13

4.4 based on 13 customer reviews

10
1
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Among the Best!

IER-H500A 29 December 2017  (Malaysia)

Among the best headphones that I've used so far. Tried other products such as JBL, Edifier, Plantronics, Klipsch around the same price but this one really hit the music good spot and it fits my ear perfectly without straining it after a long use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

IER-H500A 31 May 2018 by jamie_dc_97 (USA)

Looks like the people at Sony forgot to turn off the EQ before testing them. I'd rather have my eardrums pinched with a nail before having to use these. The frequency response is good but is not useful in these since Sony raised the highs to oblivion. Mids are lost and bass is still the same level. And the new design is not doing it for me, it's too small and looks cheap and from far away. Almost like any other earbuds. Why the need to change something that was amazing from the start? Now I'm gonna have to look for a solution before my old original h.ear in falls apart (had them since Lady Gaga's "Perfect Illusion" single came out)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

10

13 Customer Reviews

0

The separation between instruments and voice

IER-H500A 30 June 2019 by Izuan (Malaysia)

After i did some burn in for this earphone,it really shines the quality of its audio quality. You can feel the separation between voice and instruments like it’s around you especially some songs have basses,you’ll feel like those basses are playing behind you plus the voice is so crisp. Every detail in a song that you never heard before will be heard,I’m so shook and i oop-.....best earphone so far and worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear and good quality of sound

IER-H500A/BME 20 May 2019 by YP Lee (Malaysia)

Everything is great, if the earbuds can come with XXS size then it will be prefect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Phenomenal Budget Hi-Res Earphone

IER-H500A/LME 14 May 2019 by solehuddinrozali (Malaysia)

I bought this few weeks ago. It never failed to amaze and impress me everytime I plugged in the earphone. The details are amazing with clean bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excelent headphones

IER-H500A 03 May 2019 by Gabrielmbc (USA)

I bought this a month ago and so far the experience has been great! I use it to hear classical music (Chopin, Liszt, etc) or rock (Queen, Pink Floyd, etc) while studying at my university! The phone fit nice in your ear, it blocks a great deal of the exterior sound and it is VERY confortable. The only con is the wire... but I it's good not having to worry about bateries.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HiRes Audio with tight budget!

IER-H500A/BME 18 March 2019 by Jiunhao19 (Malaysia)

Received item in good condition. Product registered successfully on Sony website (12+3 months warranty). This earphone provides good sound isolation as it goes deep into ear canal. The sound feels natural with Hi-Res audio supported. Recommend to those looking for decent and comfortable IEM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and style

IER-H500A 14 March 2019 by Alexmate (USA)

I use these earbuds casually and this is good for hi res music that I listen to. The only problem with it is the sound quality. It should sound more clear to the ear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product quality

IER-H500A/BME 30 November 2018 by Wan93 (Malaysia)

Excellent hi-res audio for reasonable price when compared to other brands.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Hi-Res Earphones Below RM300

IER-H500A 17 November 2018 by Ray1969 (Malaysia)

I bought this in May 2018 as a substitute to MDR-1AM2 (the best headphone IMO, priced @ RM1,299) which I couldn't afford back then. The sound quality is much better than other more expensive h.ear on 2 models available.The bass is very good, most of the time better than my extra-bass XB50AP I have when played using hi-res setting, mids (vocals) are clear while treble is good. However, what's lacking is the build quality - it's quite flimsy, not of high quality unlike the cheaper XB50AP. All in all, worth it for just RM299 - maybe now the price has changed..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Balanced sound

IER-H500A 20 August 2018 by Ceciclark (USA)

I bought these earbuds few months ago - they are so great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Disappointed

IER-H500A 31 May 2018 by jamie_dc_97 (USA)

Looks like the people at Sony forgot to turn off the EQ before testing them. I'd rather have my eardrums pinched with a nail before having to use these. The frequency response is good but is not useful in these since Sony raised the highs to oblivion. Mids are lost and bass is still the same level. And the new design is not doing it for me, it's too small and looks cheap and from far away. Almost like any other earbuds. Why the need to change something that was amazing from the start? Now I'm gonna have to look for a solution before my old original h.ear in falls apart (had them since Lady Gaga's "Perfect Illusion" single came out)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

10

0

Best all around

IER-H500A 12 May 2018 by Whatever73619476461 (USA)

I love these. I don't like wireless headphones -- I don't want to have to worry about charging them and whether or not they're going to last for a long bike ride, etc... So I'm always looking for a good pair of wired headphones. These are easily the best that I've found. They have been extremely durable and the sound quality is excellent. I'm really hard on headphones and these haven't even frayed at the ends of the cables at all, over about six months of hard use. If there's anything negative I could say about them, I guess the low-frequency range might be slightly weak, but most in-ear headphones over-drive the bass to compensate. I think the sound is pretty close to perfect. They're simple, just one button and a microphone, which is all you need. Press once for play/pause, press twice for fast forward, three times for rewind, hold down for Google assistant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4

0

Cheap construction

IER-H500A 08 February 2018  (USA)

Where is high resolution audio Id doesn't not give u that feel wire quality looks and feels very cheap even the mic also looks made up of 3rd grade plastic noise isolation is good Plus a rubber thing to adjust length of wire music sound quality is there along with details but music feels to be dead doesn't Not give u that experience over all it needs necessary ingredient so that it can give life to music

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

5

51

0

Among the Best!

IER-H500A 29 December 2017  (Malaysia)

Among the best headphones that I've used so far. Tried other products such as JBL, Edifier, Plantronics, Klipsch around the same price but this one really hit the music good spot and it fits my ear perfectly without straining it after a long use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0