211

4.4 based on 211 customer reviews

139
43
12
5
12
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product models, variations and/or features and services mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome!

STRDH590 22 October 2020 by ben_tx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this amp about three weeks ago to replace a Yamaha amp that had a video card failure. I was skeptical of this unit because I’ve had no experience with Sony audio equipment. I can tell you that I am pleasantly surprised! This unit has less distortion than the Yamaha and more features. Love the fact that I could hook up both of my subs directly! It was very easy to set up and the sound is great! It works great with my Yamaha surround speakers and my Polk/Yamaha subs. Very happy with the price paid and the quality! I highly recommend!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Incomplete installation instructions

STRDH590 31 July 2020 by Steve 19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent 12 hours of extreme frustration attempting to play music and TV through my in-ceiling speakers. I called two A-V specialists, neither of whom were able to solve the issue. Finally, I tried connecting my Roku streaming device to the receiver instead of the TV and I had sound through speakers. It would really help novices like me (as well as some A-V professionals) if the installation instructions included helpful tips, or just basic connection information. This product from Sony is much too complicated. I will look to other brands in the future.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

211 Customer Reviews

0

Great features

STRDH590 07 June 2021 by 1999bob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a home theater system after a lightning loss. Added a Sony bluray player to complete the system and hooked up existing speakers. Doing great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product with easy setup

STRDH590 01 June 2021 by Gleeb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

High quality unit that was extremely easy at setup and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great, works great.

STRDH590 30 May 2021 by Bill 1535 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my Sony receiver about a month ago it replaced a Sony receiver I had for 15 years, it delivers everything I had hoped for, had no problems so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Automation.. Simplicity

STRDH590 10 May 2021 by Navpers06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hooked old pair of speakers, and sub, instlaled included auto tuning device... Done. Would be nice if it had graphical adj. EQ...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony home theater av receiver

STRDH590 10 May 2021 by Timothy42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this product and I would recommend y'all to other customers this is nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was good

STRDH590 09 May 2021 by JohnEHood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked well for a while but then stopped sending video signal. Tried every fix and didn't work. Tried googling it after the online manual was no help and no luck. It's basically now a giant brick.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Just What I Wanted

STRDH590 29 April 2021 by Drums1961 (USA)

I bought this to replace a 30 year old Onkyo receiver that was having issues. I chose this over other brands because of the the Sony reputation, and I needed a receiver with a phono input as I just recently bought a turntable. This receiver has great sound in a very simple easy to use interface all at a price that want break the bank.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great System

STRDH590 25 April 2021 by Merlin896 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Installed 3 weeks ago, working great. Will look for more sony items

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product for a good low price

STRDH590 22 April 2021 by ABRAIDER57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased it for my patio TV about a month ago and I am very happy with it and all the features. I especially happy with the bluetooth and four HDMI connections. The sound is great and it was easy to setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Performed as Advertised

STRDH590 19 April 2021 by GoSonyNow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned it for about a month and it works as advertised

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Receiver

STR-DH590 17 April 2021 by Bond0071 (USA)

I bought this about 6 months ago. Easy to setup and it sounds great . My only complaint is that it is not truly blue tooth . I learned the hard way when i bought new headphones and they would not work . That's because the blue tooth does not transmit sound. I guess that is my fault .I thought blue tooth meant blue tooth. Everything else works great . I am not sure what to look for when it says Blue tooth how do I know if it transmits sound. I Guess I will have to look that up before I do buy a new receiver in the future. So far it works great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Horrible product, poor build quality

STRDH590 13 April 2021 by JoeRed12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked fine for a few weeks and then started to buzzzzzzz. Even with everything disconnected from the receiver, it still buzzes. Not through the speakers... the unit itself buzzes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

STRDH590 08 April 2021 by Hollywood 2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product and I am glad I did great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price and easy to hook up

STRDH590 06 April 2021 by Grandpa43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been three weeks and everything is working as advertised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

STRDH590 01 April 2021 by Dawgg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality sound ..............................

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good performance.

