62

4.7 based on 62 customer reviews

46
14
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

78 Customer Reviews

0

Sony ZV-E10

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 January 2023 by Philip123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great entry level APS-C camera that is great for photo and video.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body Only 09 January 2023 by soph888 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camera to start my photography profile and to create a lot of montage and as a beginner it is super easy to use, has great focus, and light weight, easy to take everywhere.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great photos incredible video

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 January 2023 by AdamGiuliaQ (United Kingdom)

Super sharp great in low light, best start for a mirror less camera experience. Blow away by the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel camera

ZV-E10 07 January 2023 by Lightweight (United Kingdom)

Purchased this camera a week ago. Found it easy to set up and controls straight forward.Build quality is good and the kit lens is smooth when zooming. I look forward to taking it on my travels.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

ZV-E10 04 January 2023 by dilstafy (United Kingdom)

love it for filming and capturing memories. the windfilter is great too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Requesting a refund for this sony zv-e10 camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 December 2022 by Adtraveller (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a huge fan of Sony. Always loved their products from Walkmans, Bravia TVs to headphones and so when I was looking for a camera, this Sony camera was a natural choice for me. I bought it about 1 month ago and used it for 2 travel shooting trips. Firstly, I wanted a white camera and a new piece. However, this camera looks second hand and has scratches up at the front. The camera does not really work well. When I took it for my first shooting assignment, it was very shaky and it autoshut down when in the sun. On the second day, it was not able to respond, not able to turn on even after I turn it on and press record. The error was that it was full and so cannot take pictures/videos. After trying everything, I had to reformat it, hence looking my footage. On the third day, it was also not working, unable to turn on and so I reformatted it again. Next, I tried to connect to my phone app Sony Imaging Edge, but it was unable to connect. All kinds of errors came up, finally, I plugged it physically to my laptop. I tried this again in the next country and again it was not working well, it auto shut down while using outdoors, it was shaky when when I was holding it firmly with both hands and the footage comes out so shaky when there is music , wind or sounds nearby. There is a screen to view what you are shooting, but it is not clear in the sunlight. The shooting grip is too short and so it is tough to record yourself while taking a meal. In my second shooting trip, I took shots of churches, temples and historical buildings. The salesperson told me this is a wide angle camera, but I was unable to include the full building in my video shot, this is not really wide angle. I had to back up so much that I had to even cross the road to take the shot from really far away in order to get the buildings in the shot. In other indoor shooting, the camera does not respond well to lighting and so the video comes out too bright and blinding. Overall, using this camera for my two shooting trips overseas has not been so pleasant and not fruitful. I hope that I can get a refund for this camera soon. Thank you

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Works fine but

zv-e10-uc2 22 December 2022 by Ezekiyah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera has beautiful photos and videos until the rolling lines appeared in the video. And the brightness goes in and out depending on where I make my videos. Can't figure that out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ZV-E10 19 December 2022 by Bazver (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this camera, ideal for all I do, really happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, best budget camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12 December 2022 by Muhammad Bayu (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

A lightweight, amazing performance beast. The features will help you, no matter you are a beginner or an intermediate photographer/videographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 December 2022 by Toonarmy (United Kingdom)

The quality is exceptional and heavier than I was led to believe. The menu is easy to navigate with the help of the manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Inspired and inspiring

ZV-E10 08 December 2022 by viisionblue (United Kingdom)

This is my first mirrorless camera so no point of reference. But it's very light and fun to use. Beginner photographers like me may find the myriad settings daunting, not helped by the 577 pages manual. Don't start with that! I doubted my ability to master this new device and considered returning it. I found a great tutorial for this camera on the usual free video sharing platform. It really helped demystify the whole thing. And also made me less shy about handling the camera itself. A couple of days later I also had a 1-2-1 online tutorial with Jessops. Best price on the market and extremely knowledgeable tutor. HIGHLY recommend. So a week into it, and because I understand the camera much better, using it now feels like fun rather than overwhelming. The quality of the pictures and videos I have made using the 16-50mm kit lens is excellent (referring to resolution etc, not to my composition. Alas). I really like that you can get to your controls several ways and you can assign short cuts to custom keys. The Fn key is also genius - and customisable. So many great features to help you get the best results. It just makes you want to get out there and start shooting The Sony ZV-E10 feels solid, nimble, responsive, easy to hold and incredible value for money. I'm really glad to have chosen this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Entry Level to Mirrorless

