231

4.7 based on 231 customer reviews

181
37
11
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The quality control needs to improve

Body Only 23 October 2018 by Tianshu (Singapore)

It's the second time I bought an a7m3. Overall is good. But the quality control needs to improve. The USB cover panel of the first one I got from Sony is a bit distortion. It cannot close properly. Even Sony had help me to change to another one. I still think it should not happen. Especially, the sealing is really not good. A7 needs to improve the sealing. The menu is a mess.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

244 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great features

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Joel JT (India)

Having it since 3months now ..Value for money....in love with eye auto focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Advanced Features Value For Money

Body Only 15 February 2019  (India)

Good Experiance with camera and get Good Picture , But issue with Body is Very Small size Handling is Problem

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

An all rounder

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15 February 2019 by iamYHR (India)

This is my first full frame as well as mirrorless camera, and this is a beauty!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

User friendly

Body Only 15 February 2019 by EvelineHo (Malaysia)

I m so happy tgat i chose sony a7iii The feature is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7III - Champ for Cinematography Work.

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Ashutosh (India)

Frankly I am a canon(5DIV) user, But Sony mirrorless (A7III) is outstanding in video aspects. Way much better than canon DSLR for video works. I love compact body of sony mirrorless camera, battery life, video quality, ease of use with custom buttons.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Switched back to Sony because of a7III

Body Only 15 February 2019  (Singapore)

I been using a7r, a7sII, a6300 but was never satisfied. Sony a7III made me switched back to Sony. I am happy with the snappy shutter (no more shutterlag), dependable AF on the A7III. The colors are nice. I loved the fact that SONY incorporated all these technology in a small mirrorless body and kept it that way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

eye autofocus & sharpness

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Saurabh wagh (India)

i am using this camera from 3 months and highly recommend this camera for who shifting to Fullframe cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny

Body Only 15 February 2019 by kash11 (Malaysia)

Minus a touch screen that doesn't tilt, this camera is a dream.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ergonomics and user interface

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Seeck (Singapore)

Indeed ergonomics is not as comfortable as nikon. And the menu interface is not user friendly

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 15 February 2019 by MosesMoments (Malaysia)

I bought this camera less than a month and I have been loving it so far. Focus is smooth and fast at low lights.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 15 February 2019 by deb9776999888 (India)

I liked everything except the skin texture and the buttons which are difficult and also the focus is difficult to find in the viewfinder it gets camflouged

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best ILC Around

Body Only 15 February 2019 by iLiL (Singapore)

Unparalleled performance and speed. Good ergonomic and good connectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Amazing

Body Only 15 February 2019 by LJY2019 (Singapore)

The fast auto focus, the image quality, the low light performance.... everything about my A7III is simply amazing. I am very happy with it. The only issue I have with Sony is that the FE lens are too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money product

Body Only 15 February 2019  (India)

Sony is always considered as a premium brand which defenitely comes with a premium price, A7III which is a entry level as defined by Sony is not that kind of a premium price, but gives the premium experience, overall satisfied with the product and the value for the money I paid.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Layman Photographers Gear

Body Only 15 February 2019  (India)

Using the camera for 8 months now, it has given me best results. Its a 50/50 camera considering in terms of still and video usage. Best pricing and value for money. Video could have atleast 10bit support and 120fps in 4K.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Arnon2517 (Thailand)

It is a camera that is easy to control. Even though it's not large, but the grip is firm The metering system is quite good.Very Good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Camera!

Body Only 12 February 2019 by Murphyphotographic (United Kingdom)

So this camera and me... I'm one of those indecisive people who has tried literally every system, Nikon, Olympus, Canon - you get the idea, for my portrait and wedding photography business! I must say I have really settled with Sony. I started off buying a cheap used A7 and the Zeiss 55mm f/1.8 (incredible lens!), and became absolutely hooked, despite all the negative feedback from others at the time as being 'apparently' not as capable as say, a Nikon or Canon higher end FF camera. I have stuck with them ever since getting that original A7 and every iteration has gone from strength to strength. So eventually I held out and took the plunge with the new A7iii. This camera though is really something else...its AMAZING! More than what I thought it would be! Everything I used to love of The A7 or the A7ii is still there but 110% more. Its a stunning camera with a great feature set and really makes you love and enjoy taking photos all over again. Got to say Sony, the Eye AF is unbelievable. Such an incredible feature for a wedding and portrait photographer and really allows you to free up your mind and become more and more focussed on getting the shot. The value at roughly 1800GBP is tremendous for a camera of this level. Try this camera out with Sony native lenses and your won't regret it! Love mine! all my gear is now Sony and I really couldn't see myself changing anytime soon :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera i ever owned !!