STRDH590 27 March 2021 by ABNHA1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Functioning well so far.Good sound quality and distribution.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Value

STRDH590 24 March 2021 by MacL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Both this to replace a receiver I've had for 20+ years. Easy set up. I especially like the automated speaker settings.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great

STRDH590 22 March 2021 by Duke62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this product two day ago and I am very satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great receiver for the price

STRDH590 21 March 2021 by Gary115 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound good price. Would recommend. Great. Sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Setup Works Great

STRDH590 19 March 2021 by Gr1675 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup and intuitive controls. Replaced a dying 5&1 system and works great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Basic system with most all features one might want

STRDH590 15 March 2021 by buster46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Basic system that is able to mesh with latest in Technology

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

not recommended

STRDH590 12 March 2021 by Duhh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the unit a few months ago. It quit working so sent in for repair. Just reinstalled the unit and only one of five speakers function.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Purchase!

STR-DH590 12 March 2021 by MoreFi (USA)

This receiver is truly a sleeper, I got it all connected once I got my speakers properly positioned and once the first note came across, I literally could not believe what I was hearing.I use this with a 5.2 setup with x2 JBL Studio 580s x1 JBL Studio 530s as my rear surround and a JBL Studio 520c as my center channel and x2 JBL SUB550Ps and let me tell you that this Sony brings everything together beautifully. Now only if Sony had speakers to match this set I'd go all Sony in a heart beat, since that's not the case I'll be running this setup for a while. While I do have some Sony towers on hand, they sound okay but man I really wish I could experience some higher quality Sony speakers outside the towers I own today. But please people, don't sleep on this receiver it's worth your dollars and will be getting a second one for another build I'm working on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great piece

STRDH590 07 March 2021 by Thonio13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is amazing and the price is reasonable. Easy to install

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

STRDH590 06 March 2021 by Bea1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product Lives up to its name purchase price was reasonable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Receiver for my small/mid size room

STRDH590 05 March 2021 by mick2001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced an older 3 ohms Sony receiver with this 6 ohms receiver and find it to be a good value for the money. It was easy to setup and the EasySetup did a good calibrating the 5.1 system for my small/medium sized room. However, it was not apparent on the packaging (or from the in-store audio person) that it is did not support my perfectly fine passive Sony Subwoofer and required an Active (powered) Subwoofer, causing me an unscheduled purchase of a SACS9. I would like this receiver even more if it had a lower profile, similar to my older low-profile Sony Home Theatre receiver. The volume knob is overly large and takes much of the height of the unit. Since most people use their remote control for surround sound volume control, it is not clear why such a large knob was deemed necessary (again thinking low profile is more desirable in my cabinet). That said, all the buttons and knobs function well and easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Installation

STRDH590 01 March 2021 by CADSCAD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for my old receiver. There was one minor wiring difference that was easily rectified. We are very happy with our new receiver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

high quality at great price

STRDH590 28 February 2021 by lpete48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a much older competitors unit but did not need all the higher end features many more costly products offered. Couldn't be more pleased, the unit delivers on everything I need for my home theater and sound system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value

STRDH590 24 February 2021 by TM5121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 weeks ago and am very happy. The set-up was very easy. The only issue I had was adjusting my video settings on my Vizio 1080P Hd tv for the best video quality. This is a great receiver for the price and the size of the room it is being used in.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

STRDH590 22 February 2021 by Corey 007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit about 1 month ago and I'm very pleased with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great until it isn’t.

STRDH590 22 February 2021 by Chadreily (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first purchased this I put a lot of research into looking for an affordable yet good receiver and this had pretty great reviews. I agree with almost all of them. Great product, worked great with my set-up, and I was impressed with the audio setup/ability to customize. However after only 4 months my audio receiver just stopped working. I am extremely disappointed in this model. I never leave it on when I’m not using it and it isn’t in a enclosed area where it can’t breathe. I’ve often played at a high volume but never the max volu

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

STRDH590 18 February 2021 by bobbya3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy I bought this. Watching TV and movies is so much better with great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bon rapport qualité prix.

STR-DH590 14 February 2021 by Rom66 (USA)

En remplacement d'un str-kg800. Manque du support Earc pour passer le dts Master audio et autre formats HD via HDMI depuis la tele. Une update et le produit serait parfait.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simplicity of operation

STRDH590 11 February 2021 by Carribou23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simplicity of set up and operation without losing any fidelity. Unit works well and my sound system is sounding better than ever. I had a Denon unit which produced a quality sound, but was too sophisticated for my needs. The Sony unit solves this dilemma.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to set up

STRDH590 07 February 2021 by terminator654 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 hours old and works like a charm. I will update if it underperforms in the future

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Many HDMI connections that fit all my components.

