393

4.5 based on 393 customer reviews

255
98
17
9
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Powerful Camera -- Perfect for Baby-Boomers

dscrx100-b 26 July 2012 by BeJay (USA)

This review comes after my having read all of the pre-release and early on-line reviews, then buying an RX100 in a local Sony Store -- it totally exceeds my expectations. This product review is probably different from most others. I am a Senior Citizen with very specific needs, needs which the RX100 is satisfying brilliantly, for instance: (1) I have been experiencing vision issues which challenge my use of a DSLR's eyepiece. The huge and hugely bright LCD display on the RX100 aides my composition and focusing comfort (as does the quick and accurate autofocus). (2) The combination of several features in one compact camera body precludes my needing other equipment. In particular, the 28mm-100mm optical zoom together with the digital zoom extension to 200mm; the ultra-wide angle panorama mode; and, its breath-taking 1080 HD video with full active camera functions and still frame capture ability. I'm using its MP4 format and Mac computers. (3) Also, besides adding years to its "Obsolescence Window" by jumping to 20Mpixel resolution [my last Nikon digital camera works but has only 5Mpixel, hence obsolete], having such large images allows me to crop down to smaller sections of the image and still have plenty of pixels to print -- effectively increasing the RX100's "magnification" even more than it's stated optical and digital zoom ranges. (4) The combination of a very large sensor and the F1.8 lens, together with the camera's uncanny ability to adjust for strong backlight, has allowed me to minimize the need for any flash at all. I'm taking pictures that my previous equipment simply couldn't handle w/o fill flash. (5) And, finally, the fast internal processor and support for large, fast memory cards, encourages me to use the RX100's 10 image per second burst capture, which is a major aide in getting just the right expression when I am photographing blinking adults and/or typically hyperactive Newborn to 4-year-old granchildren. The price of having to kill all of the "extra" stills in the burst is small compared to getting the perfect shot, or not getting it. I'm using a 16Gb Class 10 but intend to try a 95Mbps Extreme Pro memory to see whether the Rx100 is even faster! So, although there are a few "shortcomings" as mentioned in the on-line and other customers' reviews (i.e., weak on-camera flash, no hot shoe, HDMI port next to the tripod mount, weak user manual so far), this camera truly is top of its class and an excellent investment for people like me who do a lot of grandchild photos and vacation/travel photos -- I started photographing my latest grandson's birth the same afternoon that I bought the RX100; and I can hardly wait for next February to take this little beauty along to New Zealand and Australia (for this active vacation I am buying a trekking pole with a camera mount to use as a monopod).

72

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Takes some getting used to...

DSC-RX100 11 July 2018 by Garryzxl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a travel camera having read lots of positive reviews. Certainly feels solid and well built, but the location of the pop-up flash is awkward, and I am having to re-learn how to hold a camera. Lack of a hard copy manual makes learning the camera's features quite tiresome.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

393 Customer Reviews

0

Camera Function Control

DSCRX100 16 October 2021 by East Coast Diver (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the Sony RX100 M7 but many of the features are not intuitive or buried in the menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good product

DSC-RX100 14 October 2021 by Nickname is rubbish (United Kingdom)

Does what it said on the tin ! Blah blah blah blah

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes nice pictures

DSC-RX100 13 October 2021 by Noviceframebuilder (United Kingdom)

Far too complicated. By the time you come to use it each time you will have likely forgotten how it works

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

A compact high quality camera

DSC-RX100 04 October 2021 by Bulliver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the DSC-RX100 (second hand from my local camera shop) after losing a good quality Canon compact camera. I have had it a couple of years ago now, and take it with me almost everywhere. I have used it alongside my Canon EOS 5D as an extra camera. On the negative side, I have had trouble re-inserting the memory card after removing it to upload pictures to my desktop computer via a cardholder. The springs that hold the memory card in place in the camera need holding back with a thin blade as I push the card in. I now use the USB lead to transfer pictures to my computer. Otherwise, with its high quality Zeiss lens, a very handy camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing shots with ease

DSCRX100 20 September 2021 by Ogbaami (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went from an old Nikon DSLR to this unit and I am impressed with the results. My change was because I didn't have the money to upgrade my DSLR with the lenses I wanted so I thought I'd give this pocketable camera a whirl until I am ready for the upgrade. I shoot in Aperture and Shutter Priority modes mainly, so I am happy with the flexibility of this little guy. The quality of shots is also really good so I think I have a keeper.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So happy with the camera! A wise spend!

