141

4.6 based on 141 customer reviews

100
35
4
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A very good lightweight mirrorless camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 01 February 2022 by GN51 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a good camera to take anywhere which was lightweight but capable of use with any of my other 5 E mount lenses - and this has lived up to expectation so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn't work, no response from Sony

Body Only 26 June 2021 by Fisch1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased an A7C new from B&H. I am a commercial driver and only home for a day and a half on the weekend. The camera doesn't work at all and neither does Sony customer support on the weekends. I can't deal with it during the week, and now am unable to use the very expensive camera for shooting while on the road. I will have to figure this out then purchase a Canon.

4

0

152 Customer Reviews

0

Sony a7C

ilce-7c-uc2 16 September 2022 by Sochil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 8 day ago, i love it have to practice a little bit more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ticks all the fundamental boxes

Body Only 31 August 2022 by Sephasaurus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7C performs exactly how it's supposed to, and I'm very satisfied with it. I use it mostly for filming, and the shots I get are crisp and sharp. I used an A6500 previously, and it's great that I can keep using the same lenses. The user interface is about the same, so there was almost no learning curve moving from the A6500 to the A7C. And as expected, it's fantastically built. I love that I finally have a camera with built-in audio recording and monitoring I/O. The one thing I would want to be improved is the camera's software compatibility with apps for using mobile phones as monitoring screens, and not just Sony's own smartphone lineup. Be warned that when using with certain camera cages, the LCD screen can't flip out entirely, so make sure you know what you're buying.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Compact Full Frame Camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 15 August 2022  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last 2 month and been using it for my portrait and landscape ever since.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable price with Updates Features

Body Only 14 August 2022 by dvsandhi (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

sony a7c, has the same specs as a7iii. The interesting thing that made me buy this is its smaller body, with additional features such as usb c, and flip screen for vlogging. besides that the Sony a7c has a very complete port for videography needs. after more than a year at launch, of course the price will be cheaper.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7c Best Small Full Frame Camera

ilce-7cl-uc2 30 July 2022 by RoboClerk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had no problems with this camera. Picture quality is excellent. No problem carrying it around. Do not care if it is too small for your pinky finger not fitting on the grip. Either video/vlogging or picture taking it does the job and I have no overheating issues. Finally got it in the store and I am so impressed with this tool that I am thinking of picking up another one. I have been using my ZV-E10 as a backup and they work together nicely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great compact full frame Camera

Body Only 30 July 2022 by Zaynzf (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I being using this camera for a few month now. There so much good feature in this camera. Easy to use and the image quality is very good.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it ❤️

Body Only 28 July 2022 by Nada T (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony a7c was my dream and finally I got it. It has lots of new features that were missed in my old camera.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7C It ‘s so Good.

Body Only 24 July 2022 by Narongrat (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel good to use A7C It’s light weight and have good quality photo. I believe that it will be part of my work every time.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible full frame performance in a small body

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 10 July 2022 by ShivS (United Kingdom)

Just like you, I read/watched numerous videos/articles about which camera (make/model) to purchase. The final decision rested between the a7c and the more expensive a7iv. The a7c seems to offer the same level of performance in a smaller, lighter body and saves quite a few hundred £! The perceived negatives from some reviweres - small viewfinder, 'lack' of customisable buttons seem completely irrelevant in practice. Several buttons can be reprogrammed, custom profiles can be quickly saved and used to capture that perfect fleeting moment without losing time. The viewfinder is great in my opinion. It is clear and doesnt squish your nose against the back screen. With the kit lens or the 35mm 1.8, this little beast fits into my small waist bag!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

For a first mirrorless, it was good

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 10 July 2022 by Cather (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it with the 28-60mm f4 kit lenses and having used it twice up to now it has been an enjoyable experience. I like the compact size of the whole camera and it’s easier to run around with it. Other than that it has been a good experience with the camera and I would definitely look to getting more kinds of lenses and familiarise with using the camera more and more.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Focus very fast and photos very sharp , color is e

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 07 July 2022  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The photo is sharp and color is excellent ,I love it very much

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice design and easy funtion

Body Only 25 June 2022 by Eakkaluk (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy in system work it and a7c help me in nice picture baby

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lack of touch screen feature

Body Only 23 June 2022 by PNRPB (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

it should have a Full function of Touch Screen not just selecting a focus point

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

THE 'TAKE-WITH-ME' CAMERA

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 23 June 2022 by PEEJAYAYCH (United Kingdom)

I own the ar4 and the a1 but like this camera for backup and more casual work. I changed the apsc system a6500 for this camera and appreciate having a full frame camera which can use all my full frame lenses and batteries. I think I would appreciate the camera even more if there had been dedicated custom buttons

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So good camera !

