143

4.4 based on 143 customer reviews

103
19
7
8
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

They work so well I’ll never buy another brand

WH-1000XM3 15 November 2018 by Laura k (USA)

I just want to start this review off with I don’t write reviews often, but this product is such an amazing gift from the Sony gods I wanted to share it. 2 months ago I was in the airport and I was looking for some headphones, I was thinking of buying the wireless Dre beats headphones. I asked the sales rep if I could check some out. He asked me what kind of quality/technology I wanted, I told him I was looking for wireless, comfortable, noise canceling headphones that are reliable. He told me to stay away from the beats and to check out sonys newer headphones. Hesitantly I tried them on and all of a sudden my world changed. The world went quiet and all I could hear was my Pink Floyd I started playing. The quality of the headphones was so well I heard instruments in the song I have never heard before. I was unable to hear anything the sales rep was saying to me- I was unable to hear anything other than the music- which was not even at half volume. To conclude this review- if you’re looking for a quality product that looks, feels and is GREAT; I recommend this one, I use them everyday for long periods of time (2-3 hours a day at least) and the battery life is tremendous. G

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good except for potential touch control flaw

WH1000XM3/B 16 November 2018 by Cochlea (USA)

I would have loved this product but in cold weather (30-40F) the touch controls either stop working or become fritzy (randomly and frequently pause/skip tracks or activate voice control. Makes them unusable for cold weather commuting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

144 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound, features and quality

WH-1000XM3SME 09 December 2018 by Kelvenson (Malaysia)

I bought this headphones month ago and I’m happy with it’s sound and product quality. Sound cancellation was perfect!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The features to this set of headphone are awesome

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2018 by Joelwhy2000 (USA)

I bought this set yesterday at best buy and when I first put them on the comfort of them were outstanding I right the bose as well sony did great with the comfort just like bose did the music is great and crisp the bass isn't to aggressive it is just right and everything blends with each other great the noise cancelling is really good the built quality is good very light in weight over all of the WH-1000XM3 they are a really good investment if you want really good quality headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing NC and sound quality but painful to wear

WH-1000XM3 08 December 2018 by CathyG (United Kingdom)

The noise cancelling function on these headphones is amazing. They help me focus at work and tune out of the noise on the train ride home. The sound quality is also fantastic.I love the touch control too. However - and this is a big problem for me - I find them so heavy that I can only wear them for about an hour. I am quite small and the bottom of each ear piece presses just underneath my ears making my jaw tingle after a while. (I have them on the smallest headband setting). So they're a real mixed bag for me. I would have taken them back to the store and tried to find a lighter pair but they only accept returns if they're faulty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good Noise Cancelling and Sound Quality

WH-1000XM3BME 08 December 2018 by CM Tang (Singapore)

I have used it both at home and on a plane. Good sound quality and noise cancelling. It will be better if the Quick Attention Mode for allowing ambient sound could be further improved for communication on a plane.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3BME 07 December 2018 by Chua88 (Malaysia)

Great Noise Cancelling and Sound Quality. Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headache after 1-2 hrs use

WH-1000XM3BME 06 December 2018 by Steven02 (Singapore)

When using it, both ears were getting hot, had neck pain due to its heavy weight, and got headache (especially with noise cancelation on) which took me for one week to recover. Regret my decision on buying it...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3BME 05 December 2018 by Madeleen (Singapore)

Love it as I travel very frequently! Love using it during my long haul flights especially

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones but...

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2018  (United Kingdom)

When I walk, jerk my head, take public transport such as bus, train I keep getting popping sounds in the headphones. This happens only when the NC is turned on. It is actually unbearable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

5

0

LDAC and DSEE HX is amazing!!!!

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2018 by 33COTF33 (USA)

Love the audio quality! Great bass, mids, treble is pretty good. But having those audio codecs for bluetooth is amazing. I only stream music. So having support for it on select apps makes it definitely worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I bought a bubble

WH-1000XM3 03 December 2018 by Steve__M (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable headphones which I can wear for hours. Sound quality is great (though I'm no audiophile). Noise cancellation is fantastic - I can listen to music while others are watching TV, even though I don't have the volume too loud. When I'm at work having them on without music really shuts out din. Using for phoning is not so great - it seems the mic picks up too much so I would not use the for an important call or telephone conference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