DSC-RX100 06 April 2021 by Wild Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before Easter 2021. It's a great product and I have ENJOYED using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

i love my camera

DSCRX100 16 March 2021 by kiny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

impresinate camara muy rapida para vlog es ideal buen lente.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness.

DSC-RX100 01 January 2021 by nell8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best thing about this camera its a sharpness , extrenly great. I am photographer, I do have Sony alpfa a99, but was needed something for my handbag to carry all the time, if something catch my attention.Here ,I tested with flash light and outdoors at night. I still looking how all settings/buttons working , but first thought looks like made it more complicated as can be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Quality camera in a small package

DSC-RX100 28 December 2020 by Rpats (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a camera that gave me full control over my photos but was small enough to fit in my jeans pocket. This is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful ultra portable camera

DSC-RX100 08 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this 2 weeks ago. Its incredible, with great features supporting creative photography. Packing this into such a small size is incredible.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal walk about camera

DSCRX100 23 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned a few compact high end cameras to capture walk about photo opps. My spouse enjoys her Sony RX with a 24-70 lens, its image quality impressing me. Having decided to upgrade my compact, choose the RX100 for it longer lens. Very satisfied with the image quality and its intuitive operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An extreamly good compact .

DSC-RX100 23 September 2020 by SnappyPappy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased so far, best use has come from also buying Photographer's Guide to the Sony DSC-RX100 V11 by Alexander S. White, then it truly burst into life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So well made

DSC-RX100 16 August 2020 by Doaks (United Kingdom)

Had previous model so well made with great quality easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing little camers

DSC-RX100 30 July 2020 by Brian south shields (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to pop in my cycling bag to take better photos than using a phone. I remember about 4 years ago a guy on blipfoto used one to tremendous effect as a street camera. I use it mainly for landscape where I feel it holds it own. My main camera is a Fuji XT4 and whilst this can’t be compared it really is a remarkable little camera. Small and lovely images. I shoot only RAW files and this is one of the reasons I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Powerhouse of a camera

DSC-RX100//CE32 23 July 2020 by Thefattsahil (India)

This is really a very powerful camera considering its form factor specially if you are into street or landscape photography...this was my first camera as a beginner i really got learn all about taking manual pictures in RAW format. The focus is Sharp n quick very useful if you are into street photography so is video capability of the camera in low light specially that f1.8 lense equivalent to 24-100mm.... Great camera in this price range & form factor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small, but perfect

DSC-RX100 12 July 2020 by Anthoney221 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great travel camera which has astonishing picture quality in a small and light package. Although lacking an EVF the camera more than makes up for it, and is so easy to use and set up in every situation from daylight to low light. Very much a camera you will always take with you, and be very glad you did. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mr

DSC-RX100 08 June 2020 by Jack Wern (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is 2nd RX100 I've bought. Previous one bought 3 years ago has now expired! Bought another because I like the camera. It is easy to operate and the photos are excellent quality. I use it on hikes and it fits easily in my pocket for easy access.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Broken

DSC-RX100 16 May 2020 by Ghhh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Damaged after 2 months of use. Very complicated to set up and flaky wifi connection

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Let down by viewfinder

DSC-RX100 04 February 2020 by Captain Snaps (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find it difficult to use the view-screen in sunny conditions, so I went for a camera that has a viewfinder. I wear glasses, so have to adjust the dioptre of the viewfinder. It only works when the adjustment section is pulled out, which you have to push back in when you want to close the viewfinder. This is a serious design fault, and should have been noticed when it went through pre-introdution trials.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great camera. Dated though.

DSC-RX100 13 January 2020 by Justdan84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after my A5000 screen died. I was excited to get to use it, however, the software was dated. No options to send the images via an app or the ability to control the camera. It’s no fault of Sony, I blame the camera shop for not informing me on this even though I explained what I needed and what I was using it for.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great pictures taken.