Body Only 21 June 2022 by putra13 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy with this camera, beast with a Compact body !

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

worth it

Body Only 16 June 2022 by sunflowash (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

way pricier than my previous camera but definitely worth the upgrade! pictures are sharp, camera is lighter and so sleek :”)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 June 2022 by Sean22 (United Kingdom)

This is the first camera I have owned and I use it mainly for daily vlogs, it’s great and would highly recommend it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great travel companion.

Body Only 04 June 2022 by CTsox (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our first Sony full frame, the A7C is reasonably weighted and easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Compact Full-frame Camera with Some Flaws

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 16 May 2022 by tsp101 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7C is pretty much the smallest full-frame camera at the moment, especially when paired with a compact lens. Battery life is pretty good. Can record in 4k but only up to 30fps. The one issue I have with the camera is that the touch screen cannot be used to navigate the menus, it can only be used for touch focus, etc.. There are not many configurable buttons

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 21 April 2022 by LoganA7C (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few months ago and it works great. The only drawback, there you be a picture edit mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely amazing

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 20 April 2022 by AceThatVisuals (United Kingdom)

I've been wanting this camera for 2 years... I've finally got it and maaaan am I NOT disappointed. Great build great quality and great results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

excellent travel sise

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 25 March 2022 by Mike113 (United Kingdom)

good compliment to my A7R3a, sharing lens and accessories

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Love it.

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 15 March 2022 by ICY8 (United Kingdom)

There is only one thing I don't like about this camera and that is the flappy screen. Most people seem to love it, I hate it. I much prefere the screen on my A6000 as it is safely tucked in behind the camera at all times instead of sticking out the side just waiting to get knocked into. It also makes shooting from waist height difficult as its in the way of your left hand to support the camera. Other than that I absolutely love it hence my 5* rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Awesome Camera

Body Only 12 February 2022 by Yawasi (Malaysia)

I bought this camera 2 months ago, love the size and new features especially for video, i more to video with this camera for video Production & YouTube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The perfect camera for me !

Body Only 10 February 2022 by Louis K (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been searching for a full frame camera that’s light weight, compact in size as my first camera and Sony A7C met all my expectations ! I was worried about unable to cope with the UI of the camera as I’ve been shooting with a mobile phone. However, Sony Alpha UI was so simple and I could just operate the camera without relying the manuals. Looking forward to the 2nd gen !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Feel Good ,

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 09 February 2022 by hankclash (Thailand) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy , fast focus and like color tone , display flip so easy for take shott

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pics and compact size

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 03 February 2022 by mocx (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a hobbyist and the a7c is my first full frame camera. I bought it primarily for its compact size and high picture quality. The auto-focus function is swift and accurate. The kit lens has produced surprisingly sharp pics unlike other kit lens that I’ve used (and dismissed) in the past. It’s also a handsome looking camera, so I really can’t ask for more. I’ve even gone on to buy the Sony 35mm f1.8 FE lens. I’m hoping that the pairing will bring me much joy for the years to come! However, the only 2 downsides are the user menu - it’s far too complex - and the viewfinder - it’s too tiny. I’m used to shooting with a viewfinder so its puny size does take a bit of getting used to. Caveat: I can’t comment on the video quality because I don’t take videos with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

A very good lightweight mirrorless camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 01 February 2022 by GN51 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a good camera to take anywhere which was lightweight but capable of use with any of my other 5 E mount lenses - and this has lived up to expectation so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Small and lightweight.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 29 January 2022 by fleteboy (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera for a few weeks now after upgrading from an A6600. I'm pleased with its operation and the results I'm getting. Reason for 4 stars - the viewfinder has no eyecup and is prone to light leakage if the sun is behind you. (Where else should it be?). I've solved the problem with a third party eye cup £10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Fantastic quality in a compact package

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 29 January 2022 by Vantastic Adventures (United Kingdom)

