106

2.6 based on 106 customer reviews

19
18
14
16
39
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

WI-SP600N 01 October 2019 by Fairlight (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a month ago, great features, good sound quality and over 6 hours of playback. Charges quick to. Like when it notifies you of when the device needs charging, power off/on and blue tooth connected. Comfortable to wear don’t fall out when walking, haven’t run in them yet but think they will be ok. The control is a little on the large size but is easy to locate and use controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not good for running!

WI-SP600N 27 August 2018 by Pete J (USA)

I bought this a month ago and tried to use the different sized earbuds but to no great effect. They constantly slipped out of my ears while running! It's very frustrating! Is there a clip available to fix the wire to your shirt (or collar) whilst running? That might help.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

106 Customer Reviews

0

Good sport headphones, terrible microphone

WI-SP600N 12 May 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Work well as sports headphones, no issues with them falling off or disconnecting. Good sound quality, volume and ability to switch in and out of the noise cancelling. However, everyone I've tried to speak to using the microphone has found it impossible to hear me. Issue happens when connecting them to a laptop or iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Decent

WI-SP600N 05 May 2021 by Maz1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would like them louder but better than the cheaper ones. Sometimes need to keep pushing them in to stay in

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WI-SP600N 02 April 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bar where the micro and controls are, are very heavy, it’s pushes cable of the right phone. The batterie doesn’t support all day listening. The color it’s great anda the reduce sound noise it’s impeccably

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Battery stopped charging

WISP600N/B 02 February 2021 by ewdd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these quite a while ago, and within a month the battery wouldn't recharge. I put them in a box and found them again recently, so tried again to charge the battery, but no go. I really wasn't surprised, because it had been drained for so long, but even only a month old the battery was bad. I wish I had gotten them to the repair service before the warranty ran out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Not good enough

WI-SP600N/BME 24 January 2021 by Met18 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise canceling not working well at battery easily drain

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

No Battery Life

WI-SP600N 22 January 2021 by Johnny7 (USA)

They sound good for sure. Given the price I would expect no less. The battery life is a joke though. I charged them for close to four and a half hours and they didn’t even make it 45 minutes. That’s just one account of how terrible the battery life is.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Room for improvement

WI-SP600N/BME 13 January 2021 by Yashoxx (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The fitting of the ear bud is not great, as it tends to come out of the ear while running especially when i sweat. I changed to a smaller bud which seems to be better, however, i face similar issues whenever i perspire a lot. The fast forward and backward function (to next song) is not working well for this device. It worked once, after which i tried while running and it did not function again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound - Poor phone quality

WI-SP600N 27 December 2020 by Noble MoMoney (USA)

Pros- great for all forms of audio (music, movies, etc.) Working out or airplane travel. Cons- using to handle phone calls truly suck. The listener can hear the background noises when inside. When outside, they can hear the slightest breeze or vehicle passing by. For $149.99 (06/29/18) I have some $20 units that work better. Step your game up sony. I know you can do better. Also, can you add a clip for cable to attach to collar. It can be a little aggravating when the weight of the controller pulls the cable around.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Clear sound

WI-SP600N 24 December 2020 by Nasser777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them Less than two months and really there what I am looking for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Value for money

WI-SP600N/YME 03 December 2020 by BILLYBOBBY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works real well, quality of the music wasn't compromised even if there was distance. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working

WI-SP600N 06 October 2020 by Airman_x (USA)

I bought these as a Christmas gift for my wife last year. She had the same problem with the ear buds popping out when running. Didn't matter what size adapters she used. Ended up in a drawer for a couple months. I pulled them out today and after charging and powering up the blue light comes on and that's it. Won't pair and won't shut down.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Overall satisfactory

WI-SP600N/PME 14 September 2020 by DanMZ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good noise cancelation. However the ear stuffs are abit bigger for comfort.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features, sound amazing.

WI-SP600N 28 July 2020  (USA)

They are great and the app makes it even better, i wish Sony would make the music player app on their Mp3s available on the playstore.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good quality, good value.

