174

4.7 based on 174 customer reviews

138
27
7
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The quality control needs to improve

Body Only 23 October 2018 by Tianshu (Singapore)

It's the second time I bought an a7m3. Overall is good. But the quality control needs to improve. The USB cover panel of the first one I got from Sony is a bit distortion. It cannot close properly. Even Sony had help me to change to another one. I still think it should not happen. Especially, the sealing is really not good. A7 needs to improve the sealing. The menu is a mess.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

174 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 08 December 2018 by iamconnor (United Kingdom)

A fantastic camera, hindered by really expensive lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Snappy and so much potential

Body Only 06 December 2018 by Nesta89 (Singapore)

Had been pondering for a while and was out and about when I decided to just get my hands on them. Loved it ever since! My first full frame and it’s a dream come true!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Packed with features!

Body Only 05 December 2018 by Zabitos (Malaysia)

I've never been this satisfied after using several mirrorless line-up from Sony. The focusing is blazing fast and the low light performance is astonishing! The video work is even better than ever. However I wish Sony would make an articulating screen in the future to allow users especially me to work my video more seamlessly and effortlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Focus

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05 December 2018 by iRoeng (Thailand)

ชอบระบบโฟกัส ที่แม่นยำ ตัวกล้องใช้งานง่าย น้ำหนักเบา

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great device for a beginner

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03 December 2018 by Untitled (Singapore)

great device; good experience so far. Sales staff at SONY were good too. But, I have been recommended the wrong lens for landscape - instead of the full-frame lens, I have been recommended the APS-C lens (E 35mm F1.8 OSS SEL35F18). Now this lens is useless for me, gathering dust. Is there a upgrade option available for lens?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, handling, performance and output

Body Only 03 December 2018 by 0akMeister (Singapore)

I bought it October 1st week for my US trip but I was not able to bring it along since there's no stock available. I was worried that would not be able to use it properly and I will have problem using the camera features, menus and other stuff but amazingly it was such an easy to use camera especially with the real time view finder which makes the camera fun to use. The menu is strange in some ways but when you get the hang of it, you'll find it simple with so much custom buttons and menu for you. As my friend said, its not the camera that you are investing in but the lenses too

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Trail blazing camera by Sony. Great value!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 December 2018 by Konain Saif (Singapore)

Mirrorless Mirrorless on the wall who is the Alpha of them all! Mirrorless is doing the same thing to DSLRs what digital cameras did to film. Sony is amazing at technology and they have done an incredible job to packing an awful lot into this camera for the price tag. I wanted to buy it the day it came out but waiting almost 18 months to see if the competition would catch up but with lens range and the Sony Alpha ambassadors the choice was clear. The upgrade to the kit lens I would recommend would be the SEL2470Z or SEL24105G

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Value

Body Only 01 December 2018 by Harry00 (United Kingdom)

A gorgeous camera with an amazing feature set and competitive price, especially considering elements such as it's low light performance and modes such as 'Silent Shooting'. There's something here for everyone and I would highly recommend this camera to any photographer looking to take a step up in production quality and in the medium as a whole.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera out there for the money

Body Only 29 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

If you're in the market for a full frame mirrorless - this is an amazing choice. At least until Nikon/Canon get to 2nd or 3rd iteration of their mirrorless options, but that might take years. Meanwhile, this is just a killer camera. Super fast autofocus, even in low light, great ISO performance, good battery life, IBIS, Super35 mode for video, 4k, etc etc. You can read all the specs online, everywhere. I was considering this or the A7R3 for some time, but honestly, apart from higher refresh rate EVF and 42MP sensor (which I would struggle to justify the need for) - the A73 beats it everywhere else. So why are you still reading this? Just go and get one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fake commitments

Body Only 29 November 2018 by Shreelove (India)

These guys said they’ll send a free gift But they never did Also my camera did some freaky thing once idk why it went color blind It was back to normal when I powered off and on Bit still that was a near heart attack

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

AMAZING CAMERA - THIS IS A BOMB

Body Only 28 November 2018 by JazzyB01 (India)

I just bought this a month ago. The video output quality is just next to another level on this camera. With sony gmaster 70-200 and 50mm prime, 24-70 zies. We are in love with the focus control this has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dreams come true

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 28 November 2018 by Hazell (Malaysia)

Now have a beast camera to create more content. Such as video or photo. Thanks Sony made the beast camera like a7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great improvements

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 November 2018 by hanssing (Malaysia)

