Article ID : S500016947 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

Can the unit be reset back to the factory settings?

Reset all settings back to default.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

The player can be reset back to the default setting. Resetting the player does not delete the songs you have transferred to the player.
/support/attachments/375735/1.jpg 

To reset the player, follow the steps below:
  1. From the HOME menu, select /support/attachments/375735/1.jpg /support/attachments/375735/1.jpg Initialize /support/attachments/375735/1.jpg Reset ALL Settings /support/attachments/375735/1.jpg OK
    COMPLETE
    appears and the player is reset to the default settings.
    To cancel the operation, select Cancel on the confirmation screen.


Note: If the date and time have already been set under Set Date-Time, the date is not reset.