Great Headphone

WH-1000XM3BME 03 December 2018 by mukhlim (Malaysia)

The best headphone that I own so far. The Noise Cancellation is excellent, the battery life is ecxellent, the BT connection is easy, the sound produced is excellent, charge time is not that long. Wearing it is comfortable and light on my head and ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth issue

WH-1000XM3SME 03 December 2018 by Bearuang (Malaysia)

I believe all users are happy with the product, that includes me. The sound system is at the best for b;uetooth catagory. No complains on this department. But, I have an issue with the connectivity. At a stationary position, it works seemlessly without any sound distortion. But once I I am mobile (walking) it will start to distorting the audio which sounds like a broken CD. I am not sure if the problem is with the headset or my handphone(Samsung Note5) ? Would appreciate if Sony can look into the problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent ANC

WH-1000XM3BME 02 December 2018 by waffle man (Singapore)

Fantastic ANC, a couple of plane rides and subway trips later, the product has already demonstrated its value tenfold. You'll never find more blissful rest when the cacophony of screaming children, engine noise and yammering of commuters dissipate into the sweet dulcet tones of your music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My M3 more important than my wallet now

WH-1000XM3BME 01 December 2018  (Malaysia)

I bring everywhere! the sound quality level is more than it price. Tested in flight. The changes of atmosphere level is smooth and comfortable. The only thing that bothered me is the single paired mode in M3. Need to reset the pairing mode eveytime my colleagues want to tested M3 using their own device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Superb ANC

WH-1000XM3BME 01 December 2018 by LH088 (Malaysia)

Got these headphones at a great bargain and loving it! The sound quality is at par with its competitors and the noise canceling is world-class.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality

WH-1000XM3BME 01 December 2018 by Neo88 (Malaysia)

Very high quality and perfect sound experience! Have been using for almost a month now. The app is very user friendly..noise cancellation is the best ive tried out so far. Touch command feature is really good! The only downside of the touch sensors is that sometimes i could accidentally swipe the cup with my arm when im in my bed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I've used hands down.

WH-1000XM3BME 01 December 2018 by Ozzy101 (Malaysia)

Got this amazing headphones a couple of weeks back and have no regrets. The noise cancelling function and sound quality is the best I've experienced. In addition to that, even after hours of wearing them they caused no discomfort. Very happy with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Readable priced with exceptional performance

WH-1000XM3SME 30 November 2018 by Kuanch73 (Malaysia)

1/2 month of usage, getting impressed by day. Pairing usage with Fiio X7 MKII & Iphone, with both wired and Bluetooth, never disappointed. Best ever noise cancellation headphone with exceptional sound, no rivalry within price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Honest Review

WH-1000XM3BME 30 November 2018 by Krazykid123 (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago to replace the 1000XM2. The fit is better and features are fantastic. Sound is great but somehow the ANC is not as ideal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Noise Cancelling Headphone

WH-1000XM3BME 30 November 2018 by Jazzy2446 (Malaysia)

I bought it on 11th Nov and been using it for 3 week. I love the battery life as it last me almost 2 weeks without charge for listening to music before sleep at night. The features is great and the pair is easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound and fit comfortably

WH-1000XM3BME 30 November 2018 by Taka (Singapore)

Easy setup and interesting features. XM3 has excellent sound cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great NC headphones

WH-1000XM3BME 30 November 2018 by Bozehead (Malaysia)

Bought this in early November and I could say its one of the best decisions I ever made. The NC functions very well and it's a blessing on long hour flights and trips where you would want to isolate surrounding noises and have some rest. Just hope that it can pair with more than one device at a time to help ease the transition from home to flight/office.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones ever!

WH-1000XM3BME 30 November 2018  (Malaysia)

I'm so happy with this headphone. Thank you SONY for this innovation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3SME 30 November 2018  (Malaysia)

I bought this in Nov 2018 and is very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 30 November 2018 by Tau Klaus (United Kingdom)

I bought this one week ago, and it's very comfortable to wear and exceptional noise canceling features. I am beyond satisfied with this headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Best ANC

WH-1000XM3SME 30 November 2018 by Raemie (Malaysia)

The best ANC headphone so far. Love the features and ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM3BME 30 November 2018 by sobris (Malaysia)

Awesome bass sound and ease to operate for beginners

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery charging problems too

WH-1000XM3 30 November 2018 by lrwilly (USA)