I have been waiting quite a long time before I could lay hand on m new camera, being an owner of the M2 before that. Unfortunately I did not have much time since I bought it, but I would like to point out some immediate advantages: better grip due to bigger battery compartment; much longer battery life time, no need to carry more than one spare batteries; appreciate the touch screen for supported focusing; the overall functions seem to work much faster than in the M2; menu seems to be a bit better organised - but, as I mentioned earlier, not enough time yet to test out all of the features. In general I can say that I am happy that I finally own this M3 camera and definitely there will be plenty of opportunities in the future to make use of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just two things I would like to change

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 26 November 2018 by martinhm (USA)

This is a great camera! I was looking for a successor for my Canon EOS 5D II and so far I'm very happy with this camera (thanks to the Sigma MC-11 which allows me to keep using my Canon lenses that I've collected over many years). I use it mainly for still photography and when the situation allows for it I prefer a "down tempo" shooting style where I take the time to adjust the aperture, focus, and exposure manually. I'll not list the pros and cons. You probably already know them but I'll mention two things I hope Sony will change in a firmware update. 1) Few aspect ratios. It is only possible to choose 3:2 and 16:9. Where is square, 5:4 and 4:3, etc.? In such a feature-rich camera it sounds to me almost like an oversight not to include them. 2) Aperture preview and focus zoom do not get along. From Canon EOS cameras I'm used to having a dedicated DOF-preview button. This camera does not have one but you can assign the feature Aperture Preview to one of the C-buttons which will do the same. This is nice for seeing how the photo will look if you don't shoot with the lens wide open. Another feature I really like is the focus zoom function that allows me to zoom in and see exactly where the focus is. Unfortunately, these two functions do not work together. If I zoom in to an area to check the focus and press Aperture Preview the zoom function exits. I often use a manual 35mm Voigtlander lens (with a Leica mount attached to an adapter) so with that lens it's not a problem because I can control the aperture with the mechanical aperture ring on the lens. But it is ironic that I actually prefer a fully manual lens for my shooting style over one with a native mount that integrates with the camera's electronics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera love the ibis

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 25 November 2018 by Nitinmaru08 (India)

Superb ergonomics and handling. Before this I was using canon 80d and wanted a full frame camera in a compact body. Sony a7iii is my first full frame camera which check mark all my needs. The IBIS is superb and the low light performance is on another level. I leave the iso auto till 12500 and not worry at all. The dynamic range is also very good especially on the HLG picture profile which requires less color grading.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Product from Sony

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 November 2018 by hishambahari (Malaysia)

I bought the camera a month back after reading about all the good reviews about it. Autofocus is really fast and I just bought the 85mm f1.8 lens which is really sharp and fast. The eye AF is very helpful when shooting someone who is moving. The lens itself is a bargain and I bought the camera at a reasonably good price. Sony even provided free classes to alpha owners and I an going there this weekend as I have not discovered the full potential of the product. I just ordered the 90mm macro lense and yet to receive it. Overall, I love the camera. The only setback is the 24.2 megapixel sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19 November 2018 by Mandeep43 (India)

I bought this camera 2 months earlier. This camera is everything which i can’t believe I get in very genuine price. I m in luv with this camera. Thank you so much Sony for this amazing gadget.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Product

Body Only 17 November 2018 by Dhaval (India)

I am very Happy by bought this product, SONY Care of Our Imagination.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

!!!A Great all rounder !!!

Body Only 17 November 2018 by TusharM (Singapore)

I switched to mirrorless from a DSLR after much apprehension. The Sony a7mk3 blew me by its small package but great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great feature

Body Only 17 November 2018 by Babu Fotography (India)

I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Mirrorless Camera!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 November 2018 by Akyo (Malaysia)

I bought it and i enjoy it. Full of customization, follow the user need. Great picture quality in low light and dynamic range. Only one thing i have to complain.. the Led screen is not so good. Can't really touch screen, can't flip to front and also the color in the screen is not so right compare to my PC. Anywat, i really love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super

Body Only 13 November 2018 by Vyshakku (India)

I brought this camera a month ago.it is a nice products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 November 2018 by Salomon1 (United Kingdom)

I have the camera for two months now, and it is very good. I use it for filming and photo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Focus system

Body Only 12 November 2018 by Edmund 1 (Singapore)