WI-SP600N 08 July 2020 by RJP_1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable, although I can’t get them to stay in my ears while running. Great sound quality as you expect from Sony. You can really hear the difference when you turn the noise cancelling function on. They could be improved with a slightly lighter control box, which would aid fit while moving/running/active, but they’re great for travelling & great for the turbo trainer / exercise bike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Has, Hands Down, the Best Audio Quality

WI-SP600N 23 June 2020 by Crooksby (USA)

I received this headset from my wife not long ago, and the WI-SP600N quickly became my most-used wireless headphones. On my first use I was shocked at the low-latency (GREAT for watching videos), comfortable fit, and incredible audio quality. Songs like GO OFF by Dillon Francis had deep, punchy bass without distorting fidelity, while songs like Dave Brubeck's Take Five brought all parts through equally for an even, enjoyable listening experience. I seriously can't recommend these headphones enough-- so I'll change gears to discuss some important considerations: DO - Use the included ear tips to find the right fit for your ear. Sound isolation is going to be crucial in getting the full "Sony Sound" experience. Getting the right fit will also help keep the headphones in place, which I found was pretty easy. DO - Use the Sony Headphones Connect app to pick the sound-stage that you like best and toggle the other features on the headphones. I usually listen to music on "Excited", but if your primary use is listening to books or podcasts, you might enjoy a different sound-stage. Don't be afraid to hop in to the app and make adjustments, it's very user friendly. DON'T - Expect magic from the Noise-Cancelling feature. These are wireless headphones, so don't expect the same noise cancelling experience that other, over-the-ears headphones might have. Experiment with the Ambient Sound Mode, as I found this very useful working in an office, allowing me to listen to music to my heart's content, while still being aware of co-workers and phone calls. I would recommend these headphones to anyone who would ask, and I understand some of the concerns other customers have mentioned, but I've simply never had those problems throughout the life of my product. Give these a shot, and you won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Difficult to toggle between multiple devices

WI-SP600N 19 June 2020 by Gail B (USA)

I bought these so I could use with iPhone, Peloton, and computer. After reading the 120 plus page manual, I cannot find a way to simply toggle between devices. Net, I need to shut down Bluetooth on devices I am not using so I can use on the one I want.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Easy to use.

WI-SP600N 12 June 2020 by New runner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago after taking up running. My old earphones had lots of road noise and the connecting wires to my phone were annoying, they also kept falling out. These new earphones are great. The noise cancelling feature cuts out the road noise and I can hear my tunes. Also they stay in. The three ear pieces earn you can select the ones that fit your ear so they have not fallen out at all, even when running.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound, Terrible microphone on phone calls

WI-SP600N 13 May 2020 by Coreymc77 (USA)

I've had these for almost 2 years and they sound amazing. They work great for the gym and if you forget to charge them, a 5-10min charge will get you at least 50min of playback time for your workout. The controller side is a little heavy, but it does not strain your ear or fall out while running. The noise canceling feature is underwhelming and sometimes I cant tell if its on or off until I cycle the modes. They work well enough to watch a movie on an airplane without having to turn the volume all the way up, but you will still hear everything the plane is doing, including the baby crying behind you. If you try to answer a phone call on these, it sounds like you are in a restroom at a concert hall and there is a lot of feedback/echos from your surroundings. Its so bad, I usually turn them off to answer a call. My Dog recently got ahold of them and chewed off the ear cushions and arches. They still work great, but the replacement parts are quite expensive. I'm torn if I want to spend the $40 or throw them away

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Do NOT buy these.

WI-SP600N 21 February 2020 by Britbuck5 (USA)

I originally bought these in May 2019. In October, they stopped working. It took about two weeks to get a replacement pair. Those lasted a couple months then same thing. The next pair lasted three weeks. The next pair maybe a month and again, same thing - they just stopped functioning. By this time I was furious, but got no offer of a refund or replacement with a different model. Tonight the fourth pair stopped playing in stereo. Am I supposed to just give up and let them keep my money? Because I won't. But I spend an hour on the elliptical every night and four days a week I do additional training. My music is essential and wearing a wired pair is cumbersome and sometimes dangerous. I am sick to death of waiting two weeks between receiving my next defective pair. So please avoid the huge mistake I made.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

6

3

0

Poorly designed

WI-SP600N 04 February 2020 by Marhar (USA)

These are very poorly designed. The side with the buttons feels like you have a weight in your ear and is constantly pulling the other lighter side out of the ear. Sound is great but these are the most uncomfortable headphones at a high price. Much better options out there.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Right side Failure

WI-SP600N 28 January 2020 by semor (USA)

I got these a bit ago for my birthday and they were really good for the first few months, but after using these as my main workout earbuds for those few months, the right side started to give off this awful static noise, and the battery only charges to 50%! Not really worth the price considering how much use I got out of them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

3

0

Great features, quick charging and easy to use

WI-SP600N 19 January 2020 by Suzie Jo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a Christmas gift. This is my first pair of wireless headphones and I’m never going back to wires