I just bought this about 2 weeks ago. At first no problem. Yesterday I tried to charge it. After trying several USB ports and several cables, it finally charged. What the sam hill. $350 for problems!!!!! Oh heck no.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

I was surprised by its effectiveness

WH-1000XM3BME 29 November 2018 by Rockhound0 (Singapore)

My office is being renovated and to cope with the noise (people moving, chatting loudly) I thought I would invest in these headphones, which various online magazines recommended. I was really surprised by their performance since I've long been a sceptic about noise cancelling tech. They're comfortable and the control app on Android is very intuitive too. Now I have my own little oasisofcalmat the workplace. Brilliant product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones

WH-1000XM3BME 29 November 2018 by tatular (Malaysia)

it's expensive, but it's worth the money if you travel a lot. great anc n sound. slightly less comfortable than bose qc. but bose earpad durability is terrible. hopefully sony's last longer. only time will tell.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3BME 29 November 2018 by benchan6 (Malaysia)

Very impressed with the sound separation. I find myself hearing aspects of a song I'd never heard before. One online review said that the headphones are good enough to show weaknesses in a song's sound production and I agree.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Noise CancelingI

WH1000XM3/B 28 November 2018 by SaltyClone63057 (USA)

I bought this for black Friday, sadly no sale, however, I am very happy with this purchase, the noise canceling is OUT OF THIS WORLD, you cannot hear anything if music is playing, and sound quality is to die for, I never take them off, and they simply disappear on my head. One issue, however, is I find at random, the left earcup cancels less noise than the right, and also randomly the left earcup's sound is less and off balance to the right, however, I am in the process of getting support to fix this issue. Highly recommended, buy these headphones you will not be sorry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Incredible sound

WH-1000XM3BME 28 November 2018 by Jerry12 (Malaysia)

I have been using close to automotive and I am so happy with the product. The quality gp worth every penny I paid for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Probably the best

WH-1000XM3BME 28 November 2018 by iceywicey (Singapore)

Bought this a few weeks back... never regretted since. Not sure why in the train when underground, it has that vibing sounds ..like trying to adapt to the environment... kindda weird. its in built Google assistant made me send whatsapp text via voice command. how awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best bluetooth headphone for the moment

WH-1000XM3 24 November 2018  (USA)

Great sound quality, subjectively good-looking headphone, lighter and improved comfort, fast charging + best battery life and great features. Really love this headphone <3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does not work as they claim it does

WH-1000XM3 23 November 2018 by jjwx (USA)

Not very convincing compared to much cheaper versions of headphones. Problems: 1) very noisy when outdoor. The microphones are poorly placed on the top and underneath the headrest. Due to the turbulence there is much noise. 2) very poor bluetooth connection which drops frequently. Especially when you listen to e.g. music and is interrupted by a phone call. Then bluetooth is lost and phone has to be restarted. 3) The touch control is fuzzy and very hard to manouver and does not help you when you want to answer a phone call. 4) The app is pointless and also contains bugs and incorrect data, like the battery status and the claim that "now playing" and obviously no sound in the head phones. Tested with a huawei p10 and p20. A head set which is 4x cheaper does the job much better. Poorly executed.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

9

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM3BME 23 November 2018 by LS1810 (Singapore)

Try this product for a month and feel amazing of this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn't operate in cold weather

WH-1000XM3 22 November 2018 by PoiDog (USA)

Got this yesterday, and it sounded fantastic indoors. Unfortunately, when I went outdoors for my daily commute to/from work, the headphones stopped working properly, alternating from low to high volume and not responding to my swipes for volume control. Temperature was about 1-2 degrees Celsius (I'm in Stockholm). Really bummed out, because the main reason I bought these was for my daily commute. Also, there was no workaround since there's no manual volume concontrol. Would've given this 5 stars if it actually worked in cold weather. Debating whether or not I should return them. Sure hope Sony comes out with a fix real fast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Excellent... can't get any better this.