Needless to say this camera has a good focusing system. However there are still missing in certain areas. Focusing in low lighting environment need to be highly improved. Slightly faster speed in general will be better. Image noise level at high iso needs to improve as well. Image not really useable at above iso 6400. Sony got to remove the "green orange" tint cast in all the picture profile. It is nothing to do or wrong in the white balance setting. Flash systems are totally out. Please get it all fix and done. Enable High speed sync bounce flash, do it. Group manual settings can be less messy. Overall build make it not so plasticky and make it weatherproof. Sony a7 cameras are in the right directions of development in photography industry.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 09 November 2018 by tomh9 (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a good value full frame camera - any from the a7 line are good value. The 7iii is outstanding, very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product and value for mooney

Body Only 08 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

I'm so happy and brought this couple of week before

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7iii is a Beast!

Body Only 05 November 2018 by Uddini81 (United Kingdom)

I have upgraded from Sony a7s. This camera is WOW!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WHAT A CAMERA!

Body Only 30 October 2018 by TimDTNT (United Kingdom)

A phenomenal camera with amazing features. The AF is spot on, Eye AF amazing... A wedding photographers dream

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Super!

Body Only 30 October 2018 by Alphaein (Malaysia)

Great images, love the silent e shutter. only wish it had screen that can do selfie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Improved!

Body Only 29 October 2018 by SimonT (Singapore)

Love the updates from its predecessors, i upgraded from a a7mk2 and the first thing i noticed is the shutter, it sounds so much more subdued and the option to use silent shutter is really great for streets. Yet to drain my first charge of the new updated battery. So far its been great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect medium range full frame goodness

Body Only 25 October 2018 by Akstorm (India)

The camera is surprisingly good value for money. The low light performance is amazing, and the list of features is endless. The pictures are really good and the Colors are nice. Also the fact that you can adapt almost every legacy lens is just cherry on top.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My dream great

Body Only 25 October 2018  (India)

Very nice mirrorless DSLR ,evf is very effective, picture quality in awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

The Perfect Budget Mirrorless Camera

Body Only 24 October 2018 by StudioAlpha (India)

i have been using this camera for nearly 3 months... its a great value for money... u will get a lot of features and picture quality for the amount you buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

This is the "basic" model?

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 October 2018 by Sam99 (India)

Its low light capabilities, customizable features, excellent picture profiles and various other features have entirely changed my perception of what an entry level full-frame camera should be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A real upgrade!

Body Only 23 October 2018  (Singapore)

This is the second unit that I have bought since the launch in March 2018. It is definitely a huge upgrade from the A7II that I have used for 1.5 years. What I like most about the A7III is the increased battery life, iso performance (so impressive that I am no longer afraid to push the ISO up when I am caught in very low light situations) and touch screen. I really enjoy the whole experience of using the camera. Even the ergonomics are better and feels more comfortable in the hands. I just have one gripe about the camera which I hope could be fixed in future firmware updates. I shoot in MF mode quite a lot and MF assist is a very useful feature. But in MF mode, I am not able to touch the screen to select my focus point and have to use the joystick. It would be a lot easier if I can quickly touch where i want the focus point to be and turn the focus ring to magnify. This would enable MF shooters to get our shots more quickly, especially in street photography where we often find ourselves in situations where we don't have the luxury of time to use the joystick to slowly shift the focus point. I am aware that double tapping on the screen would also magnify the point. However, when magnifying with double tap, I find that I am not able to half press the shutter to quickly get out of magnification, check framing and take the shot. I know that this might seem like a minor issue. But fixing this minor issue will make shooting in MF a whole lot easier. With that said, it is still a stellar camera in every sense of the word, and I have recommended it to a lot of my friends in the photography community. Congrats on the A7III Sony! You guys have created a winner!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera!

Body Only 23 October 2018 by tohsoon (Malaysia)

I bought this camera within a month I so happy can get those stunning pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The quality control needs to improve

Body Only 23 October 2018 by Tianshu (Singapore)

It's the second time I bought an a7m3. Overall is good. But the quality control needs to improve. The USB cover panel of the first one I got from Sony is a bit distortion. It cannot close properly. Even Sony had help me to change to another one. I still think it should not happen. Especially, the sealing is really not good. A7 needs to improve the sealing. The menu is a mess.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Small but complete α7 III

Body Only 23 October 2018 by TsppenG (Malaysia)

Awesome product and the camera image quality and focusing system is very excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

camera from future

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 22 October 2018 by dykumu vejas (United Kingdom)