Body Only 10 February 2019 by vanRhine (United Kingdom)

Leaving 30+ years Nikon behind, but so very happy and satisfied with my Sony A7 III. My eyes are not getting better so i rely more and more on the screen. In combination with the sofisticated AF-system this beats the D750 by far.... Lenses are also great, started with the 16-35 F/4.0, 70-200 F/4.0 and for now the 'T' 28-75 F/2.8. Saving for the Sony 85mm and 24mm prime's....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best ever camera

Body Only 09 February 2019 by Furty (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago having heard the rave reviews. It has surpassed my expectations. The quality of image, the features, the ease of handling are all a joy to have. I've completely switched from Canon to Sony as a result of this camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Full Frame Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 February 2019 by Kristapple (United Kingdom)

This is my first Sony Mirrorless camera and I am extremely happy with it. I have also bought the 16-35 F4 and I’m using the camera for both stills and video. The quality of which are both excellent. The menus definitely need sorting out, but the camera is highly programmable, and I’ve pretty much got everything under custom buttons now, so don’t need to dive into the menus to often. But overall I’m extremely happy with the camera, and would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very impressed with the a7 iii

Body Only 09 February 2019 by Clicky (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because I'm into wildlife photography, currently shooting with canon, I am keen to see how the eye focus will work on Wildlife. If it works as good as it does on people I will be all in

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Eye AF is a game changer, ISO is amazing

Body Only 07 February 2019 by Sheila P (USA)

Have been very happy with it overall, so far. The A7III is my primary wedding camera, with an A6300 as my back up. (Also have a second A6300 converted to infrared.) The main reason for updating my camera equipment was the Eye AF. My previous equipment had a marked tendency to lock autofocus on a high contrast background, rather than on people's faces. Obviously, for a portrait and wedding photographer, this was problematic at times, and potentially disastrous. Having Sony's eye tracking AF is an amazing improvement, to be sure. I do wish the A7III did not require the extra pushing of a button to engage the feature. That is one thing that is a bit of a disappointment, and actually the ONLY fault I have with this terrific camera. The focus is SO FAST, and the high ISO capability is nothing short of amazing. The compact body is still substantial, feels solid in the hand, but not bulky. I love the tilt screen and have used it multiple times to shoot a group of people on the dance floor from overhead. For sports shooters, the high ISO capability allows you to use faster shutter speeds to get the fast action shots, and the subject tracking does very well there, too. The menus can be a bit intimidating as they are so in-depth, but necessary in order for the camera to have such immense capability for customization. Perhaps Sony will do a software update at some point, so that the Eye AF can be engaged all the time? We can hope! And then this camera would be absolutely PERFECT. It's pretty close now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I WANTED TO LOVE IT...

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 05 February 2019 by Nazali (USA)

