolution of the apps am using to be able to actually see.. And of course I had to sacrifice part of the app screen.. The other thing is it is missing a built-in album app I had to install a third party app to be able to see the photos and Google photos is not helping.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

0

Love the camera controls

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 28 March 2021 by cyw_ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm kinda a camera nerd so the Xperia 5 II and 1 II captured my attention immediately. Camera pro app works! Normal camera app also performs better than my old Samsung J7 plus. Went for 5 II as it is a more reasonable size to hold. Easy to grip, fingerprint lock is easy to access. Love the insane internal storage space. Dolby Atmos is pretty cool too, uses speakers on both the top and bottom of phone. Transfer of data from old phone was easy with Xperia Transfer 2 app. Also has the all-important NFC. Important differentiating factors that Sony Xperia phones have: 3.5mm headphone jack, ability to put external SD card, and front camera isn't within the screen. Recommended for people who aren't intending to watch shows (that's what computers/tablets are for imo) and know their way around a camera (if you don't/don't care for the camera as much/don't want to pay double, I'd recommend the Xperia 10 II)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NOT A COMPACT! Bring back compact phones.

Xperia 5 II 26 March 2021 by JohnwantsAcompact (USA)

Please bring back a true COMPACT PHONE! Something under 140mm

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

18

0

Beautiful phone but no radio

Xperia 5 II 24 March 2021 by Ronia (USA)

Have been with Sony/Xperia since Sony Ericsson times, this is a beautiful phone. One of the few not huge but fully equipped phones, glorious performance, power and speed, sturdy frame and glass, water resistant, can take it anywhere BUT when we take it to the wilderness, there is no radio. Please bring back or at least enable the FM radio. Those of us who travel, camp, do mountaineering, etc. don't always have wifi, in fact often don't and there is very important safety side to a radio. Of course, for Canadians, there is also the lack of availability which means Ebay and no reliable support. Otherwise, top notch, compared to all gigantic phones that are hard to even hold, this one is a miracle.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3

0

Nearly Perfect!

Xperia 5 II 24 March 2021 by LurrOP8 (USA)

It runs buttery smooth when taking photos and multitasking. I wish it was slightly more narrow, 65 mm would be nice, 1500x720 resolution OLED Android is Mostly Clean and Pro Apps are amazing.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

3

0

Great compact design

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 20 March 2021 by Nick TJW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and the feature I like the most is the compact light-weight design with 21:9 screen ratio. The battery life is fair enough to use for this kind of weight. However, the UI can be improved to speed up the Camera Pro app launching. The fingerprint unlocking feature should have customisable error count, or remove the attempt limit, in case of accidentally touch.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound & Vision

Xperia 5 II 19 March 2021  (USA)

I have had this phone a month now and was motivated to write a review as the last few have been from people who don't even own the phone moaning about the price. I came from a Galaxy S10. I was prepared to sacrifice lack of face recognition and wireless charging for better video and sound quality. I have a photography background and appreciate the natural colour reproduction. Sound tech gives a more vibrant experience both through my Galaxy Buds+ and, more importantly, my old Bang & Olufsen wired headphones. I like the way the volume button increases in small investments. I normally change my phone every 2 years but as this was on offer at 699CHF here in Switzerland I made the switch early. Good choice!! .

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

0

Missing some features from old Sony and A11 bugs

Xperia 5 II 15 March 2021 by DariusLithuania (USA)

Hello. I have this phone about 1 month, after using old Sony Z5. Most apps works only with google services like photos/phone contacts/calendar and etc and I think it's not good for basic user. I thought everything will be alright after android 11 update, but no. Phone became slower, increased battery drain, decreased performance/speed and mentioned original sony apps not came back. Please fix bugs and return original Sony Album/Sony callendar apps. XQ-AS52 58.1.A.3.87 Europe. March 16 2021

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

7

0

Best Camera

XQ-AS72/P2SEAC2 04 March 2021 by Azmie (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera still the best for me. Nice design. For me sony phone is tough even though drop many times.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent !!!