The camera is an extremely compact package for a full frame camera but doesn’t compromise on usability and ergonomics, it feels really natural to use but can be taken pretty much anywhere. The menu systems are familiar to anyone used to Sony products and easy to navigate with shortcut buttons. The image quality and auto focus is as good as advertised plus the 4k video is superb with fantastic eye recognition for focusing. Battery life is excellent and easy to charge with usb-c connection. Really enjoying this camera and very pleased with our purchase, used mainly for vlogging for our campervan YouTube channel so features like the 180 degree screen and auto focus were really important - highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera. Unbelievable that it's full frame.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 21 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

If you are looking for a small form factor full-frame camera, right now the search stops and ends here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The Best Price / Performance!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 05 January 2022 by Dobrin (United Kingdom)

I sold my Panasonic GH5 (bad focus) and Nikon D800E and now I use a7C and a7R4 and I'am fully satisfied in low light conditions and with high resolution - all for reasonable cost!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Compact Full Frame Goodness

Body Only 02 January 2022 by ROmanzA (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great compact full frame camera. Size of an APS-C body but with a full frame sensor that captures beautiful detail photos. Pair it with a f1.8 lens (relatively compact) and you're ready for your travels. My APS-C zoom f2.8 lens is slowly gathering dust!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Full frame, compact made!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 26 December 2021 by designbart (United Kingdom)

My first full frame camera ever, and I was not disappointed!: Amazing gluey autofocus, perfect usability, great size and ergonomics (I got fairly small hands hence fits perfectly!), blistering fast speed of work, great versatility - cannot praise it enough! :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great camera in a very compact size-great

Body Only 17 December 2021 by arie_e (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the camera for almost three weeks now... it's great! Compact yet smart and fast camera compact sony zoom lens is VERY good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best camera I had for years

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 16 December 2021 by iconikon (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera in order to re-activate my self in photography after a rather long hiatus. I chose it for three main reasons: 1. It is Full Frame, 2, it is very compact and 3. it has a tilting and rotating screen. The last point may seem not very important but if you have not used a rotate & tilt screen you do not know what you are missing. After I bought the camera, I discovered that the viewfinder itself is great and I am using it almost 80% of the time. Customisation of functions on keys and buttons is also very important to me because I have re-assigned functions to readilly accessible dials (e.g. selection of picture category, selection of focusing method, Exposure lock). Oversall, i highly recommend this camera to anybody wishing to move from DSLR styled cameras to mirorless. The difference in size while keeping the full frame image is a strong point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Upgrading from APSC ecosystem

Body Only 11 December 2021 by whitepaperplane (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been in Sony APSC ecosystem for almost 10 years before deciding to upgrade to the full frame ecosystem. Have been longing for the full-frame sensor, but I always don't like how bulky the cameras are. Until this camera is released. Yes, it is still much heavier than my previous APSC cameras (I still need two hands to hold the cameras, unlike APSC cam which I can use 1 hand to hold), but for better low light capability, I'm down. haha. Still adjusting myself with the extra weight of the camera & lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great improvement

Body Only 17 November 2021 by hargun2011 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice built, compact body but full frame in it. I use A7c as my main drive either doing street photography or commercial needs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing compact camera for novice Full frame user.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 November 2021 by matthewkh (United Kingdom)

i purchased this camera with kit lens shortly after release and continue to be impressed. This was an upgrade for me over my much loved RX100 model as I wanted to learn more about photographic techniques but still maintain a compact high quality setup. As an adventurer traveller and someone who would regularly take photos while moving around, the compact, lightweight nature of the camera really appeals. With a couple of lenses, this makes the perfect setup for travel, keeping the whole kit light, weatherproof and durable but still achieving very professional looking results. I am a novice to full frame photography and still learning new tricks and techniques but while I can see the benefits of one or two features from the full size cameras, I am not yet read to upgrade or sacrifice the weight and compact nature of my Alpha 7C.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Seem less transition from A6000 series

Body Only 10 November 2021 by Reff Vio (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

So i bought this camera like 3 months ago. It’s quite an upgrade considering i came from the A6000 series, so i dont mind about the smaller grip or all the bells and whistle about no extra button because im used to A6000. The one thing that i love about this camera is that i still can use some of my camera accessories for my old A6000. The thing that im sad about is the viewfinder, i dont know why it’s more comfortable on the A6000 even though i never use the eyecup thingy on the A6000. And the fact that it cant face detect or touch tracking focus when i shoot 4K with proxy recording, makes me sad. But overall a solid camera that i can use years to come

