16

4.4 based on 16 customer reviews

10
5
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

16 Customer Reviews

0

Terrible Bluetooth connection

WI1000XM2/B 20 May 2020 by Toms River (USA)

I have so many Sony product and I loved them all, but this headphone make me sick, sound quality is not as good as previous model and Bluetooth connectivity is horrible I can’t even answer my phone, It doesn’t stay connected, it just keep dropping of from.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great features and aesthetically pleasing

WI-1000XM2 11 May 2020 by Andron1111 (United Kingdom)

I like the concept of the collar piece resting around the neck, with the ability to plug the earpieces in and out of the ear as and when one is ready to listen to music or sound. The soft rubber collar piece is comfortable to wear around the neck. I also like the ability to disconnect Bluetooth and listen through the directly connecting wire. This may be useful when the battery may be low. The sound quality on this device is also very good. The additional microphone for taking and making calls, makes this a very useful, multi-purpose headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor eartips

WI-1000XM2BME 06 May 2020 by Psychologist (Malaysia)

Noise cancelling performance just kind of dissappointing me… The eartips are too small for me even when I go for the largest size available. The eartips kills all the noise cancelling effort Sony made in this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Almost perfect!!

WI-1000XM2 02 April 2020 by mahar350 (Indonesia)

I bought this a month ago, I have been using this for every flight I have. Since I am a frequent flyer, it blocks the jet noise very well. Very portable compared to a full size over the ear headphone. Sounds amazing as well. Battery is enough for my usage. It also comes with everything, analog cable, charging cable, and even an airline converter. However, I am currently having an issue in trying to connect to another device via bluetooth. According to the manual, I have to press and hold the power button for 7 seconds just to enter the pairing mode. Instead, it turned off not even after 7 seconds. I tried to send an enquiry to support team, I can not find the email address for that. Tried to go to the community page, I can not even login as well. Very confusing, I hope you can contact me just to clarify this issue. This is my only complain so far. Everything else is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

good for music and talking

WI-1000XM2 18 March 2020 by gookhan (United Kingdom)

expensive but it is good and high quality. i like it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best headset I've own so far

WI1000XM2/B 06 March 2020 by Jay07m (USA)

Best bluetooth headset that I have had so far. I've gone through two sony headsets in the past few months and these are by far the best I've come across.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great headphones with some missing features

WI-1000XM2 21 February 2020 by hichamg655 (USA)

I am a great fan of sony's headphones and sound signature. I own the wi-1000x and recommended this product to my friends and colleague. I do not own the wi-1000xm2, but tried it from a friend who owns it. The new version (wi-1000xm2) has no doubt a better noise-cancelling. The sound quality is the same outstanding sound as the wi-1000x. However, I do miss to have all the controls on the neckband like the wi-1000x (the wi-1000xm2 has the controls on the wire, which is definitely a deal-breaker for me, but might be fine for other users). Also, unless I am missing something, the vibration notification of the neckband when receiving a phone call is gone on the wi-1000xm2. I do think the wi-1000xm2 is absolutely a great product (probably the best in the market today), but if, like me, the controls on the neckband and vibration notification are important features for you, I would definitely recommend the wi-1000x over the new wi-1000xm2 model. Also, it would be great to consider having a noise-cancelling microphone similar to the bose headphones 700.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Almost perfect, highly recommended

WI-1000XM2BME 20 January 2020 by Nightwalker (Thailand)

Upgrading this from the original Mark 1 and found this to be worthy it. The new flexible cord design makes it much more portable. Noise-cancelling works great and doesn't wear the ears out after long usage. Just wish that the control buttons stayed at the previous location (on the body) rather than on one of the cords. Battery is already great, but was expecting this new version to pack a bit more juice with BT5.0, but unfortunately nothing here.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

as good as 1000X, but far alway from perfect

WI-1000XM2BME 18 January 2020 by zeldalex (Singapore)

Very easy to drop out from ears, and battery life is not as good as a SONY product. The outlooking is actually a bit urgly. NC function works well but still can't cancel 100% of noise, if rate my WH-1000X as 85, WI-1000XM2 can be 90, there is no magic, it's still far alway from perfect. BTW what suprised me most is that a much smaller airpods pro has the same level of NC.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great

