115

3.7 based on 115 customer reviews

55
23
10
5
22
Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It's pretty

ICFC1PJ 04 October 2014 by LD100 (USA)

It's pretty, it's small, it's a clock radio. I can see it from across the room, the alarm goes off at the time it's set for, and it displays the time on the ceiling. That brings us to the first caution: the projector automatically shuts off after 16 hours. Your guess is as good as mine why? Second caution is the batter backup is a CR2032 rather than an easily available 9 volt or AA. Last caution is the speaker is 4 cm or 1 5/8 inches in diameter, so don't expect to use this as your main music source. If these cautions don't bother you...they don't bother me...then it's a great little clock radio.

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Already have issues

ICFC1PJ 10 December 2018 by Dawn79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This clock has everything I wanted in an alarm clock. I like the dual alarms and the fact i can set the alarm for just weekdays. The tuner picks up quite a few radio stations clearly which has been hard to find. My complaint is that the nature sounds will randomly turn on. When it does this, none of the buttons will work. I have to unplug the clock in order to turn off the sound and for the buttons to work. I'm very worried that one day this will interfere with my alarm and I'll end up oversleeping. The clock is less than 3 months old, so this should not be happening already.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

115 Customer Reviews

0

good performance

ICFC1PJ 27 July 2021 by youngshup (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I wanted to hear fm radio music, specially before falling sleep. This radio satisfies me in clarity of reception of music, contrary to other brand radio which gave poor reception of classic music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great … once it’s up & running

ICF-C1PJ 25 June 2021 by eyes_the_wise (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing! Probably the best clock radio I’ve ever had. The time projector is awesome & because you can turn off the display there’s no pesky light to disturb your sleep. Getting it to turn on was a major issue though. I almost returned it because I thought it was defunct. After much fiddling & perseverance (removing the backup battery, turning it on & off, etc.) I finally got it to fire up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Really bad feature

ICFC1PJ 02 May 2021 by Red1dog (USA)

I bought this for the projection function but it keeps turning itself of. After digging through the manual, I find it is designed this way. What numbnut thought that was a good idea? Would be a 5 star unit without that major fail. Possible they could do a firmware update to fix that?

Design

Poor

3

0

0

Great full of features

ICF-C1PJ 03 April 2021 by Dierdre (USA)

A few issues. The display is white so it lights up the room too mush unless I dim it to the lowest light, then it’s hard to see in the day. Also the off button is hard to find in the morning and I glued a button to it so I can find it. I also need the manual to set it up. But even so I love this cube. I had a very old clock radio before and it’s so nice to have the weekday only option so I don’t need to remember to set the alarm. I love the nature sounds and I love that it starts out very soft and then increases in volume a bit, rather than blasting you out of sleep. The usb socket is very handy too. Reception is great. Very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nearly Perfect

ICFC1PJ 05 February 2021 by Colonel Brody (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only one suggestion for improvement. I like having two separate alarms. But it was not a good design to restrict operation to Weekdays or Weekends on each of the alarms. This is not necessary since either alarm could simply be chosen for any day -- thus allowing more flexibility. But this is a very nice product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not good at all

ICF-C1PJ 29 January 2021 by Smittyman (USA)

I received thjs unit as a Christmas present. Today is 1/28/2021 and it still isn';t set up and worling. Whoever had the idea to use grey for the lettering and half the letters don't even show up on the unit. I have one friend try with no success you don't know which button is which. Anr both of us are over 70 and the small print on the directiobs is unreadable without a Xglass.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

am antenna,

ICF-C1PJ 21 January 2021 by abvelco (USA)

what should be done with am antenna after it is hooked up to radio????