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 15 February 2021 by Jor2468 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A long and loyal Sony fan, my previous phone was the z5 premium, a 5 years old old. Used to standard phone size, I had a bit of doubt on the 21:9, so I hesitated on getting the the 1/5/10 series. Waiting for a 16:9 release from Sony, but my old phone is crying. Then, I just decided to get the Xperia 5 II since this is the direction Sony is heading, and doubt that standard 16:9 is ever going to be release by them. Now, my only regret is not getting the phone sooner.... This is my fifth Sony phone and people wonder why I buy from Sony, even my head/ear phones. It is because I trust them and glad I did. 1) The phone looks great: Slick boxy design from Sony never fails for me. 1) It is extremely nice to hold: Fits in your hand perfectly with a good grip. 2) Double speaker: This is what I want from them, what I have been waiting for. 3) Headphone jack: I don't really use it since the Z, but it is nice to have it. 4) External storage (up to 1 Tb): Important to me, even though it has a 256gb, extra nice that it can be exchange will 2nd sim slot. Neat... 5) External/sim can be removed with the the pin: No need to worry about the pin, nice. 6) Powerful phone: All the previous phone can't run power games, but this can effortlessly. I can finally play PUBG. 7) No more overheating issue: This......is the one. My past 2 phone heat up so badly that they damaged the SD card that I am sure they can cook an egg. Solving this is godsend for me. Haha.. 8) Camera: the pro app was fun to use, I enjoyed tuning and capturing stunning photos. Also nice to have a camera button. 9) No notch!!!!: Praise the lord!!! pew.... 10) "Sharp" screen corners: I do not like screens corner that are rounded heavily, but the this phone got a tiny bit, almost unnoticeable, so I am still fine with it 11) Media viewing is fine: This is the one I thought the 21:9 sucks the most, but is is completely fine and it never really bothered me. (one of the few reason i have doubt on the 21:9 12) Battery life is good: I don't need to worry about leaving the house with battery < 50% 13) No magnetic charging: Glad Sony do not have. Something lazy that is worse than wire charging and maybe will affect ICDs and Pacemakers. 14) Integrated power and fingerprint button. Convenient and improvement from Xperia 5 I. However, I wish there is more.... 1) lanyard holder: maybe I am too outdated cause the z5p have... 3) Sony still maintain their app like Album. That App was perfect.... 4) The price is scary AF, but after seeing what I got, it was definitely worth it.... 5) The Sony logo at the front top is gone. I do like having the logo in front. 6) I wish the software can be more Sony like than Google like, Idk how to say This is my first time writing review for a Sony phone as a long Sony fan. I just have to do it once I opened the email because the phone is almost perfect for me. I am glad Sony went with this direction and I wish to see more from them. Thank you.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb Battery & Awesome phone!

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 04 February 2021 by feryox (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this phone on the last day of 2020. Had been using it for slightly over a month now. I had been a Sony Xperia user till XZ Premium, which is a total disappointment, thus switch to HW & Oppo. After watching several review of this phone, finally decided to get it. Initially was disappointed with the battery life as it couldn't last. However, over time, the phone battery lasted longer than my previous phone, and every few days, the battery life improved! This is something I am very pleased and had been bragging to my friends and family. Other than that, I have yet to try the photo/video pro as I hardly go out these days. Otherwise, the phone is very nice to hold as it is slim. 1 thing I do wish to see is that there are more video contents with the 21:9 format, so that I can make use of this beautiful screen.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT PHONE

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 01 February 2021 by DEV4 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Happy to buy the Sony Brand. Nice build and handy in the hand

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Device i used

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 29 January 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good battery life and care System Nice Camera quality

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

not so good for price

Xperia 5 II 27 January 2021 by super cool sally87 (USA)

i bought this phone a while ago and i put my old sim card in it and it didint even recognize that it was a sim card they said i need a officially branded Sony sim card. then i looked it up and they dont even make there own sim card. like did i get a PlayStation phone or somthin. i thought my phone was hakkked. it made me switch sim cards it was a pain in my behind. and it was 950 DARN DOLLARS. but the phone is ok i guess.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

39

0

it a good phone fit in my hand

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 15 January 2021  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

this phone for me is good not only fit in my pocket also have a decent good battery life, the only this that i dont like the phone is the google asst button. hope the button can customize with other apps.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Perfect Smartphone

Xperia 5 II 14 January 2021 by Duke_Wes (Malaysia)

I'm so happy that I can even say that this is the perfect smartphone todate.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great improvement

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 14 January 2021 by KH Chin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice phone, overall function have great improve,hope can bring back sony album

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great phone High PRICE

Xperia 5 II 13 January 2021 by rathi_4400 (USA)

I am a fan of SONY the brand but the cost just makes me think twice before buying. The cost part being the problem .Also in addition to we in India rarely see anyone with a SONY phone which draws down the motivation to buy one. Hope so we se something awesome in 2021.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

22

23

0

Great Features

Xperia 5 II 12 January 2021 by Ravikumar B (USA)

Hi I like to Sony Xperia devices. Please relaunched in india SonyXperia new device.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

6

0

Great form factor!

