Skip to Content
11

4.6 based on 11 customer reviews

7
4
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX100M5 E32 15 January 2017 by eson (Malaysia)

I am happy to have this simple point and shoot camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Menu feature tricky

DSC-RX100M5 12 January 2017 by StuB66 (United Kingdom)

overall this is great product but the menu is fiddle to use and the lack of a touch screen is poor and also think the screen on the back should be more scratch resistant...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good Quality , Easy use , Small size

DSC-RX100M5 E32 11 January 2017 by Chai (Thailand)

Good Quality , Easy to use and pick with small size. VDO Quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX100V

DSC-RX100M5 E32 09 January 2017 by gerabubble (Singapore)

Awesome pocket camera. So much fun, so many options , took me a while to learn them, still have more to learn but i dont have to wait till im free to play with it, its with me all day so at every chance i get, i break it out to practice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rx100V

DSC-RX100M5 E32 20 December 2016 by Lifeofbenz (Malaysia)

very nice. compact and powerful. downfalls are: 1. having to buy the sony apps such as timelapse and etc. 2. no charger included 3. no touch screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small and Powerful

DSC-RX100M5 E32 18 December 2016 by kelsimplified (Singapore)

I'm glad that I bought this little friend. It is with me, anywhere I go, just like my phone. So far so good. Can't think of any serious flaws. The only complain is that there are too many features packed into it. Really need to take time to learn.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent vamera

DSC-RX100M5 06 December 2016 by Bill1953 (United Kingdom)

I received this camera a couple of weeks ago and it's a joy to use. As a 'point and shot' camera it's easy and fast, as an apatite priority camera it is easy to het the effects you want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

5

0

Great Features

DSC-RX100M5 E32 05 December 2016 by sekran7 (Malaysia)

I have not been as excited about a compact camera as I am of this pocketable camera. The images taken are sharp. Its unbelievable that its al from a small camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Initial impression

DSC-RX100M5 01 December 2016 by LordSmith (United Kingdom)

the camera itself is excellent as are its images, A3 no problem. Exterior rather slippy, Menu horrible, it really does need a rethink and then cameras already delivered should be updated. A firmware upgrade should be seriously, repeat seriously, be considered by Sony. Nikon does things far better !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Amazing Camera

DSC-RX100M5 28 November 2016 by Posnetski (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony RX100, I bought the original mk1. which I still love and cherish with the stunning images it produces. There are to many superlatives to describe how good this camera is. Immensely happy, and still discovering new things after a month. From the fastest hybrid focus system with the ability to be manually focused is incredible!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

It's a little MONSTER

DSC-RX100M5 E32 06 November 2016 by Chan SL (Singapore)

I thought I bought a machine gun, the speed is just amazing. It's too fast sometimes, just press and released and got me 10+ shots. Hope that the next firmware update can add a setting to choose the frame rate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Compact, Sharp and Versatile Camera!

DSC-RX100M5 E32 06 November 2016  (Singapore)

I bought this camera after reviewing (like weight, viewfinder, focusing speed, flash, aperture size, shutter speed...) various options available till date and extremely satisfied with camera and specially with focusing speed and photo+video quality. Purpose for me buying this camera is for travel and better dynamic control, it replaces my heavy lens mount camera and pocketable smartphone. After installing Sony Playmemories Mobile App, I am surprised that touch focus is available through smartphone and then there is another camera application "Touchless Shutter App (Beta)" it allows me to operate shutter (including Bulb mode) without touching the camera.. Also, I would recommend to visit website https://www.playmemoriescameraapps.com for camera applications available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0