861

4.6 based on 861 customer reviews

639
169
28
7
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken button

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 29 July 2020 by Breanna (USA)

I’ve had this camera for just under 2 years and have always take great care of it. Recently the menu button stopped working and since it only has a 1 year limited warranty I am stuck covering the costs. I’ve been looking online and apparently button problem are very common with this camera. Anyhow, I took it to a local repair shop and they are unable to fix it because the part they need isn’t sold individually so now I have to send it to Precision and hope they can fix it and not break the bank. I am very disappointed with Sony for not being more helpful with what is clearly a manufacturing problem.

4

0

863 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Amazing camera. Single SD port though :/

Body Only 20 September 2021 by Briscoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has done everything you would think for me and more. I bought it as an introduction to Sony camera systems and to learn photography. Honestly it is such a high quality camera, the features are a little different to the others but once you understand how to use it, it is like shooting with some alien equipment. However, DO NOT buy this product. Once you realise how good it is you will realise you want to add it to a pro kit and you can't. The single port renders it absolutely useless and now it's used as a stupidly expensive home video camera. Stick with the A7iii or equivalent. You can't have a camera this good and open it up to such a fundamental flaw.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

nice

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20 September 2021 by Bertelsen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only had it for a few days so I am still learning how to use it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Vast improvement on the A7ii

Body Only 17 September 2021 by TimB126 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pricey, but incredible battery life, excellent handling, I have it matched to a 24-240mm lens, a pairing made in heaven for flexibility.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable clarity in images

Body Only 15 September 2021 by Lord_Viridis (United Kingdom)

Having used the A7iii for a while now, I have come to be unseperable from it, it's perfect for not only quick needed shots, but also perfect for grander photo requirements. The colour rendition captured is as true to life as I have ever seen, and the recording options, with its vast array of video profiles is second to none, with notable bonus points given for its HLG HDR 4k mode. I would thoroughly recommend this camera to not only professional users, but definitely those that are looking to get into full frame photography, without spending above what is needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super great!

Body Only 14 September 2021 by nycsatrio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always have a dream having a sony alpha camera and finally I hand it! Thank God and yes this camera beyond my expectations!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great All Rounder

Body Only 05 September 2021 by IanDBird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I picked up the Sony A7iii Al along with a Sigma Art 24-70 and have been really happy with it so far. The menu system takes some time to get used too, but there thankfully thousands of online videos available to walk you through it. A flip out display would have also been nice but appreciate that became available on some of Sony's more recent bodies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

By far the greatest camera of all time!

Body Only 02 September 2021 by UhEddie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago jumping from Canon and this is by far a game changer! Sony is on a whole different level which makes me even appreciate photography more, I carry my camera wherever I go now and I love how awesome it feels on my hand, this is definitely quality. I am very happy that I got the chance to get myself into Sony without even hesitating, I love my camera and I hope whoever else reads this really gets one because man I love this one so much, it was either this camera or the A7C but this one is awesome especially with the 1.8 50mm it is an absolute beauty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I ever owned

Body Only 27 August 2021 by Hunda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, with lots of great functions. It takes time to learn all the settings but once you get there it's really easy to use. Changed from Nikon and it was the best decision I made. Capturing portrait was never this easy before. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Jack of all trades.

Body Only 26 August 2021 by Marvaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've tried mirrorless system in the past with 4/3 sensor. I was overall happy about it, however image quality wasn't on pair with larger sensors. A7III gave me this perfect experience of mirrorless system along with superb image quality. Camera is highly customisable, therefore transition from other system isn't really a pain. You can assigned buttons to your preference. A great product, which made enjoy photography once again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 25 August 2021 by Skyforce16 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so glad to be a Sony a7iii + Sony GM 24-70mm lens owner.. The pictures been produced is amazing especially in Low light mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 25 August 2021 by Chrispynoel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first full frame. Great detail, and the focus is fast. Great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The highest of the game

Body Only 24 August 2021 by AW PHOTOGRAPHIC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An incredible camera packed full of modes settings and user friendly controls. I consider this camera to be the absolute top of the class in performance High recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A worthy upgrade

Body Only 13 August 2021 by Jsengfoo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is such a day and night difference compared to what I'm using for the past 4-5 years (Nikon D3400). The sensor is very capable in low light. Build quality is amazing; it feels really solid in the hand, but grip is slightly small in the hand. Overall, really an amazing camera for the price and for those who want to upgrade their camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The full package!

Body Only 12 August 2021 by Jme riv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first full frame Camera and I’m just starting out but this had so many useful features and I think I will get on so well with it. The auto focus is crazy fast!the body feels ergonomically perfect. The images are what I was hoping for before I upgraded and I cannot wait to take advantage of all of its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features and Image Quality

Body Only 08 August 2021 by Dulaj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first full-frame camera and already loving it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I really like this camera

Body Only 06 August 2021 by JKh52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera a couple of weeks and am just getting familiar with it, there are so many features and I really like it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exelent camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03 August 2021 by nicnikt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recommended for wedding photography. Transfer from Canon and is best decision so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable quality!

