29

4.8 based on 29 customer reviews

23
5
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

29 Customer Reviews

0

Super sharp and very light!

SEL35F18F 27 May 2020 by Cjbradbury (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens about a months ago to pair with my a6400 to use for portraits, as the FOV is roughly the same as 50mm full frame. It is the best purchase of a prime I could have made. The lens is so small and light, it makes the setup so easy to carry and very discreet for shooting with. The images are pin sharp and the focus is rapid. It has reasonable levels of weather sealing and the focus button on the side adds extra control options in to the mix. I would highly recommend this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome lens

SEL35F18F//C SYX 26 May 2020  (India)

i'm using this lens at wedding photography. great lens for environmental portrait also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great little lens to carry everywhere with you.

SEL35F18F//CSYX 19 May 2020 by alpha hornbill (Malaysia)

Excellent piece of lens - small, lightweight and perfectly balanced on the A7iii. Optically very sharp and good bokeh. Can also sort of do macro with its incredibly short minimum focusing distance. Only complaint is the chromatic aberration in high contrast situations under certain shooting conditions, otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lacks a professional punch in image quality

SEL35F18F//C SYX 18 May 2020 by Animikh (India)

I used it extensively for months and the image fidelity, bokeh rendering, colors produced Are not great but fine, however, definitely not value for money. Wanted it to be as good as the zeiss lenses

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

เล็ก เบา คม

SEL35F18F//CSYX 24 February 2020 by Pyut (Thailand)

เล็กและเบา ความคมดี เหมาะสำหรับเป็นเลนส์ติดกล้องอย่างมาก

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versetile Lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 06 February 2020 by whatnowzul (Malaysia)

it is a very versatile lens, small compact and light weigh

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great stuff with affordable Price !

SEL35F18F//CSYX 31 January 2020  (Malaysia)

I am so happy with this lens yet the price is also affordable ! The result of the photos also stunning !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatility

SEL35F18F//CSYX 18 January 2020 by Ju Lian Khoo (Malaysia)

For me, it is a very versatile lens, small compact and light weight!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens for price but not without flaws

SEL35F18F//CSYX 18 January 2020 by isaachrj (Singapore)

Fast AF. Surprisingly close focus distance for a 35mm. Lightweight and cheaper than its 2.8 and 1.4 counterparts. Metal casing feels solid. Lens vignetting is strong

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sharp Lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 18 January 2020 by melvin811 (Indonesia)

Love the focal length, sharp lens, a little bit expensive but worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great portrait and bright picture

SEL35F18F//CSYX 12 January 2020 by Kanutt (Thailand)

I like the sharpness, light weight, easy to use. Both portrait and landscape are really nice!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens.

SEL35F18F//CSYX 08 January 2020  (Malaysia)

This lens among the best lens I have. Its been my favourite lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Yony80 (Indonesia)

The sharpness of this lens is great, but there is a weakness too, that is Vignetting, but i can take care of this matter in photo editing software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp!

SEL35F18F 07 January 2020 by tymons (United Kingdom)

I got this around a month ago and already shot entire sessions with this lens. Great for indoor and outdoor shoots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good but...

SEL35F18F 21 November 2019 by RTPhotography (USA)

There is no perfect lens. If you want good and small this is your lens. But if you want great and character I prefer the sigma 35 1.4 art (rented recently). Of course the sigma has the heft. But it’s also more than $100 less than the Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GOOD Compact lightweight

SEL35F18F//CSYX 31 October 2019 by TOUCHAVIN (Thailand)

Melting scene sharp The distance is not far. Good Love sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

value

SEL35F18F//CSYX 16 October 2019 by FaRo27 (Thailand)

Easy focus.Nice picture from this lens.I use it with a7iii It a nice kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 07 October 2019 by Madiz (Singapore)

just switch to Sony system a month ago, this lens blown my expectation away with its small form factor and achive a good bokeh for potraits. to top it off the working distance is not huge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality lens system

SEL35F18F//CSYX 30 September 2019 by Mridz19 (Malaysia)

The Sony FE 35mm's lens quality, size, weight and cost make it a perfect companion to the A7 II camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very fast autofocus

SEL35F18F//CSYX 29 September 2019 by RonneyW (Malaysia)

Fast autofocus and delivers excellent sharpness whether you use it wide open or stopped down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very sharp. Fast focusing. Light weight.