The positive first: Images are crystal clear with quite pricey 55mm f1.8 lens; image quality amazing; 24-105mm f4.0 nice enough; low light capability is super. "My Menu" and Quick Access feature nice. The not so positive: 1) tilt screen - too stiff and not quite adjustable enough – why not a fully articulating screen Sony?; built-in flash and battery charger included would have been nice; 2) 24-105mm is not ergonomically compatible with the camera at all. The lens is quite heavy for the camera, so not balanced and with poor grip design shooting created spasms in my thumbs. After shooting a dancer on stage for about two hours had to wear a brace on my right hand for two days after. Forgot my monopod and paid the price. However, shots taken without flash were much sharper compared to my friend's Canon. The following week, I was outside shooting kids flying kites for two hours. Now both my thumbs ached for four days. What a drag. 3) I'm not a professional photographer and not young so I don’t carry two cameras or a lot of lenses. I would have been much more amenable to keeping the camera if Sony offered a longer zoom - 24-135 or 140mm F2.8 as I take so many types of photos - even in the course of a few hours on a Sunday (family group, candid kid shots, peacocks, landscape, indoor chanting meditation, food, etc); 4) while taking video, this lens sticks when zooming slowly in and out so there is no smooth transition - unacceptable; 5) touch pad & joy stick focus unpredictable and unreliable - drove me crazy. 6) After doing so much research and finally choosing the camera I wanted, the menu was a huge learning curve even though I own an older Sony, so I took a two-hour private class with someone already experienced on this model which helped quite a bit. I really wanted this Sony, was willing to overlook a few things, but in the end, after 2-1/2 months, the relationship with this camera didn’t gel - the clincher was hurting my hands. Yes, I could have tried a grip but had already made a substantial investment in time, accessories, money. I needed more than a great image out of the box. I wanted to enjoy it, become one with it, like I have with my other Sony camera, but in the end, decided to call it quits and sent it back. I will have some beautiful shots and nostalgia (memories with the pain removed). I’m truly disappointed and sorry to say good-bye. I returned the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

The greatest hardware, with the worst software.

Body Only 04 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Sony has managed to create the greatest Mirrorless camera on the market. It's only draw back is the Sony ecosystem of apps, and the necessary firmware update that you have to do in order for this camera to even read a memory card. You will love taking photos with this camera. You will hate interacting with any of the software that Sony has provided. Luckily, after the first few days, this will subside. Pro's: The camera, in all its form. Incredible sensor, auto focus system is just ridiculously fast, it maintains 10fps whilst auto focus tracking, low light, the feel of the camera (pinky grip is a great bonus) and the image quality. All flawless. Better then any DSLR I've shot. Cons: The menu system is huge, and reads like it's not written by a native English speaker. The camera required a firmware update to recognise a Sansdisk memory card. There is no battery charger included, you can only charge batteries in the camera, through usb so you can't use your camera and alternate charging. Updating the firmware required all sorts of firmware - I had to search how to use it as it just didn't work on a Mac. Any interaction with any software in the Sony ecosystem, ever. Even when posting this review, I have to come up with a "Nickname" that hasn't been taken by anyone else... *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used"...... In time, when I'm just taking shots and using other software, I know I will love adore this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great for both photo and video!!

Body Only 03 February 2019 by JakeP95 (United Kingdom)

For someone who shoots photos and videos, my last camera, Nikon wasn't great for video, it worked but autofocus wasn't helpful. Switching to Sony has made my career easier and gives me more time to focus on the creative style etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great camera, top quality images but.....

Body Only 01 February 2019 by Dadhairday (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera + 24-105 lens a few weeks but some great shots. Very clear from close up to landscape so a versatile option if you only have a budget for one quality lens. My only concern is dust spots on sensor already and I’ve only put the lens on once!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I love this camera

Body Only 30 January 2019 by Suneet (United Kingdom)

Bought my new Alpha 7 III on New Year's Eve 2018. Decided upon this due to budget and a number of reviews I had seen on Youtube. I've not been disappointed at all. Sharp, focussed images, the video is crystal clear (built in mic is good, but I use it with an external rode mic. Image stabilisation in images/video is superb. I just love this camera so much. Can't recommend it more. The only thing I'd say is, don't buy it with the kit lens. Instead, save up and purchase a higher quality lens of your choice as you'd soon outgrow the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 28 January 2019 by Jeromesaha (United Kingdom)

Excellent product from Sony. I love eye auto focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 25 January 2019 by Ianc1990 (United Kingdom)

Switched to this from a Canon DSLR. It can take a little bit of getting used to, especially with the complicated, unnecessarily shortened words menu, but you do get there in the end. The image quality that comes out of this body is absolutely stunning, and the complicated menu allows you to (eventually) change almost anything you could think of. It's just a shame about no built in intervalometer - a big feature that would be so easy for Sony to implement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features without durability

Body Only 23 January 2019 by Squidnuke (USA)

Feature are amazing but the random red spots that randomly appear on some photos only after a month of owning and all the complaints online about failing shutters and broken shutter leafs has me worried. i love this camera but i fear for its longitivity

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

the beast

Body Only 22 January 2019 by irsali (United Kingdom)

i moved from canon to sony and this camera is a beast . its user friendly. the auto focus is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

1

0

Great focussing, great image quality, no charger.