WH-1000XM3 22 November 2018 by dannyeber (Malaysia)

I have extremely happy with purchase. It is worth every penny! I own high end Bose and Senheisser cans. This one tops it all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

WH-1000XM3 22 November 2018 by Putri (Malaysia)

I just bought this few days ago, it was the best headphone I’ve ever tried. Too good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-1000XM3 review

WH-1000XM3BME 21 November 2018 by Tan CG (Singapore)

I bought this 3 weeks ago and have not been disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Performance

WH-1000XM3 20 November 2018 by Jayson123 (USA)

These headphones are the best i have ever tried. Believe me i did about 6 months of research back when the 1000xm2s were out and i decided to wait. I'm glad i did these headphones are unbelievable. I have worn the bose and beats as well and somehow the sony has better noise canceling than the bose and the beats. and with no cabin pressure. if you don't know what cabin pressure is, it is when the headphones have a hiss in the background that hurts most peoples' ears. even though the bose has better comfort just barely who really cares when everything else is so much better. I conclusion These headphones are the best of the best right now and if you can afford the heft price tag i'm sure it'll be worth while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great sound & noise cancelling, poor phone calls

WH-1000XM3 20 November 2018 by Mric (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is great, the noise cancelling is genuinely superb, and the functionality of the app and the controls is fine. But the sound quality for phone calls is terrible with Bluetooth. The other end of the call complains of lots of noise, crackling, and interrupts. That is with me in a silent room, and the phone 10cm from the headphones. It works much better with a wired connection, but I would describe the Bluetooth call quality as broken and useless. I may well return the product, and can't recommend it if you intend to use it for phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

14

12

0

GREAT PRODUCT

WH1000XM3/S 20 November 2018 by AKA Nickyu (USA)

I like this headphone and enjoy me very happy, this is very good product,i like it very much

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Everything is good

WH-1000XM3BME 19 November 2018 by Demonwish85 (Singapore)

i bought it and use it one and half month ago. Totally is good, but I found that sometimes the Bluetooth connection not stable, after restart then will solve it. Besides , this is the major problem I don’t like, the usb-c cable is too short !!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphone I ever had

WH-1000XM3 18 November 2018 by N1ck (Malaysia)

The experience was excellent. Love this headphone so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Active Noise Cancelling and Quick Attention Mode

WH-1000XM3BME 18 November 2018 by harrylokman95 (Malaysia)

I bought this headphone last month and I'm happy that sound quality are dope and I'm in love with this feature called Quick Attention Mode...it's convenient so I don't need take the headphone off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise canceling headphones I've ever owned

WH-1000XM3SME 18 November 2018 by catcityboy (Singapore)

Bought this last month and it's been an indispensable travel companion ever since. Music and vocals come through with startling clarity even on a noisy plane. Extremely comfortable on my ears. Only small issue is a sensation of mild heat around the ears after prolonged use. I guess maybe the reason is that I couldn't remove them from my ears, they are so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony headphones

WH-1000XM3 17 November 2018 by Better Dd (United Kingdom)

Fantastic products really well made and excellent sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

14

0

Good except for potential touch control flaw

WH1000XM3/B 16 November 2018 by Cochlea (USA)

I would have loved this product but in cold weather (30-40F) the touch controls either stop working or become fritzy (randomly and frequently pause/skip tracks or activate voice control. Makes them unusable for cold weather commuting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling Features

WH-1000XM3BME 16 November 2018 by Gemini84 (Malaysia)

Excellent and best wireless noise cancelling headphone in market so far. NC still superb even I'm wearing specs when I put my headphone on. Thanks to the team and hope Sony may improve the user comfortable level especially air ventilation inside the ear cup as it will create heats when on the road (w/out air con) especially in hot and humid country like Malaysia. Keep it on Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They work so well I’ll never buy another brand

WH-1000XM3 15 November 2018 by Laura k (USA)

I just want to start this review off with I don’t write reviews often, but this product is such an amazing gift from the Sony gods I wanted to share it. 2 months ago I was in the airport and I was looking for some headphones, I was thinking of buying the wireless Dre beats headphones. I asked the sales rep if I could check some out. He asked me what kind of quality/technology I wanted, I told him I was looking for wireless, comfortable, noise canceling headphones that are reliable. He told me to stay away from the beats and to check out sonys newer headphones. Hesitantly I tried them on and all of a sudden my world changed. The world went quiet and all I could hear was my Pink Floyd I started playing. The quality of the headphones was so well I heard instruments in the song I have never heard before. I was unable to hear anything the sales rep was saying to me- I was unable to hear anything other than the music- which was not even at half volume. To conclude this review- if you’re looking for a quality product that looks, feels and is GREAT; I recommend this one, I use them everyday for long periods of time (2-3 hours a day at least) and the battery life is tremendous. G

