25

4.5 based on 25 customer reviews

19
4
0
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

SONY xdr-c1dbp DAB Radio Alarm Clock

XDR-C1DBP 23 August 2016 by BourtonontheWater (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a SONY ICF-C5L for the last 32 years and it still works. But I wanted a more up to date alarm, one with DAB radio. The difference in sound is outstanding, no interference from my phone (SONY) or anything else. The set up is way too easy, the display is changeable to your needs, what info you want to see, to how bright you want it. Having two alarms is great, setting one for the week and the other for the weekend, and been able to set each alarm with different stations or buzzer and sound level. 5 pre sets is plenty. Not so keen on the Snooze button. Fist time you press it it gives you 10 mins, second time you press it it gives you 20 mins and so on. This could cause real trouble. lol. But I'm not one for using that feature, so not a problem for me, but maybe for others. Ha ha ha ha. The only thing I do miss is not able to have the Radio and Buzzer on at the same time. I did like that on the ICF-C5L, it woke me up good and proper. It's a good modern shape, and I like the USB socket to charge your mobile, or any other device, and that it has a small ion battery in it just in case the power goes off during your sleep.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Brilliant but unreliable

XDR-C1DBP 16 September 2016 by hughg67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An absolutely brilliant product BUT after just over two months the display kept failing, which for a clock makes it useless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

25 Customer Reviews

0

Best alarm radio

XDR-C1DBP 12 October 2020 by Hackett17 (United Kingdom)

This was very simple to programme and very user friendly which is consistent with all the Sony products we have purchased. Compared to the likes of Samsung, Sony are by far superior

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Radio Alarm Clock

XDR-C1DBP 09 August 2020 by Vicky2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this about a month now and I love it. Quick start tells you everything you need to set it up. Love that you can set 2 alarms and have them at different volumes to. Dab sets up really easy and sound is really clear there are 5 pre setable buttons so plenty of different staionsnavailable at the press of a button. Dimmable clock is great feature too and theUSB port for charging you phone is really useful addition. I had a much older version of this clock and this one is a definitate upgrade.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cracking Little DAB Radio

XDR-C1DBP 01 August 2020 by Mellalieu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got sick of my FM non-preset alarm - stuck on Radio 4. Now I can swap over to Times Radio - particularly in the wee hours. Goodbye BBC WS! Just love the sleep function of 90-15 secs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little radio

XDR-C1DBP 15 July 2020 by Sharpy 68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely compact little radio easy to use and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Cube Digital Clock Radio

XDR-C1DBP 14 June 2020 by Spidee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good electrical equipment easy to use multiple alarms easy radio tuning auto time setting Well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to use

XDR-C1DBP 14 December 2019 by ThePitts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of weeks ago and really liked how easy it was to set-up and use. Instruction manual is good too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smart and easy to use

XDR-C1DBP 18 July 2019 by Sony the best (United Kingdom)

Neat and stylish. Looks good and sounds great - perfect for the bedroom

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

STYLE AND FUNCTION

XDR-C1DBP 26 May 2019 by Andy Chippy (United Kingdom)

Bought for my birthday I love it simple to use good sound and great design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Natty cube!

XDR-C1DBP 12 May 2019 by robohood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied, except that I'd have liked a more prominent alarm 'off' button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

XDR-C1DBP 10 March 2019 by xzxzxzxzxzxz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was bought to replace a 40 year old radio alarm clock radio, and is so much easier to use, and also has DAB and DAB+. Very pleased so far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant!!