Body Only 21 January 2019 by Spilz (United Kingdom)

I've had this for a couple of weeks now, I was originally pretty annoyed that there is no charger in the box. The battery has to be charged in the camera, which renders the camera useless when charging. I was equally as annoyed to find that the chargers are £85! The angular edges of the camera have already caused the paint to wear due to the strap rubbing against it. Neither of these problems would stop me buying the A7iii though, at the end of the day it's there to do a job, and having shot exclusively with Canon for 12 years, 7 of those professionally, it's head and shoulders above. The camera itself is brilliant, the image quality is amazing, and the focussing system is second to none. Keep doing what you do Sony. Please send me a charger ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Fantastic experience with my first full frame cam

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20 January 2019 by Walshy690 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently and it is amazing. Love this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 16 January 2019 by Foxy73 (United Kingdom)

I have just bought this camera adout three weeks ago it is fantastic camera It is so simple to use and nice to hold

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

35

13

0

Simply Amazing!

Body Only 15 January 2019 by Grevis (United Kingdom)

I Bought this camera after I switched from another brand. And I just love the features and the quality which coming from this machine. I think this is the best camera on the market. I can shoot handheld photos from the night sky which is absolutely amazing. And the full frame 1080p slow motion ,with fast autofocus system the other best thing which they put in this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Brutal Design, Beautiful Output

Body Only 13 January 2019 by chet7 (USA)

I bought this camera about a week ago, the A7iii is a major step up in many ways and step down in others. Still image quality and Autofocus capability are in another league compared to most other cameras I've used. These were the primary reasons I made the switch and I couldn't be happier. The biggest issue with the A7iii is a slight lagginess in physical control responsiveness. It's a nit pick to be sure, but it's lends to a very slight feeling of disconnected-ness from the act of taking a picture. The A7iii functions wonderfully but the physical act of turning the front and rear dials, pressing buttons, or adjusting the EV dial lags in responsiveness to what you see on screen. The concerns about the menu system being overcomplicated are exaggerated in my opinion. The features of this camera are complex and I really appreciate the ability to super customize the camera to my needs. Perhaps, adding some more explanation about what some of the features in the menu are would help. In the end, the quality of the image is all that really matters and the A7iii allows me to create the images I want to create with a higher rate of success than any other camera I've ever owned. Thank you, Sony for putting a camera of this capability within my reach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Superb camera the best camera under £2000

Body Only 11 January 2019 by DaveB5 (United Kingdom)

I have owned for 2 months and have now sorted out my lens and I am delighted by the results I have obtained and the ease of use compared to other competetive micro four third cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Good camera

Body Only 08 January 2019 by upers129 (Malaysia)

-Very impressive auto focus tracking -Also the image is good at low light situation -Camera body is small and light (but it seems easier to break if drop to floor…) -I like the customised key future, can set the button to what I frequently use -Durable battery life -It will be better If the shutter timer feature add to phone control~

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 07 January 2019 by Davinbradley (United Kingdom)

Upgraded to the A7iii from a canon 600D. This Sony is AMAZING! The focus system is phenomenal, the dynamic range is fantastic. Excellent full frame sensor. Best purchase ever !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

BEAST is an understatement

Body Only 06 January 2019 by ShotByDan (USA)

I've been shooting with Sony for a while. I was shooting with eh a7sii and it was amazing autofocus was not the best but I shot some killer shoots on it like Post Malone, Newsboys, corporate videos and many weddings but the A7III is awesome no crop in 120 frames amazing battery life (killed 2 batteries on a full day of shooting a conference) color science has gotten way better the shutter sounds really good and the 24mp is beautiful. Love this camera. the price is also one of the best parts!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful Camera; Significant Limitations