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 December 2022 by PaboJack (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to lure my girlfriend into photography and Vlog. Here are some pros and cons from a beginner Pros: 1. Great quality photos and video 2. Articulating screen is very useful for vlog or selfie 3. Light weight and easy to carry 4. Touch focus 5. Decent audio recording 6. Lots of lenses for the Sony E mount Cons: 1. UI is definitely not friendly for a beginner and the touch screen is not usable in menu (why?) 2. Grip is not deep enough for larger hand 3. Some jelly effect when shotting 4k 4. Kit Lens might need some update in the future

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A little power house

ZV-E10 27 November 2022 by Bruce69 (United Kingdom)

Great camera for make videos, & photography Could do with a electronic viewfinder that fits into the hotshoe

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera except extras cost to much

ZV-E10 14 November 2022 by Bobby 1306 (United Kingdom)

Great camera my second one but what erks me about Sony is that they give you an app and then expect you to buy another.I am talking about Catalyst Browse Half an app then it's over a hundred pounds a year for subscriptions. Fortunately, there are other programs that do exactly what Sonys over priced program does

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good value camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12 November 2022 by upers129 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

overall a high cp value camera for video shooting. just only the upper side mic part design make me feel uncomfortable... dirt may stuck in the holes...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality photos and videos

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 November 2022 by Farkhod (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the camera so far. It produces great photographs and 4k videos. I wish the model had an evf and also the kit lenses had a wider aperture like at least F2.8.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera for a beginner

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 31 October 2022 by Andriash001 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and to use. It is a good match for a beginner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall Used Review

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 October 2022 by KC ONG (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this about a month, its good for filtered shoot, plain video or image does not come out that well. Auto setting wasn't consistent, lighting will jump.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY ZV E10

ZV-E10 12 October 2022 by AMANI RACING1 (United Kingdom)

GREAT CAMERA FOR FILMING AND PHOTOGRAPHY ,USED AT NIGHT KARTING RACE .TOOK GREAT 4K VIDEOS AND PHOTOS.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

3

0

great compact lens for travel

Body Only 03 October 2022 by DphotogSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

got this small lens as it is light weight and very portable. the results is amazing especially when combined with Catalyst browse for image stabilising(post production)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solidly build, is compact in size and easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 September 2022 by Axman (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Solidly build as expected of a Sony product. Is compact in size that it feels comfortable in my hands, Not too lightweight that it feels cheap but yet not too heavy that I don't want to carry it around. Due to it's popularity, there are many useful information, tutorial videos and accessories for the ZV-E10. So it's easy for me to learn to use the camera without having to read boring user manuals. And I am having so much fun buying affordable accessories that I can expand the use of the ZV-E10. I am looking forward to attending the complimentary Sony workshop which will help me understand the camera better. Really happy with my purchase. The only down side is that I wished it has full touch screen feature but I guess that would probably make it less affordable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 September 2022 by vickyferiansyah (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it this camera especially the product showcase feature

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The one and only

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15 September 2022 by louisblanko (USA)

The one-stop-shop vlogging solution. Out of the box, the SONY ZVE10 is a top of its class and the compact camera is livestream ready. As always perfect design hardware and fluid software. Sony, the one and only. Overall score 85%.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

A genuinely loveable camera

ZV-E10 09 August 2022 by Jwill (United Kingdom)

I have been a keen user of Sony Cameras over the past few years, and amongst these I had an A6300 and a ZV1. I sold both these to buy a new ZV-EH10, on the basis that it combines the best features of both....and allows me to use the range of e-mount lenses I seem to have accumulated. If needed, I can also use some of my A mount lenses with a converter. So ostensibly it represents the complete deal - and so far I am very happy with the results. It is a very user friendly piece of kit both as a video camera and for its stills capabilities. From a very subjective view I would prefer the body design to be not quite so square and sharp edged - although this seems to be the way most of the new designs are going... In comparison, I have been used to the very comfortable and more rounded feel of my A5100 and A77 - two of my favourite cameras ever. Nevertheless, the RV-EH10 is a great addition to the stable.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