SEL35F18F 24 September 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

I use the prime lens on my A7Riii. It is fast, light and it is just what I was hoping it to be. I was suprised at how sharp it is. It’s sharper then 55mm F/1.8 Ziess. Great ultra fast and quiet lens offered by Sony. F/1.8 works extremely great in low light condition. Lightweight and well balanced on my A7Riii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

It just replaced my FE35mm F2.8 ZA without a doubt

SEL35F18F//CSYX 24 September 2019 by joonhao18 (Malaysia)

I like the additional custom button on the lens, its lightweight and of course its sharpness. I didn't expect such quality until I tried it myself. Just WONDERFUL!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp & great depth of field

SEL35F18F//CSYX 20 September 2019 by _rnzw_ (Singapore)

35mm is one of my most used focal length and purchase it when it was made available. It is extremely lightweight and sharp. Such a lens gives me the freedom to move fast and deliver quality pictures for me - both work and leisure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A long overdue 35mm fast prime.

SEL35F18F//CSYX 16 September 2019  (Singapore)

The 35mm focal length is an extremely popular one, and every major camera manufacturer has at least 1 (usually 2 or more) in their line up for their full frame cameras. When Sony announced the release of a relatively affordable 35mm f/1.8, I knew I had to get my hands on it, and managed to get one just last week. These images are made with the lens, and my initial impressions are that it checks almost all the boxes with a fast and compact 35mm lens. As I mostly make architectural photographs, I use this lens for that very purpose, but I can also see how this will work very well for street photography. Bear in mind, Adobe has not released the lens profiles for this lens yet, so lens corrections are not applied. Still, the lack of distortion is pretty amazing. While I mostly photograph at f/8-f/11, I made a number of images (first 2) at a wide aperture of f/2 and f/2.8, just to showcase the sharpness at the edges. And the lens certainly does not disappoint. I also made a few handheld single row panorama images with this lens (last 1). My overall thoughts for this lens are it's extremely small and compact, very fast in acquiring focus and distortion is almost non-existent. Definitely worth considering if you're in the market for a fast and relatively affordable 35mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great size and weight !

SEL35F18F//CSYX 14 September 2019 by StrifeYun (Singapore)

Love the size and weight of this lens, great for travel. Lens is sharp and out of blur focus is nice too, focus fast and silent. Nice compliment for your mirrorless system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable size with great image quality

SEL35F18F//CSYX 14 September 2019 by Earthie (Singapore)

Bought this lens in Aug 2019. Small and portable size. Extremely good for travelling. AF is fast and accurate. Love the rendering as well. Image is sharp n quality is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great travelling and gimbal lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 10 September 2019 by TR_123 (Malaysia)

I’ve always been looking for a small and compact lens that i can bring on travelling and also for my gimbal work, been looking forward to this since announce and i had to say it did not disappoint, focussing is really quick the sharpness is great it will definitely be one of my favourite lens to go with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice

SEL35F18F//CSYX 10 September 2019 by Rico Lee (Malaysia)

Handy, very well balanced with A7m3 bodies; autofocus is confident and snappy even in low light; my use-case with custom button: assigned to eye detect AF that works across whole frame all-time, leaving the AF-On button to use small flexible-spot focusing mode that do not always look for face/eyes across whole frame. Out of focus area rendering is okay, distortion is relatively low, CA is acceptable in most cases.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL35F18F//CSYX 07 September 2019 by W C Tan (Singapore)

This prime lens is very sharp, light weight, fast to focus with less than 1 feet minimum focus distance at a good price. I use it for night street and scenery photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0