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 04 January 2019 by Mike0909 (USA)

This is a very powerful camera, no doubt. But it is ridiculous that it does not have Touch-To-Focus Remote Functionality through the mobile app, or a built-in Intervalometer. These are basic functions that Sony has left out with no sign of integration anytime soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

Great Camera in the Lab and at Home

Body Only 03 January 2019 by PapaB (USA)

Some of my engineering work involves RGB images under hostile conditions. We especially need low noise, high sensitivity, and consistent performance from several simultaneous shots. The Sony a7-III is the best camera we have used to date. We also use it more conventionally, where it is also a standout camera. Thanks for the back-side lighting and the design without a mirror - both are exactly what we needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soo easy to use = User friendly

Body Only 03 January 2019 by Cruno 55 (United Kingdom)

No need for complicated user manuals. The only minus is that it’s almost impossible to connect the camera to a WIFI network.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love the picture quality

Body Only 02 January 2019 by Hypnomedi (United Kingdom)

After a month working with the camera, I really love working with it. the weight, sharpness, colors . this is my first Sony. I have read and weighed many reviews , RAW files viewed and compared with other camera brands. I had my own brand for years ,and now I looked forward to the best price and quality for my budget. One negative comment in the reviews was usually that the menu is very complicated. I personally have no problems with that at all ! find enough videos and examples on the internet. You can set a series of buttons and your own menu so that the operation of the camera is only a matter of pressing the right button ! I still have a lot to learn with the possibilities that this camera has to offer, especially the use of the video capabilities, which I personally do not use much, at least for now. I am in any case very enthusiastic about the purchase, Plus points are photo quality, eye detection, fast autofocus, focus points and viewer. Minus points, can not really say a downside for the time being .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

In Love With It So Far

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02 January 2019 by CMPG Member (Thailand)

Only three weeks in but so far it's looking great. The ergonomics work well for me and the image quality is excellent. Using it with Canon glass and a Sigma MC-11 converter and my 24-105mm, 17-40mm and 70-200mm all behave well with better focusing than my old Canon 7D, Was planning to wait for the next Canon R release before changing lenses but I'm beginning to feel that I won't want to switch back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal full frame camera for enthusiasts

Body Only 01 January 2019 by RichieO (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 months ago.. very pleased with the ergonomics of this model.. Pleasing results in low light photography.. Excellent colour saturation now I have the camera set up how I want..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Feel Good

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 31 December 2018  (Thailand)

Now. I’m happy because it give images follow my imagination.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 30 December 2018 by ColinO (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera based on expert reviews and I'm very pleased with the results so far. The menu system initially appears complicated but after a while I found it easy to use and the assignment of particular functions to custom keys is really useful. It's a significant step up in features and capability from my previous camera so I was concerned this would not suit my needs - I needn't have worried. Glad I chose the A7 III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image Quality even with the kit lens

Body Only 30 December 2018 by DrJames (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera with kit lens 3 weeks ago. The image quality is great. I had moved from Canon with a few L series lenses. With the sigma adapter my Canon glass works well with the Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30 December 2018 by Kelvin G (Singapore)

Change from M43 to Full Frame. Picture quality is impressive. (But auto focus seems slower than my Olympus EM1 and can’t do raw picture editing on camera compare with my Olympus EM1? Maybe I am wrong?). Overall happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Works nearly perfectly for me

Body Only 28 December 2018 by Jack3652 (Thailand)

Came long way from micro four-third systems to APSCs and finally with a7iii as my first full-frame system, I love everything about this camera. I'm impressed by significantly improve in almost all areas. Only one down side that I've encountered is the issue with my sd-card (Lexar 128 Gb USH-II). Slot 1 does not recognize it even after updating to firmware 2.1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 December 2018 by Rattanawinit (Thailand)

ชอบคับใช้งานครองตัวดี น้ำหนักเยอะไปหน่อย แฟนใช้ด้วยก็จะหนักๆหน่อยคับ

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bargain For Superb Creativity Outcome

Body Only 27 December 2018 by hazimhk (Malaysia)

I bought this couple months ago and it did gives what has been promised to its user. Superb full frame camera at the moment!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