XQ-AS72/P2SEAC2 11 January 2021 by Eeel (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like this phone! I like the compact form, it's slim and lightweight which makes it easy to hold. It's not bloated with unnecessary apps. Kudos also to Sony for sticking with the headphone jack and expandable storage - greatly appreciated! And the speakers are excellent. If there's anything that I dislike, it's affordability.. it does costs a pretty penny.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An absolute gem of a smartphone except for..

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 09 January 2021 by Wan Wije (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its unique design really meets my needs for a smartphone. Small, thin and tall design fits extremely well in my hands. One handed operation is brilliant. Its software with minimum or next to nothing bloatware is something I always wanted in a smartphone. But Inthink this is also the cause to some apps on Google Play store to fail to qork properly. I may be wrong. The software / apps I refered to are the banking / financial apps. Cimbclicks and MyASNB are two apps that fail to work properly on Sony Xperia smartphones. Somehow the apps refuse to operate properly on latest Xperias not only Xperia 5 ii, but also Xperia 1 ii and other latest Xperias. I hope this can be fixed as soon as possible. Other than that the smartphone is an absolute gem to use with a brilliant battery life, smooth operations, great camera functions and an excellent eye candy

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

1

0

0

The combo that is perfect for me

Xperia 5 II 08 January 2021 by catalinirimia (USA)

Even though i have never owned a sony phone since now, beeing a galaxy user, i bought the xperia 5 ii because of the ease of holding it an more important the 3.5mm jack, the looks of the device, it looks very elegant. All the other features can be found anywhere in the competitors offers. Good job Sony for the first 2 of my remarks!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

1

0

Netflix error 5.7 and Reddit app crashing/freezing

Xperia 5 II 05 January 2021 by Dol9 (Thailand)

Speaker and screen are great for movies, but 21:9 may not be very comfortable in daily use. However, at least once a day Netflix will get error 5.7 or 502.-1019 and require restart before being able to watch videos, this is so annoying. So does Reddit app crashing and freezing after browsing for a while. Stock camera app still doesn't focus well even forcing to focus at specified point. Even with phone replacement from Sony Thailand, the problem is still there. I also tried Xperia Companion Software Repair/ factory reset/ uninstall apps(update) and reinstall. Nothing works. I advise against buying this product until these problems are fixed. Hardware-wise the phone is great, but software is still terrible. I look forward to Android 11 fixing this problems.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Everthing OK, But very hot when gaming

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 05 January 2021 by ozeris (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything OK, But very hot when gaming (PUBG Low Graphic, Extreme FPS) hot when line video call

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Photo app

XQ-AS72/P2SEAC2 30 December 2020 by Ezyboy8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Found that this model no longer had the Sony album app

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Sony is simply Sony

XQAS62/B 29 December 2020 by Gohans (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautifully crafted piece of engineering, fast, feel great in the hands, great camera, buttery smooth Android 10 (almost stock), Audio minijack included :-) and amazing display from Sony Great choice from Sony to not include wireless charging because that shortens the length of the battery.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

0

Awesome Phone

Xperia 5 II 22 December 2020 by Blacksct27 (USA)

Got this last week after having used XZ Premium for past 3 years. Great phone overall. Fast, comfortable in hands (although too slippery - I added a case). Still getting used to dimensions. If I were Sony I would offer same phone but in 16:9 dimensions, and with a textured vs glass back (of they added BlackBerry intuitive typing keyboard they'd have the ultimate phone). Camera is very cool, great pics, but I'm still figuring out how to use all the functionality. One note worth mentioning - not sure if it's the 120hz refreshed rate, but this screen seems sharper than the 4k on the XZ Premium and I don't believe this one is 4k. Overall very happy with the phone.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

0

Great Phone, The Best Camera

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 19 December 2020 by amd2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month. I love this phone design. Easy to handle. Fast responding. Phone unlock is super easy because of fingerprint location. I Love this phone camera quality, accurate colours (True to life colours) + sharp details.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best compact mobile of 2020~!