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

This product is great

ICF-C1PJ 22 December 2020 by HawaiiMan (USA)

I bought this product about 2 months ago and it has performed very well as described.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

End of long search

ICFC1PJ 12 October 2020 by tomm89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just needed a very basic clock radios without a lot of stuff that I don't need. Other products I explored were confusing to figure out with poor instructions, but most of all, the sound reception was awful! Your product gets an A from me!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

7

0

My new SONY DREAM MACHINE

ICFC1PJ 28 September 2020 by Flossie6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My last one was 40 years old. This model has awesome updated features. BTW. The old one still works I just need a second one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great little radio!

ICFC1PJ 20 September 2020 by Shih Tzu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value for the price. Good sound and real versatile. A bit complicated to use at first, so you have to read the operator's manual. I'm real happy with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product,Great Company.

ICFC1PJ 11 June 2020 by CMDR Curley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always wanted one,but the clocks that i had were still giving good service. Until,last month. I won't mention the brand,but it suddenly stopped.The time in my bedroom is very important and I usually wake up to soft music.This new CUBE not only with music but also ocean sounds.Truly wonderful!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Diversity

ICFC1PJ 10 May 2020 by Wild Willy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very diverse product with great clarity for such a small radio. I love the "Projection" feature onto my ceiling so I can lying on my bed at night look up at the ceiling and see the time.

0

0

0

Works wqell, decent sound for small clock radio

ICFC1PJ 26 March 2020 by nambu1810 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a gift, and it is totally satisfactory.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely SUCKS

ICF-C1PJ 04 March 2020 by tod728 (USA)

The worst design ever. I have 3 college degrees and it took me an hour to figure out how to set the alarm. Why can't Sony use the same buttons as every other alarm clock on the planet? Because they SUCK.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

8

0

Not worked

ICFC1PJ 19 January 2020 by Cableman20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

since I bougth this product it did not work!! and none want to accept he responsibility. Wath can I do??

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great features, specifically the projector feature

ICFC1PJ 07 January 2020 by Mr E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We were in need of a radio for the master bedroom. Prefer Sony products and this radio meets our needs,

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Projection expires

ICF-C1PJ 04 January 2020 by Vladimir8484 (USA)

Why a unit that has a constant electric power supply would have expiring time projection function? It could be an option but...no. Back firing speaker - not the best solution. Option to see time, day, date on one display - could be much appreciated by someone!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

No display! Not OKAY!!!

ICF-C1PJ 04 December 2019 by Brownsugar117 (USA)

I've had this clock radio for nearly 2 years and now, all of a sudden, I cannot view the time. At first, The projector would come one, but now, after unplugging it from the wall and removing the backup battery, nothing displays. I hear a beep when I press the alarm reset button, but no display of lights. I DO NOT want to purchase a new one, nor pay for support. Who can help?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Setting the alarm is RIDICULOUSLY difficult

ICF-C1PJ 09 November 2019 by WANTSSIMPLECONTROLS (USA)

There really ought to be an alarm out there with decent digital FM reception that had an alarm that was easy to set. This is not it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

Nice digital tuner

ICFC1PJ 28 October 2019 by Dino88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had an older Sony cube clock radio for over 15 years, and lived it. It finally needed an upgrade so we got this model, with the digital tuner. It holds the stations great, and the added bonus of dual alarms and the soft start volume. Nice! It sounds good for a compact unit. The little buttons make it a little challenging to set up initially (or just my old eyes! )

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Looks nice, good features, only lasted 6 months!

ICFC1PJ 05 July 2019 by Gzane (USA)

I really liked the versatility of the ceiling display, and the nature sounds are okay, but the sound quit after only 6 months.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Ceiling time projection upside down

ICF-C1PJ 03 June 2019 by Kelgirlm (USA)

The clock sits next to me on my nightstand and the ceiling time projection is upside down. Is this by design? Can it be changed?

