1010

4.3 based on 1,010 customer reviews

656
177
58
38
81
Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16 July 2016 by Madonminis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Why not region free for DVD playback?

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 06 July 2017 by babygirl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

why no multi code function (region-free) for DVD? This has greatly inconvenienced me from watching my library of code 1 DVDs!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

17

0

1,010 Customer Reviews

0

Does what it says on the tin

BDP-S6700 21 January 2022 by Ssssssttssst (United Kingdom)

Happy with the Blu-ray player and DVD playing functions. Streaming potential is a bit limited due to unavailability of certain apps (e.g. Now TV), but what there is works better than through my Sony TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent! Love everything about it

BDPS6700 20 January 2022 by Kel6891 (USA)

This Sony Blu-Ray and dvd player has so many features It was so easy to set up. Everything is so easy to navigate through. The Wifi and Bluetooth capabilities built in is so nice to have as is the various streaming services options. I feel spoiled with this as I hadn’t watched a dvd in so long on my other machine, This offers everything in one device it’s exceptional. The picture quality playing a dvd is fantastic it loads quick as well. There is not one single issue that I have experienced with this at all it’s really to have and a great machine for the entire family to enjoy. Pros-Everything you need in one, Excellent Quality Cons-None

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great little Player!

BDP-S6700 19 January 2022 by Muchososav (United Kingdom)

I am very happy I bought this unit. The picture and sound quality is amazing. It plays old DVD's amazingly well or any other media you throw at it. That is on the plus side. On the minus side: Bluetooth does NOT work, no matter what I tried. The inability to download aditional apps is also VERY annoying. That's why I gave the unit only three stars.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, when it works.

BDPS6700 16 January 2022 by Pferd1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first unit would not hold the power. I had to fiddle with the power input cable until it would remain on. So I returned it and got a replacement. The second unit seemed to work fine for the first few days...and then it started turning off and developed the same problem as the first unit. I'm not impressed! I returned the second unit and now I'm shopping for something else.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

awesome blu-ray player

BDPS6700 12 January 2022 by Bronxboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Love the quality of Sony Products this blu-ray player is awesome the price was fantastic. I never hesitate when purchasing anything made by Sony. I highly recommend Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good price

BDPS6700 08 January 2022 by Mr Wonderful (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features. Works well right out of the box. Made my dumb TV smart.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgrade Required to Work With New TV

BDP-S6700 08 January 2022 by Scribeswtr (United Kingdom)

I purchased this as the connections on my old Sony DVD Player and Home Theatre System, both of which worked perfectly with my old Sony TV, were not compatible with my new TV. I guess I'm old fashioned as I am not a fan of the throw away society. Trying to cut CO2 emissions for the future of the planet etc. The picture quality of the Blu-ray Player is excellent. However, despite following guidance on the Sony website, I still cannot connect the new player to my older Home Theatre system using HDMi and Optical cables. I realise that Sony want to market new products but feel more backward compatibility should be available for older products.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great dvd player

BDP-S6700 06 January 2022 by bobst110 (United Kingdom)

The dvdv player is very good but I have not used it a lot yet but when I have I found the DVDs I have played are very clear and it makes them look great. The player has a lot of features that I have yet to use and enjoy as I am still learning how to use it.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great technology built-in adapter or coaxial.

BDPS6700 02 January 2022 by ThomasBee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This device connects to everything including wifi, hd, ultra violet, blu ray, dvd, cd, headphones, audio input, surround sound, & bluetooth. Thanks for brandname expensive item & low price. Have a nice morning. The remote control could have more features such as "A-B button" or repeat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature but…

BDPS6700 30 December 2021 by Kelemvour (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this blu-ray to go with the new tv we got during the Christmas sales. Really happy to have it with the new Sony tv we got. But… The blu-ray player remote is the ugliest remote I’ve ever seen… it’s squat, not form fitting, and looks like a remote from the 80szzz considering how elegant the tv remote is, I’m shocked they are from the same company…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

BDPS6700 30 December 2021 by Tigermax (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works as advertised - appreciated printed specs and instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Product!