Body Only 31 July 2021 by char mae lane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the absolute best camera I’ve used and I couldn’t be happier that I made this purchase. Paired with the Sonnar T* FE 55 mm f/1.8 Zeiss lens, the quality is crystal clear and sharp every time. I’m very much in love with this product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great solutions and quality of picture

Body Only 31 July 2021 by RSKphotoMK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's the first Sony camera in my life. I have been previously a Nikon user and no long time ago I had decided to change the system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best camera ever

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30 July 2021 by GlamourGirl79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very happy with this camera as the shutter speed is really good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Powerhouse

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 July 2021 by subo88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent powerhouse with versatile abilities and awesome experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 23 July 2021 by Sony alpha fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Sony A7 and upgraded to this. There are so many features I like, particularly the control button I press for action photos. I have set it to shutter speed 1/1,000, silent shutter and 10 frames per second. Great quality photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great performance

Body Only 21 July 2021 by Frankpineapple (United Kingdom)

I bought it a month ago and couldn’t be happier totally recommend 10/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K, 100FPS, Light Camera. Great stuff!

Body Only 19 July 2021 by JakeSim (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera. Love the 100FPS (not 120FPS from what I've seen). 4K footage is great. Wish the record button was a little bit easier to press from above the camera. I wish it came with an external charger, as opposed to charging it via a lead in to the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Using for weddings!!

Body Only 19 July 2021 by Susie Jay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera for weddings and wow, it's been great so far. 30 mins max record time, the batteries are freaking MONSTERS they go for up to 2 hours, I invested in 3 and that is enough to get me through the entire wedding day! The Dual SD card slot is a great feature too, I only need 2 64gb ones. And let's not forget the custom buttons! Tailor the camera settings to your preference! Just really happy over all and once I get good at filming weddings the A7iii is going to pay for herself! Happy happy :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

Body Only 17 July 2021 by Ton2x (United Kingdom)

Bought it a month ago and very happy to have it! I have a tons of picture taken and posted online because I'm a local guide in Google map and on Facebook.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Undecided so far - shutter worries

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15 July 2021 by Patersony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera with many features. I bought this for dark sky photography and once you figure out how to use the remote control from the complicated phone "app" that works quite well most of the time. Not sure if the RAW images are any better than jpgs but then I'm not a perfectionist. I plan to buy a zoom lens when I can afford it! *Caveat Emptor* It was only after I'd purchased the camera that I learnt about the class action being taken against Sony in respect of shutter curtain damage that can arise. I took out additional warranty but I suspect the relatively small amout of photos I take means that should my shutter go the same way as many others, it will be outwith the warranty period. Time will tell.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Great image quality and AF

Body Only 15 July 2021  (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera in May for various photography style, quality and AF are fascinating,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing footage!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09 July 2021 by trynamarie0125 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased the a7iii and I am absolutely IN LOVE! I look forward to purchasing bigger lenses and having more fun!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera Great price

Body Only 09 July 2021 by Alken (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this camera about 3-4 weeks ago and the 200-600 along with it and its been a dream to shoot with, auto focus is snappy and sticky, image resolving is beautiful and low light is superb, there's nothing I could fault it for, great job Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of features

Body Only 08 July 2021 by Julian 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of features would love the WiFi and app to work better only niggle I have about this camera, in all a brilliant camera for what I required

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

FIRST IMPRESSIONS OF SONY A7111

Body Only 06 July 2021 by PENPUSHER (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

EARLY REVIEW OF THIS WELL ACCLAIMED CAMERA. LOTS OF FEATURES I HAVE NEVER HAD ON PREVIOUS CAMERAS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for taking pictures when you travel

Body Only 05 July 2021 by hube2171 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera to have with Sony a 24-240mm zoom lens. It is lite enough to carry for a while and small enough with the lens to put in a "Sony" a6400 bag. The "Z" battery last a lot longer then a "W" battery and you can still carry it away you would take a full frame camera. Using the same operating program as most Sony cameras you can do a lot of things.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatility is unmatched

Body Only 04 July 2021 by ILUVPHOTOS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can use my M42 screw mounts, to my Nikon, and Leica M mounts! Color rendition are great! Menu takes a bit to get to use to but I love the fav feature!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02 July 2021 by Gordon1961 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera in May and have been very impressed with the build quality and the 24-105 lens is superb! I also purchased the 100-400 G Master and for motorsports it is fantastic!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional!

Body Only 29 June 2021 by Nosmada (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A Canon user for 30 years and unlikely to change, I was introduced to the Sony a 7 iii by Wex in Manchester. I purchased and have been extremely impressed and dare I say surprised by the exceptional quality, features and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the camera.