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Radio doesn’t work

ICF-C1PJ 24 February 2019 by Plb603 (USA)

I did the setting to wake up to Radio, howeverI get the buzzer, I unplugged, I changed the battery, still I get the buzzer even when the setting isn’t on Radio. Am I doing something wrong? All other option should works except the Radio

1

1

0

I like this alarm clock

ICFC1PJ 24 February 2019 by JAB49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the fact that I can actually turn off the time; the dimmer is very effective; my husband and I love the projection of the time on the ceiling. Surprisingly the projection on the ceiling is not a distraction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Keeps the alarm clock relevant

ICFC1PJ 12 January 2019 by KevinLB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up, easy to use. Keeps the functions of the alarm clock simple but does everything so elegant. Front of the clock can be used as a mirror if you turn the display all the way down. Good quality materials and feels solidly built. Definitely worth replacing an old alarm clock or using instead of your phone. Looks nice in a room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Doesn't Work

ICF-C1PJ 11 December 2018 by Dawn79 (USA)

I had to rate everything 1 star because after only using this radio alarm clock for three months, it no longer works. It randomly turns on nature sounds and the only way to turn it off is to unplug it. And now none of the buttons work even after unplugging and plugging it back in. This product is garbage which is very disappointing with how much it costs. Read the reviews carefully and do not buy this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

Already have issues

ICFC1PJ 10 December 2018 by Dawn79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This clock has everything I wanted in an alarm clock. I like the dual alarms and the fact i can set the alarm for just weekdays. The tuner picks up quite a few radio stations clearly which has been hard to find. My complaint is that the nature sounds will randomly turn on. When it does this, none of the buttons will work. I have to unplug the clock in order to turn off the sound and for the buttons to work. I'm very worried that one day this will interfere with my alarm and I'll end up oversleeping. The clock is less than 3 months old, so this should not be happening already.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Like it, should be more simple, projector turns of

ICF-C1PJ 28 November 2018 by tomket (USA)

+ I like clear projection on the cling nice design and display with dimming. The quality is great. - It has too many buttons which makes it hard to setup, its a bit confusing. The radio on/off button is not clear (black), hard to find. - Sadly after installing it I found out the projection shuts off after 16 hours (it is in the manual), why? That's very annoying for me. I have it plugged in. If there is some other reason for that, save it during the day but put it on again at evening.. Hope you change that someday as I relay like it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Still learning how to use it.

ICFC1PJ 16 October 2018 by Andrea9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an old clock radio I had and was wearing out. This new Sony radio alarm clock is really nice. I haven't used the alarm yet but all other features are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Features

ICFC1PJ 11 July 2018 by Texas2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like all the features but it is very complex to setup. Takes time and patience. I lilke the looks and size.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

WOW! No more straining to see the time

ICFC1PJ 20 June 2018 by SN2935 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a late Father's Day gift on 06/20/18. It was worth the delay. The time display is very clear and does adjust to that just right brightness so as not to blind you at night. The AM/FM radio is very clear for a mono sound. Even has a number of nature sounds to wake up or go sleep too. Radio/Clock has a battery backup using the CR2032 lithium battery. You can even charge your smartphone up by using your USB to cellphone cable. Initial setup was easy, but it takes a few try's to get it right. You will not regret buying this FM/AM Clock Radio or even better if you get it as a gift as I did.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great clock except the 16 hr projection

ICF-C1PJ 03 June 2018 by Dan4InPhilly (USA)

Love the clock in every way and projection is the best on the market. BUT - it turns off after 16 hours. This is a real user design flaw. SONY - I've seen many reviews with the same complaint and limited response. WHY is this? Why do other clocks stay on but your defaults to turning off? Is there a fix? I need more for my house - other clocks have poor projection and hesitant to buy another one of these because of the 16 hour 'flaw'.