BDPS6700 28 December 2021 by Melissa B (USA)

This Blue-ray disc player is great! It was easy to set up and work. I like how compact it is too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great easy install!

BDPS6700 27 December 2021 by SP5TP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and easy to install and operate. Real value for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not what I expected

BDPS6700 23 December 2021 by Gunslinger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Power would not come on. Had to return the product.

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Awesome

BDPS6700 08 December 2021 by Sparkle (USA)

I received Sony - Blu-ray Disc Player with 4K up scaling and used it immediately. It is awesome. Very small and compact. Easy to hook up and use. Reads dvds easily. Has a remote. Has a feature to connect to the internet then be able to use popular streaming applications.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing 4K dvd/blu-ray player

BDPS6700 08 December 2021  (USA)

Sony blue ray player is one of the best in the market. The blu ray is 4K compatible and has integrated apps like you tube, Netflix and other streaming services. The blu ray is 3D compatible, would be great for movie night. It also has screen mirroring so, you can directly play from your phone. It also has Bluetooth connectivity for speakers. The picture clarity is awesome. I definitely would recommend this to my friends . It's so compact , and definitely light weight, you can carry it for your vacations.Definitely recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for streaming

BDPS6700 07 December 2021 by Steve156 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a non-smart tv to be able to stream Netflix, Vudu, Amazon, etc. besides DVD’s. This works great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Sony performer

BDPS6700 05 December 2021 by TheMaven (USA)

This Sony BluRay player (BDP-S6700) is an upgraded replacement for another Sony BluRay player that I have owned for 8 years. The things that I liked about the old unit are even better in this new one, along with a number of new features that delight me. Setup is simple, and the remote control easily knew how to manage my TV. Setting up internet access was quick and easy, too. The included apps are not quite as fast as using a PC but nevertheless put my old unit to shame. The remote control now has dedicated buttons for Netflix and Bluetooth! There are also little raised dots on a few buttons to make it easier to find them in a darkened room. I would love to have an option to illuminate all the buttons for a few seconds. If I am being really picky, I would prefer that the center button that serves as an "Enter" would be somewhat larger. Typically, this type of button is larger than its neighbors on a remote control, and here it is not. Bluray playback is very smooth, and this unit does not make all the odd noises that my old one did as it transitioned from chapter to chapter. Discs load so much faster, too! One odd thing that annoyed me is that the power cord is a good bit shorter than my old one (also Sony). Fortunately, my TV cabinet has a couple of AC outlets built in, and I was able to connect the power there. I am glad that the remote still includes an Open/Close button. My unit is about 6 feet up, and I am short, so it is nice that I don't have to hunt for the button on the unit and can take advantage of the one on the remote. I am so much happier with app performance on this player compared to my older one. Logging into my Amazon Video account was easy-peasy. It found my watchlist right away, although it was a bit confused about which season of Psych I was watching. Once I selected the correct season, it took me to the correct episode. I also was able to easily get into Netflix. Surprisingly, there is not native support for Disney Plus. However, there is support for online movie library sites such as Vudu and Movies Anywhere. I was able to configure my accounts by browsing those sites with my iPad and requesting access codes to enter into the unit. No more back and forth to the PC to do that. I haven't yet played around with the Bluetooth function, which should make watching late at night less disruptive in the house, particularly since I don't use a smart TV or a fancy soundbar with its own Bluetooth capability. All in all, I believe that Sony has done a good job of improving the performance of its BluRay players and in adding new functionality that is in demand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great midrange player. A great buy for the price

BDPS6700 05 December 2021 by crv2000ny (USA)

Sony offer this player at a great price. Of picture quality is what your looking for, you'll want to seriously consider this player. The picture is top notch. It lacks a display, too much plastic and the sound could be a bit better. Overall, it's still worth the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

excellent player

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 03 December 2021 by mun888 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i surprise video cd also can play can said this is all in one player.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Performance Player

BDPS6700 01 December 2021 by Jenny52 (USA)

Enjoying having this player, great picture quality, high resolution and great definition too. The audio formats are outstanding, streaming speed is good with no glitches or freezing on the screen. Quick start up and easy to use instructions. Overall very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Solid smart Blu-ray player