DSC-RX100 11 December 2019 by Paul 4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Packed with features, easy to use on auto. As a point and shoot user I am getting good results and have tried using various settings with differing success but enjoying experimenting. I have had problems setting up WiFi transfers to iPad and android phone but after help from Sony customer support it seems to be sorted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Small and great pic's

DSC-RX100 11 December 2019 by Beej59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great pocket camera when not carting round with my Nikon and lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Tiny gem

DSC-RX100 18 November 2019 by LeDoc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as an upgrade to my RX100 mk3. Top notch camera. Unrivalled range of features and the best autofocus available in this type of camera. New longer length lens first rate. There is a trade off with the handling in that the camera is tiny and that it has a staggering range of features but in reality it is no great problem

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

RX100

DSC-RX100 12 November 2019 by Boomer31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased prior to a recent holiday to replace old camera. Extremely happy with the camera and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing pictures in a compact package

DSCRX100 02 November 2019 by GeminiPlus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I managed to purchase the first version of this model, and was really surprised by the versatility and quality of pictures the 1 inch sensor manages. It gives complete control of modes as you can easily adjust Manual, Aperture, Shutter and of course the Intelligent Auto and Superior Auto. Also it has a great Tracking Focus feature, and a very useful function ring. Add that to the convenience of size and you have one of the best travel cameras out there. Only lacking in this model are the wifi function which would enable transfer to Imaging Edge app, a hot shoe for expanding functions via accessories, and the optical viewfinder, but you can get those from the Mark II onwards.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pin Sharp

DSC-RX100 20 October 2019 by Mirtna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this camera after looking at reviews it received in regard to similar cameras by other manufacturers. I have to say that I am delighted with the camera, it was bought to replace carrying a DSLR camera. I wanted something that had manual control functions in addition to point and shoot settings. To conclude the camera is easy to navigate through setup and shooting modes and the end product of large photographic prints which are 'Pin Sharp'. Exactly want I wanted, so delighted with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony is so far ahead - it's mind blowing

DSCRX100 03 October 2019 by CraigI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd one of this model - I bought the first when it came out back in 2012 or so - and yet this camera is still superior to most all of the competition. For 90% plus of photographers this is the line (any of the RX100 model) to get. Everyone is always impressed with the pictures AND video that come out of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect camera

DSC-RX100 03 October 2019 by ClareW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera! It's so compact but very substantial. I can slip it into my bag or even my pocket so that it's to hand whenever I need it. It takes really good quality images, has a wide range of features and is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small body, great photos and many features

DSCRX100 30 September 2019 by Tim in Texas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera when looking for a new memory card. Saw it on the shelf and asked about it. I really liked the many features, the solid, metal body and how it took photos. It also has a nice, large viewer screen in the back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera, great price for the quality.

DSC-RX100 27 September 2019 by Fried Buffalo Wings (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a good quality point and click - this does the job nicely.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

TRULY A FIRST CLASS CAMERA

DSC-RX100 24 September 2019 by GR91 (United Kingdom)

It might be very small but it certainly packs a great punch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-RX100 24 September 2019 by Otpsyche (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent and minimalist design. Great travel camera. Excellent photos for a compact cam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful camera, but macro is a weak point

DSCRX100 22 September 2019 by rombarom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As for me (photos of family, photos of nature, photos of flowers, photos in museums, occasionally videos) this is a great camera that makes wonderful photos in automatic and in manual regime. One minus is that it is very difficult to make macro photos of small objects, otherwise I'm really fascinated by the quality of camera. O, one should buy second battery to make photos all day! One battery will hold only few hours of intensive work. There is good help built in also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX100 22 September 2019 by Eric80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera two weeks ago and are very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A very handy camera

DSC-RX100 19 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera a couple of months ago to take away with me, as my phone camera is not very good. Having just come back from a trip I found this a great little camera, it slips easy into my pocket or handbag, weights next to nothing and takes good quality photo's. My usual cameras are Sony a7 II or a6500 so the RX100 fits nicely along side these. I would recommend the RX100 for it size, easy of use and the quality of the pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Takes great pictures!

DSC-RX100 30 August 2019 by Liz25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took lovely clear photos..easy to use , good playback onvideo

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This really is a good small camera to carry around

DSC-RX100 29 August 2019 by nicholas57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this nearly a month ago and am really impressed with it's quality and size. The images are great and I needed a quiet mode which it has. When the sound's turned off it doesn't make much noise at all! Fantastic. Can't wait to explore this camera's other features soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pros and cons

DSCRX100 03 August 2019 by Emarie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Photo quality was good. The color was amazing as well. However, I could not transfer any videos taken by this camera for some unknown reason.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Easy to use and great results

DSC-RX100 27 July 2019 by Ippy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am only beginning to learn all the features of the RX100 but am impressed so far and even leaving it on auto produces some great pictures. Easy to connect to other devices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

rx100

DSC-RX100 19 July 2019 by asdd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good camera but first one broke very easily so had to buy another

