13

4.2 based on 13 customer reviews

9
1
1
1
1
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

13 Customer Reviews

0

Zv1-II is a great vlogging Camara

ZV-1M2 12 May 2024 by kinetic_fir4 (United Kingdom)

I recently brought the Sony ZV1-II recently as a upgrade from my Canon Powershot SX740 that i had been using from new since 2018 then looking for a newer replacement camera i saw the ZV!-II was getting some great reviews over its previous model as the mark 2 as a bigger 1'' sensor and lots more features , it does take some getting used to but from the photos and videos i have taken the quality is really great , so if your looking at this camera i would highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great experience using this

ZV-1M2/WQ E32 15 January 2024 by Dreamercrh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like the ease of use, especially when this is my first camera. The quality of photo and video is great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the improvements from ZV1

ZV-1M2/WQ E32 17 December 2023 by hiitsme (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the ZV1 when it was first launched and to be honest, it was a really great camera and has been serving me well. The only thing was that I couldn't utilise it as much because I had wanted to do more vlogging and have a wider lens. But now, ZV-1 II has a wider lens and it's so much easier to capture what's in the background! With the bluetooth handgrip, it's really simple to use, even for portrait 9:16 videos. I use the intelligent auto mode all the time and I don't have to do colour correction in my editing process. I just love how the colours turn out. And Sony has taken in the comments so I can now change my battery and memory card with my ZV1 II mounted on the tripod. So much more convenient! I love the new and improved ZV-1 II. Btw, I haven't sold off my ZV1 -- still a great camera and I think it's good to have two babies that I love all at once!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Okay picture quality but the stability is so poor

ZV-1M2 15 December 2023 by Dannn078 (United Kingdom)

For a vlogging camera, this cameras footage whilst walking is EXTREMELY shakey. Its almost unbearable to watch footage back. I regret buying it in all honesty. The picture quality is nice, photos are nice, but its designed for vloggers and i have to spend so much extra time trying to stabilise the footage in post processing that its just not worth it. Dji pocket 3 was the way to go afterall...

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

13

0

Very easy to use features.

ZV-1M2 02 December 2023 by Ambar (United Kingdom)

I bought this just over a week ago and I am already quite familiar with all the features camera has to offer. Quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

good pic quality but stabilisation is SO poor

ZV-1M2 26 November 2023 by Dannn07 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago, have used it for 3 days travel vlogging and the footage is so shaky, it's a complete pain in post processing. If I would have known it was this bad I would never have bought it, contacting Sony customer support is a mission as well, to actually talk to somebody is near on impossible. Not impressed at all.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

5

0

New to vlogging? This camera is so easy to us

ZV-1M2 19 October 2023 by G4HBA (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love this camera. Packed full of great features and being new to vlogging it is super easy to use and the menu/buttons are intuitive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great feature !

ZV-1M2/BQ E32 29 September 2023 by QQ1234 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had bought around 2 - 3 weeks but in low light situation , video and photo looks grain

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Incredible piece.

ZV-1M2/BQ E32 26 September 2023  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this unit with the purpose of using it as a spare in my wildlife photography. As a Digiscope I have been very fond of the Sony RX100 series. The ZV-1 II change my view as it perform in an outstanding manner especially on video. The sensor helping the camera in focus which is much better than the RX100VA (currently own unit) in crease my video ability and photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Good Vlog Camera

ZV-1M2/BQ E32 17 August 2023 by ET838 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Vlog Camera but not suitable as a point and shoot camera, too big and heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

Crisp clear photos, neat design……………HOWEVER !!!!!

ZV-1M2 16 August 2023  (United Kingdom)

I send this camera back after only 4 days for the reasons - Terrible battery life, recording time of around half an hour. Shaking video footage even using the grip and stabilisation on. The field of view is not wide enough for vlogging while using the stabilisation setting.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

8

0

Great Vlog camera ever

ZV-1M2/BQ E32 06 August 2023 by Haman46 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and good quality of video. Only one request is mode selection. Small button switch is difficult to push and not directly change from photo mode to video mode.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

I'd love it

ZV-1M2/BQ E32 07 July 2023 by Am1nCmd (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased the Sony ZV-1 II camera and I must say that I’m impressed with its compact size and complete vlogging functions. The camera is very easy to use and has a reasonably wide lens which makes it perfect for vlogging. The autofocus is fast and accurate which makes it easy to capture great shots. The video quality is also impressive and beats that of a smartphone. I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone who is looking for a compact camera with complete vlogging functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9