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

1

0

Poor quality

ICF-C1PJ 30 May 2018 by Pat16 (USA)

We purchased this a little over a year ago & it now switches several times a day from standard time to daylight savings time. This also affects the projection light & dimmer, therefore this clock radio is now worthless.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

7

1

0

Brilliant

ICF-C1PJ 28 May 2018 by LEN 85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely pleased with this product. Projection feature is great for seeing the time in the early hours, and the alarm has a good choice of sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Alarm settings

ICFC1PJ 02 April 2018 by Neck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have arthritis in my neck. I am unable to turn my neck to see the time on the alarm clock. The feature that I made the purchase for works wonderfully. That is that I can project the time on to the ceiling. I find that setting the alarm the few times that I use it is difficuly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worthless

ICF-C1PJ 31 March 2018 by Dr spock (USA)

Only lasts for 1 year. The second lasted 1,5 year.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

FAIR

ICF-C1PJ 24 March 2018 by MSTOKES (USA)

Much tooo complicated as a small radio to set up and use!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

easy to luse

ICFC1PJ 22 March 2018 by RPetty3941 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good buy and has good features this is the best little radio I have bought

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

bedside companion

ICF-C1PJ 16 March 2018 by dozy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The clock that has it all...all features easily accessible, optional natural sound effects, plus your five chosen radio pre-sets, and for me, projecting the time onto the bedroom ceiling/wall is very beneficial, without the need to manoeuvre in bed, plus sleep function...a delightful clock by a well established manufacturer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quits on me

ICF-C1PJ 10 March 2018 by Suz 2 (USA)

The first clock I bought just quit. I only used the clock and the projection feature. loved it so much I thought I would try again. This one didn’ Last as long as the first one. I plugged my phone in to charge and poof the clock went blank. Nothing since.

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Clear screen with great projection clock

ICF-C1PJ 11 February 2018 by flappers72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace another - the previous one had started to turn off the projector clock of its own accord. It's great though. Reasonable size. Good alarm and, generally, great, clear projector clock. It is an analogue radio which works just fine but not quite as slick (obviously) as a DAB which I've got use to using in all other rooms in the house but the projector clock was the pertinent feature for me thus why I purchased this item.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

lots of features in a small welll built package

ICF-C1PJ 05 February 2018 by rols (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

has more features than i was aware of so great. the nature sounds are good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Ceiling Image of Time

ICFC1PJ 27 January 2018 by semoerfi1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reception not to good. Trying to figure out why image has to be turned on every night.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Love this clock!

ICFC1PJ 19 January 2018 by travi94 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this clock! I just bought another one - I have one at work and one at home. Love the projection feature! Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dual Alarm, Preset Time, Date, and USB charger

ICFC1PJ 07 January 2018 by SandyJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift. It replaced the alarm clock, 'Sony Dream Machine, Model B1392683' I had for over 20 years. It was also a cube with dual alarm. I know Sony products and I'm sure I'll have this for another 20 yrs. My sister gave me this one and got one for herself too...She always liked my Sony Cube!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent replacement

ICF-C1PJ 06 January 2018 by divebuddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as Christmas present for my wife to replace a different projection alarm clock which had failed. Once I read the instructions it was easy to set up and is doing a great job. We do like the nature sounds for the alarm and the radio is not as "tinny" as other small units. The projection system works well and the varying brightness of the numerals is also a good feature.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sophisticated radio

ICFC1PJ 25 December 2017 by amacl3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony clockradios have been keeping me company for about 24 years, because they last forever. always good build quality, I'll keep buying Sony next time I need to.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Features - but unreliable, dies in months

ICF-C1PJ 22 December 2017 by grumpyoldsod (USA)

I was really happy with this. Accepted, setting it up initially can be head scratching ... there's lots of buttons. But the built in sounds to help ypu off to sleep are great (rain/birds/waves crashing/water running). I love the beam function that projects time onto the ceiling. I love the 3 brightness settings. I love the USB port on the side for charging mobile phone (great for guest bedroom). Setting the alarms is tricky but once you get the hang of it its fine. What I don't like is it reliability. I bought it 4 jan 17. On 10 dec I went to set it and it stopped working- no display, nothing at all. I googled it etc & find that Im not the only one. It seems this is a known problem. So in summary, a great well thought out product BUT it just seems its poorly fabricated ... maybe faulty wiring/solder on the pcb etc. So its going back and I regret I must buy something that works!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