STRDH590 02 February 2021 by WJKPilot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an older Sony that had a DVD player that stopped working. This one is just an amplifier but works well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product at reasonable price

STRDH590 01 February 2021 by Marchman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Full featured receiver without a high end price. Easy to hook up and is self balancing Only negative is lack of AM radio

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Good equipment

STRDH590 31 January 2021 by Golfjbh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased two months ago, easy set up and operation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best amp ever

STRDH590 29 January 2021 by ak47v (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought the dh590 to replace my 20 year old sony 5.1 (old school; one channel went) WOW the features on this thing are amazing, navigating the tone's, eq's, and the bluetooth are so easy! would definitely recommend to anyone needing quality home theater gear on a budget!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficult to understand controls

STRDH590 28 January 2021 by pbrugalett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing happened in setup as the manual explains. Can't get info to display on TV. Controls are very confusing. Flowing instruction but nothing changes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

For the price you can't beat it

STRDH590 24 January 2021 by Doc K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this unit. Was easy to install and setup. I have other Sony products and all are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony makes a great receiver

STRDH590 24 January 2021 by Cks123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago. It sounds awesome and the features are great. Happy that I purchased this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hooked it up and it doesn't work right.

STRDH590 23 January 2021 by tdrew67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this in May of 2020 and didn't open it until Christmas because it was a Christmas gift to myself. Thought it was something due to Direct tv not being hooked up right, had it checked out by Direct tv and it is hooked up correct and it won't switch from Media Box to DVD and then doesn't have very good audio on it at all.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Receiver!!

STRDH590 21 January 2021 by drdj71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony delivers an amazing receiver at this price point. Just got the PS5 and needed a 4k receiver, this thing works perfectly. Plenty of features and super simple set up. I'm more than pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy set up and use!

STRDH590 21 January 2021 by rhonda1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to use on my smart TV and as a FM receiver for my in ceiling speakers. What a Great purchase! Works Great and sound is amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great receiver

STRDH590 20 January 2021 by Pebble54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We like the Sony we got. It is the best we have had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

STR-DH590 Receiver

STRDH590 17 January 2021 by CNDJKISSELL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this 2 months ago and I am very happy with it's performance and sound. Very smooth sound. Being a 5.2 I was able to add a second subwoofer to balance out my satellite/sub system. I like the auto set up with the microphone. Very easy to set up and use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome receiver

STRDH590 13 January 2021 by Ozzie2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy with this product. Over the years, since my first SONY purchase in 1983, every product I've purchased from SONY has lived up to their reputation as the premiere provider of A/V equipment. Love this receiver!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Sony STR-DH590 is a really great receiver!

STRDH590 06 January 2021 by The Stereo Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received it as a Christmas gift to replace a 12-year old Pioneer receiver. My brother-in-law has a Sony system and suggested I purchase a Sony as a replacement; my Mom was able to purchase it for a great price at Best Buy. It is very easy to use, although I cannot figure out how to use the 'HDMI Pass-Through' and ‘3D Sound Plus’ features. Other than those two issues, it is a great addition to my stereo set-up!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

STRDH590 03 January 2021 by KJPL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great price, great product. I have 1 3.1 speaker system and this was pretty much plug and play....easily programmed to our universal remote as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

STRDH590 01 January 2021 by Tony2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup is very easy. Plug and play. The software user interface is simple and very easy to understand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comes with Bluetooth and quick setup!

STRDH590 31 December 2020 by Lucky Luke04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always like Sony products soo far and this is the best. So easy to set-up. Great Sound for such a reasonable price. Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue tooth receiver

STRDH590 30 December 2020 by Best Dave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned it for a few weeks. Connects to my phone via Bluetooth, very easily. Stream music most of the work day. Sometimes I play CDs too. I’m using Sony bookshelf speakers, new from Best Buy as well. Sounds good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT, minus one thing

STRDH590 27 December 2020 by CarminesBobby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I purchased this I saw it had everything I needed. Then there was one glitch I never expected. There is a thin wire for the FM antenna. Not the same as years gone by when you were about to use a cable wire and hookup an antenna.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Value Ever

STRDH590 24 December 2020 by Scott065 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been pricing receivers 6 months... this a great receiver for 199.99 ... Best value ever for this great quality! Love this receiver!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great receiver bad software

STRDH590 23 December 2020 by RJAA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit is a great receiver used mostly for interfacing with TV. Faulty software does not allow disabling on screen setup menu.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what I needed!