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Worked for less than an hour, won't charge, dead

WI-SP600N 18 January 2020 by Buckshot (USA)

I bought this a little while ago. Only worked for an hour. It will not charge properly. It is off to warranty for exchange. Support through chat was very helpful. Now, after reading these reviews I'm sorry I bought this product. Sony are you seeing all this feedback on the problems with this product? Any action apart from exchanging for same? I would like to exchange it for a different model. I expect more inconvenience and frustration.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Big mistake

WI-SP600N 17 January 2020 by britbuck (USA)

Bought these in May 2019. By October, they bricked. Replacement pair lasted six weeks and same result. The second replacement pair died last night. Now waiting on fourth pair. Replacement process takes a couple weeks. Hate cord dangling around while I am on the elliptical. Sony refuses to offer a refund or even a different model which might work. I am done with Sony

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

Comfortable and they do an excellent job.

WI-SP600N 14 January 2020 by Pumpkin422 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given them as a present and wear them every day on the train to work. So easy and comfortable to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Earpiece keeps falling out of place during running

WI-SP600N/BME 08 January 2020 by NWZW262 user (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is good but the earpiece keeps falling out of place during running despite trying with different types of earbuds sizes and arc supporter sizes which is due to the tangling wires. The older Sony NWZ-W262 or the newer NW-WS623 is a much better choice for running.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Not very good. Disappointed

WI-SP600N 04 January 2020 by SheldonP (United Kingdom)

I bought this on 18th December 2019 and within 10 days they broke. I cannot turn them on properly. I can still hear sounds outside the earphones when switched on

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

great sound, Horrible microphone with calls

WI-SP600N 02 January 2020 by tomir (USA)

i bought it at Best Buy, they only gave me 15 days to use, that was not enough time to realize that the call quality was really bad and people i was speaking to could not hear me and then they refused to return my product

Design

Fair

1

0

0

Please redesign these headphones

WI-SP600N 01 December 2019 by Your Local Landscape Guy (USA)

Product was great for a few months then I had to place them on the charger all the time just to get 30mins worth of use our of them.. Also nobody was able to hear me talk there was lots of what I cant hear you and back ground noise.. Now Headphone will not charge at all. Charge light comes on for a second and then stays off.. Please redesign headphones and resend out to your loyal customers.. Hope I don't have the same issues with your new WH-1000X M3s I just purchased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very bad mic

WI-SP600N 30 November 2019  (USA)

The mic Sounds awful, they doesn’t fit very well in ear too.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great product for the money

WI-SP600N 26 November 2019 by KodaBear1024 (USA)

Not sure where all these negative reviews are coming from, because I've had these for well over 4-5 months now and they work fantastic. I workout at Planet Fitness, mostly lift and they work like a charm. They fit very nicely in the ear and mine will hold a charge for a few days... So I'm not sure what you guys are talking about. One of the best things I LOVE about these is the lack of interference from other Bluetooth users. I rarely hear any static or lagging/interference when working out. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not for physical activity...

WI-SP600N 16 November 2019 by Morgan32225 (USA)

These constantly slip out of my ears as I'm running. The side with the controller is heavy so it pulls the earbud right out as you sweat. Just fine for the airport, average battery life... but not worth the price. Good if you can get a deal and not using them if you sweat.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Won’t Connect!

WI-SP600N 15 November 2019 by Aquarat54 (USA)

Not enough battery life for long workouts, won’t connect to IPhone 11 and have tried every hack! Sucks, now have to spend another $150+ to get music!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Sad!

WI-SP600N 13 November 2019 by Jimmjam (USA)

they sound great and fit well, Best at canceling noise. The pause and play button gets a little finicky won’t always pause your song you may have to power them off. Don’t expect to use them while on the phone horrible person on the other side Will struggle to hear you. That’s a big deal to me because I need hands free due to work. Wish I could get my money back

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Do not buy!!!!

WI-SP600N 29 October 2019 by Neil1234 (USA)

Garbage!!! Worst product I’ve ever bought. Can’t believe Sony let this leave the R&D facility! Earbuds are a nightmare to get in, can’t easily switch between devices. Not a hope that these things will stay in during any kind of decent exercise and these things are meant to be for Sport! Ha!!! Joke! I’ll be bringing these back and I won’t be buying anymore Sony products. I’ll stick to apple in future. Lesson learned!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

not happy at all for the cost.