BDPS6700 29 November 2021 by Austin Momma (USA)

After a couple uses I'm very happy with this BRD player. The design is small and simple so the unit does not take much space. The user interface is similar to my Sony TV, so it was pretty familiar. The responsiveness of the interface is good, similar to other Sony products (though not as snappy as my Roku based TCL smart TVs). BRD playback works well and the 4k upscaling (tested with "300" movie) looks very good. The OSD overlays make navigating through the DVD very intuitive. Since my TV is smart I only tried out the smart features of the BRD player briefly (mostly youtube), but everything worked as expected. Wifi connection was simple, though I did not use the smart features enough to test it's robustness. The Sony TV detects the BRD player by name over HDMI and since they are both Sony, the playback controls on the TV remote work for the BRD player when active (one less remote to manage). Over-all, I would recommend this BRD player, especially for older non-smart TVs to add that functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features!

BDPS6700 29 November 2021 by Twise (USA)

The Blu-ray Disc player with 4K upscaling did not disappoint. It has excellent picture quality and fits perfectly in my entertainment center. It comes with a small remote and is easy to hook up. I highly recommend this product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crystal clear

BDPS6700 26 November 2021 by Keala1248 (USA)

We were needing a blu-ray did player - we got this and is a true believer that this is the one blu-ray player everyone needs! It’s light & very easy to set up. To plug it and link it with the TV, my husband didn’t have a hard time at all - setting it up was a breeze. We are very very happy that the quality is beyond what we expected. It is crystal clear - it amazes all of us! We truly enjoyed such a good DVD player !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Versatile Features

BDPS6700 26 November 2021 by Smarty2019 (USA)

We were looking for a Blu-ray disc player that can play DVDs and can also stream from our favorite apps. Sony Blu-ray Disc player with 4K upscaling checks all the the boxes for us. It was easy to configure and connect to the TV. The instructions were easy to understand and we get it to work in short time. Now, we can use our favorite streaming services in Full HD. It has greatly enhanced the quality of audio and video. I am impressed with miracast screen mirroring technology by which we can cast content from smart device to the TV. Also, it plays DVDs and Blu-ray Discs quickly without taking much time in loading. And with USB connectivity, we can watch our photos and videos from phone to TV. We like using it.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I like it

BDPS6700 24 November 2021 by Cass (USA)

This Blu-ray disc player with 4k upscaling is pretty good. I like it. It works as advertised and the picture is of good quality. I would definitely purchase it as a gift.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it!

BDPS6700 23 November 2021 by Bamagirl87 (USA)

I absolutely love the blu- ray disc player with 4k upscaling. I've used a ton of blu- ray and non blu- ray DVD players and I have to say this one by Sony has to be the best of them! The image on the screen is absolutely perfect! It looks so real on the screen! It's very user friendly and easy to setup. I would highly recommend this to my friends and family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

BDPS6700 22 November 2021 by lsweet378 (USA)

The Sony Blue-ray Disc Player with 4K upscaling works great. It gives a nice clear picture. It is a nice slim product so it doesn't make an unsightly view of a chunky box on the entertainment center.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy Setup, Great Features!!

BDPS6700 20 November 2021 by Ken_84 (USA)

I'm extremely pleased with my Sony Blu-ray Disc Player. I like the small, light-weight compact design and the numerous included features, i.e. smart apps, USB ports, bluetooth pairing, wireless network capability. Picture quality is outstanding when paired with my HDTV. Setup was fast and easy and the wizard to connect to my wireless network was easy to follow. I like the feature where I can connect my bluetooth headset and controlling the TV volume with the remote. Only change I would like to see is the Standby timeout feature should be adjustable. I highly recommend this player!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this!

