Article ID : 00077250 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

Is it possible to erase the network settings information?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

The network setting information can be deleted.
Reset the information by following the procedure below.

WARNING:There is a risk of data loss. Reset resets all the settings stored in the camera. It is not possible to erase each item individually.

  • HDR-AZ1

    1. Turn on the camera.
    2. Press the RESET button with a fine-tipped stuff object such as a pin.

  • Cameras other than HDR-AZ1

  • Reset the camera from the camera menu.
    See the Help Guide of the camera for more details.

    After performing the above, your personal information is erased and the camera reboots automatically.

  • NOTE: 
    It is recommended to reset the settings before disposing (donating) this camera to protect your personal information, as this camera stores network settings information of your smartphone or tablet.