12

0

Confusing information for registering a product

zv-e10l-uc2 08 August 2022 by Dicaro 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took me almost an hour to locate the model of my camera. You kept rejecting again and again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 August 2022 by sinaga (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this cam 2 months and i am happy for the features

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible Value for Money

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 August 2022 by Itsahabit (United Kingdom)

I've been a photographer for over forty years but this is my first foray into mirrorless hardware. I was looking for a small, well built interchangeable lens camera to use ordinarily for shooting video and sometimes as a compact still camera for when I'm backpacking. This hits the mark on all fronts. It's built like a little tank, nothing feels creaky, nothing flexes. I like that the screen can be rotated to protect it when not in use. The buttons and dials are solid and responsive. Altogether this feels more like a professional camera than I could have hoped for. Video quality is excellent. I love that I have the option of HLG for simplified colour grading in post. Still image quality is much better than expected too, I can certainly live with this out in the mountains where size and weight come into play. It even seems to produce reasonable results in its automated video and photo modes, making it ideal for those wanting to move into the world of interchangeable lens cameras for the first time. On the minus side, using it in manual mode is a little more "fiddly" than the DSLR's I'm accustomed to, I'm having to delve into the somewhat convoluted menus a little more often than I'd like. A trade off for the small form factor is fewer buttons and dials than one gets on a full frame DSLR. This will get easier as I get more acclimatised to the Sony menu structure and as I customise the camera to suit my workflow more. If you're more acquainted with Sony cameras this will be less of an issue for you. My other little gripe is the relatively short battery life. I guess its only to be expected in a camera so small that needs to power a screen whenever it's in use. As an aside to that, I do miss the viewfinder, particularly in bright light. Those little gripes aside, this is a fantastic camera that produces great video and stills at a real bargain price. I don't hesitate in recommending it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

11

0

Overall a very great cam. But I do have one issues

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 July 2022 by Dean lee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this weeks ago. I use it more frequently on my trip to Thailand last week. Was very happy with all the features. However. I do have one issues bother me alot now,maybe aome setting problem. My camera oftens auto zooming when i took video.ita really bother me alot. Can you help to tell me how to fix thanks.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great beginners Camera

zv-e10-uc2 30 July 2022 by Jasmine415 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as my first ever digital camera other than my usual phone camera that I’ve been using for years. I wanted higher quality images to preserve special moments with friends and family. The Sony ZV-E10 has little to no learning curve very straight forward with great picture and video quality would recommend you purchase extra Sony batteries for long trips and I plan on upgrading the leans as a grow with my camera skills 10/10 would recommend it! USB - c was a big selling point for me due to my laptop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Just bought!

ZV-E10 20 July 2022 by Richsprogis (United Kingdom)

So far, so good! Bought it for my business, now gonna use it!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

3

0

The Best!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 July 2022 by Jin WEi (Malaysia)

Crispy 4K Video Out Of This Interchangeable-Lens Vlog Camera Sony ZVE10!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beginner's best companion!!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 July 2022 by Hazy k (Malaysia)

I bought it around 1 and half month ago and already used it a lot ...ido fish photography and habitat photograhy ... with fish it work awesome ! With that animal eyes follow i can should easily , as for habitat photography i cant ask for better at this price point ... this is a super camera for beginners ... and il recommended it 100% !!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Feature

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 June 2022 by anjalii (United Kingdom)

I bought this now and its a nice product. One should definitely purchase this product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

GOKIL!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 June 2022 by doktermarshell (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

in Indonesia we called it "GOKIL!". Its means suprisingly AMAZING!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent video and photo camera!

Body Only 13 June 2022 by NNO2022 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm really excited that I have this camera finally. It can do whatever an ametuer photographer wants. Just more than worth the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Over my expectation!!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 June 2022  (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tiny, light weight with great performance vdo and photography this is my everyday use camera right now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera , power house. Great size

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 May 2022 by Moein danesh (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great about this camera; it just needs in body image stablizer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best of apsc cam

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 April 2022 by edwintan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent performance and exceed my expectations. It is so compact and versatile

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Close to Perfect

ZV-E10 05 January 2022 by Evangelos (United Kingdom)

I have this camera about 3 weeks and has more features than I expected. I do wish it had IBIS (but again I know that Sony’s IBIS ain’t that great, so no biggie here). It is my first upgrade to mirrorless from Canon DSLR and I think its the best Sony version for its buck. Its basically a Sony A6400 without the weather sealing and minus a Picture Profile (and maybe 1-2 more features). My only complain so far, is that its LCD screen is not as accurate as I would like. Many complain about the rolling shutter, I haven’t encounter it yet to the video use I’ve done so far (as long as you move the whole body and not just the hands).