Body Only 25 December 2018 by TodyS (Thailand)

I bought this product on 2nd Dec to switch from my Canon 70D and this camera help me unlock the limit of my shooting a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needs time to sort out best settings

Body Only 24 December 2018  (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago so far so good After switching from A cannon 5d it takes time to get used to

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Build, Quality and Upgrade

Body Only 24 December 2018  (Singapore)

Someone told me not to think twice about getting Sony A7 iii. . And he is right. . I have spent close to 2 weeks with Sony A7 iii. I am impressed and still in awe on its technical abilities. . It's auto-focus mode works perfectly on-point 97% of the time (I shoot video 99% of the time.) I do not need to adjust the focusing for as I do panning and such. . I have yet to test out all the functions. All I can say is, I am very happy that I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mirrorless full frame camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 24 December 2018 by Rajbabu (Singapore)

I bought at SITEX, the A7M3k camera body get warm and battery discharges fast, quality control not good

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Wonderful camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 December 2018 by DanaiMongkolrat (Thailand)

I bought this because It can do anything which I want.It’s wonderful camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Quick Autofocus

Body Only 21 December 2018 by Kangolman (United Kingdom)

I have been using the Sony Alpha range for many years and the A7iii is simply the best camera I have used to date. I am getting around 98% success rate in both street and action and the Eye AF is just amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very great camera

Body Only 21 December 2018 by Golfwora (Thailand)

I’ve test a lot of time before i buy, it’s very great weapon!! Hahaha.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good feature

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 December 2018 by IG CJchusana (Thailand)

This is the first time to use my a7 lll. Let see what i got!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The perfect beast on hand

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18 December 2018 by keneycheng (Malaysia)

I bought a month ago, and i was start using on my project the out come was fabulous.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, but needs better touch screen!

Body Only 17 December 2018 by TekHousE (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for a couple of weeks. I researched this heavily before purchase. I have moved to Sony from Canon. I have been a canon shooter for over 15 years. The A7III is really good. Believe all the reviews praising this camera. The only real minor issue is with touch screen functionality. It is not possible to make the touch screen work for the menus! What a huge oversight really. The other nitpick is the menu itself. It is overly complicated. But then, the camera does have a lot of features. It just seems overly convoluted. I think that maybe in a few more weeks I won't notice it, but for a newcomer to mirrorless Digital cameras it will be a little daunting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Switched from Canon

Body Only 17 December 2018 by TimTran (Singapore)

Like the AF system, Eye focus, Dual card slots. All my Canon L lenses have IBIS now :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great full frame camera

Body Only 17 December 2018  (Singapore)

I bought this camera for 2wks. Great camera and user friendly. Highly recommend to all my friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good. Delivers as promised.

Body Only 13 December 2018 by Andy How (Malaysia)

Bought this and some lenses to a trip to Japan. Was surprised it worked so well even in such cold weather. The batteries did not deplete under cold weather. There were a few occassions where the controls went wonky but it was back to normal after a reboot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Speed and Image Quality

Body Only 11 December 2018 by Galen82 (Singapore)

Been a long time user of Sony Mirrorless Cameras, and the A7III does not disappoint. I was completely blown away by its speed, autofocus tracking, image quality, and dynamic range!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 10 December 2018 by TadasV (United Kingdom)

I like it so much! It's just a great all around camera. Downsides are a screen scratches too quick, it would not be hard to use quality glass such as the one for phones and proper touch screen integration is needed for it to be a perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 08 December 2018 by iamconnor (United Kingdom)

A fantastic camera, hindered by really expensive lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Snappy and so much potential

Body Only 06 December 2018 by Nesta89 (Singapore)

Had been pondering for a while and was out and about when I decided to just get my hands on them. Loved it ever since! My first full frame and it’s a dream come true!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Packed with features!

Body Only 05 December 2018 by Zabitos (Malaysia)

I've never been this satisfied after using several mirrorless line-up from Sony. The focusing is blazing fast and the low light performance is astonishing! The video work is even better than ever. However I wish Sony would make an articulating screen in the future to allow users especially me to work my video more seamlessly and effortlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0