BDPS6700 18 November 2021 by PDEHAVEN (USA)

Totally satisfied I chose Sony, they never disappoint when it comes to quality. I can finally watch my U2 concert series and upgrade to a 4K smart tv when ready :) Easy to set up with the tv and remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love this

BDPS6700 17 November 2021 by Meli (USA)

The clarity is Amazon gin these movies! All my favorite movies are so much better now! Also it makes the clarity on all my favorite apps better tok compared to using them on my fire stick. Wow what a difference 4K products used together makes. Definitely worth using.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Picture perfect

BDPS6700 16 November 2021 by Jenny5595 (USA)

The sony blu-ray disc player with 4k upscaling is such a great product. This player was very easy to hook up and use. The directions were easy to understand. And the remote was also easy to use. The player is on the small side so it fits perfectly and doesn't take up much room at all. This blu-ray player allows you to not only play your disc. But it also allows you to stream your shows and movies. It comes with different apps built in. So you can go on the apps to get different entertainment to watch. I am very happy with how great this disc player makes my picture on my tv look. It comes in so nice. It allows the colors to look and come in so clear to. This sony blu-ray player is a great addition to my entertainment needs. I'm so happy to have found such a great disc player. I absolutely love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic!

BDPS6700 16 November 2021 by Blurryface (USA)

My old blu-ray was so noisy, I couldn't watch movies like that anymore, so I got this one instead and it's phenomenal. First of all all the apps are so useful and consolidated into one space, how convenient. Second, the 4k really shows on my 4k blu-ray movies. Amazing quality, very silent and very small blu-ray that is barely noticable on my tv stand. I'm a minimalist so that's a huge plus. Seems sturdy and well made, love that its black too. Great item! Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing quality

BDPS6700 16 November 2021 by Jen9f3 (USA)

I'd been looking for a new blue-ray player for awhile and nothing was really jumping out at me until I found this one. I immediately loved the look and the features with it are truly fantastic. Since my other Blue-ray played had broken quite quickly I was worried about this one, but it is a lot better quality that you can actually feel when you touch it. It works perfectly and I plan to buy my brother one for Christmas. I recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Improves Viewing Experience

BDPS6700 15 November 2021 by Cher12 (USA)

We took a TV that has been sitting in our basement for some time, hoping to watch movies in a bedroom. We were quite impressed by the crisp, clear picture when we put in a Blu-ray movie. This Sony Blu-ray disc DVD player really brought the action movie to life. The picture and experience were much more lifelike. The colors are bright and vibrant, producing crystal clear viewing. It can upscale your old TV to near 4K quality. Miracast connectivity allows you to share pictures and videos directly from your phone. We can finally share pictures and videos, of our trip to Hawaii, on a large screen TV, with friends and family. Pictures were less than optimal which was to be expected but still nice to share our experience. Miracast connectivity was simple with the easy accessible front USB jack and on screen instructions. The remote is easy to view and operate. On screen displays were very well organized, to find the streaming services and the movies desired. The unit is compact requiring little space. Initial set up was easy once we figured out how to get the instructions in English. HDMI cable is required but not provided for this model. You will be impressed with the Sony Blu-ray disc/DVD player because it really improves the movie experience with great picture quality.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product- Compact and Awesome

BDPS6700 14 November 2021 by dlej1972 (USA)

This DVD player not only is small and compact to fit anywhere, but the upscaling feature on Blu-ray is fantastic! Have used it on my 4K TV and you can easily see the difference the upscaling makes. Also has a network port built-in so easy to connect to the Internet and run web apps- has Netflix pre-installed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy Setup

BDPS6700 14 November 2021 by rilyaily (USA)

For those who still don't have a smart tv and also enjoy dvd and blu ray disc, then this is the player for you! It is preloaded with popular streaming apps from Netflix, Amazon YouTube and more. it's two pounds, compact and black so it will go well with any entertainment setup. Has built in WiFi which is fast. The remote comes with a batteries!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome!!

BDPS6700 14 November 2021 by Jhargis66 (USA)

This is an awesome blu-ray player. Installation was super easy. It has a crystal clear picture. Sleek design. It's perfect for everyone that still watches DVD and blu-rays. I'm very happy with it. I would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features if it worked

BDPS6700 13 November 2021 by Dissapointed in CA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this AA month ago and and it worked aboit's worked about 50% of the time it would connect to my control unit through Bluetooth through Bluetooth now it doesn't seem to even connect with Bluetooth. I get the DVD blue ray ray image but the menu never appears. Replacement on order.