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic portable quality camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 08 November 2021 by J McK (Thailand)

had a great first month with the camera & getting some great images. Easy to use, lightweight for everyday shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact in size, light in weight, full frame

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 02 November 2021 by Rachmat71 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in Oct 2021. Great for online streaming, video blog as it is compact and light weight. Yet to use it for travel photography as soon as I have the opportunity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, great photos

ilce-7c-uc2 21 October 2021 by Krishna227 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using this camera from past one year its been great so far. Every picture I took with this camera is near perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good but with an Achilles hee.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 October 2021 by enterthedragon (United Kingdom)

Bought in July and was really pleased with it as a natural upgrade from the A6000 really thought I had a keeper.......................... ..........the camera does not have a micro USB connector which meant none of my remote triggers would work which is essential for my photography. Had to return it and replace with a Sony A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by 8o8ert (United Kingdom)

It's almost the perfect camera for me. Negatives, no intervaliometer, no focus stacking, no auto switch between mechanical and electronic shutter, no full mechanical shutter. Positives, fast and accurate AF, compact, light. Could do better, more MP 36MP would be ideal, better EVF would be nice, better rear screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Perfect for street photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by Swanni (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A7c for street photography because it is so small but has a full frame sensor. It has exceeded my expectation by a mile. The image quality is fantastic and the auto focus is outstanding. I am so impressed with this little camera that I am changing all my gear to Sony now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

brilliant b-camera for filming

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by studio57 (United Kingdom)

Pros: Great size, fantastic picture quality, easy to use. Unlimited video recording time. Cons: grip is not that comfortable for photos, one memory card slot.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Great compact full frame camera.

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by jd2110 (United Kingdom)

It works quite well, the autofocus is very fast, the swivel screen is very useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC CAMERA

ilce-7c-uc2 10 October 2021 by DanielSensual (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera about a week ago and this is true 2nd Sony Camera i have owned. This is a grade upgrade if you already love the a7iii and want more compact and faster auto focus camera. I am extremely excited to see a A7Cii some day with 4k60P maybe no eye piece thing and a better screen instead. That would be the perfect compact Mirrorless creator camera right now. Battery life is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great but not perfect~

Body Only 28 September 2021 by Seraph257 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had always wanted to get another camera with a vintage look. This design looks like one if you pick the silver. The features are pretty good. My complains will be the lack of tension when half-press of the shutter. Sometime I'm not even sure if I've reached the half press. The grip is also too shallow. Its quite uncomfortable when using a heavy lens. Lastly, it lacks of enough buttons when comes to photography when you need to change settings fast. However I do like the feature which you can change the rec button to the shutter as its bigger and easier to reach. You can even program the rec button to do other stuff. Overall, I think its a very good camera when comes to shooting video. Not too recommended for fast paced photography environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

My first full frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 September 2021 by Ebousca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

And it’s amazing and thé image quality us stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by Boxman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with it. Excellent support online to get to know your camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by RH23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the Alpha 7C for about a month and have found it to be fantastic camera in a small package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Light weight full frame Camera

Body Only 11 September 2021 by lokisg3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my old A7Sii as I'm looking for a light weight, easy to use and compact camera. The A7C finally replace issue that I having like batteries life and user interface. The weight is much noticeable lighter than any A7 series and you can hold one hand without issue of getting tired holding the camera. Those who on the budget of full frame, light weight or replace last gen(except A7iii) then this camera will surely stick with you for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Compact Camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 10 September 2021 by justjy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it about a month. First full frame camera. No regrets

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 09 September 2021 by Oc ong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only reason to bought this is the size and the auto focus, just the webcam software are not support for MacBook m1 , hope the update will realease soon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Perfect for content creation