WI-SP600N 16 October 2019 by JTazz (USA)

i bought this to use while at the office since they look lowkey plus listening to music as well. they are not comfortable on my ear at all no matter the tips or ear holders i use (they feel tight. battery... AWFUL!!!! i have to charge them roughly - times in the day and i cant seem to keep ambient sound off to see if that saves any battery. i keep having to go to the app every time i turn them on to turn off NC. honestly i wanna return these or change them for another different type of wireless earbuds. I'm super disappointed with these and i have use Sony FOR YEARS. For the price of these i seen and try better battery life and earbuds fitting. P.s i like to change them for another type of wireless earbuds.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Average but can do better

WI-SP600N/WME 06 October 2019 by KC7174 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the sound quality and basic features. Could do better with longer battery life - my average is only 3-4 hours max. One side doesn’t hold properly when I’m jogging n running. Had to keep pushing it back.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

WI-SP600N 01 October 2019 by Fairlight (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a month ago, great features, good sound quality and over 6 hours of playback. Charges quick to. Like when it notifies you of when the device needs charging, power off/on and blue tooth connected. Comfortable to wear don’t fall out when walking, haven’t run in them yet but think they will be ok. The control is a little on the large size but is easy to locate and use controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sounds and works great!

WI-SP600N 16 September 2019 by Sea Bass (USA)

I bought this online a few days ago and so far so good. I am pleased with the sound quality, the fit and the battery life so far. I have a Sony Xperia Smartphone so I decided to get the Sony wireless headphones for my long bike rides and this works better than expected. The only thing I would say is that I wish it was a little louder and the little block piece was smaller/lighter.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

WI-SP600N 13 September 2019 by Mnealon97 (USA)

I’ve had the product for some time now. As already mentioned, the microphone isn’t great but does it’s job for listening to music. Unfortunately, the piece to keep the earbud in my ear fell off and now the earbud will not stay in. I can’t find the replacement anywhere!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Absolute garbage

WI-SP600N 12 September 2019 by Stevo69 (USA)

Horrific battery life: 90 mins on full charge. Awkward controls. Don’t waste your money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

earbuds don’t stay in place.

WI-SP600N 12 September 2019 by Trigirl (USA)

I bought these earbuds to use at the gym. I want to drown out the sounds around me while listening to my music or podcasts. Unfortunately the earbuds just don’t stay in place. I tried the various sizes provided but none stay in my ear. The wire is too long and heavy, it pulls the ear buds out. Why was a wire clip not provided??? The problem of the weight could have been addressed with a simple clip. The wire is too long and heavy. As soon as it bumps into my shirt or shoulders the buds fall out. The sound quality is good, but that only matters if the ear buds stay in. In summary, don’t waste your money.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Disappointing

WI-SP600N 08 September 2019 by Katalin182 (USA)

When I saw it I felt in love, so I bought it 2weeks ago. But after came the cold water. If I would like to listen something is great (music), but if I would like to use the headset, unfortunately NOT good quality. It doesen't filter the out noise and I can't speak with nobody, because I hear everything from outside. I can't use on the street when I walking or in the coffe shop. Soo the price and the quality they aren't in balance. I'm really sad. Thank you!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to connect!

WI-SP600N 01 September 2019 by vTerka90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and I have no complaints so far..great connectivity, easy to use, noise cancelling great..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Poor call quality

WI-SP600N 05 August 2019 by Brtracker (USA)

Its reasonable for music. Very bad for calls. all the callers complain thats can't hear because of background noise. It cancels doesn't enhace the voice and dont cancel backgound noise. also has only one button to use google assit or ANC. you have to choose one function and loose the other. Battery life is very short

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great earphones

WI-SP600N 30 July 2019 by Alib427 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for two weeks now. Fablous sound, completely blocks out background noise whilst I'm at the gym. Stays in my ears fine whilst running and pumping weights. Not used them for calling anyone so I can not comment. Works great with my Samsung phone. Would deffiently recommend. Only complaint is the control, needs to be slightly smaller.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good but battery life is awful

WI-SP600N 25 July 2019 by AM1976 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for two weeks and everything about them is good....apart from the battery life. Usually they won't last a day without running out which is a massive pain and means I have to keep the charging lead at close hand all the time. Also, when I was sold these in Dixons the salesperson said that the headphones were designed for sport and wouldn't slip out when you start to sweat. That's not true at all, they fall out as much as any other wireless headphones. Overall I'd say they are probably not worth the £85 price tag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Poor product life

WI-SP600N 17 July 2019 by wytt (USA)

my set just went dead after 8 months of use. Tried reset, factory reset, just won't work to revive the set.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Noise cancelling not good enough .