Body Only 26 June 2021 by aperture inc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear images. Really do love this camera. I use it for my photography business and it’s impressed many people.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super impressed

Body Only 25 June 2021 by ClicketyCox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now, and have used it every day. This was an upgrade from my canon 650D, so a but of getting used to different menus but soon got there. Amazing picture quality and copes so well with low light, iso at 6000 is equivalent quality to 1600 on my canon. Mirrorless means I get a lot less missed shots due to under/over exposure. Lighter than my DSLR. I bought an extra battery but after a whole day shooting an event it was still at 25%, so no where near as bad as I thought!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera, menus still need work

Body Only 22 June 2021 by Geraldo44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade from my A7ii and the difference is night and day. Autofocus in general is much improved and the second card slot gives peace of mind. Sony just need to rework the menu system as it takes a lot of messing about to set the camera up how I like it. Almost a five stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony A7 III

Body Only 19 June 2021 by Jonny A7iii (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product after reading many reviews online, Excellent Thank You.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good solid reliable results

Body Only 17 June 2021 by Orchardman51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a new Epson Photo printer and realised my old Nikon D3200 was a bit behind the curve in terms of colour handling and features. I wanted to move into vlogging as well as more advanced still photos. So I started to research a new camera and came up with the Sony A7iii as an upgrade. The old Nikon works fine, but the A7 is an order of magnitude better in terms of results. It is well worth the additional expenditure. The Sony A7 on screen menu is a bit difficult to follow, but that will ease with practise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera but missing some features

Body Only 13 June 2021 by Huw5555 (United Kingdom)

Features missing for an enthusiast camera such as Panorama, Post Focus, that kind of thing. Not deal breakers but useful features that make a camera fun to use that are on cameras less than half the price. Other qualities make up for it of course.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Feels classy

Body Only 09 June 2021 by Tubby60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the Sony camera as a professional and it’s a beautiful thing. The quality of the pictures, which is the key measure, is superb, both shooting stills and video. Simple to use either in auto, or by switching to manual settings. Thought long and hard about which camera to buy and I’m glad I chose this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

worked well for a year......

Body Only 07 June 2021 by linsey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera body last February and just last weekend my shutter stuck. You would think something that cost almost $2,000 would work more than one year. I take immaculate care of my gear so I am completely disheartened by this equipment malfunction. I am a full time wedding photographer so now I have to quickly find a replacement for another wedding NEXT weekend. Very disappointed, Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02 June 2021 by ScubaK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the A7iii for just over a month after upgrading from a Sony A700 dslr, I didn't think that I would love this camera as much as I do because of the electronic viewfinder but I have got to the stage where I don't even realise that it is now, the menu is very comprehensive and you can tailor the 4 function buttons to your most used settings rather than what they are as standard. The photos themselves are good but still getting used to the camera body itself as it is a lot smaller than the dslr and with my big hands a little more awkward in my opinion, the front dial especially not where I'm used to it and have to look (it's a just a slightly different place but nothing I won't get used to) Now most of my photography is for wildlife and a hobby to just get out of the house for a few hours at a time, I bought the sigma 150-600 and the sigma adapter to fit the e-mount, unfortunately sigma don't do a direct fit for this lens so you have to get the Canon mount lens with the adapter, I was really not impressed with how soft the photos came out and took them both back and bought the Sony 200-600mm.... WOW what a difference worthy of the extra cost, faster focusing and pin sharp, I have also now bought the Sony 70-200 2.8 but only had them for little over a week so still playing.. On a whole a great camera, easy to use and set up, fast and takes great shots... If I could have stretched myself to the a9ii I would have done but as I'm not a professional could not justify the price.. I'm certainly not disappointed with the A7iii.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best All around camera even in 2021

Body Only 25 May 2021 by Sensei84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Autofocus accuracy and speed are remarkable and the image quality you get with professional lenses is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 25 May 2021 by Fed25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Didn’t get the chance to try it on field but I’m enthusiastic! Quick, responsive, well balanced and not over complicated as some reviews say. I was looking also at some other a7 series cameras but really can’t find anything that convinced me to buy something else. Everything is as it should be and I can’t wait to finally be on the field with it! But we need the compatibility with the latest Mac iOS, please Sony sort this out!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super versatile camera.

Body Only 23 May 2021 by kelvinluffs (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had been a Nikon user for the last 15 years. Recently hopped onto the Sony bandwagon due to my work (video) requirement. Been loving the experience ever since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera ever.