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 September 2021 by Monsterdon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go alongside my trusty A7iii as a more video-centric camera. The unlimited record time was the main draw for me and I've had no overheating issues when filming 2+ hour podcast episodes. I find that the articulating screen is better for video, particularly portrait content and especially in tight spaces. The improved af is excellent for long takes on a gimbal as a solo operator and the lower base iso of 500 vs 800 in s-log is a bonus too. Personally, I prefer the ergonomics of the A7iii for photos (when handheld - the A7C's screen is better for tripod work) and the extra custom buttons are my only wish for the A7C but a bit of time spent setting up the function menu has helped me get around this. The majority of my work is for the mountain bike industry and the benefit of the A7iii + A7C kit means I get my preferred ergonomics for photo and video but I have the confidence that I'll be able to achieve the same results should one break - always a concern when trying to follow a professional athlete with a full camera bag, and in all weather conditions. But in terms of picking between the two as a one-camera setup, I'd say it comes down to your preference on features and body style for the work you do because they'll give you identical results. In terms of durability and reliability, I've had no issues in over 2 years of constant use with my A7iii and although the A7C doesn't feel quite as solidly built, I'm sure it'll prove just as reliable without special care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great advance in digital cameras

ilce-7c-uc2 31 August 2021 by Jimbo60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Though I’ve only had the camera for a week, it has proved superb. In addition to the kit lens (28-60mm), I just purchased the 20mm f1.8 prime lens and the 85mm 1.8 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value camera. Stunning Video

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 24 August 2021 by sVijay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning 4K video and great for still too. Very compact , easy to carry and good build.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great Camera

Body Only 16 August 2021  (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera looks really cool and can also take great photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A brilliant small full frame camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 August 2021 by Howie B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A brilliant small full frame camera I had a old A7 which went wrong so I traded in my a6000 ( which I use for family events which require a small camera and still use the 16-50) I use Sony and Minolta full frame lenses with the adaptor. Noticed that "multi frame noise reduction" was missing from the menu but found on this camera it's not necessary as it takes excellent pictures at 6400 ( the max I used to use) and beyond!! Pictures sharper and brighter than the old a7,2. very pleased with the results so far. Bit miffed that the panorama feature is missing but hope it will turn up in future apps/software as it was a brilliant feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

6

0

Compact stylish with great performance!

Body Only 13 August 2021 by bbamsyo (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good image quality even though with kit lens! Fast autofocus and good performance in low light condition. Also had many feature for videographer. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great combination of compact and performance

Body Only 03 August 2021 by ign_robert (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought A7c last month, and because of the pandemic, i'm not yet fully using this camera for test and travelling. But for the first impressions are : compact size, quite fast autofocus. Profile picture are complete, almost as same as A7Siii, so this camera is the balance combination between photo and video. Shutter speed maximum only 1/4000 seconds and single card slot. The other features are mostly same as A7iii. So if you don't need 1/8000 sec. shutter speed, i recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

problem

Body Only 03 August 2021 by rub26 (Indonesia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have problem shutter legging when using flash , the other feature is good ...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light compacy easy to use

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 23 July 2021 by bjIcefrog (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

coming from A6000 this camera suit me well. This is my first full frame. I really like how light and compact it is. build quality and image quality is really good. For a beginner this is highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

0

Great camera

Body Only 22 July 2021 by Fates27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only wished that there was one more Dail on the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wonderful compromise

ilce-7cl-uc2 18 July 2021 by JD Okie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The swivel LCD makes up for the smaller viewfinder. The smaller size but robust body combined with an excellent full frame sensor makes this a camera I’m willing to take everywhere. Note to Sony: please make an updated menu a priority for the next firmware release.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Much awaited segment of camera

Body Only 16 July 2021 by Badrul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Full frame, compact, lovely images and does not break the bank for first time entry into full frame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Excellent 4K Compact Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 07 July 2021 by AVJam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from an A6500 which was good but the A7C is miles ahead. The fully articulating LCD makes filming a breeze, the screen is bright and clear even when filming in 4K. The battery life is so far very good, I’ve used the camera on a day shoot and didn’t have to change the battery out. The record button has been repositioned to the top of the body which is a welcome change, and the menu system, although very similar to the A6500 seems more organised and snappy to navigate. It’s nice to have the my menu function to allow a customised menu as well. The addition of another custom memory is good, I can now have 24, 60, 120fps shooting modes set up in memory for flexibility and there are plenty of custom buttons that can be assigned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

160

202

0

Compact, ideal for street holiday photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 July 2021 by Everlegs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this camera a few weeks, using Sony's SEL2860 Lens, that's 28mm to 60mm and I am very satisfied with its results, esp when the sun is out !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

144

80