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100 14 July 2019 by Last chhance (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace the exact one that went swimming in Australia when i fell in the creek

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX100 08 July 2019 by Hil 15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my husband. Very pleased. Picture quality really good. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pocket Rocket

DSC-RX100 27 June 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my RX100 on a popular auction site for what seems like a song. In the few weeks of using it, I've found it produces sharp DSLR quality photos with as much or as little fuss as you wish to do. The controls are set out the same as my Sony a6000 but slightly smaller. I do wish it had a viewfinder but it hasn't been a tremendous hindrance so far. Would definitely recommend it as a handy travel camera for those who do not wish to lug loads of hear around with them on their travels !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst camera ever

DSCRX100 20 June 2019 by danm41 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first got the camera a couple of months ago it seemed to work reasonably well, but very soon I started getting messages about no memory device and unable to display. I'd open the door to the memory card, close it, and then it would be okay for a little while. Soon the same thing would happen again. In the last week it hasn't been able to save anything. I have three cards. They all work on my other camera, and none of them are working on the RX-100. I've checked online and see that I'm far from the only one to have this problem. I've tried all the suggestions given to fix it, and of course I wouldn't be writing this if any of them worked. How can I get a replacement or a refund?

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

A true Pocket Rocket

DSC-RX100 15 June 2019 by Doc98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1 was amazed at the quality of both photos & build / pocketability. It is the only camera in my 60 years of having cameras that is always to hand and can satisfy an amateur or a professional. Truely a perfect package. However, Sony have improved on perfection with their later versions that I list after and will be on my Xmas list.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb images

DSC-RX100 15 May 2019 by the snapper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having read many positive reviews about this RX100 camera I decided to purchase. What a revelation. I have only had the RX100 for about three weeks trying every setting including both RAW and Jpeg fine with excellent results.I find the controls just right as is the size which is important as we do a lot of walking. The camera feels sturdy but not heavy. Macro photos of flowers, landscape and people are pin sharp with good colours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

We have 2 x RX100 V1's

DSC-RX100 12 May 2019 by DaveK 2019 (USA)

I bought my RX100 within 1 year of its introduction and I'm still really happy with the photo and video image quality. It is so small and compact that it is my first choice to grab as I head out to family events or when traveling. My Sony a99 is even more capable, but I bring it only 25% of the time. About 2 years ago I bought my wife one as well so she can a a very capable compact camera when she wants something more than an iPhone. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100 07 May 2019 by Gary666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to have a good quality camera that would fit in my pocket. Needed fast speed and low light so this was the best choice at f1.8

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Takes great pictures,makes constant whirring noise

DSC-RX100 27 April 2019 by Malia (USA)

Bought this camera a couple years ago. It had great reviews and takes great pictures, but it has started whirring non-stop (like it is constantly trying to track or focus), and that is audible in all videos and makes it difficult to hear anything in the video over the whirring.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Best Point & Shoot Camera money can buy.

DSCRX100 16 April 2019 by bk1951 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera takes beautiful pictures.It comes at a price,but if you take some time to learn the features, you won't be disappointed.Annotherthing is the size is so small that it does fit in most pockets.If buying,check a lot of sites and you should find it on sale for around $900.00 with no tax or shipping.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrific camera - this is my second one!

DSC-RX100 15 April 2019 by lucyspop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 (MK 1 - the original) is a great camera. I brought one just over 2 years ago and though it failed just outside the 2 year warranty with the well-known problem of the lens mechanism failing to open/retract properly, it's such a good camera and such good value at £299 from John Lewis, I decided I'd stick with the same model rather than pay a lot more for the later models. It takes great pictures, has a good battery life (the spare I bought rarely gets used) and is small enough for the jacket pocket. A great camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony cash back deal - rip off

DSC-RX100 06 April 2019 by JJG1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera seems fine. However, very annoyed that when we bought two cameras, there was no clear indication that cash back was maximum of one per customer. We may not have bought two if this had been made clearer as was for a school and funding is tight.

0

3

0

Good but

DSC-RX100 04 April 2019 by RX500 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera for a couple of weeks and found it to be everything advertised. It feels good and has more than enough functions. But, it is awkward to hold - you naturally hold the camera where the pop-up flash is located and the fragile gantry supporting it will damage very easily. A small rubber grip can be purchased for a scandalous additional cost which doesn't really help and should be included with the purchase price

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Easy to use for ordinary users and compact.