XDR-C1DBP 23 January 2019 by Hayfish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this at Christmas after having my eye on it for a while - great features and love the dimmable clock facing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Small, Compact, Easy to use, Good Sound

XDR-C1DBP 17 January 2019 by alexgb62 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use. Sound quality pretty good for a bedside clock/radio. What I like most is that the volume can be turned very low when putting it on "sleep" at night - some I've had in the past have been too loud even on the lowest setting, this Sony is excellent in that respect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

XORC1DBP

XDR-C1DBP 19 March 2018 by blackpool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our second xdr-c1dbp the first one packed up the on/off switch stopped working which was very disappointing to say the least But the sound quality for such a small radio is good so we have given it a second chance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Well designed

XDR-C1DBP 23 January 2018 by JSBB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent bedside clock radio. Bought recently to replace an earlier Sony clock radio model bought 20 years ago which gave faultless service. Expect this one to do the same!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Neat and tidy

XDR-C1DBP 26 December 2017 by Jbam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace old Sony. Very neat and tidy looking. Good sound. Clear screen. Good purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great radio alarm

XDR-C1DBP 13 December 2017 by Linda76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one before and had to buy another one as the sound quality and alarm function were so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More user friendly than competitive products.

XDR-C1DBP 05 November 2017 by Jezza43 (United Kingdom)

A excellent replacement for an old Sony Dream Machine. Its small footprint makes it ideal for a bedside table. The five preset buttons set it apart from its immediate competition. The variable brightness display provides for ideal day and night visibility

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant product

XDR-C1DBP 10 July 2017 by Chezza1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to follow instructions, easy to push buttons. Love the fact I can set two independant alarms & have either buzzer, radio or both, like the fact I can set volume for each alarm. It's great to be able to set the brightness of the display (between the three options) or have the display off completely. It's good that there are five preset stations I can set to my own radio station preferences. Excellent DAB/FM radio Alarm Clock. Only thing that would've been a bonus was when the alarm goes off & the radio sond increases to the set volume if it was a slightly more gradual increase in sound. Love this product, very happy customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Instructions

XDR-C1DBP 23 January 2017 by millburnally (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good enough product, had to return it as the volume and menu buttons did not do what they were supposed to do. The instructions need to be much cleared.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice One

XDR-C1DBP 13 November 2016 by Fred312 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small but perfectly formed, simple operation, very clear figures which you can dim to your own needs. At last a clock that is completely automatic, overall a great piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant but unreliable

XDR-C1DBP 16 September 2016 by hughg67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An absolutely brilliant product BUT after just over two months the display kept failing, which for a clock makes it useless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

SONY xdr-c1dbp DAB Radio Alarm Clock

XDR-C1DBP 23 August 2016 by BourtonontheWater (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a SONY ICF-C5L for the last 32 years and it still works. But I wanted a more up to date alarm, one with DAB radio. The difference in sound is outstanding, no interference from my phone (SONY) or anything else. The set up is way too easy, the display is changeable to your needs, what info you want to see, to how bright you want it. Having two alarms is great, setting one for the week and the other for the weekend, and been able to set each alarm with different stations or buzzer and sound level. 5 pre sets is plenty. Not so keen on the Snooze button. Fist time you press it it gives you 10 mins, second time you press it it gives you 20 mins and so on. This could cause real trouble. lol. But I'm not one for using that feature, so not a problem for me, but maybe for others. Ha ha ha ha. The only thing I do miss is not able to have the Radio and Buzzer on at the same time. I did like that on the ICF-C5L, it woke me up good and proper. It's a good modern shape, and I like the USB socket to charge your mobile, or any other device, and that it has a small ion battery in it just in case the power goes off during your sleep.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very easy to use

XDR-C1DBP 22 July 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, great sound and it looks good. Great to wake up to DAB radio with the extra stations. The 2 alarms are nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sony - Pocket DAB/DAB+ Clock Radio

XDR-C1DBP 31 May 2016 by Mach202 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently, and I am so happy that I did. No more over sleeping for me. :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent buy

XDR-C1DBP 28 March 2016 by Jjeremy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had a Sony clock radio cube for years and wanted to replace and update it. Very happy with this purchase. Well worth getting this version with the DAB radio as well as FM (although I would have bought one with internet as well if this were available in this design). The DAB sound quality is a huge improvement on FM. As with my previous Sony, it took me very little time to get used to the positioning of the controls (thanks to the good layout and the different surfaces/heights of the controls which allow you to distinguish controls by touch).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0