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 19 December 2020 by Shimaid (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple and elegant. Compact size, super lightweight, great screen, and good camera quality. Expecting the under-screen fingerprint but on the power button also a good experience when getting used to it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic screen

XQ-AS72/P2SEAC2 18 December 2020 by SonyUserSingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The screen is fantastic. The size is very convenient for single-hand use. The camera is interesting, the android camera isn't that good compared to other options (especially in low-light) although the pro-camera offers some extra flexibility. If the camera software improves then this would be very powerful. The only real complaint is the number of buttons all on the side, especially the Google assistant button which seems redundant. Another bonus is that the phone is almost stock Android, with no annoying add-ons!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Average phone with a premium price

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 18 December 2020 by bzbuzz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Build and size is good, allow me to hold the phone quite comfortably. Music output from bluetooth is good, but soft when using 3.5 phone jack. Display and photo can be better when these are the core on this phone. It is disappointed that the traditional Sony video and album app is removed.

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic build quality

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 18 December 2020 by Vertical_05 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

great device. Very polished. just the right weight. a little bit too slippery though. Great Pro camera. would give 5 stars after these improvement: front facing camera & computational camera,

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

comfortable to use

Xperia 5 II 17 December 2020 by icemanjd26 (USA)

just got this, but so far I like it a lot. I'm nota fan of larger phones, and this one strikes a happy medium from my Pixel 2. Only thing I wish I could change so far is to make it where you have to push the power button to unlock with fingerprint. Now you accidentally put your thumb there and it unlocks with the slightest touch. Do with it had wireless changing. Otherwise great phone.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

2

0

SMALL SIZE BUT POWERFUL

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 15 December 2020 by ThOnX (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

SCREEN 120hz is very smooth and color contrast is natural 21:9 is more space for movie YouTube game and more app camera is real look like from my eye battery is perfect

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Like the different design

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 15 December 2020 by Allen75 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great to have a flagship product that still include 3.5mm headphone jack and screen without hole. Fantastic screen, great speaker and camera as well. Software on the other hand felt like still needs improvement. For example, from time to time google chrome seem to stuck until switch to desktop and back, it also does not seem to follow user selected don't size and does not change text layout when zoom in like chrome on other android phone does, hence it could be a bit hard to browse website on the included google chrome

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great phone, but too slippery.

XQ-AS72/L2SEAC2 14 December 2020 by Mycstea (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is an excellent phone, but because there are a lack of phone cases, the phone is so slippery bare skinned! I already dropped it a couple of times accidentally cos I couldn't hold on to it and a spot of the paint chipped off. Otherwise, an excellent phone.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great phone with the right size!

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 14 December 2020 by skysurf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using the phone for one month. Good size. Light-weight. Love the finger print sensor on the side, much better accuracy that Xperia 1 that I had. Photos taken are good with the normal camera app. Looking forward to system update to Android 11 in Jan 2021!

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera..!

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 13 December 2020 by AdrTris (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, after trying it out.. turns out the camera image is great..

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The perfect phone

Xperia 5 II 13 December 2020 by Jon James Sony Guy (USA)

Incredible design, battery life, features, size... Amazing

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

Nice hardware with slight buggy software

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 13 December 2020 by jjboo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first sony phone and I kinda like it. Pros: - slim profile - good speedy display - pro like camera controls - clean software with minimal preloaded apps Cons: - bad selfie camera. Prefers 12mp res for selfie cam. Best to use photo pro for selfies as well - software still not as smooth. I did get a few lags and freezes every now and then (which I usually do not get on other android phones) - display only hd+ and not qhd - batt charging not as fast as other android phones that I have used prior to sony - fingerprint sensor bias towards right handed users. No doubt that personally I would prefer it on the side instead of on the back.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent.

XQ-AS72/B2SEAC2 13 December 2020 by BrakeMagic (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's 2020 and it so difficult to find a flagship with a screen size that is unrealistically huge. This phone, with a 6.1 inch display is still huge but greatly helped by the 21.9 screen ratio aspect. I'd like to see an even more compact version with flagship specifications would have made the perfect score.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1