I bought a camera for the sony 7 III a few months ago. I used to be my colleague, so I was so familiar with the camera. I met the quality for commercial purposes, but I did not like the life of the battery. After this problem was released, I did not doubt it and drastically shifted from the other firm to the iSony. Take 5-year warranty, quiet shutter speed, dual-focus system, full-screen focus. fantasy Face Detection The focus on the eye system is also unrealistic. I was not going to put 1600 in the past to keep up with quality. Now that quality is up to 5000. Of course, there is a lot of determination for glitches, but to understand and what is needed. instruction is poorly informative. Plus, the battery is not recharged through the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Awesome package - worth the price

Body Only 22 October 2018 by Bonxphotography (Singapore)

Bought it quite sometime.. totally satisfied by the features of it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 22 October 2018 by viijay (Thailand)

I bought this a month ago and am so happy for it. Easy and so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body Only 20 October 2018 by JAFARKHAN (India)

I am new into the mirror less world. I like the weightless design of this camera. Mostly I am using for video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great size with great features

Body Only 19 October 2018  (Malaysia)

As a video maker, this camera is the perfect companion for me. You can view the video and photo at my instagram ---> @imrosependragon . I bought the body only, if Sony can provide the lens as a free gift , u guys are really2 great to your customer like me who has jump from DSLR to mirorrless camera. Lol . Thanks again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

Body Only 19 October 2018 by Vs vs (India)

Im so happy with the purchase of sony a7iii, thank you sony

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fabulous camera!!

Body Only 18 October 2018 by Fred55 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few days ago and immediately put it through its paces by taking it on a short trip to Eskdale in the Lake District. This camera replaces my trusted Canon 5D Mark iii which is an amazing camera but is getting too heavy for me. I am so pleased I made the switch to Sony. The Alpha 7 mark 3 is as good if not better than my Canon full frame DSLR. I am so impressed with the fast auto focus, the quality of the pictures (beautifully crisp) and the eye recognition focus. This feature is a real game changer for me. I also bought a Sigma converter which allows me to use my Canon EF lenses (Be careful, it will NOT work with EF-S lenses though!). I bought this Sony camera with a Sony/Zeiss 24-70mm lens and the Sigma converter for Canon lenses from Jessops in Nottingham and I was very impressed by the service. Tom who is their Sony specialist was superb and gave me some excellent advice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Awesome Product

Body Only 18 October 2018 by Philip_lim_ (Singapore)

This Camera suited me! I've waited for such affordable camera with packs of feature that I need!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The dynamic range is awesome.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 October 2018  (Thailand)

I took it to take early morning cityscape photo at few places. I am very impressed with how easy to use EVF to focus in the dark and the file information when I pull up the shadow and highlight in the software without much deteriorate in quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2018 by SokPhin (United Kingdom)

i would like this produce so much ! and i will try take time with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

excellent product but needs 4k 30p in full frame

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2018 by naveen1789 (India)

i bought this cam month ag.... need firmware update where cam can capture 4k 30p in full frame and 4k 60p

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No brainer

Body Only 13 October 2018 by joaolpinho (United Kingdom)

I finnally arrived from my first trip with this camera and it delivered what was promised, good quality photos with amazing low light capability and a smooth slow motion footage. It's size is compact and when combined with a small lens it becomes easy to fit it into a backpack along with other necessities for the day, BUT when using a lens like for instance the GM 24-70mm f2.8 you start to feel like there could be 2 more centimetres in height to enable you to grab the camera with all your fingers. Now, I have to say that when shooting all my fingers are accounted for on the camera, but when reveiewing or walking with the camera in my hand my pinky starts feeling lonely on the bottom of the camera. Overall it is a great great product, the best value for money right now. I just wont give it 5* for the size issue (even though mirrorless are supposed to be small they don't need to be the minimum size possible) and also for the body that could feel more heavy duty like the DSLR cameras feel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Really intuitive, perfect even for learners

Body Only 13 October 2018 by sm_sm (India)

I find the layout of controls brilliant. It is so easy to use that I do not think I will use my old DSLR any further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best focusing system and image quality.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2018 by AbrasiveWaif (Singapore)

Coming from the A7II and A7 a few months ago, the A7III is really a step up from the previous generations. The focusing system is faster and snappy. The image quality is awesome as well. Pair with with a good lens, you are guaranteed to have a great image quality Do take your time and understand your camera as the A7III comes with lots of features waiting to be discovered, attend more workshops if possible and watch more tutorial videos on the web, there are great tips out there to make your shooting experience much better!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome gear