BEST ALARM CLOCK

ICFC1PJ 22 November 2017 by dragonladd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent design it comes with USB charger, auto DST adjustment & time projector.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I Like It

ICF-C1PJ 03 November 2017 by JimBeam (USA)

There is distinction among the top buttons. For example the radio "on" button protrudes and the radio "off" button is flush. The projection "on/off" button is easily found near the projection wheel. There is a long bar at the top front that quickly controls the display lighting to high, med, low or off. This clock radio has antennas for both AM and FM and receives an amazing number of stations. The sound quality is average. However, there is no buzz, hum or static on received stations.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ceiling light

ICF-C1PJ 19 October 2017 by Iainm (United Kingdom)

This is my second clock in two years the first one stopped working frozen and looks like a common fault the reason I bought another one is that’s it’s the best of a bad lot the ceiling beam is good and I hope it keeps working or it’s goodbye Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Out the box, did not work.

ICF-C1PJ 05 October 2017 by Ranger_Ed (USA)

Bought as a gift for daughter the new school year. Bought a month early, once she finally open it, didn't work. Flashing 12:00 and dead battery sign. I've changed the battery, still no luck. I'm a true believer in "you get what you pay for." Sony has let me down.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

Do not buy- all of ours broke!!

ICF-C1PJ 21 August 2017 by Stan1 (USA)

After 6 months the projector stopped working!! Now it's 1 year old and the alarm doesn't work. This is ridiculous!! Do not buy this clock. We bought 3 of these and they all broke within the first year.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

not easy to use

ICFC1PJ 13 August 2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very difficult clock to operate and does not work easily. NOT USER FRIENDLY

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

SO disappointed and frustrated!

ICF-C1PJ 07 August 2017 by SAM2017 (USA)

Because of Sony's reputation and my past experience with MANY Sony products I purchased this clock radio Dec 30, 2015 and in July 2017, it stopped worked. Lost control of the buttons; did the unplug, remove battery thing and now it simply flashes 12:00 and cannot do anything else. After having numerous Sony clock radios that have lasted years, I am so DISAPPOINTED in the failure of this defective product. I am more FRUSTRATED that Sony customer service has not been helpful and the company will not stand behind their relatively new and very lightly used clock. I am sorry to say that after 30+ years of me personally purchasing Sony products, I guess I am done. Too bad! I am angry with myself for not reading reviews, which may or may not have been available at the time of purchase.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Not a bargain

ICF-C1PJ 01 August 2017 by Justin630 (USA)

Bought the about a year ago. Worked fine for 11 months. Then it started getting flaky. Clock always worked but none of the features. Had to remove the battery and unplug it and then start the programming again. It happened several times. Then several nights ago, it started chirping in the middle of the night. I had to pull the plug to get it to stop. The following morning it was DEAD. The only thing what worked was the time display; it constantly flashed 12:00. Couldn't resuscitate it

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

way to gadgetty, poor design, luckily it broke sho

ICF-C1PJ 01 August 2017 by newtoolstom (USA)

Buttons on top, side and back. Either too bright at night or unreadable during day. Quit showing time after about twow months.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Stopped working, blew a circuit breaker

ICF-C1PJ 24 July 2017 by TARreview (USA)

It worked GREAT for almost 1 year. Then it kept resetting itself and seemed to blow my circuit breaker. Initially it set itself to the "set timezone" setting, and I could reset it twice (in two days); then it froze on the time setting, but none of the buttons worked; then it went blank, no buttons worked, so I unplugged it (however, the battery allowed the alarm to ring to on old alarm setting that was not "set"...while it was unplugged); now, just to check it, I plugged it in and it just flashes "12:00," but no buttons work...all over a couple of days... I'm most concerned that the circuit breaker, on relatively new wiring, blew, twice, and has been working fine since I unplugged the unit...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Almost as good as the ICF-717PJ

ICFC1PJ 13 July 2017 by ENGR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ICF-C1PJ should have included the external audio input and thermometer as the above unit has.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DO NOT BUY ICF-C1PJ!!!!