WI-SP600N/PME 13 July 2019 by SKPC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have big problem pairing with my iPhone. The problem resolved with lots of suggestions and helps from a call to IT Helpdesk

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

So good!

WI-SP600N 12 July 2019 by NataNata (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sound quality is so good. I listen to different kinds of music depending on my mood and these headphones never dissapointed me. Very comfortable to wear. When using them for a phone call, ambient sound is turned on automatically. That helps me to understand if the surrounding might be too loud for the person I'm talking to. Microphones always amplyfy the sound of surrounding and sometimes we don't realise that what for us might be OK, for the listener might be too loud or disturbing. With ambient sound we can hear our how the sound gets amplyfied and decide rather to change location or we are all good :) love that product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not really suitable for sports

WI-SP600N 10 July 2019 by Perquis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these around a month ago and although the sound quality is brilliant, the part with all the buttons is heavy enough to make the left-side earphone fall out of the ear constantly. It only stays in place when walking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good sound!

WI-SP600N 03 July 2019 by ElderlyDragon21 (USA)

Best ear buds I have ever used! WOULD DEFINETLY recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Terrible

WI-SP600N 17 June 2019  (USA)

I wouldn't recommend these headphones to my worst enemy. They're supposedly designed for working out but don't stay in your ears because the volume and play buttons are too heavy and bounce around uncontrollably. To make matters worse, now they won't even power on. I've had them just under one year. Do not buy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

It failed in less than 10 months

WI-SP600N 13 June 2019 by wywy (Malaysia)

The device cannot be power up. The reset and factory reset function does not help to resolve the situation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Good

WI-SP600N/PME 02 June 2019 by Ming1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice for workout and daily life. It’s comfortable for my ear and never drop.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flimsy and fall out easily

WI-SP600N 29 May 2019 by runbald (USA)

I got these as a Christmas present and I have used them sparingly since then. These past 2 weeks I have been using them near daily until today when they wouldn't even power on. I tried doing a soft and hard reset as suggested in the manual but neither will work. The indicator still lights up when charging but I am unable to do a reset or power them on, either when charging or not charging. That's actually pathetic that they have already malfunctioned like this given the price tag. The sound quality is good, when the headphones actually work. Even then, as other users have mentioned, they fall out quite easily when working out due to the clunkiness and poor positioning of the remote. I'm the idiot on the treadmill constantly readjusting his earbuds because they constantly slip out. Please help me at least turn these things on, Sony. - a very disappointed customer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Many problems

WI-SP600N 28 May 2019 by Jackson 115 (Malaysia)

I couldn’t even turn on the device and it also isn’t comfortable wearing it while doing sports like jogging

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Lasted 4 Months in the Gym

WI-SP600N 25 May 2019 by slowdonald (USA)

They were decent headphones for working out until the sound just stopped working in the left ear this morning. I've used them for 4 months and they are rated as sweatproof, yet here we are. Also, the weight of the control module is just too much. It constantly pulls either headphone out of my ears. I would not recommend this product to anyone for reliability reasons. 150 dollar headphones need to be built to a higher standard.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Very bad microphone

WI-SP600N 21 May 2019 by Ymaltais (USA)

Don’t even think of buying these. I cannot use them to talk. I can’t be heard at all! For a SONY product it’s garbage

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

I'll be returning

WI-SP600N 09 May 2019 by Workout dude (USA)

I bought these four days ago after my last pair of headphones finally broke. Pros: sound quality is great Features like noise canceling and Google are great. Cons: the control module is really heavy so when I run or do any sort of work out the head phones pull on my ears. The cord connecting the two is built well but because of that it's heavier too adding to the issue. The result is after about 20 minutes my ears hurt and I want to take them out which isn't great for workouts. Another issue is the battery life. I get about one good workout maybe a shorter second workout before I have to recharge. Which really stinks because I hate having to plug them in all the time. Because of the weight and battery life I'll be returning these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

faultless

WI-SP600N 02 May 2019 by Frankywil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connection to my phone was quick, easy and without problems. I haven't had a single drop out. Sound quality and noise cancelling is very good. Only negative is - no case or bag provided and there is no top up charger included.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Good sound, more than enough features

WI-SP600N 26 April 2019 by Sa0n (USA)