Body Only 12 October 2018 by Youdonneedtoknow (United Kingdom)

Great auto white blalance, great ergonomic great sensor, great dinamic range. just need something to cover the senzor when changing lenses, i have sony 7 iii for two weeks now and I have dust spots on my sensor,that's something what needs to be develop and fix the problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Speedy focus

Body Only 12 October 2018 by gordonelll (United Kingdom)

This still a recent purchase and I am coming from Canon DSLRs so am still on a learning curve but so far everything I read seems spot on.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very disappointing

Body Only 11 October 2018 by fabio_dell (United Kingdom)

I bough this A7 MIII one month ago after a long research on the web. I come from a Nikon D7100 and I wanted to switch to a higher performance camera. In the beginning I was not so convinced about going for a Full Frame camera but after many many hours spent watching reviews and reading specs, the INTERNET convinced me to for a SONY A7 III + Tamron 28-75 f2.8. They were saying "it's worth 2000$ more it's worth more than a D850 which cost much more...". For these lenses reviews were sensational as well. Once received my sony and unboxed, it seemed to me to have a cheap camera in my hands. Mounting the lenses I noticed a weird friction but at the end the lenses mounted easily, it was just a strange feeling. Now going straight to the point I will summarize here the good and the bad points: GOOD POINTS: - Low light performances during videos. Here I'm really impressed by this camera, I never seen something like that before. - Very good ergonomics. I have medium hands and the camera fits perfectly in them. BAD POINTS: - I thought AF speed was much faster especially during videos. With photos, my Nikon D7100 was faster than sony. About videos I really can't compare but I expected a much higher speed. - During video recording, if there are several people in in the shot, the camera continuously changes focus from a person to another one because maybe it choose that another face is better than the previous one. - EYE autofocus once catched, is very unstable and the little square appears and disappears continuously. It's confusing during the shot. - Center lock on AF is not very stable on the subject and actually you can't trust it. Sometimes the focus on the subject it's not very accurate, sometimes it is completely lost. - Turn on time very slow compared with my D7100 (2 seconds and strange noises happening during this time). - Very expensive lenses. - Low monitor quality: not so big, not so bright. The resolution is not very high considering this will be your main window on the world. The space for the monitor has not well optimized considering the total space available. - Viewfinder has different colors than the monitor. Here the resolution is even lower than the monitor and looking through that it's very irritating. - Smartphone APP very poor. It's almost impossible to use that for professional purpose. You only can use that like a game. - Maybe my unit is defective but there is a problem with the SD card slot 1. Inserting the SD card is not very easy. In my case to attach the SD card you have to push very deep with fingernails. Sometimes it happens that when you turn the camera ON for a couple of seconds it shows "NO CARD" message. Some other times it is ok. So now I'm very disappointed with this camera, it seems to be a game where time after time I discover a new defect with this camera. It seems to me like a fake Ferrari, where maybe there is something really taken from a Ferrari. The rest is taken from FIAT. Nevermore SONY, I'm really sorry about that, I almost want to cry.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

5

6

0

Best cost effective full frame camera

Body Only 09 October 2018 by wind2000 (India)

This is the best all-rounder camera with exceptional autofocus performance. Will definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Camera Ever

Body Only 09 October 2018 by ARphotography (India)

You see. I have never thought of using a Sony camera in my life but after seeing and comparing this camera with others I really want to get this camera. and this is my 1st time using full frame camera mirrorless camera. Its really a best Camera ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

In just one word "AWESOME"

Body Only 09 October 2018 by Nish03 (India)

I'm just loving it. It's my first interchangeable lens camera. I have waited so long for Sony to release something exactly like this. It's a unique combination of features which no other cameras give me at this price point which is really great because I have a certain limitation in my budget. Talking about the features, great IBIS, dual memory card slot, which is a huge thing, especially at this price range and when compared to other camera manufacturers who doesn't providing this in their cameras at this range. Another huge thing is the battery life, Sony improved it incredibly. And last but not the least, Eye, Auto Focus, which is just brilliant. It does exactly What Sony claims. Overall as I said, I'm just loving it. I will suggest this to anyone who wants a mirrorless with great battery life, dual memory card slot, fantastic EVF, 4K full sensor readout, FULL HD 120p and all of this in a friendly budget, specially who doesn't have the budget for Sony a7RIII or a9.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 09 October 2018 by tabasGo (Thailand)

The camera is very nice and easy to use. Not too heavy and firm grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best Camera of the year

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 October 2018 by Yungvach (Thailand)

A7iii Have fully functional for beginner and professional. Easy to use and appropriate for beginner.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing all round performance and features.