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

4

0

Fast overheating

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 January 2022 by Skullazoop (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera overheats to fast and shuts mid recording. First time every i owned a camera that overheats.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

This is NOT a VLOG Camera. It's a Film camera !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 December 2021 by Sam Downie (United Kingdom)

This is no ordinary Vlog Camera. It's a full on HDR film camera! The Sony ZV-E10 is light, it's responsive to my filming needs, has great Auto Focus, you can set it in Ai Mode or into a mode that you like. Did I mention you can record video in Dolby Vision, also known as BT 2020 ? yup, just use Picture Profile 10, HLG 3, to record in HDR and it looks fantastic too.. if you are looking for a camera to shoot your short film with, then this might be it that fits your budget. And yes, it takes great photos too. I love it as a self-funded filmmaker, and I'm currently shooting using this camera for a short film called #MeetTheMetaHumans to be released in Spring 2022, in cinemas. So my opinion is, yes.. get one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

9

0

Nice camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 December 2021 by scotthang1029 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have great features, easy to use, best for beginners or as a second camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Most value for money yet feature specific for vlog

Body Only 26 December 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After owning several cameras, the ZV-E10 is hands down the most versatile yet vlogger specific camera around. With emount lenses, it takes my livestream setup at home up several notches as viewer exclaimed how sharp the video looked! Only issue I have is that my USB-C and HDMi cameras from the camera ports block the viewfinder in selfie view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the compaction

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 December 2021 by Paiddoni (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is 100% true that SONY ZV-E10 was designed for a better vlogging experience and I love it so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

this camera is very good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 December 2021 by Brad7 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I pre-ordered this camera for the first time in Indonesia and I was very happy with this camera, I just asked for a better grip when using a large lens like the FE lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera for everyone

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 December 2021 by Iyan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im not understand yet all the function and best settings but so far it was good camera especially for a beginner user.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for Money, bunch of feature

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 December 2021 by dvsandhi (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this Vlog camera, bunch of features and value for money. Hopefully next model have ibis.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all i ever wanted and great service

ZV-E10 22 November 2021 by freestyler (United Kingdom)

very pleased with this new model, all i wanted n a compact camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

7

0

One of the best cameras for content creators

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 November 2021 by Ray Mak (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is perhaps one of the best cameras for content creators. All the features of the camera are what content creators always wanted, super fast focus, great grip, great audio, flexible flipping screen, etc. Battery is a bit weak, same battery since decades ago. Should improve on this seriously Sony. Also for manual focus, there should be greater magnification for video. It's only 4x now, I can hardly focus properly. Overall a great camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Features for Videgraphy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 October 2021 by Saripol (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is excellent for someone who is looking for small mirrorless camera setup for videography. It has excellent features suited for videography like flip lcd screen, interchangeable lens and excellent auto-focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 October 2021 by Rssandhu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am new to interchangeable lens cameras. This camera quite easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Nice solid camera with some great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 September 2021 by Steve125 (United Kingdom)

I sourced this camera to record some training videos for work having been previously impressed with Sony cameras. I love the quality feel of the camera and it has a nice weight balance. The interchangeable lenses are great for a range of specific uses, but I'll probably stick with the lens that came with it or a wide angle for the training videos. There are a huge range of settings that you can configure on the camera, like my old SLRs, but in most cases I'm happy to use the automatic settings that allow me to point and record. The photos are great quality, but for lower light conditions the tripod option is a good additional asset. I did some test shots with the camera at a local river and mill in the peak district and got nice shots with good colour and contrast in standard auto mode. I then tried the manual aperture and speed settings to get some great shots of the flowing water to see how that function worked. The video recording or live streaming is the primary aim of the camera and it doesn’t disappoint, the great feature of the product showcase allows you to hold something to the camera and it rapidly focus on that and blurs the background. This has worked flawlessly and makes me want to use it more in the technical videos. Sound quality with the in-built microphone array is very good and it worked especially well outside with the dead mouse wind deflector. I went for a walk in the park to test out the stabilisation feature whilst doing a small piece to camera and it performed extremely well. I'm aiming to use it for live streaming in the next meeting when we're in the office to get a better view of the team rather than the inbuilt laptop camera and microphone and expect it will be perfect for that too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