Body Only 23 May 2021 by Scousedart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this about a month ago and upgraded from a DSLR, well what can I say. The A7iii has an auto Focusing that is faster than my brain. Haha I love it. The menu could do with a redesign - me being a UX designer by profession do find it really hard to navigate but having said that everything hardware is just amazing! I might go get the A7C as my second camera now! So small and beautiful. Sony we love you!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality gear

Body Only 21 May 2021 by Raczekm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good value for money. Picture quality is outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not perfect

Body Only 20 May 2021 by kx32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good camera but expensive and sony rarely update the software and after a new model comes out it will never be updated. Sony expect these to be changed for the newer model every few years

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

A worthy upgrade in 2021

Body Only 17 May 2021 by Gabe2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera for some weeks now and it delivers for what I bought it: super-fast AF. A lot of room to personalise it to your user style. While both cameras are awesome, it shades my MKII body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Basic that over-delivers.

Body Only 16 May 2021 by Ash176 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as I wasn't happy with the image from my A6600 (being the flagship for APS-C) as I find the noise unacceptable even at ISO 10,000. Decided to upgrade to The Basic full frame camera and I'm impressed with it's performance and noise level. Have been shooting night shots and happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Game changer

Body Only 15 May 2021 by Nickedname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing piece of kit. I love every feature. This really does set the standard for what a camera should be today. Since buying this camera I have gotten excited about photography again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New update

Body Only 11 May 2021 by Wicks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The new firmware update is great. Has improved the focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great

Body Only 08 May 2021 by Sharkbait Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first mirrorless and I love it. Menus are so mind boggling but after a play around with it and some guides it is easy to get used to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Broken in less than a month into ownership

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08 May 2021 by utoy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera less than a month ago and its already broken. The horizon/level indicator is stuck and the unit does not turn on immediately.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 April 2021 by Dranno (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Sony A7iii for about three weeks now and I bought this to replace my old camera and what a camera this is. The colour range is fantastic, it’s light and does everything Sony says it’s does. I bought the kit with the 28-70 and a separate 50mm f1.8, nifty fifty. So far I am really really pleased with my purchase. When money allows I will get their 28-70 f2.8 lens as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Still good after almost 3 years.

Body Only 25 April 2021 by GPanter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this camera 3 years ago and have been happy with it. At the time we bought it, nothing compared to it. Now I am confused as to why they don't give it a firmware update for the autofocus so it has the improved autofocus of the less expensive A7C while they share the same sensor and image processor. If they did that simple firmware they would sell so many more of these, but now competitors like Cannon have such better AF that this isn't the value it used be and could be with the improved AF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 22 April 2021 by CH67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as an upgrade to my Sony Alpha 6000, fantastic, great system, lots of features well worth it. Still getting used to it but no complaints so far :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ftp

Body Only 17 April 2021 by Jeffmo69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have this for a while a spare camera ( have A9s) I registered it to do the firmware update for ftp . Seems to be issues I tagged 4 pictures to send and the camera try’s to send large numbers of files litterlay hundreds. Seems to be a glitch. Over all though it’s a lot of camera for not much money :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 April 2021 by markjames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have spent ages deciding which Mirrorless Camera to go for having had a Nikon D850. i love it. Like a new phone it takes some getting used to but now I have I am very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

First Sony Camera

Body Only 16 April 2021 by Parveen (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is a different level, truly crisped! But the disappointing part is the video exports as .mp4 which is a downer for a 7K camera. If you’re career is making professional videos, either commercials or entertainment then it’s really bad to edit and add VFX on a video that’s already compressed to MP4. Don’t needs to really fix this, if you pay for that large sum for a pretty advance camera then the video shouldn’t be compressed at all! Other than that, the colouring and AF is excellent. You wouldn’t want to out on this! Besides the video exporting in MP4 which I’m still hoping Sony adds an update or something to upgrade in to all current and further camera to export in other formats like MOV which retains all the data without compressing it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible & versatile camera!

Body Only 15 April 2021 by joshdeleeuw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first camera was a cheap DSLR, and before upgrading to the Sony a7iii, I even used a professional DSLR system; but I wish I switched sooner! I bought this camera a month ago and I am so impressed with all of the features of this camera! The Eye-AF is absolutely amazing and a huge game-changer for my business. I'd highly recommend this camera to anyone interested in improving the quality of their photography, who also wants to experiment and try videography too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15 April 2021 by JaiB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after reading good reviews and so far I absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great camera

Body Only 14 April 2021 by JT9999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera for video on a gimbal and the auto-focus is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Convenience and Flexibility in Setting

Body Only 13 April 2021 by ivansid (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because it is for photography and videography needs with various settings. Even in low light conditions, yeah low light :D. This camera really helps me when it is used for indoor and outdoor documentation alternately. When I go from indoor to outdoor, and the camera continues to record. This camera allows me to change all settings (with custom shortcut button) in recording conditions. So this features is very helpful to me. But I hope this camera have features that could track eye AF in video mode.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

substandard Imaging Edge mobile app

Body Only 10 April 2021 by Lim YL (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

cannot connect the camera with iphone through the app

0

0