STRDH590 18 December 2020 by BLovesMusic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this receiver for a couple months. I love it! The Bluetooth feature has been flawless. There is nothing like being able to connect my phone and access my playlists without a problem. The sound is great and it is easy to connect. I need to try adding it to my Logitech remote to cut down on the number of remotes I have, but it has been great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND

STRDH590 15 December 2020 by MISSLIBRA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i BROUGHT IT WAS EASY TO SET UP GREAT SOUND RADIO CHANNELS CAME RIGHT IN I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL I KNOW.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works as advertised

STRDH590 05 December 2020 by Super D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this receiver a few weeks ago and not only does it work great it was easy to setup. What I really like is the ability to set the volume of each speaker individually.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything hooked up through this receiver

STRDH590 23 November 2020 by Sharpshooter D800 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hooked up to Dish and my tv. All work great together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

reciever

STRDH590 21 November 2020 by TMorin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an awesome and affordable receiver!! Great purchase!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything i wanted for a surround sound system.

STRDH590 17 November 2020 by Colonel801 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with all the features The initial set up was very easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to Set Up

STRDH590 14 November 2020 by Bailey 2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have an older TV and an older DVD/CD player and older Polk speakers. This receiver connected easily to all devices. Everything performs well. Only downside is yet another remote. Also still need to figure out how to just turn the TV on with only TV speakers without always firing up the receiver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I just love the design And the features of this pr

STRDH590 31 October 2020 by Northern Snow Raven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always liked Sony products they make good quality for a great price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LooksGreatEasySet up.Won't sync with wireless spkr

STRDH590 29 October 2020 by LKT1947 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit has Blue Tooth but will not sync with my old Sony wireless speakers from my Sony DAV-HDX576WF unit. Please advise how to do this or do I just toss those speakers, etc?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome!

STRDH590 22 October 2020 by ben_tx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this amp about three weeks ago to replace a Yamaha amp that had a video card failure. I was skeptical of this unit because I’ve had no experience with Sony audio equipment. I can tell you that I am pleasantly surprised! This unit has less distortion than the Yamaha and more features. Love the fact that I could hook up both of my subs directly! It was very easy to set up and the sound is great! It works great with my Yamaha surround speakers and my Polk/Yamaha subs. Very happy with the price paid and the quality! I highly recommend!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Fully Capable and Easy to use.

STRDH590 21 October 2020 by Cave Diver 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What I love about this unit versus the unit it replaced is that it works perfectly with my Sony Bravia Ultra HD Smart TV and TV remote. Pick a source, click on your desired type of provider (e.g. BR/DVD or Cable/Sat) and you are good to go. It also provides full front surround sound which works great if you've got two high powered Cerwin Vega speakers like I do. This is also a plus when watching college football games. Sounds like you're right in the stadium (if they allow fans).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It’s awesome

STRDH590 11 October 2020 by Deb55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago I love the sound and the power it has

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits my needs

STRDH590 06 October 2020 by Bump1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 5.2ch Home Theater AV Receiver | STR-DH590 is the perfect receiver for my Man cave. Excellent sound, easy installation to my Tv and my existing speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

STRDH590 05 October 2020 by Gramma5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this receiver to use with our surround sound projector and TV system. It works very well and was easy to set up. I enjoy the FM radio on also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doing great

STRDH590 03 October 2020 by Rich707 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to buy new receiver. Needed a little help to properly set it up but it now works great. Happy with purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great receiver!

STRDH590 02 October 2020 by MikeSpursFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this receiver, on 10/01/2020, from my local Best Buy, to replace my 15 yr old Sony A/V receiver that ceased operation about a month ago. So far, I like it! The on-screen set up, and sound calibration system, are really easy to use! After setting everything up, and calibrating the sound, I put the receiver through it's paces, watching a few movies that put my surround system to work. Well done, Sony! I then played some music, after pairing my phone with the receiver! Yes folks, you can pair your phone, or any other Bluetooth compatible device, to the receiver! Call me "old school," but I didn't know a receiver could do that! All I can say is, "Wow!" This receiver really drives my speakers! They've never sounded better! Even though I have CD player, there really is no need to use it, since I can play music from my phone through the receiver! Good job, Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0