25

15

0

I love Sony

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 September 2021 by abacusart (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought Sony ZV-1 one year ago, and I feel that its performance is indeed very good. The body is light and easy to operate. Focus fast and accurate. Sony ZV-E10 went on sale on August 16, and I bought it from an agent. The ZV-E10 has a good grip. I used it as a webcam and the video quality was better than expected. Unfortunately, there is no touch screen operation.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Suitable for my needs

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 September 2021 by merfy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because I want to start my vlogging hobby and this is the perfect camera you could ever have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The perfect B camera

ZV-E10 16 September 2021 by Rashid69 (United Kingdom)

I replaced my ZV1 with this. I found the ZV1 to be just too small to hold, too difficult to operate, and the lens wasn't great. Along comes the E10 and I can use all my art range lenses on it. It's just that tiny bit better in every area and the addition of E mount sold it straight away! Makes for the perfect B camera to my A7siii.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

42

0

Good for first time Vlogger

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12 September 2021 by Kernow Steve (United Kingdom)

Firstly, I have had a Sony camera before, and I like that I'm familiar with the interface and technology of this camera. Even with the new and improved technology, the operation is ideally suited to Vlogging, ie background defocus, clear voice recording, regardless of the weather, which is certainly helped by the supplied wind muffler. A big plus is the multi angle screen, for when you're recording in different scenarios, or just snapping a picture. The camera weight is a little above what it could be, making it heavy to hold for long periods, but I found even with the odd shake while holding it, the video remained stable and clear, which I assume is helped with the OSS on the lens. With the lens in mind, the Sony SELP1650 E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS Lens that i got with the camera was certainly more advance than my last, but I was impressed generally in its size and operation, with a zoom function, that was smooth and quiet and was not picked up on the videos taken. Using it for a Vlog I was doing, it was clear how advanced this camera was with track with a touch, and no matter what the brightness, all the faces seemed to have a natural look to them, even in an evening sitting at a restaurant, with family. I even tried using it with a lead as a live streaming camera with a tripod, and was amazed at the quality of the picture and the sound whilst speaking to family. This is a professional camera for a first time Vlogger, it is generally easy to use and has fool proof functions that make even an amateur sit down video or vlog, look well put together. The lens is a big plus to this, but as a whole it really is a good combination, just a shame a little heavy if holding it for a while, however I am aware there are products that could make this easier to use for longer use, ie tripods and mono pods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

35

30

0

Great Vlogging Camera !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12 September 2021 by Penguin (United Kingdom)

The camera is tiny and can easily hold with one hand without getting tired. The features and set-up are perfect for vlogging and the zooming system is brilliant. It can be put into a small bag and bring around with you when you go out as it's small and light-weighted. The quality of the photos and videos is no doubt that they're good with the 4K.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

15

7

0

Excellent V-loggers Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 September 2021 by Olu253 (United Kingdom)

This is the first Sony camera that i have used and i was not familiar with the camera menu, so setting up the camera was not easy because i had to go on youtube to do it. The Sony ZV E10 camera is built to very high standard, light and compact and could easily fit in my coat pocket,on the top of the camera, the controls are nicely laid out with on/off button, the mode button which changes the camera to still, video or slow or fast, the microphone at the top left side, to right, there is a dedicated button that switch video mode instantly and also the C1 button which defocus the background and the shutter button with a toggle switch for wide or tele zoom and i really like the articulated screen, which allowed me to take photos from various different angle, i only used ZV- E10 with the kit E PZ 16-50mm F3.5- 5.6 lens to photo and video and the quality is very good with vibrant coulours. I only had the camera for just over a week, so i am still learning and i m sure that i will get better with more practice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

12