! First day of use only ! Man, is it good to hear rumbling bass, while also hearing your surroundings outside. This is what I've wanted for so long and was unfortunately discouraged from purchasing this product before, due to bad reviews regarding ease of use, comfort and an apparent sibilant sound signature. Well, don't trust those reviews. The sound signature is anything but sibilant. It's rich, detailed and kept lively by a really deep bass. A con to mention is a recessed mid-range, which can luckily be easily fixed by switching to the 'vocal' sound setting in-app. The controls are straightforward and customizable (Noise cancelling & quick sound settings via app.) If your ears have accepted previous Sony in-ears, these will fit too, although more snugly. These can be a little painful over time at first. The noise cancelling and listening function could be more refined. Noise cancelling is minimal in normal conditions, and only noticeable in very noisy places. It's very similar to Sony WH-CH700N, which you can try out at a store. The listening feature is the main reason I bought these, since the passive noise cancellation is really strong, but I wish it'd be a little more sensitive, especially to the user's own voice. Only higher voice tones are picked up clearly. Things such as vehicle noises are picked up well and walking around outside feels safe, though. Overall, I'd say these in-ears are great for just about anybody who knows how in-ear monitors are supposed to be fitted correctly. The build quality inspires confidence too. Let's hope they will not break within a year. Will update if possible.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Low battery life

WI-SP600N/PME 23 April 2019 by Hippeee00 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It mentions it can least for at least 6 hours, however I need daily charging and it becomes flat after hearing for perhaps 2 hours or less?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Good features- some improvements will be great

WI-SP600N/YME 17 April 2019 by GS200910 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought the product and used it to sync to my iPhone, iPad and Samsung TV. Worked pretty well. Didn’t want dangling wires so this model, with the “safety” colour feature, worked well for my jogging and listening to music at the same time. Only trouble is - as the controls are dangling on one side, you need to make sure the earphones fit snugly into your ear or it might shift and come loose. Still a good product to have for a short distance jogger, or someone who wants some music or audio without worrying too much about dangling wires

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Stopped working after 3 months!!

WI-SP600N 16 April 2019 by Rajadat412 (USA)

Got these as a Christmas present 1st pair lasted 6 days and stopped working wouldn’t take a charge or power on and this was with minimum usage about 1hr per day for the gym only (I have the m3 for everything else) Returned to Best Buy and got a new set. Now after 4 months the same issue since I cannot return to Best Buy anymore I’ve been trying to trouble shoot the issue online myself with no success. Very disappointed!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Don't buy

WI-SP600N 02 April 2019 by Mr8holt4 (USA)

I am a landscaper/lawncare guy and with in 1 year I need to buy a new pair of headphones. At 1st they were great, 6 months later the rubber protection on the buttons are rubbed off, and now 1 year later the right side speaker sounds like it's busted. I expected a lot more for a $150 pair of ear phone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Excellent Value

WI-SP600N 30 March 2019 by jon_w (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent pair of noise cancelling earphones for the price. The build quality feels robust, the sound is good, there are lots of features and an app for some more control

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Anniyed about expense!

WI-SP600N 30 March 2019 by Big Apple Yankee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAD to buy AirPods because of design of Apple iPhones - only one port on phone! So I protested & bought Sony instead of Apple (£159!). Maybe other phones also have the same issue. RIP-off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Worst Imaginable

WI-SP600N 20 March 2019 by Audiophiliac (USA)

The earbuds easily fall from your ears to the ground because the controller was illogically placed to dangle from one ear. Even with the largest earbud inserts utilized, the controller’s weight will dislodge the earbud and because there’s no clip or means of securing them to anything, they can easily fall off and be lost or crushed, unless you sit perfectly still and don’t move at all. Plus, the uneven and excessive weight tugging on your ear canal is quite uncomfortable and distracting. The battery life won’t last even two hours. Can’t pause or change tracks. Huge sized earbuds won’t fit into any kind of head protection. The microphone doesn’t allow anyone to understand you. Only half the volume of other Sony earbuds. The sound adjustment app doesn’t consistently work correctly or even allow the user full equalizer control and the sound quality isn’t great, but merely alright for the money spent.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

1

0

Right earbud has little too no sound

WI-SP600N 13 March 2019 by paul12 (USA)

I received these as a requested present less than three months ago. Sound has gone from bad to worse.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Great sound, short wire around neck

WI-SP600N 10 March 2019 by Xavier77 (USA)

I would have kept these headphones but the wire is so short that the earbuds fall out of my ear. So I will have to return these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0