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS6700 12 November 2021 by Doll B (USA)

I've been using the Sony blue ray dic player with 4K upscaling and I'm loving it. It has built in wifi wich makes things alot e easier for me. You can stream youtube Netflix and so much more. It's a blue ray disc and dvd player. It's easy to sit up and very easy to use. It comes with a remote with alot of different options. This makes my movies so much more clear . Its beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features!

BDPS6700 12 November 2021 by abartlett20 (USA)

This Blu-ray player is everything we needed. It works perfectly. The images/video is very clear. It works perfectly and I can't wait for the many movie nights to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Ok

BDPS6700 12 November 2021 by Tom3455 (USA)

I grew up during the era of blue Ray disc players and honestly back then it was the best thing invented during that time. I get how they tried to make it relevant again by adding a few modern touches but honestly it’s not relevant anymore. There’s so much better technology out now that’s so much more convenient to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Got 4 the blu ray player but LOVE added benefits

BDPS6700 11 November 2021 by treetrout (USA)

I am not tech savvy and was thrilled at how easy the Sony Blu-Ray disc player was to set up. I needed the player for my movies but once I set it up I am thrilled with the extra's such as being able to connect to Netflix, Hulu etc. But even a better surprise was the built in wi-fi. I was able to easily connect it via wi-fi to my Samsung phone and tablet. If you are looking for a dvd / blu-ray player this Sony product is the one to get. Do not feel intimated by it, if I can set it up anyone can.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great!

BDPS6700 11 November 2021 by Missy619 (USA)

My son has an older tv and he loves watching Netflix so this was perfect for his room. The picture quality is top notch and greatly improved his viewing experience. It’s easy to set up and easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sleek looking 4K player

BDPS6700 11 November 2021 by bluefalcon (USA)

Pros 1. 4K upscaling is decent, but there are other products out there that can do better 4K upscaling in real time. 2. The picture quality is very good. Hooking this to a 4K receiver and then to a 4K projector gives one of the best viewing experiences. 3. The DVD player has a sleek design. 4. Has a universal remote. Cons 1. This doesn't have the capability to connect to a phone/mirror any other display. Rating 4/5

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Loved by the whole family.

BDPS6700 10 November 2021 by Lily O (USA)

I really like this Sony Blu-ray disc player. It was really easy to install, my 11 year old son made all the connections to the TV and paired it to our wireless surround sound system from the same brand. I like that I am able to stream from my favorite apps. I like watching movies and TV shows that I now stream in HD. My husband likes to stream from his phone and watch the game through the Blu-ray. My kids don't have many Blu-ray movies but also stream from the apps like YouTube. Definitely a game changer thats enjoyed by the whole family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product

BDPS6700 10 November 2021  (USA)

I received this product as a sample I was very impressed with this product it was easy to set worked very well I was very happy to try this product.I would recommend this product to my family and friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice upgrade!

BDPS6700 10 November 2021 by Angelcakes (USA)

Love this Blu-ray player. Super easy to connect to my television, just plugged it in and connected with an HDMI cable. It’s so much faster than the older model I was using. Very small footprint, too, but it packs a punch. I get a beautifully clear picture with my Blu-rays now, and the streaming picture quality is excellent as well. Remote is small but not tiny and very responsive. My favorite thing about this player is the ability to stream all my favorite services to watch shows and movies. Have not had any issues with buffering or lagging, and it’s super easy to navigate the menus. I didn’t even have to look at the manual. I love that I have the option to leave the player in always on mode, so that it just kind of sleeps when it’s not in use and boots up much faster than if I turned it completely off and started it up. Love this little player. It delivers!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Blu-ray Player

BDPS6700 10 November 2021 by Cai313 (USA)

It's easy to set-up and install. It works right away. The picture is really clear and amazing. It almost feels like you are there when you watch a movie or tv show. It's easy to use and it has apps like Netflix, too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect addition!