WI-1000XM2BME 15 January 2020 by Budi57 (Singapore)

I bought this month and iam happy but only the longevity od the batt shorter than previos one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great on NC and portability

WI-1000XM2BME 11 January 2020 by FluffyDuck (Singapore)

Have been using this headphones for a month. First impression was good. Classy looking carrying case, 7 sets of eartips provided, solid build quality yet don't feel bulky. Earphones get attached to each other so they won't sway around when not worn. I had to try out the different eartips to get a good seal and fit. If the eartip is small, they will tend to fall out of the ear, especially the left side with the remote/mic due to the weight. The cables do get caught by my shirt collars so that's something true wireless earbuds won't suffer from. Music quality is as what i expect from a high end Sony earphones. I left the setting in the Sound Connect app in default and the highs, mids and lows are very balanced. I tried out different mode like the bass boost, mellow etc and it is fun to play around. Noise canceling is good so far, I am still trying to find the best combination of eartips to make it better. The adaptive NC detects what i am doing and adjust according. Fantastic for my daily commute. Phone calls are clear, the other party could hear me without any wind noise. I think this is one clear advantage with the dedicated mic nearer to the mouth, compared to true wireless earbuds. Overall very pleased to have bought this. A very good choice between true wireless earbuds and headphones, having the portability, ease of use and sounding great for music and phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great earphones

WI-1000XM2BME 10 January 2020 by Reubenlee (Singapore)

Bought this because I could use it wireless or when I’m flying I could also plug in wired !

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

True reality audio

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Zulifkar (United Kingdom)

The earphones sound quality is one of the best I’ve heard & with the 360 reality audio the sound really does sound like nothing else I’ve have experienced with earphones, they really do brings the music to life and the noise cancelling really works well as i live close to a airport. The app has animated features showing how your listening to the music so it can give you the best sound from sitting to running or in a busy street When wearing the earphones they feel very comfortable & light with a number of ear buds for that perfect fit I tried them while i was running on the treadmill & they stayed in my ear & the neckband didn’t feel uncomfortable at all as it’s very light & you’ll probably won’t even notice it after a few minutes Overall i would probably say these are the best earphones i have ever used & will definitely recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0

0

Quality in a Box

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by tractorman (United Kingdom)

The WI-1000XM2 by Sony has a feel of quality about it straight out of the box. Looks are refined and set up is easy, also blue tooth is simple to connect with your device. Easy to use controls are accesible when wearing around your neck and I absolutely love it, product is so light to wear and comfortable in use. Sound quality is second to none, just what you would expect from Sony. Noise cancelling mode is very good and works well. Would recommend to anyone who requires a quality product of this type.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Terrific headphones

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Flyingfin (United Kingdom)

I have had these for a short time now and have been very happy with them. I did wonder about the two parts that sit on the shoulders but I have found them to be very comfortable. The build quality is very good and I like the additional ear pieces that come with the headphones. I used these with my mobile phone through Bluetooth and found the range was excellent. I started by leaving my phone in the living room then went out to the hall then into the kitchen with no loss of signal so I then went out to the garden with no loss of signal. It was only when I went into the garden shed that the signal started to break up so the range is really good. I like the carrying case that is supplied so they can be transported easily. Setting up the headphones was very easy once the Sony headphone app was downloaded. The noise cancelling feature is excellent as I was using them my wife started to speak to me but I couldn't hear a word she was saying. The background noise is suppressed very well. Overall I am very satisfied with these headphones and would recommend them as my daughter has a set by another manufacturer but they cost more than double the cost of the Sony set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Good Design

WI-1000XM2 09 January 2020 by Chuckie832170 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love the design of these headphones. They sit comfortably around the neck and I've had no issues with the buds falling out of my ears. Pairing with my phone was a breeze and the Sony headphone app is easy to use with the ability to modify sound settings from within. They have been able to handle pretty much everything i have thrown at them although some music i listen to (Metal) sounded a little muffled compared to my WF-1000XM3 headphones (listening to the same tracks) All in all i love the fact that they rest around the neck so at least if the buds did fall out your safe in the knowledge that you will not lose them unlike the other headphones i have mentioned. If i was looking for some new headphones i would be very happy with these although at this price point i don't feel they are anything special. My other sony headphones seem more capable than these and some what cheaper.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0