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Just great

WH-1000XM3 15 November 2018 by j1mty1 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality I believe is second to none,and with the app it is so easy to personalise them to your requirements !....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

11

0

100 Better then beats

WH-1000XM3 15 November 2018 by Elder1God (USA)

Smiles for the hour I have only had it And I'm sure many more to keep coming

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Worth buying if you don't own the WH-1000XM2 model

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2018 by MrTreize (USA)

I bought these headphones because I had some extra cash, I am a tech-aholic, and I wanted to offload my barely one year old Sony WH1000XM2 to my father who asked me for some headphones. I may end up giving him the news model because it is most definitely not worth the upgrade price. The ads will dazzle you with fancy terms like Liquid Crystal Polymer drivers or fast charging, the reality, in simple terms, is that these headphones are marginally better sounding than the previous model thanks to the new QN1 chip. What makes these headphones different aside from the fancy new tech built into them is this, they are designed for people with bigger ears and bigger heads. The padding which was ample on the older model was thicker. The new processor technology in the headphones sounds marginally better which amounts to basically nothing since the older model sounds exceptionally good. You'll hardly notice the better sound since the key feature in the noise cancelling headphones is worse in the new model, that being the noise cancellation. That thick cushion layer in the old model helped with the noise cancelation, any pro-reviewer that tells you the noise cancellation is better with the new model is a shill and I will stand by that statement. I use my headphone primarily at the gym (I am in the military) and the difference is quite clear. When wearing the older model, I barely head the grunts, chatter, or equipment from the other people using the facility even when I am not playing music. I have to turn the music up on the newer models to block out most of the ambient sounds since the thinner cushioning does not block out anywhere near that level of noise. Noise cancellation on any headphone that lays claim to that term is a combination of lots of things including the technology. The tech only goes so far. Yes it is excellent software based sound cancelling but without the extra cushioning it is wasted. Does the new model sound better, just a little. Not the current over $300 price they are charging better. Are they more comfy, to me no. But if your ears and head are bigger than mine, probably a great deal. It is most certainly not worth the price they are asking for if you own (and are happy with) the older model, definitely not worth the upgrade. Wait for some truly incredible headphone breakthrough before you upgrade, buy the older model which is the sam price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Sony WH1000MX3 wireless noice cancelling HeadPhone

WH-1000XM3BME 13 November 2018  (Malaysia)

I boughit during 1st launch at Malaysia , im happy with the overall perfomance , it conford

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3BME 13 November 2018  (Malaysia)

I bought this and I am very happy however some noise enter the headphone when wearing glasses

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and true bass

WH-1000XM3 12 November 2018 by Headbass27 (United Kingdom)

I just brought these and they sound great. I listen to a lot of drum n bass and these headphones definitely do justice to drum n bass and I mean Bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

14

0

Superb Sound

WH-1000XM3BME 12 November 2018 by LoveSony90 (Malaysia)

I bought it since it was launching and Im as regular Sony customer,Im really satisfied with this version of WH-1000XM3. Before this I hv MDR-100AAP...and the sound good also...but then Sony produced this type of headphone...you will regret if doesnt buy this kind of Headphone. SERIOUSLY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best wireless noise cancelling headphones - ever!

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2018 by Ash Hirani (United Kingdom)

These are Sony’s best wireless noise cancelling headphones. They’re packed full of features and the noise cancellation and sound quality are superb. They’re sturdy and comfortable, supported by a great app and well worth the upgrade from the 1000XM2. I’ve tried the Bowers & Wilkins PX which are quite heavy and noticeably so after a short period of time. I experienced frequent dropouts, particularly when using YouTube and support just advised me just to turn the noise cancellation down – which rather defeats the purpose of the biggest feature. They also came in a flimsy fabric pouch and not a rigid case that you would expect. Having also frequently used the Bose QC35 for some time, and then the QC35II which I promptly returned, I can safely say that the Sony 1000XM3 is pretty unbeatable in almost every way. The headband has been slightly redesigned to fit more snugly over your head and no longer gives you the Mickey Mouse look of the previous rounded headband. They fold neatly into a rigid and easy to carry case (which, oddly, has a fabric exterior as opposed to the smooth wipeable finish of the XM2 case – but that’s a minor point). The charging cable is extremely short but it’s cheap enough to pick up a longer one. The audio cable is a reasonable size and everything fits neatly together into the compact case, along with the airline adapter that comes included. The app supports the headphones really well and expands the set up options for a customised listening experience. The noise cancellation is incredible, though it’s quite eerie to stand in front of someone who is talking right at you and you can’t even hear a peep. Do be careful when out and about as I couldn’t hear a thing so I quickly turned the noise cancellation off. Yes, they really are that good. The sound quality is pretty unbeatable. Everything from Classical to Country to Bhangra sounds absolutely fantastic, whether you’re in the house, walking around outdoors or on a train. I imagine these will be just as great on a plane too. Taking calls is easy and the call quality is brilliant, just as it was on the previous version. If, like me, you’re fussy about sound quality as well as style and comfort then these headphones are well and truly unbeatable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