BDPS6700 10 November 2021 by misssskrissss (USA)

This is great as a small player for my daughters room. Simple controls and easy to work!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Compact and easy to operate!

BDPS6700 09 November 2021 by Msdeucie (USA)

Love that this Sony Blu Ray/ DVD player is so compact and lightweight, yet well made. Easy to set up and comes with a compact remote, along with batteries. No issues connecting to WiFi. Clear, crisp picture and smooth operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Compact and Works Great

BDPS6700 09 November 2021 by themacpack (USA)

When you first Turn it on you’ll be asked to go through the set up. This will allow you to connect to wireless for streaming purposes. I found the setup to be fast and easy to do. It comes preloaded with most of the common apps like Netflix, Amazon Prime, and Vudu. There is even a Netflix button on the remote. The remote control is also midsized and is not large and bulky. *(it even came with batteries)*. The unit itself is not too big and bulky like some of the other players. The picture quality was really good and I like the option of being able to stream through the DVD player. I will be using this in my RV so that when we are on the road we can watch movies and stream all of our favorite apps. Pros: Easy setup and quality picture. Smaller size so it doesn’t take up a lotta room. The only con I found with this player is it didn’t come with the HDMI cable but most players don’t so I can’t fault them for that. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a nice compact DVD player with streaming capabilities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Works well

BDPS6700 09 November 2021 by Adriene (USA)

This is a small and compact blu-ray. I am not techy so I did not connect this to our TV and I am still learning what all it can do besides play movies (great picture) and Netflix. Overall we are very happy with this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best upgrade!

BDPS6700 09 November 2021 by roman k (USA)

We are an avid movie and sports family. After researching reviews and features, we upgraded to the Sony Blu-ray with 4K Upscaling. This is a great player and the picture is unmatched! It’s wireless and interfaces with any smart TV very easily- best entertainment upgrade we’ve made in a long while!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent product

BDPS6700 09 November 2021 by Benn (USA)

I cannot believe the Quality of this item and how clearly movies come through. Sounds awesome Compared to any other competition. I love Sony products and highly recommend them to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great functions

BDPS6700 09 November 2021 by Djm122 (USA)

We got this Sony BDP-S6700 for out non smart tv in the bedroom. It is great option so you can play DVD's blue ray, and streaming. I like that we can use blue tooth speakers and headphones with it. Great apps available to use. Thinking of getting another one for my elderly parents for Christmas.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wireless connectivity!

BDPS6700 08 November 2021 by Rainbow7596 (USA)

This is a nice blue ray player. I've had many other brands in the past but Sony blows them away! They are an innovative brand! I love the wireless connectivity and I plan to get a sound bar to go with it since to can easily pair them together. It was easy to use right out of the box with everything needed being included! The picture quality is amazing! I highly recommend trying this if you are looking for a blue ray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

BDPS6700 08 November 2021 by Dduffy33 (USA)

I hooked this up to mya 75” tv in the basement, which is a different brand than the Blu-ray, but it works flawlessly. The setup was rather simple, and didn’t take long at all. The player is fairly small, so it doesn’t take up much space at all. The picture quality is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love how easy it is to set up

BDPS6700 08 November 2021 by FunGenie (USA)

I love this DVD player. It was so easy to set up. I only had to connect a HDMI cable to the TV, and then plug in the outlet. As soon as I turned it on, the DVD player guided me through setting up the internet. The DVD player works great. It will play older DVD's as well as the newer 4K blue Ray ones. The video quality is really good. The only thing I didn't like was the controller. I did not like that it didn't have an Amazon Prime button on it, as I primarily watch shows on Amazon Prime. However, it did have a Netflix button on it. Overall this DVD player is an excellent player and I would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

easy to use

BDPS6700 07 November 2021 by delairv (USA)

Love that it is super easy to set up and connect to my tv. Plays my disc with no problems. I put this blu ray on my older tv and it works terrific . Anyone can set this up with in a matter of minutes on their tv .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray Disk Player !

