31

4.5 based on 31 customer reviews

17
12
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

31 Customer Reviews

0

What I was looking for

ICF-S80//C E 01 February 2020 by Khimlawa (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a battery operated radio with a timer. And Sony has it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

ICF-S80//C E 23 July 2019 by Mayvia68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound system not so good and hope that Sony will improve the sound system.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

ICF-S80//C E 20 May 2019 by preciouslovers (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this shower radio 3 weeks ago. It’s easy to use and the voice is clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Audible Clarity

ICF-S80 09 April 2019 by Not Available (United Kingdom)

Just purchased this bathroom/shower radio. Looks good with modern clean lines and, best of all, very clear audio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking radio

ICF-S80 07 February 2019 by Bilba178 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this radio around a month now and love its look, tone and features. I have yet to replace the batteries which is great. The only ‘con’ I have is it needs a better sucker for the Ariel as I have to keep putting it back onto my tiles every other day!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cool design

ICF-S80//C E 04 January 2019 by radioshower (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cool design with one touch buttons for different channels, easy to toggle between channels. However the time screen is a little too dark to tell time straight away.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear sound

ICF-S80//C E 28 December 2018 by Pbwu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Actually this my second unit. My first unit broke down after a few years. Yet I have to get another unit even though it's reliability isn't that good. But I like it's digitally tuned radio and it's clear sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product. Thoughtful design

ICF-S80//C E 09 June 2018 by BChan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Apart from the waterproofing, there are a number of clever features that make it useful in the bathroom environment. The timer ensures you don’t forget to turn it off and inadvertently drain the battery. The soft rubber handle is versatile. Etc. The sound is not bad - not hifi quality, but that’s not what you expect in the bathroom.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

well built

ICF-S80 04 April 2018 by Dylan12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have liked this product for a while,when I saw It on sale I had to buy,It exeeded all expectations in every way,in fact I Think it is very well priced at the reconmended cost.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I was looking for

ICF-S80 03 April 2018 by Which (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well designed, good selection of features and functions. Looks good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nifty radio

ICF-S80 11 February 2018 by terry51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

ok so far,have to wait and see how long the batteries last.would have preferred a telescopic aerial for fm the wire one is a bit fiddly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An ideal shower radio

ICF-S80 03 February 2018 by Mayven (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A small, well designed, powerful easy to use waterproof radio. Perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bathroom bliss

ICF-S80 02 February 2018 by slugger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality. Good appearance. Good quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features n good reception

ICF-S80//C E 15 October 2017 by Dotsllim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and am happy with it. It handy n light to bring to anywhere I go in the hpu5

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super shower/bathroom radio!

ICF-S80 08 July 2017 by Hofner47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second of these shower-proof radios I have purchased and I bought it because the quality is excellent. I now have one in the kitchen which means I have less electrical cables on the worktop. The sound, looks and overall quality of this radio is brilliant with ample volume control and the alarm feature is very useful. Not a lot more to say except that I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ease of use

ICF-S80 27 June 2017 by Mozart0404 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my old radio that I had in the bathroom. I wanted one where I could easily find the stations and not one where I had to fiddle with dials. It wasn't an easy find on my part and for a while I was using my phone. I was very glad to find this. I've even used the five FM presets,that was how easy it was.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shower Radio...

ICF-S80 04 March 2017 by XH12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a Birthday gift... sounds good in the shower but best function is the count down timer which my child uses to time brushing his teeth...!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

ICF-S80 14 January 2017 by Pigeon Pete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced my old bright yellow Angel fish radio, which ladted years. This Won't is a great sound, great to have stations programmed in too. Also being white blends in much better with decor. Don't be put off by price it's worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Product odd battery choice

ICF-S80 30 November 2016 by Snoopy Brown (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is a radio you can use in the bathroom. Pretty self explanatory, no DAB though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job

ICF-S80 26 October 2016 by Emily8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I regret that this product is nowhere near as good as the S70 model. The size is good and compact but the sound is very, very shrill. Not easy on the ear.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great radio great sound

ICF-S80 13 September 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this radio as a present for my husband and he loves it and says it has a lovely sound and lots of stations to choose from

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Enjoy Product

ICF-S80//C E 01 August 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This shower radio speaker sound is excellent, radio frequency also excellent. Worth for the price. Water resistance good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony shower radio with speaker

ICF-S80//C E 09 July 2016 by rat68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

good fm radio for listening anywhere in the house or picnic

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neat Shower Radio.

ICF-S80 21 June 2016 by FM56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound for a small radio. Useful to have a clock displayed. Good features including auto turn off if needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

ICF-S80 31 May 2016 by Cariad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had some really tatty shower radios in my time, but this one is fabulous.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Just the job for the bathroom

ICF-S80 01 May 2016 by MisterA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Roberts radio whose volume control became damaged by the moisture in the bathroom, and was distorting the same. Sound is ok, but time will tell whether it copes with he moisture.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything you need in a bathroom radio

ICF-S80 06 March 2016 by BlueJob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Performance so far seems good on rechargeables, even without deploying the wire aerial. Colour scheme suits our bathroom, and I like the fact the time display is visible whether the radio is on or not. As it's not DAB, there's only a momentary display of the presets frequency ( no name), but otherwise - what's not to like ?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far so good. But the real test is time.

ICF-S80 07 February 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Radio functions well on am. and fits great on shelf in bathroom.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

perfect for bathroom

ICF-S80 24 December 2015 by spender (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to listen to in my bathroom and it is brilliant, Sound is very good, clear and can get several different stations if you get bored of one! Looks good as well, and is well protected against the damp temperatures of a bathroom.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Lovely to use

ICF-S80 10 September 2015 by Lozza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We use it every morning during our showers. Can listen to different stations easily, is a high build quality and crystal clear sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1