Body Only 03 October 2018 by I3R0k3N7FEET (United Kingdom)

I bought this just as the Canon EOS R came out, and I was very tempted to go for the Canon, would have saved a little money over the A7III + the 24-105 G lens. however, I am glad I went with Sony, despite a few niggly problems, such as 1. it is heavy! 2.non flippy screen! 3. takes a while to get around the UI. 4. takes a little while to get used to the focus modes and how they can change. 5. the 'weather sealing' is a little underwhelming. the fact is, this thing takes amazing shots all thanks to that sensor, and right now for my uses, that sensor means everything, when combined with the fantastic range of lenses available, this simply captures the moments I want regardless of lighting conditions. I have barely got used to it and am blown away, and the battery life is fantastic. The primary things that would make this 5 stars is, a full flippy screen, and an improved UI, but on that latter note, its far better than Nikon's UI. Overall Glad I went to Sony, and this camera delivered.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent camera. Very fast autofocus! Love it!

Body Only 03 October 2018 by Gert1972 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago. Still very happy that i got it. I really love the camera with my tamron 28-75mm F2.8 lens. Very fast! Awesome photo quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7 111 What a camera

Body Only 26 September 2018 by Spitfire7950 (United Kingdom)

What a camera! leave Nikon and Canon for dead This is the best camera I have ever own

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

fast focussystem and many possibilities

Body Only 25 September 2018 by Revodiver (United Kingdom)

with the different focusing systems it really easy to make pin sharp pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Use full with my job

Body Only 23 September 2018 by TonnieRuf (Thailand)

Small camera but it give me big Experience, so happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing top quality in every way!

Body Only 23 September 2018 by JaWalUk (United Kingdom)

Amazing. Sharp. Detailed images. Ergonomics, buttons, switches are fantastic. Battery life amazing. Beautiful upgrade from my previous APSC cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

An awesome camera !

Body Only 20 September 2018 by Emgee (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and i used it at a wedding for video. I am still learning this camera but I am in love with it so far. It brings a lot of value to my projects. It is a well built camera with magnificent capabilities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mind = blown

Body Only 18 September 2018 by funkiegomez (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my ageing Nikon APS-C DSLR and it has totally changed how I approach videography and photography. I'm stunned by how good this camera is, on almost every level. Whilst many amateurs will recoil at the price tag, if you know anything about cameras, you'll know that this is worth every penny it's worth. Sony have turned the consumer photography world on it's head, and now the big players are playing catch-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 September 2018 by CWL74 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my A7 Mark 1, although similar in appearance, its a completely different beast. The main reason for the upgrade was for better battery capacity, faster autofocus and in-built stabilisation. The camera has exceeded all expectations. Pros: better image quality, better dynamic range, fast autofocus, the autofocus system, custom buttons, larger grip for better handling, 2 memory card slots, great video quality and in-built stabilisation. Limited touch screen function could be a pro or con for some. I have a works Panasonic G7 with fully functioning touch screen, its ok but I don't miss it on the A7. The layout of the buttons are so good, its quicker and more accurate than a touch screen. Cons: Slightly heavier than the Mark 1 especially with the FE 24-240mm lens, the menu is extensive but I guess there's no getting away from it with such a sophisticated camera, no separate charger and poorly placed USB charging port. When charging via USB, the cover has to be rotated 90 degrees downwards so the cover extend beyond the base of the camera. This prevents the camera from being placed on a flat surface during charging - something so simple that causes great inconvenience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best camera ever tried

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 17 September 2018 by Fedelefff (USA)

Coming from Canon, then Nikon. My last camera before the iii was Nikon D750, I must say this one is a big jump up in terms of image quality especially in low lights, weight and AF / eye AF. Well done Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing camera for daylight shooting

Body Only 17 September 2018 by frasershotphoto (United Kingdom)

Love it, I shoot on DSLR all the time and was amazed at how well this camera works in low light and focuses so well in comparison to the Canon pro cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

so far so good

Body Only 17 September 2018 by wilhelmjw (United Kingdom)

i bought this about 3 weeks ago been happy with it so far. still scared of how it will handle the weather tho.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0