BDPS6700 07 November 2021 by Kenny B (USA)

I got this Blu-ray Disc Player with 4K upscaling from Sony to use in our kids bedroom for my grandchildren's to watch their favorite DVDs, but it does so much more. It turned my old Tv into a kind of smart Tv, now i can watch all kinds of different apps, the ease and quality is great !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Old school feel with new age features

BDPS6700 07 November 2021 by Gina R (USA)

Sony is a brand I have known and loved since I was a child. Now it’s a brand I continue to love with my own growing family. As a child I remember my family and I getting our first dvd and player many years ago. Fast forward and everything is available at your fingertips. I love this blue ray disc player for a number of different reasons. From the look and style of a traditional player and ease of set up to the increased picture quality and Bluetooth capability just to name a few! I love how I can play dvds from back in the early 00’s and have enhanced quality aswell as blueray disc to add that extra umph. Although some older movies can appear a bit grainy (like the basic dvd) the quality is better and helps enhance the picture. My husband is partially death and he just loves the ability to sync his wireless headset with the Bluetooth capability to the tv/player so that he can actually hear and enjoy his favorite movies and tv shows without any background noise or blasting the volume on the tv. The usb and ability to combine remotes to one for easy access (especially if you have kids you know one of them is bound to go missing). Overall a must have for every home!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

BDPS6700 07 November 2021 by AngelaS83 (USA)

I got this DVD player and it's great I just love it. I have it hooked up to my kids tv so I can play their DVDs for them. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A must buy!

BDPS6700 06 November 2021 by Lucy08 (USA)

This is a nice Blu-ray player. It has built in apps like Netflix & YouTube. It has built in wifi which is definitely a plus in our home. It has 4k upscale to boost quality of picture on screen. And love that it has Bluetooth to connect to headphones. I sleep early, and hubby stays up late. The built in Bluetooth allows me to get some sleep haha It also has a feature where you can share video and pictures using my android phone. Love this blu-ray player. 5 stars! Definitely recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

BDPS6700 06 November 2021 by Dmann (USA)

The Sony-Blu-ray Disc Player with 4K upscaling works great. We have it in our trailer so that when we're out adventuring when the weather is bad we can watch something. It is very lightweight and compact which fits nicely in our trailer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great dvd player

BDPS6700 06 November 2021 by Aly2 (USA)

This player works great for when I want to rent and watch a redbox movie. It was also super easy to login to Netflix using this, although I probably won't use it often given my tv has that functionality. I really like how slim and compact the player is, and it's really light too.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Simple And All In One

BDPS6700 06 November 2021 by Billybeeman (USA)

I wanted something simple and all in one that I could watch my favorite movies on DVD as well as occasionally use Netflix and I didn’t want to have to bounce around between multiple remotes and devices. This was perfect and it works great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great features and plays really nice

BDPS6700 05 November 2021 by Dwayne53 (USA)

Bought this a month ago because kids got me some blue ray movies and my other player would not play them and so glad i did. They play grtat with this player. Almost like sitting in movie theater. I highly recommend this to all my family and friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great player

BDPS6700 05 November 2021 by ladyai2016 (USA)

I can watch YouTube and watch my videos on this player I had to find new DVDs and Blu-Rays for this player I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Must have Blu-ray player

BDPS6700 05 November 2021 by Elizabeth218 (USA)

I am so happy that I got this Blu-ray player recently. It replaced my Samsung Blu-ray player and I can honestly say that I will continue to stay with Sony. I love that it can play's 4k movies, and makes it easy to access other streaming sites. It also has an amazing picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great blu ray player

BDPS6700 05 November 2021 by Rg12454 (USA)

This blu ray player works great. I use it mostly for streaming but it has been nice to pop in a blu ray movie to watch. Setup was easy and to the point. Very compact so it fit well with my other media devices. No complaints here. Great product for easy entertainment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

BDPS6700 05 November 2021 by James35 (USA)

This is definitely needed especially when you have older DVDs but want the ability to play Blu-ray as well. It has built in wifi so set up was a breeze. The remote is small and not complicated to navigate. We have this in my daughters room so she doesn't need a smart TV when this has the ability to stream Netflix and YouTube. If you are looking for an awesome Blu-ray player with great quality this is a must.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0