ICF-C1PJ 25 June 2017 by M Wilmoth (USA)

I AM ON MY 3RD ONE ( I'AM SLOW TO LEARN) ALL THREE QUIT WORKING AND JUST FLASH 12:00

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

no good

ICFC1PJ 11 April 2017 by spikeeman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

soon as i plug this clock radio up !Not one of the buttons work!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

5

0

Does what it says on the tin

ICF-C1PJ 19 March 2017 by mikenjane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago functions exactly as it should projector clock is great for when u half wake during the night and wonder how much longer you have in bed. Sounds are fun and birds one is brilliant find myself waking easier nowerdays to pleasant natural sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worked Great for 6 months then died.

ICFC1PJ 14 March 2017 by Surveydude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 6 months ago and loved it, until one day when it just stopped working. Everything was working fine, but then nothing worked. It just sits on my nightstand and i turn the alarm on/off each night, then for no reason the screen went totally blank and no buttons would work. Tried resetting the power but nothing worked, tis totally dead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

2

0

Great little clock radio

ICFC1PJ 13 January 2017 by Cee Dee Bee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a Christmas gift. I wasn't sure I would like the time projection feature but decided to try it and I really like it. I also love the variable brightness of the digital display on the clock face. The fact that I can charge my phone using the USB port is an extra bonus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stopped Working After Six Months

ICFC1PJ 10 December 2016 by KathyA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved the product for the first six months, then completely quick working. I'm just hoping I can get it replace as this has the best features and I researched forever.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

Nice product

ICF-C1PJ 09 December 2016 by vjlwalker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up. The radio sound is of good quality. Dual alarms both display time and alarm mode when set. There are 3 display brightness settings. The brightest can serve as a night light it's that bright. Plus you can turn it off altogether if you are using the projected display. The volume for the radio alarm can be set to your own preference. However, the buzz alarm volume is not adjustable. It sometimes doesn't wake me up straight away as it is not loud enough. That said I absolutely love this product. It's the best radio alarm clock I've ever had and I've had a few.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabtastic!!!!!!!!!!

ICF-C1PJ 13 November 2016 by Stephen3219 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ticks all the boxes in what I ever wanted in an alarm clock.Last Sony Digicube I bought in 1982 is still going , but wanted a well over due upgrade.Thanks Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It!

ICFC1PJ 14 October 2016 by SteveF325 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my Mother at Christmas time. Recently visited her and stayed for the week. I liked this product so much I purchased it for myself.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very Clever

ICF-C1PJ 16 September 2016 by Im Bob M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago, as a replacement for a different manufacturers alarm clock which was not what it claimed. This was thus purchased with some doubts. Will the volume turn down low enough? Yes! Is the sound quality good enough? Yes! will the increasing alarm volume be controllable? Yes! Can the brightness be turned down low enough at night? Yes! In addition to the above it has brilliant features like the time projection on the wall which is not distracting but means you can see the time on the ceiling or wall without straining to look at the clock. Some good sounds too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Life Span One Year

ICFC1PJ 15 August 2015 by Sunnyfun (USA)

We loved the size and the projection ability. We use this in our RV and have had it just over one year. As another reviewer commented, the LED is no longer visible. Only the projection works so cannot set alarms or anything. Good idea but needs to go back for serious review.

26

6

0

LED not bright after 1 year

ICFC1PJ 13 August 2015 by OB15 (USA)

I bought this about 1 year ago. I can no longer read the time as the LED has dimmed to almost black. It goes from black --> black-> to very faint ---> to barely readable. At this price, I expect the product to last longer. Now, it's just a piece of junk.

20

3