46

4

0

Good sound, but the bluetooth firmware is broken

WH-1000XM3 09 November 2018 by rjcarlson49 (USA)

The sound is excellent on the headphones. So is the noise cancellation. It is better than the wired Bose headphones that these replaced. However, when you attempt to switch audio sources, the headphones lock up. You must go to whatever your previous source was and explicitly disconnect. Only then can you power off the Sony's and power up again. THEN it MAY finally connect to the new source. This is hugely annoying as I have at least 4 different sources, iPhone, iPad, MacBook Pro and AppleTV. Unless this is fixed I would not recommend anyone buy these. I have had many bluetooth headsets in an apple environment. I have Airpods for casual use. None of them had a problem remotely as debilitating as this one. If the firmware is fixed my evaluation would probably be a 5.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

8

0

Everything They're Made Out To Be

WH-1000XM3 08 November 2018 by user1026 (USA)

These are easily the best headphones I've ever had. Rather than paying for mediocre headphones with a popular name, I paid for top-quality, and that is exactly what I got. I have been brand-loyal to Bose for years, but when I tried these on the display in BestBuy, I knew instantly that they were what my next purchase would be. I ordered them online because they had sold out so quickly in the store. These are definitely superior to the Bose QuietComfort II headphones. Go to BestBuy and check out the displays to compare, and you will see what I mean.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Best in class

WH1000XM3/B 08 November 2018 by ANC GURU (USA)

Better sound, material, and feature quality compared to Bose and Sennheiser.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Incredible sound...noise cancelling superb!

WH1000XM3/B 07 November 2018 by prs7001 (USA)

Plush, comfy hardware. Sound is pristine, all - low, mid and high. Noise cancelling is mesmerizing silence. Bit expensive but worth. Compared to bose QC35-ii shoulder to shoulder...but my fav. brand is Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

I can hear voices

WH-1000XM3BME 07 November 2018 by Mimipuu (Malaysia)

I bought this and it's very comfortable. I even sleep with it. However I can still hear voices and loud noises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Good Noise Cancellation

WH-1000XM3BME 06 November 2018  (Malaysia)

Bass is too heavy when in the maximum volumn Ear cup is a little bit low ventilation Otherwise are all good!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great ANC Headphones!

WH-1000XM3 05 November 2018 by RDC75 (USA)

Not only do these headphones have excellent noise canceling, the sound is absolutely spot on! Very impressed with all the technology Sony has packed into this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Best Noise Cancelling Headphone I ever had!

WH-1000XM3BME 05 November 2018 by Sebastianlwj (Singapore)

Definitely one of the best or if not the best Noise Cancelling Headphones out there in the market, however wish there is an option to cancel out ambient noise feature when using it on the call as the background could be very loud. If this is not a pronlem for you, definitely get this Headphone bass is good and sound is crystal clear and NC is the best as compared to my QC35II.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Heats up. Very uncomfortable! Mic is useless!!

WH-1000XM3 04 November 2018  (USA)

I hate the sony xm3! Heats up like an oven after an hour! Mic sounds like i am talking from the bathroom! Touch controls do not work if your hand is sweaty!!!! Annoyed! Why would you make this??? I have tried Bose QC 35 and they are way more comfortable. My money is going to Bose!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

33

0

JAW DROPPING!

WH1000XM3/B 04 November 2018 by z_DOC (USA)

Bought these since I travel a lot and also use for commuting to work and hands down the best pair of headphones I had bought ever. From the amazing sound quality down to the hand gesture features. These are a pair of headphones that are hard to beat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1