DSC-RX100 14 March 2019 by Dennis46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this 2 months ago for our holiday in Australasia and the ease of use and compactness of the camera plus picture quality is just right for amateurs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliant definition & clarity

DSC-RX100 09 March 2019 by bones3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really impressed with results so far - only minus is buttons a little close together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good compact

DSC-RX100 06 March 2019 by sbon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

has good lens and many features,maybe too many! easily pocketable bad points battery life only average,should of had a grip to improve handleing,dad to buy one

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Ease of use

DSC-RX100 02 March 2019 by Ronsrob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it taken on holiday and it’s give me some great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pocket sized camera at a good price

DSC-RX100 22 February 2019 by Sgt_Bilko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent little camera you can take almost anywhere and with a bit of work in post production, you can obtain results that are close to a decent DSLR in good light, but without the bulk, hassle or expense. All of this makes it pretty fantastic for general purpose photography and I say this as a professional photographer with 30 years of experience, shooting everything from the original half frame Olympus Pen, right up to 10x8 film and Leaf digital backs. My next camera will be a Sony for sure.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX100 22 February 2019 by MG92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a very good product. Easy to use and very simple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Pocket Camera

DSC-RX100 17 February 2019 by Fred 69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera as a go anywhere camera to supplement my DSLR. So far I have been very impressed with the results.The 1.0 sensor gives excellent results .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera with pro features

DSC-RX100 08 February 2019 by DChris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 2nd RX100 camera that I have owned. I use it when it is inconvenient to carry my DSLR. The 1" sensor gives me excellent resolution for my photography. Great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not To Be Missed

DSC-RX100 07 February 2019 by Tomaso12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb compact. Fast with excellent lens. A gift at current prices with cashback.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100 06 February 2019 by GBRover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because my son had one and the photos are so clear and in depth. I have one tiny niggle. It comes with a lens shutter for protection but I don't feel that is adequate for popping it in and out of my pocket so I had to buy a case which makes it bulkier and more awkward to handle. A lens cover would have been preferable. Other than that, as a camera it is fantastic and has numerous easy to use features whatever the occasion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Skies to die for bin your SLR

DSC-RX100 03 February 2019 by MOBO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wide angle shots outperform my SLRs, close shots brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-RX100 02 February 2019 by Swimmer65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old Sony compact camera and I am very pleased with it. Takes great pictures and menu is easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good for a compact

DSC-RX100 22 January 2019 by kappa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to a DSLR I miss the filter thread and optical viewfinder most (a simple hole or sportsfinder would have been nice). The HDR is surprisingly good when there is no movement.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice sharp detailed pictures

DSC-RX100 15 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

I've had this little beauty for 2 months now and I love it. My other camera is a £1000 plus DSLR kit and it's now back in its box. My RX100 is only the "basic" model but it does everything that I need. Ok so it doesn't have 4k video recording or wi fi but I can happily live without those. The video on this is excellent anyway and looks pin sharp and stable on a 55 inch UHD TV, so paying a large premium for all the new upgrades, most of which I wouldn't use, really doesn't interest me. The BIG benefit with this camera is its size and the fantastic quality of its images. I no longer have to think whether or not to take the camera with me when I go out as its always in my coat pocket, and looking at the images on a 55 inch screen I would say that the quality is around 90% of what my DSLR can achieve, and that is phenomenal for a camera of this size. Nice sharp images (I've not experienced any camera shake at all), good depth of field, perfect straight from the camera colour rendition and the ability to shoot in 16.9 so images fit the TV screen perfectly. But again, the BIG benefit is that I always have it with me so my pictures are more impulsive and less "planned". So no tripod, no big backpack and I really do believe that I am taking better pictures. For me this little camera is a real game changer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Brilliant for the price

DSC-RX100 13 January 2019 by MarlowUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An almost perfect pocket camera only lacking in a few things that the street photographer needs. Whilst the ability to shoot RAW for this price is welcome, the lack of a distance scale for manual focussing makes zone shooting next to impossible. However, it's hard to complain when the camera produces such great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100 31 December 2018 by Clickypic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really good point and shoot camera, used recently for some night pics of London, with some good results, cleaner images than canon 1300 dslr. Don’t be put off by the age of this model, still a great spec little compact. Received £50 cash back from Sony 7 days after registering for promotion

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features

DSC-RX100 30 December 2018 by Woody91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a compact camera that gave lots of features and adaptable to different environments. This certainly ticked all the boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0