Article ID : 00156554 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

Is it possible to delete just one set of pairing information?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

No, deleting just one set of pairing information is not supported by the system. To delete pairing information, the system must be reset to the factory settings.

NOTE:

  • If the pairing information for a paired device is deleted, you will be unable to use that device unless you perform pairing again.
  • If the system is reset to the factory settings, all user-configured settings in addition to pairing information, such as preset radio stations, timer, and clock settings will be deleted.
  • The operation for resetting to the factory settings differs depending on the system you are using. For details on operation method, refer to the manual supplied with the product.